Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Today Eau de Parfum Spray

A precious white floral, hibiscus, silk musk and butterfly blossoms blend, that blooms and evolves into a signature as inspiring and personal as love. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
153 of 156(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume
By marmyella
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By marmyella
Location:Molalla OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have had this perfume for a while now & I love how it makes me smell good but I don't see any heads turning towards me. This perfume just turns my head, I love it!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells great!!!
By Lulu99
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lulu99
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was in the mood to buy some perfume and came across a sample of Today. I immediately liked the scent and decided to purchase the bottle. Once I got the bottle and sprayed it on a few times I was quite pleased at how good this perfume smells. Words can't describe how it smells but it is definately nicely scented. This perfume doesn't smell cheap at all but can pass for a designer scent. It smells amazing. You can definately wear this while going out. It smells so good and I love it!! This has to be the best perfume I own so far. Thanks Avon!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Fragrance Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Mailelaniusa
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mailelaniusa
Location:Hollywood Califorina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I get so many compliments when I where this scent! It really smells like a high end perfume. Every one including strangers always ask me what scent are you wearing? It's the only perfume that I wear... <3"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the white florals! Classic Avon fragrance.
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful! I would like to see this in a lighter version for summer though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume Ever
By DeeDee33
on May 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeeDee33
Location:Miami FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best perfume. And belive me Im a perfume connoisseur. From the high end to the low end and this one is the best ever. So fresh, so pretty, and long lasting. EVERYBODY compliments me when I wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By weddinglady
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By weddinglady
Location:Phoenix AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"bought it back in December and forgot about it and left in my office, Avon lady came by and asked how was that perfume you ordered,Oh its here I forgot it , by this time I was out of my EL scent, sprayed and fell in love with it and claimed it as my new sent for Spring, love it and now I found the lotion and I am getting that too! it measures up to the high end fragrances I love to wear but can no longer afford. beautiful and lasting fresh fragrance!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, what an amazing fragrance!
By AnlisaC
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnlisaC
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Due to my budget recently and looking around the internet decided to try Avon. Wow, what a surprise. This beautiful white floral scent is amazing. I've always purchase very high end fragrances but I'm pleasantly surprised by Avon.
This scent is very floral and sophisticated. It sprays on strong but mellows down and sits close to skin in about an half an hour. I'm not great at notes but I smell hibiscus and some other white flower maybe Jasmine. A very nice fragrance to wear to work and now for spring. Avon, PLEASE don't discontinue this!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Perfume Great find
By americangirl
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I finally ordered this due to notes in this perfume and it's highly rated reviews. It is without a doubt my new all time favorite. I am in love with it. So glad I took the plunge and ordered it. . I wear many designer scents and Avon scents and this won the all star fragrance award. Comes in a beautiful bottle and compared to designer fragrances is well priced especially if you can catch it on sale. I am stocking up in the future."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I took a chance
By girly01
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By girly01
Location:southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I never write reviews but I feel I had to because I love this perfume . I read different reviews for different avon perfumes but I felt avon's today perfume had the best and most reviews so I bought this perfume without a sample or trying it first I am so glad I took a chance ! I would love it if somebody did a blind smell test with this perfume along with the highest name brands out there I feel this would possibly take first place! not an overly sweet soft sent ! One thing I strongly suggest is not to over spray like 2-3 sprays is all you need, less is more because this perfume is a potent perfume like the high end scents out there without the heavy price tag exactly what I was looking for! I feel so feminine when I put this on . yay happy I got this !"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this parfum
By 1bam
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1bam
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this parfum, I have had more complements on it than any I have ever had. Thanks Avon :) The price is very good and the smell is even better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<3 <3 <3 this perfume!
By lledds
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By lledds
Location:Turkey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Yes, the title says it: I LoveLoveLove this perfume! I am stationed in Turkey, so Avon wouldn't ship it to my APO address, *sigh* BUT I found out that Avon is sold in this fine country, and one of my Turkish friends knew a Turkish Avon Lady (LOL!)! Fewer products in the catalog, but fortunately this was one of them. I purchased two bottles--one for home, one for work--and they were essentially in the 2-for-1 price range. Can't beat that on a military salary.
The times that I have worn this perfume to work, all the ladies at work have complimented me on it, as well as several gentlemen. It is such a lovely, light, floral fragrance that is non-offensive. I can't wait for another 2-for-1 sale to try the other perfumes in this "Series"!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite perfume
By EarthSpirit
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EarthSpirit
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this fragrance for a couple of years. Its light floral blend is always pleasant in any weather or humidity conditions. I get compliments from others. Best of all, my husband likes it and he doesn't care for most fragrances."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confused!
By KitKat777
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By KitKat777
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Fragrance and get many compliments when I wear it! I wore this fragrance to work one day, and my co-worker complimented me. The next day I wore tomorrow, and he complimented me again saying, "You always smell so good, what is that perfume called?" I said, "Well, yesterday I was wearing TODAY, today I am wearing TOMORROW, and tomorrow I will probably wear TODAY." All he could say was "WHAT!!!" He was totally confused!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By PearlStrkBlue
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By PearlStrkBlue
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Today is a soft, absolutely lovely floral perfume. Never overpowering. Lingers with you all day. Many, many compliments. I took advantage of the sale and bought two bottles. I've been purchasing Today for at least 5 years and will continue. Kudos to Avon. I'm a happy customer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO HAPPY YOU DIDN"T DC THIS ITEM!!
By TrishfromTx
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrishfromTx
Location:Houston, Tx.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite perfume. I get more compliments when I wear this than I do with any other perfumes. I've worn extremely expensive high end perfumes, but they don't come close to this!! THANK YOU AVON FOR KEEPING TODAY AS A PART OF YOUR PRODUCTS!!! YOU'VE MADE ME VERY HAPPY!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nikkipooh
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By nikkipooh
Location:MEMPHIS,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance!!!!! I get so many compliments on the smell and how it matches my body chemistry to a tee. I can wear it all year round and i do. EVERYDAY!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope she likes it
By pilolo
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By pilolo
Location:Springfield,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm sure it will go well. If, its the right product I thought I was looking for in bloom."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No perfume can compare
By Reddoggirl
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Reddoggirl
Location:New Castle Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume I have bought different department store perfume but the compliments keep coming for my Today perfume. I will wear nothing else but this. Please do not discontinue this product ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Fragrance
By Nat40
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nat40
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon for at least 50 years and my mother and grandmother before me. I've always liked their fragrance selection, but when they brought out TODAY, that was the real feather in their cap. It's perfect for the mature woman and it's amazing that one light spritz will last throughout the day. It's terribly funny though, when someone in the elevator complements you and asks what fragrance you are wearing. When you reply TODAY, they often say, yes today, what fragrance are you wearing now?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Today Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Most Wonderful Perfume!
By Kylia
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kylia
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Today since Avon brought it out, and it is my absolute favorite perfume. The scent is light and memorable, and I am constantly getting compliments for it each and every time I wear it! It is light floral with a slight musk undertone; never overpowering and very feminine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>