Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Smooth Glide. Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
123 of 131(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 1 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorites!
By: Susanegatkf
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susanegatkf
Location:Klamath Falls, Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never go without Flavor Savers on my lips - all day and all night. They moisturize my lips perfectly. They have such a smooth slick feeling with just a hint of color. I use them under lipstick at other times too. You can't beat these for price! I buy several at a time so I do not run out. They are my favorite! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By: geener
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: geener
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" keep this on my end table at home for all day use "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves these
By: RoChe
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RoChe
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Son loves these!! It's the only way I can get him wear a lip balm when he needs it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
strong smell
By: Lifezgood
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lifezgood
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I ordered bubble gum flavor. The smell was too strong and it didn't do a good job as a lip balm. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" GREAT FOR BOTH WINTER AND SUMMER! "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: sueallen
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sueallen
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These are nice lip moisturizers. Nice price and good flavor, not too strong. I have several. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the scent of the cherry
By: JBodick
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JBodick
Location:Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Softens my lips and is not to greasy. Will buy again when I run out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty!
By: AmieJ
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmieJ
Location:Leesburg, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these lip balms and my daughters do too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: tnmtngal
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tnmtngal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Not only does it do the desired moisturizing, but it also adds a touch of color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: Frugal
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frugal
Location:Vacherie, LA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth glide and soften my lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulyB
By: PaulyB
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulyB
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has been my go-to lip moisturizer for 30 yrs! I simply haven't found anything else that works better. I buy the cherry and it has a hint of pink that leaves my lips moist with a bit of color. You won't find anything off the shelf that can match the quality of this for the price!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice for the price
By: Debdebrub
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debdebrub
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a very good lip balm and you can't beat the price. It absorbs fairly well and has a fun taste and smell. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that when you first apply it, it feels a little thick. However, once it absorbs into the lips it is fine. Very nice for the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By: nyycindi
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nyycindi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this product but I was shorted one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Die for
By: kindofheart
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kindofheart
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is such a good lip balm! All the flavors are amazing smelling, and they all work wonderfully and fighting off the winter dryness! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By: VirginiaGal
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VirginiaGal
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product since as far back as I can remember.. I seem to recall using these in high school and I am 50 years old now. I always have a Cherry flavored lip balm in my jean pocket, my winter coat, my purse, my work clothes pockets and in my desk at work. It adds much needed moisture and a slight tint that can be used alone or over your favorite lipstick. In my opinion, there is no substitute for this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry Chapstick
By: Space
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Space
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" When are you getting more strawberry flavor savors lip balm in? It's my absolute favorite and I cannot live with out it. I buy 30 at a time and have gotten my friends hooked too! It makes your lips so soft without being waxy and provides the perfect color. Never stop making these please! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Lily12
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lily12
Location:Belhaven, NC 27810, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are great gifts for kids! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff ever!
By: Scarletwitch
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Scarletwitch
Location:Sherwood, AR, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! It smells good, tastes good, and keeps my lips moisturized. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
taste too intense
By: lipster65
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lipster65
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love the texture and the way it repairs my chronically dry lips. the taste is MUCH TOO STRONG. am going joyously back to the reliable, taste free DEW KISS. I just ordered 30 dew kiss so I can use them and give them to family "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does The Job
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My 12 year old daughter is a fan of these as she is always in need of lip balm and these glide on, have a light tint, and come in fun flavors. I think a little too much comes off on my lips when I apply, but still use it daily. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>