Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
200 of 213(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 21 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanafromCA
Location:Milford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best lip balm ever
Date:January 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for 20+ years. Even had to order it via EBay when it was not available about 10 years ago. I always order in bulk, so I have a tube everywhere I am.....home, work, car, jackets, etc. l
Love it!
"
Review 22 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maildeviin
Location:Plano, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:January 2, 2013
"Love it.. Its so smooth and light and has a glossy shine"
Review 23 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karm
Location:Roos. Ut.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
works real well
Date:January 1, 2013
"This product is so healing winter and summer for a dry skin area not only on your lips but areas on your face and hands also."
Review 24 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabby
Great
Date:December 26, 2012
"It moisturizes your lips very well."
Review 25 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ehhh!
Date:December 18, 2012
"I received this and wasn't impressed looked cheap.....gave it as a stocking stuffer!"
Review 26 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Antioch CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Use prodcut before
Date:November 16, 2012
"I like the Strawberry flavor and when it is on sale I buy more."
Review 27 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avongiftgiver
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yearly gift
Date:October 17, 2012
"This is the only lipstick my sister will use so I get her 12 of them for her birthday every year."
Review 28 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evyo
Location:Marco Island, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 26, 2012
"Flavor saver... Is the best.. Cost and cherry has a hint of color. Perfect for me who does not use lip stick."
Review 29 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rinki
Location:dallas tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best product for soft lips
Date:September 16, 2012
"i just don't have words to put the product on top of every lip treatment, keeps your lips soft , no cracking skin and feels so good, i tried so many lip treatment spend so much money but this is best and very good price"
Review 30 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatdanemama
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST CHAPSTICK EVER
Date:September 16, 2012
"I have been exclusively using this chapstick for about 5 years now. It is smooth and has the most subtle hint of color. I absolutely love it and will never use another chapstick."
Review 31 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSA01
Location:Ft. Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lipalicious
Date:July 20, 2012
"I've been using this lip gloss for years and can say that no other gloss is as smooth and non-waxy as this one. I have to buy it in large quantities because I'm always afraid that it will be discontinued and I will be without my fave."
Review 32 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bees
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:July 17, 2012
"Keeps my lips soft and gives them just the slightest bit of color. Great lip balm!"
Review 33 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCapps
Location:Port Richey, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This!!
Date:July 9, 2012
"Absolutely LOVE this lip balm!! Can't go anywhere without it. I wear it over my lipstick or just by itself. I always have extra. The strawberry is my favorite, but the pineapple was good too!"
Review 34 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathleenh
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Family favorite
Date:June 16, 2012
"This is our family's all time favorite lip balm. Three great flavors."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
equinelites
wonderful lip balm
Date:June 2, 2012
"This is great and the price cant be beat. I have used it for years........"
Review 36 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emmy21
Location:Preston Idaho
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Meh.
Date:May 1, 2012
"I like the way it tastes and smells. The price is nice too, especially because I often forget to take things out of my pockets when I do laundry and ruin lots of tubes of lip stuff. I don't like how dry my lips feel after using this stuff for about a week though."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katdia
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is the greatest
Date:April 26, 2012
"I have used these for more years than I can count. Chapstick is too waxy. This is perfect. That's why I buy 6 at a time. One for my purse, one for my bathroom. and one for my office. Before I retired, I had one for my "real" office too."
Review 38 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerT
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long-Time Favorite
Date:April 10, 2012
"I've gotten these since I was a kid and still use them. But now my favorite flavor is gone! Bring back Tangerine!"
Review 39 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LouiseofThelma
Location:SW Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product, take advantage on-sale
Date:April 1, 2012
"Although I feel like a Teeny-Bopper choosing 'flavors' I love the consistency, moistness & length it lasts on lips. It would be great if it can be made in a plain-light, regular or mild-subtle flavor. I did not notice the TINT as advertized. Does melt in car console so don't leave in sunlight. Will buy again the LESS noticeable flavor."
Review 40 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trek
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Been using for 20 yrs
Date:March 31, 2012
"I've been using the bubble gum flavor savor for over 20 yrs since I used to sell Avon. It's the only thing that keeps my lips feeling good. I also wear it under lipstick. I even buy it for my grown children"