Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Sheer beauty! Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.329 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
39
1 Star
90
205 of 345(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 21 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie Lips!
By JennMarie92
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennMarie92
Location:Byron, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it! I have been wearing this since I was 16. I look terrible in any color besides this. I'm addicted. Love love love!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
By Anonymous
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Oh my, lip gloss does not describe this. I wanted gloss with a bit of color but this bleeds so bad. I don't wear much lipstick and such but guess will have to try this with a lip liner and hope it stops the feathering/bleeding."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lip Product
By Melbean
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Melbean
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Basically, I wear this in "Glossy Wine" every day. It is the perfect mix of color and lip balm for me. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glossy Opal-Slick Tint For Lips
By Staci1
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Staci1
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had this once a long time ago and was looking for this for years I absolutely love it. So glad I found it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste terrible
By ILAZ
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ILAZ
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A very strong/unpleasant taste/smell"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By jaid9
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jaid9
Location:Frederickson, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got 3 different colors: wine, rose, and opal. I wish I had gotten 3 of the wine as they're perfect for me. The other colors I ended up giving to a friend which is ok. :)
My lips feel moisturized when I use this and the color last longer than other "stains" I've used and doesn't run/smear as I wear it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lips
By luciao
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By luciao
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love it, I have been using it for years, which it came in a gold tint"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Rosy...
By Allye24
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Allye24
Location:Las Flores, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Rosy Pink, and it' much more of a hot pink...very bright and saturated for a tint. Looked very Barbie-ish on me. Just glad I didn't waste to much money on it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no good
By gentevelha
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By gentevelha
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"its nOT GLOSSY, looks like comporessed flower...yucky"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
By Shanmw68
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shanmw68
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Even though this is just a lip tint this is the only lipstick I have ever used. I buy 3 to 4 sticks at a time to always have some on hand. And of course you cannot beat the price. Goes no smooth and lasts all day. I love this product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
By ravenadrianna
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ravenadrianna
Location:Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this gives me the right amount of color that I am looking for on my lips"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Slick Tint
By 0Heide0
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By 0Heide0
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in Glossy Rose, and Glossy Opal. I'm happy with how they look and feel. Not into wearing makeup often, but I do enjoy adding just a little something to my lips. They don't feel heavy, and the color shows up even though my lips are slightly dark. Ordered the Glossy Wine already and hope it's as good as the other two if not better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pretty
By pait
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By pait
Location:missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a very pretty color but it isnt very shiny so i would recomend putting a pink/red lip gloss over it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really tints!
By Vic185053
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vic185053
Location:Gaithersburg, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried other 'tint' stick and none lives up to its claim until I tried this. The stain color is beautifully deep and natural. Very happy I invested in this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
By Titanfou
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Titanfou
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the glossy wine and the pink and gave them as a gift for friends. They loved the colors.
Its good to insert in a pack of other makeup products also.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Lottlo
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lottlo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best kept .69 cent secret ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lip gloss around
By queenski
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By queenski
Location:austin, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought one for me and one for my best friend and we both just love them. It is quick and easy to put on and it has just the right amount of color. My lips feel good, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
By Huskerbarbie
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Huskerbarbie
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the color of this product and the price was great...i didnt like how it smelled. I think mine might have been getting old cause it had a weird smell, i think that is why it might have been on clearance.Maybe if they were flavored lightly that would help."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Name is misleading
By Nutmegger
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nutmegger
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for something light and more sheer...this is not it. It's not a "tint"...it's just as heavy as lipstick. I'm glad I didn't pay much because I will never wear it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By sunnydays
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnydays
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does not have a "hint of color", it is full color. I was not happy with that. Does not last long on lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>