Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Smooth Glide. Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
142 of 151(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 21 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Lip Gloss EVER !!!
By: CAAA
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CAAA
Location:Linden, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon's Flavor Savers Lip Glosses for at least 5 years...maybe more. You could say that I am addicted to them! I carry one with me in my cigarette case at ALL times. I also have 2 as backups in my purse at ALL times. I especially love the Cherry flavor. I order about 20 at a time and NEVER run out! My lips are always dry and these help them tremendously! Several years ago, these were not available when I went to order them and I was told that they were going to be discontinued. I panicked to say the least! At that time, I contacted 3 different Avon representatives in the area (I lived in Florida at that time) and between all of them, I was able to purchase about 120 of the cherry flavor. Several of my friends also helped me track down as many as they could find. Fortunately for me, Avon did not discontinue them.....what a relief!!! I am probably Avon's best customer for this product! I would recommend this to anyone and I have recommended this to many of my friends over the years and will continue to do so! Just PLEASE NEVER discontinue them!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By: relmore25
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: relmore25
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using Flavor Savers instead of chapstick since I was a teen. I'm 40 now. All of my friends tease me but I don't care. Flavor Savers leave my lips moisturized with just a hint of tint. Never leave home without it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only product I use on my Lips!
By: dhrpete
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dhrpete
Location:Sparta, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using Flavor Savers Lip Gloss forever. Best product to use on lips! Don't even use lipstick since Cherry flavor has a tint. Love, love, love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love.em!
By: Scents
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just love these and great for softness and shine and a hint of color. Great for just staying at home days! Plus they stay on as you sleep. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: weeshie
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: weeshie
Location:Manhattan, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this lip balm! I have the strawberry....it gives off a hint of pink and smells delicious! My 3yr old daughter is obsessed with it!!! She thinks it's lipstick and loves that she can use it like a big girl! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tastes Great!! and No Color, just smooth softness
By: Deedles
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deedles
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The Cherry Lip Savers are the best, but I soooooo wish Avon would puhleeeeeeze, bring back the LIME FLAVOR....my lips miss them so very much!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss Ever
By: SweetPIowa
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SweetPIowa
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used all brands of lip gloss and always keep Avon Flavor Savers on hand. I have used this lip gloss for years. It is not sticky and offers a slight tint. Always a favorite to carry in my pocket to keep my lips moist. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry Flavor Savers
By: ss517
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ss517
Location:Milan, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Strawberry Flavor Saver is the only thing I use on my lips. Love it and have been using it as long as I can remember. Hope Avon never quits making it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!!
By: Raquel719
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Raquel719
Location:Roosevelt, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ADORE these lip gloss. I have been buying these since i was a young girl. The price is great and the smells and colors are beyond what the price is, its a great bargain. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always. A great product.
By: bully
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bully
Location:Coventry,R.I.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing from Avon for many years. There is no product, that I have purchased, that I would not purchase again. I am a regular buyer for lip balm, deodorant, Nurtura., etc. I will continue to do so. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm ever
By: NanafromCA
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanafromCA
Location:Milford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 20+ years. Even had to order it via EBay when it was not available about 10 years ago. I always order in bulk, so I have a tube everywhere I am.....home, work, car, jackets, etc. l
Love it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Maildeviin
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maildeviin
Location:Plano, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it.. Its so smooth and light and has a glossy shine "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works real well
By: karm
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: karm
Location:Roos. Ut.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is so healing winter and summer for a dry skin area not only on your lips but areas on your face and hands also. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Fabby
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Fabby
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It moisturizes your lips very well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehhh!
By: Recey
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Recey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I received this and wasn't impressed looked cheap.....gave it as a stocking stuffer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use prodcut before
By: Anonymous
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Antioch CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the Strawberry flavor and when it is on sale I buy more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yearly gift
By: Avongiftgiver
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avongiftgiver
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only lipstick my sister will use so I get her 12 of them for her birthday every year. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Evyo
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Evyo
Location:Marco Island, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Flavor saver... Is the best.. Cost and cherry has a hint of color. Perfect for me who does not use lip stick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product for soft lips
By: rinki
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rinki
Location:dallas tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i just don't have words to put the product on top of every lip treatment, keeps your lips soft , no cracking skin and feels so good, i tried so many lip treatment spend so much money but this is best and very good price "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CHAPSTICK EVER
By: greatdanemama
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: greatdanemama
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been exclusively using this chapstick for about 5 years now. It is smooth and has the most subtle hint of color. I absolutely love it and will never use another chapstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>