Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray

A precious white floral, hibiscus, silk musk and butterfly blossoms blend, that blooms and evolves into a signature as inspiring and personal as love. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
211 of 217(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu99
smells great!!!
Date:June 16, 2014
"I was in the mood to buy some perfume and came across a sample of Today. I immediately liked the scent and decided to purchase the bottle. Once I got the bottle and sprayed it on a few times I was quite pleased at how good this perfume smells. Words can't describe how it smells but it is definately nicely scented. This perfume doesn't smell cheap at all but can pass for a designer scent. It smells amazing. You can definately wear this while going out. It smells so good and I love it!! This has to be the best perfume I own so far. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 2 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mailelaniusa
Location:Hollywood Califorina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best Fragrance Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:June 4, 2014
"I get so many compliments when I where this scent! It really smells like a high end perfume. Every one including strangers always ask me what scent are you wearing? It's the only perfume that I wear... <3"
Review 3 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the white florals! Classic Avon fragrance.
Date:May 30, 2014
"Beautiful! I would like to see this in a lighter version for summer though!"
Review 4 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDee33
Location:Miami FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfume Ever
Date:May 7, 2014
"This is by far the best perfume. And belive me Im a perfume connoisseur. From the high end to the low end and this one is the best ever. So fresh, so pretty, and long lasting. EVERYBODY compliments me when I wear it."
Review 5 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weddinglady
Location:Phoenix AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best
Date:April 11, 2014
"bought it back in December and forgot about it and left in my office, Avon lady came by and asked how was that perfume you ordered,Oh its here I forgot it , by this time I was out of my EL scent, sprayed and fell in love with it and claimed it as my new sent for Spring, love it and now I found the lotion and I am getting that too! it measures up to the high end fragrances I love to wear but can no longer afford. beautiful and lasting fresh fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnlisaC
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wow, what an amazing fragrance!
Date:April 3, 2014
"Due to my budget recently and looking around the internet decided to try Avon. Wow, what a surprise. This beautiful white floral scent is amazing. I've always purchase very high end fragrances but I'm pleasantly surprised by Avon.
This scent is very floral and sophisticated. It sprays on strong but mellows down and sits close to skin in about an half an hour. I'm not great at notes but I smell hibiscus and some other white flower maybe Jasmine. A very nice fragrance to wear to work and now for spring. Avon, PLEASE don't discontinue this!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite Perfume Great find
Date:February 10, 2014
"I finally ordered this due to notes in this perfume and it's highly rated reviews. It is without a doubt my new all time favorite. I am in love with it. So glad I took the plunge and ordered it. . I wear many designer scents and Avon scents and this won the all star fragrance award. Comes in a beautiful bottle and compared to designer fragrances is well priced especially if you can catch it on sale. I am stocking up in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girly01
Location:southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Glad I took a chance
Date:November 24, 2013
"I never write reviews but I feel I had to because I love this perfume . I read different reviews for different avon perfumes but I felt avon's today perfume had the best and most reviews so I bought this perfume without a sample or trying it first I am so glad I took a chance ! I would love it if somebody did a blind smell test with this perfume along with the highest name brands out there I feel this would possibly take first place! not an overly sweet soft sent ! One thing I strongly suggest is not to over spray like 2-3 sprays is all you need, less is more because this perfume is a potent perfume like the high end scents out there without the heavy price tag exactly what I was looking for! I feel so feminine when I put this on . yay happy I got this !"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1bam
Love this parfum
Date:October 2, 2013
"I absolutely love this parfum, I have had more complements on it than any I have ever had. Thanks Avon :) The price is very good and the smell is even better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lledds
Location:Turkey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
<3 <3 <3 this perfume!
Date:September 23, 2013
"Yes, the title says it: I LoveLoveLove this perfume! I am stationed in Turkey, so Avon wouldn't ship it to my APO address, *sigh* BUT I found out that Avon is sold in this fine country, and one of my Turkish friends knew a Turkish Avon Lady (LOL!)! Fewer products in the catalog, but fortunately this was one of them. I purchased two bottles--one for home, one for work--and they were essentially in the 2-for-1 price range. Can't beat that on a military salary.
The times that I have worn this perfume to work, all the ladies at work have complimented me on it, as well as several gentlemen. It is such a lovely, light, floral fragrance that is non-offensive. I can't wait for another 2-for-1 sale to try the other perfumes in this "Series"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite perfume
Date:September 14, 2013
"I have worn this fragrance for a couple of years. Its light floral blend is always pleasant in any weather or humidity conditions. I get compliments from others. Best of all, my husband likes it and he doesn't care for most fragrances."
Review 12 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitKat777
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Confused!
Date:August 24, 2013
"I love this Fragrance and get many compliments when I wear it! I wore this fragrance to work one day, and my co-worker complimented me. The next day I wore tomorrow, and he complimented me again saying, "You always smell so good, what is that perfume called?" I said, "Well, yesterday I was wearing TODAY, today I am wearing TOMORROW, and tomorrow I will probably wear TODAY." All he could say was "WHAT!!!" He was totally confused!"
Review 13 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PearlStrkBlue
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 9, 2013
"Today is a soft, absolutely lovely floral perfume. Never overpowering. Lingers with you all day. Many, many compliments. I took advantage of the sale and bought two bottles. I've been purchasing Today for at least 5 years and will continue. Kudos to Avon. I'm a happy customer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishfromTx
Location:Houston, Tx.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SO HAPPY YOU DIDN"T DC THIS ITEM!!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This is by far my favorite perfume. I get more compliments when I wear this than I do with any other perfumes. I've worn extremely expensive high end perfumes, but they don't come close to this!! THANK YOU AVON FOR KEEPING TODAY AS A PART OF YOUR PRODUCTS!!! YOU'VE MADE ME VERY HAPPY!"
Review 15 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkipooh
Location:MEMPHIS,TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 7, 2013
"I love this fragrance!!!!! I get so many compliments on the smell and how it matches my body chemistry to a tee. I can wear it all year round and i do. EVERYDAY!!!!"
Review 16 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pilolo
Location:Springfield,IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
hope she likes it
Date:June 2, 2013
"I'm sure it will go well. If, its the right product I thought I was looking for in bloom."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reddoggirl
Location:New Castle Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No perfume can compare
Date:May 31, 2013
"I love this perfume I have bought different department store perfume but the compliments keep coming for my Today perfume. I will wear nothing else but this. Please do not discontinue this product ever."
Review 18 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nat40
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Avon Fragrance
Date:May 23, 2013
"I have used Avon for at least 50 years and my mother and grandmother before me. I've always liked their fragrance selection, but when they brought out TODAY, that was the real feather in their cap. It's perfect for the mature woman and it's amazing that one light spritz will last throughout the day. It's terribly funny though, when someone in the elevator complements you and asks what fragrance you are wearing. When you reply TODAY, they often say, yes today, what fragrance are you wearing now?"
Review 19 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kylia
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Most Wonderful Perfume!
Date:May 13, 2013
"I have been buying Today since Avon brought it out, and it is my absolute favorite perfume. The scent is light and memorable, and I am constantly getting compliments for it each and every time I wear it! It is light floral with a slight musk undertone; never overpowering and very feminine."
Review 20 for TODAY Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Applecakes
Love this perfume
Date:May 12, 2013
"Today smells so good and I always get compliments. It isn't too strong and I think it is at a good price and sometimes it even goes on sale."