Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.394 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 490 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
58
1 Star
116
300 of 490(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 21 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ILAZ
Taste terrible
Date:June 26, 2013
"A very strong/unpleasant taste/smell"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaid9
Location:Frederickson, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:June 19, 2013
"I got 3 different colors: wine, rose, and opal. I wish I had gotten 3 of the wine as they're perfect for me. The other colors I ended up giving to a friend which is ok. :)
My lips feel moisturized when I use this and the color last longer than other "stains" I've used and doesn't run/smear as I wear it.
"
Review 23 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luciao
Location:Miami
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
lips
Date:June 11, 2013
"love it, I have been using it for years, which it came in a gold tint"
Review 24 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Allye24
Location:Las Flores, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not so Rosy...
Date:June 4, 2013
"I ordered the Rosy Pink, and it' much more of a hot pink...very bright and saturated for a tint. Looked very Barbie-ish on me. Just glad I didn't waste to much money on it."
Review 25 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gentevelha
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
no good
Date:June 1, 2013
"its nOT GLOSSY, looks like comporessed flower...yucky"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanmw68
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great item
Date:May 25, 2013
"Even though this is just a lip tint this is the only lipstick I have ever used. I buy 3 to 4 sticks at a time to always have some on hand. And of course you cannot beat the price. Goes no smooth and lasts all day. I love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenadrianna
Location:Ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great choice
Date:April 29, 2013
"this gives me the right amount of color that I am looking for on my lips"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0Heide0
Location:Santa Ana, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Slick Tint
Date:April 15, 2013
"I ordered this in Glossy Rose, and Glossy Opal. I'm happy with how they look and feel. Not into wearing makeup often, but I do enjoy adding just a little something to my lips. They don't feel heavy, and the color shows up even though my lips are slightly dark. Ordered the Glossy Wine already and hope it's as good as the other two if not better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pait
Location:missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
very pretty
Date:April 12, 2013
"this is a very pretty color but it isnt very shiny so i would recomend putting a pink/red lip gloss over it"
Review 30 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vic185053
Location:Gaithersburg, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It really tints!
Date:March 31, 2013
"I've tried other 'tint' stick and none lives up to its claim until I tried this. The stain color is beautifully deep and natural. Very happy I invested in this product."
Review 31 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Titanfou
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Recommend
Date:March 29, 2013
"I bought the glossy wine and the pink and gave them as a gift for friends. They loved the colors.
Its good to insert in a pack of other makeup products also.
"
Review 32 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lottlo
Date:March 29, 2013
"Best kept .69 cent secret ever!"
Review 33 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenski
Location:austin, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best lip gloss around
Date:March 28, 2013
"I bought one for me and one for my best friend and we both just love them. It is quick and easy to put on and it has just the right amount of color. My lips feel good, too!"
Review 34 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huskerbarbie
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:March 22, 2013
"I liked the color of this product and the price was great...i didnt like how it smelled. I think mine might have been getting old cause it had a weird smell, i think that is why it might have been on clearance.Maybe if they were flavored lightly that would help."
Review 35 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nutmegger
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Name is misleading
Date:February 25, 2013
"I was looking for something light and more sheer...this is not it. It's not a "tint"...it's just as heavy as lipstick. I'm glad I didn't pay much because I will never wear it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunnydays
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OK
Date:February 20, 2013
"It does not have a "hint of color", it is full color. I was not happy with that. Does not last long on lips."
Review 37 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannahfromtexarkana
Location:texarkana, arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great stuff.
Date:February 19, 2013
"I can't believe these don't have a higher rating! I love the rose color, and the wine is really rich and dark if that's what you like. I haven't tried opal yet but plan to."
Review 38 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cebee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stick tint for lips
Date:January 30, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. I like how natural it is and light. The color I use "Glossy Wine" is a perfect color for my complexion. I usually buy several at one time and they last a long while."
Review 39 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Howie1100
Love
Date:January 28, 2013
"It is like the barbie pink love it"
Review 40 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GmaJojo
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Just a bit of sparkle
Date:January 24, 2013
"I have looked in the stores for this but cannot find it. Comes in 3 colors and I love it."