Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slick Tint For Lips

Sheer beauty! Add a hint of color to your lips. Goes on lightly to give lips that "just right" pouty look. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.393 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
35
1 Star
71
176 of 288(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slick Tint For Lips
Review 21 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colors are terrible
By: Daparoye
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm sorry I bought 3 of these. All of the colors are pretty awful and it is quite clumpy going on your lips. I just threw them away. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: bjl3
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bjl3
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The colors are awful. If you're in the 70+ age range and don't mind looking like it, maybe give it a go. If you aren't, my advice is to stay away. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Color EVER!
By: PortJervisRules
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was always going to the store trying to find the perfect color for my lips that also moisturizes. After spending countless dollars all the time, I decided to go with Avon. I ordered this in Glossy Rose and Glossy Opal. It gives a great color and moisturizes at the same time. If you put this any shade on your bottom lip and add a lip gloss on the top lip, it gives it a shimmer! Will definitley buy again!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pigmented, but smells....
By: just4dayz
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: just4dayz
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The pigment is intense for a lippie tint, a little goes a long way, I got the rose and wine, the rose is a Barbie pink and wine is a deep red (can be sheered out). The scent in the tube and when first applies smells like the old lipstick smell that most companies were able to get rid of (a little like crayons). I don't think I will repurchase. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
uneven color
By: betover40
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: betover40
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Color to strong and looks heavy on lips "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slick tint
By: chachahigh
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chachahigh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The color and the texture on the lips is awful "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie Lips!
By: JennMarie92
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JennMarie92
Location:Byron, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it! I have been wearing this since I was 16. I look terrible in any color besides this. I'm addicted. Love love love! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
By: Anonymous
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Oh my, lip gloss does not describe this. I wanted gloss with a bit of color but this bleeds so bad. I don't wear much lipstick and such but guess will have to try this with a lip liner and hope it stops the feathering/bleeding. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lip Product
By: Melbean
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Melbean
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Basically, I wear this in "Glossy Wine" every day. It is the perfect mix of color and lip balm for me. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glossy Opal-Slick Tint For Lips
By: Staci1
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Staci1
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had this once a long time ago and was looking for this for years I absolutely love it. So glad I found it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste terrible
By: ILAZ
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ILAZ
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" A very strong/unpleasant taste/smell "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: jaid9
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jaid9
Location:Frederickson, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got 3 different colors: wine, rose, and opal. I wish I had gotten 3 of the wine as they're perfect for me. The other colors I ended up giving to a friend which is ok. :)
My lips feel moisturized when I use this and the color last longer than other "stains" I've used and doesn't run/smear as I wear it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lips
By: luciao
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: luciao
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love it, I have been using it for years, which it came in a gold tint "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Rosy...
By: Allye24
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Allye24
Location:Las Flores, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered the Rosy Pink, and it' much more of a hot pink...very bright and saturated for a tint. Looked very Barbie-ish on me. Just glad I didn't waste to much money on it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no good
By: gentevelha
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gentevelha
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" its nOT GLOSSY, looks like comporessed flower...yucky "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
By: Shanmw68
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shanmw68
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Even though this is just a lip tint this is the only lipstick I have ever used. I buy 3 to 4 sticks at a time to always have some on hand. And of course you cannot beat the price. Goes no smooth and lasts all day. I love this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
By: ravenadrianna
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ravenadrianna
Location:Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this gives me the right amount of color that I am looking for on my lips "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Slick Tint
By: 0Heide0
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 0Heide0
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in Glossy Rose, and Glossy Opal. I'm happy with how they look and feel. Not into wearing makeup often, but I do enjoy adding just a little something to my lips. They don't feel heavy, and the color shows up even though my lips are slightly dark. Ordered the Glossy Wine already and hope it's as good as the other two if not better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pretty
By: pait
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pait
Location:missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is a very pretty color but it isnt very shiny so i would recomend putting a pink/red lip gloss over it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Slick Tint For Lips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really tints!
By: Vic185053
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Vic185053
Location:Gaithersburg, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried other 'tint' stick and none lives up to its claim until I tried this. The stain color is beautifully deep and natural. Very happy I invested in this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>