Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
142 of 151(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 1 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By MotherofFour
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By MotherofFour
Location:..
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this in Bubble Gum and I love it. Not too sweet, just heavenly for my lips. Castor Oil is wonderful for your lips and any skin and it's in this, the first ingredient. For such a cheap price, I couldn't be happier."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring Back...
By MegDean
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By MegDean
Location:Haverhill, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bring back the raspberry & peach and I will give it 5 stars!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the cherry!
By justtobreathe
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By justtobreathe
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not only does it smell great, it also leaves my lips feeling nice and soft! A must add to your cart!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them all!!!
By evey
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By evey
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"bubble gum, cherry, strawberry; any of these = awesomeness"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for all ages!
By BarronessofAvon
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By BarronessofAvon
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The flavors are perfect & taste wonderful. I own all of them. I love wearing them as a lip gloss & as a lip balm. They are non waxy & not sticky. Perfect for anyone starting to wear makeup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Flaver Savers!
By genc
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By genc
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using these for at least 15 years. I always stock up and keep them everywhere!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jodi107
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jodi107
Location:Conneaut Lake, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used these since I was a child (I'm 50yr) - LOVE THEM! I will continue to use them as long as AVON sells them. They are the best lip gloss on the market - keep your lips soft and they taste good too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to it!!!
By LaynesLuv
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaynesLuv
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Flavor Savers Lip Gloss for10-15 years and absolutely love it! My lips are very soft and it leaves the slightest pink tint. Since I don't wear lipstick, it is perfect for me. I have even had guys mention they love the strawberry flavor left on their lips after they have kissed me!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLAVOR SAVERS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST ANYWHERE!
By TheDesbiens3
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheDesbiens3
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using Flavor Savers since I was a little girl, and I am now 49 years old so I believe that speaks very profoundly for this product.
In my 49 years, I have tried MANY lip glosses, and have always come back to Flavor Savers...
Thanks, Avon for continuing this product! Please-NEVER discontinue...
Sincerely,
Laurie A. Desbiens"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it!
By 818sherri
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By 818sherri
Location:Glendale, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss falls apart (!) when trying to put it on your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good to have one
By 123d
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 123d
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love strawberry very much, good to have one at purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not As Good As Expceted
By mnm27
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mnm27
Location:mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly, the sent is nice, but my lips did not stay moisturized as long as I expected (the sent did not last long either). I have a real issue with my lips being dry during the colder months and I was hoping this would do the trick. Unfortunately not because I would have to reapply to often."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
By Esme4love
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Esme4love
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recommend AVON products. One of my favorite products, from AVON is the strawberry fraise lip gloss. It's the only lip gloss that smells like real strawberries and it feels soft and glides on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Lip Gloss EVER !!!
By CAAA
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAAA
Location:Linden, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's Flavor Savers Lip Glosses for at least 5 years...maybe more. You could say that I am addicted to them! I carry one with me in my cigarette case at ALL times. I also have 2 as backups in my purse at ALL times. I especially love the Cherry flavor. I order about 20 at a time and NEVER run out! My lips are always dry and these help them tremendously! Several years ago, these were not available when I went to order them and I was told that they were going to be discontinued. I panicked to say the least! At that time, I contacted 3 different Avon representatives in the area (I lived in Florida at that time) and between all of them, I was able to purchase about 120 of the cherry flavor. Several of my friends also helped me track down as many as they could find. Fortunately for me, Avon did not discontinue them.....what a relief!!! I am probably Avon's best customer for this product! I would recommend this to anyone and I have recommended this to many of my friends over the years and will continue to do so! Just PLEASE NEVER discontinue them!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By relmore25
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By relmore25
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Flavor Savers instead of chapstick since I was a teen. I'm 40 now. All of my friends tease me but I don't care. Flavor Savers leave my lips moisturized with just a hint of tint. Never leave home without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only product I use on my Lips!
By dhrpete
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By dhrpete
Location:Sparta, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using Flavor Savers Lip Gloss forever. Best product to use on lips! Don't even use lipstick since Cherry flavor has a tint. Love, love, love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love.em!
By Scents
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love these and great for softness and shine and a hint of color. Great for just staying at home days! Plus they stay on as you sleep."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By weeshie
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By weeshie
Location:Manhattan, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip balm! I have the strawberry....it gives off a hint of pink and smells delicious! My 3yr old daughter is obsessed with it!!! She thinks it's lipstick and loves that she can use it like a big girl!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tastes Great!! and No Color, just smooth softness
By Deedles
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deedles
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Cherry Lip Savers are the best, but I soooooo wish Avon would puhleeeeeeze, bring back the LIME FLAVOR....my lips miss them so very much!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss Ever
By SweetPIowa
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetPIowa
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used all brands of lip gloss and always keep Avon Flavor Savers on hand. I have used this lip gloss for years. It is not sticky and offers a slight tint. Always a favorite to carry in my pocket to keep my lips moist."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>