Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
117 of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 21 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ehhh!
Date:December 18, 2012
"I received this and wasn't impressed looked cheap.....gave it as a stocking stuffer!"
Review 22 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Antioch CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Use prodcut before
Date:November 16, 2012
"I like the Strawberry flavor and when it is on sale I buy more."
Review 23 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avongiftgiver
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yearly gift
Date:October 17, 2012
"This is the only lipstick my sister will use so I get her 12 of them for her birthday every year."
Review 24 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evyo
Location:Marco Island, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 26, 2012
"Flavor saver... Is the best.. Cost and cherry has a hint of color. Perfect for me who does not use lip stick."
Review 25 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rinki
Location:dallas tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best product for soft lips
Date:September 16, 2012
"i just don't have words to put the product on top of every lip treatment, keeps your lips soft , no cracking skin and feels so good, i tried so many lip treatment spend so much money but this is best and very good price"
Review 26 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatdanemama
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST CHAPSTICK EVER
Date:September 16, 2012
"I have been exclusively using this chapstick for about 5 years now. It is smooth and has the most subtle hint of color. I absolutely love it and will never use another chapstick."
Review 27 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSA01
Location:Ft. Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lipalicious
Date:July 20, 2012
"I've been using this lip gloss for years and can say that no other gloss is as smooth and non-waxy as this one. I have to buy it in large quantities because I'm always afraid that it will be discontinued and I will be without my fave."
Review 28 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bees
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:July 17, 2012
"Keeps my lips soft and gives them just the slightest bit of color. Great lip balm!"
Review 29 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCapps
Location:Port Richey, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This!!
Date:July 9, 2012
"Absolutely LOVE this lip balm!! Can't go anywhere without it. I wear it over my lipstick or just by itself. I always have extra. The strawberry is my favorite, but the pineapple was good too!"
Review 30 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathleenh
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Family favorite
Date:June 16, 2012
"This is our family's all time favorite lip balm. Three great flavors."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
equinelites
wonderful lip balm
Date:June 2, 2012
"This is great and the price cant be beat. I have used it for years........"
Review 32 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Emmy21
Location:Preston Idaho
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Meh.
Date:May 1, 2012
"I like the way it tastes and smells. The price is nice too, especially because I often forget to take things out of my pockets when I do laundry and ruin lots of tubes of lip stuff. I don't like how dry my lips feel after using this stuff for about a week though."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katdia
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is the greatest
Date:April 26, 2012
"I have used these for more years than I can count. Chapstick is too waxy. This is perfect. That's why I buy 6 at a time. One for my purse, one for my bathroom. and one for my office. Before I retired, I had one for my "real" office too."
Review 34 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerT
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long-Time Favorite
Date:April 10, 2012
"I've gotten these since I was a kid and still use them. But now my favorite flavor is gone! Bring back Tangerine!"
Review 35 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LouiseofThelma
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product, take advantage on-sale
Date:April 1, 2012
"Although I feel like a Teeny-Bopper choosing 'flavors' I love the consistency, moistness & length it lasts on lips. It would be great if it can be made in a plain-light, regular or mild-subtle flavor. I did not notice the TINT as advertized. Does melt in car console so don't leave in sunlight. Will buy again the LESS noticeable flavor."
Review 36 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trek
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Been using for 20 yrs
Date:March 31, 2012
"I've been using the bubble gum flavor savor for over 20 yrs since I used to sell Avon. It's the only thing that keeps my lips feeling good. I also wear it under lipstick. I even buy it for my grown children"
Review 37 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimiree
Date:March 14, 2012
"i have been purchasing these lip savers since they first came out years and years ago
there is nothing on the market that compares to them, regardless of the outrageous prices that are charged
my children and grandchildren use them safely for both winter and summer chapping
i would be lost without at least a couple on hand for myself
"
Review 38 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YOUR
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DISAPOINTED
Date:March 12, 2012
"THE FLAVOR SAVERS LIP GLOSS THAT I RECEIVED IS GRITTY AND UNUSABLE. I WASTED MY MONEY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDonn
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Flavor Savers for color!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I have never been able to keep lipstick on very long. I have used Flavor Savers for years and years because the tint is just enough color and my lips stay soft and moisturized all year long. Cherry is my fave!!!!!!!!"
Review 40 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rough
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Flavor
Date:January 26, 2012
"I love using the flavor savers lip gloss all the time. The flavor are great and not plain like the other glosses. I have been using this gloss over 5 year."