Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Smooth Glide. Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
123 of 131(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 41 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love.em!
By: Scents
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just love these and great for softness and shine and a hint of color. Great for just staying at home days! Plus they stay on as you sleep. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: weeshie
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: weeshie
Location:Manhattan, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this lip balm! I have the strawberry....it gives off a hint of pink and smells delicious! My 3yr old daughter is obsessed with it!!! She thinks it's lipstick and loves that she can use it like a big girl! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tastes Great!! and No Color, just smooth softness
By: Deedles
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deedles
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The Cherry Lip Savers are the best, but I soooooo wish Avon would puhleeeeeeze, bring back the LIME FLAVOR....my lips miss them so very much!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss Ever
By: SweetPIowa
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SweetPIowa
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used all brands of lip gloss and always keep Avon Flavor Savers on hand. I have used this lip gloss for years. It is not sticky and offers a slight tint. Always a favorite to carry in my pocket to keep my lips moist. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry Flavor Savers
By: ss517
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ss517
Location:Milan, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Strawberry Flavor Saver is the only thing I use on my lips. Love it and have been using it as long as I can remember. Hope Avon never quits making it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them!!
By: Raquel719
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Raquel719
Location:Roosevelt, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ADORE these lip gloss. I have been buying these since i was a young girl. The price is great and the smells and colors are beyond what the price is, its a great bargain. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always. A great product.
By: bully
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bully
Location:Coventry,R.I.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing from Avon for many years. There is no product, that I have purchased, that I would not purchase again. I am a regular buyer for lip balm, deodorant, Nurtura., etc. I will continue to do so. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm ever
By: NanafromCA
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanafromCA
Location:Milford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 20+ years. Even had to order it via EBay when it was not available about 10 years ago. I always order in bulk, so I have a tube everywhere I am.....home, work, car, jackets, etc. l
Love it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Maildeviin
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maildeviin
Location:Plano, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it.. Its so smooth and light and has a glossy shine "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works real well
By: karm
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: karm
Location:Roos. Ut.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is so healing winter and summer for a dry skin area not only on your lips but areas on your face and hands also. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Fabby
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Fabby
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It moisturizes your lips very well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehhh!
By: Recey
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Recey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I received this and wasn't impressed looked cheap.....gave it as a stocking stuffer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use prodcut before
By: Anonymous
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Antioch CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the Strawberry flavor and when it is on sale I buy more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yearly gift
By: Avongiftgiver
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avongiftgiver
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only lipstick my sister will use so I get her 12 of them for her birthday every year. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Evyo
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Evyo
Location:Marco Island, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Flavor saver... Is the best.. Cost and cherry has a hint of color. Perfect for me who does not use lip stick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product for soft lips
By: rinki
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rinki
Location:dallas tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i just don't have words to put the product on top of every lip treatment, keeps your lips soft , no cracking skin and feels so good, i tried so many lip treatment spend so much money but this is best and very good price "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CHAPSTICK EVER
By: greatdanemama
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: greatdanemama
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been exclusively using this chapstick for about 5 years now. It is smooth and has the most subtle hint of color. I absolutely love it and will never use another chapstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipalicious
By: DSA01
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DSA01
Location:Ft. Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this lip gloss for years and can say that no other gloss is as smooth and non-waxy as this one. I have to buy it in large quantities because I'm always afraid that it will be discontinued and I will be without my fave. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Bees
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bees
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Keeps my lips soft and gives them just the slightest bit of color. Great lip balm! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!!
By: MCapps
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MCapps
Location:Port Richey, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absolutely LOVE this lip balm!! Can't go anywhere without it. I wear it over my lipstick or just by itself. I always have extra. The strawberry is my favorite, but the pineapple was good too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>