Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
117 of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 1 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaynesLuv
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Addicted to it!!!
Date:April 4, 2014
"I have used Flavor Savers Lip Gloss for10-15 years and absolutely love it! My lips are very soft and it leaves the slightest pink tint. Since I don't wear lipstick, it is perfect for me. I have even had guys mention they love the strawberry flavor left on their lips after they have kissed me!!!"
Review 2 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDesbiens3
Location:Henderson, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FLAVOR SAVERS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST ANYWHERE!
Date:December 13, 2013
"I have been using Flavor Savers since I was a little girl, and I am now 49 years old so I believe that speaks very profoundly for this product.
In my 49 years, I have tried MANY lip glosses, and have always come back to Flavor Savers...
Thanks, Avon for continuing this product! Please-NEVER discontinue...
Sincerely,
Laurie A. Desbiens"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
818sherri
Location:Glendale, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Hate it!
Date:October 20, 2013
"This lip gloss falls apart (!) when trying to put it on your lips."
Review 4 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
123d
Good to have one
Date:October 13, 2013
"I love strawberry very much, good to have one at purse."
Review 5 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mnm27
Location:mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not As Good As Expceted
Date:October 3, 2013
"Goes on smoothly, the sent is nice, but my lips did not stay moisturized as long as I expected (the sent did not last long either). I have a real issue with my lips being dry during the colder months and I was hoping this would do the trick. Unfortunately not because I would have to reapply to often."
Review 6 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esme4love
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Happy customer
Date:September 29, 2013
"I recommend AVON products. One of my favorite products, from AVON is the strawberry fraise lip gloss. It's the only lip gloss that smells like real strawberries and it feels soft and glides on smoothly."
Review 7 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAAA
Location:Linden, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The BEST Lip Gloss EVER !!!
Date:September 15, 2013
"I have used Avon's Flavor Savers Lip Glosses for at least 5 years...maybe more. You could say that I am addicted to them! I carry one with me in my cigarette case at ALL times. I also have 2 as backups in my purse at ALL times. I especially love the Cherry flavor. I order about 20 at a time and NEVER run out! My lips are always dry and these help them tremendously! Several years ago, these were not available when I went to order them and I was told that they were going to be discontinued. I panicked to say the least! At that time, I contacted 3 different Avon representatives in the area (I lived in Florida at that time) and between all of them, I was able to purchase about 120 of the cherry flavor. Several of my friends also helped me track down as many as they could find. Fortunately for me, Avon did not discontinue them.....what a relief!!! I am probably Avon's best customer for this product! I would recommend this to anyone and I have recommended this to many of my friends over the years and will continue to do so! Just PLEASE NEVER discontinue them!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relmore25
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love Love Love
Date:July 18, 2013
"I've been using Flavor Savers instead of chapstick since I was a teen. I'm 40 now. All of my friends tease me but I don't care. Flavor Savers leave my lips moisturized with just a hint of tint. Never leave home without it."
Review 9 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhrpete
Location:Sparta, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Only product I use on my Lips!
Date:May 21, 2013
"Been using Flavor Savers Lip Gloss forever. Best product to use on lips! Don't even use lipstick since Cherry flavor has a tint. Love, love, love this product!"
Review 10 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love.em!
Date:May 15, 2013
"I just love these and great for softness and shine and a hint of color. Great for just staying at home days! Plus they stay on as you sleep."
Review 11 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weeshie
Location:Manhattan, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it!
Date:May 1, 2013
"I love this lip balm! I have the strawberry....it gives off a hint of pink and smells delicious! My 3yr old daughter is obsessed with it!!! She thinks it's lipstick and loves that she can use it like a big girl!"
Review 12 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deedles
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Tastes Great!! and No Color, just smooth softness
Date:April 25, 2013
"The Cherry Lip Savers are the best, but I soooooo wish Avon would puhleeeeeeze, bring back the LIME FLAVOR....my lips miss them so very much!!!!"
Review 13 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetPIowa
Location:Des Moines, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Gloss Ever
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have used all brands of lip gloss and always keep Avon Flavor Savers on hand. I have used this lip gloss for years. It is not sticky and offers a slight tint. Always a favorite to carry in my pocket to keep my lips moist."
Review 14 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss517
Location:Milan, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Strawberry Flavor Savers
Date:March 19, 2013
"Strawberry Flavor Saver is the only thing I use on my lips. Love it and have been using it as long as I can remember. Hope Avon never quits making it."
Review 15 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raquel719
Location:Roosevelt, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love Them!!
Date:February 25, 2013
"I ADORE these lip gloss. I have been buying these since i was a young girl. The price is great and the smells and colors are beyond what the price is, its a great bargain."
Review 16 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bully
Location:Coventry,R.I.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
As always. A great product.
Date:February 4, 2013
"I have been purchasing from Avon for many years. There is no product, that I have purchased, that I would not purchase again. I am a regular buyer for lip balm, deodorant, Nurtura., etc. I will continue to do so."
Review 17 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanafromCA
Location:Milford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best lip balm ever
Date:January 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for 20+ years. Even had to order it via EBay when it was not available about 10 years ago. I always order in bulk, so I have a tube everywhere I am.....home, work, car, jackets, etc. l
Love it!
"
Review 18 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maildeviin
Location:Plano, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:January 2, 2013
"Love it.. Its so smooth and light and has a glossy shine"
Review 19 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karm
Location:Roos. Ut.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
works real well
Date:January 1, 2013
"This product is so healing winter and summer for a dry skin area not only on your lips but areas on your face and hands also."
Review 20 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabby
Great
Date:December 26, 2012
"It moisturizes your lips very well."