Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
117 of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 41 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kandi87
Location:Fernley, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great LipGloss
Date:January 10, 2012
"I have tried this in the Bubble Gum flavor and loved it. These are so creamy and smooth. I cant wait to try the Cherry since it will have a tint of color!"
Review 42 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyAnn
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2011
"The Cherry Flavor Savers Lip Gloss is the best on the market. Can't be beat!"
Review 43 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoerDog
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Love this lip gloss
Date:December 21, 2011
"My fussy twenty year old daughter LOVES this lip gloss - it is all she will wear (strawberry flavor). She loves the scent, the tint of color and how soft it makes her lips."
Review 44 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty1728
Flavor Savers
Date:November 23, 2011
"I freaking LOVE this stuff!!! What is really nice about them is that there is just a hint of color. Thank you AVON :)"
Review 45 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ria13
Location:Starke, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is my favorite chapstick
Date:November 8, 2011
"I love this lipgloss and constantly use it as a chapstick because it has a great flavor and is really soothing as well! :)"
Review 46 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trek
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 28, 2011
"I've used this lip gloss for 20 years. Absolutely the best! I've used others that were more expensive but they never did the job as well. I always use Bubble Gum. Really keeps your lips moist!!"
Review 47 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristiPeters
Location:Blountville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!
Date:August 17, 2011
"I have been using Avon Flavor Savers since I was at least 12 years old...(I'm 43 now) and honestly COULD NOT live without it! I order at least 15 at a time and keep them 'everywhere' so I will never be without it. It keeps your lips so soft and moisturized. Both of my older sisters are addicted to it as well. I've tried other products but NOTHING comes even "close!!""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovetigers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
makes my lips so soft
Date:May 21, 2011
"starts working immediatly. the strawberry smells so good i love it"
Review 49 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFISH
Can't Stop Licking my Lips
Date:March 25, 2011
"I just got the cherry flavor. It tastes pretty good! I can't stop licking it off though. I know I'll go through this one fast!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dananight
Location:surprise, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 25, 2011
"love it!!!!!!!!! Either you are addicted or you"re not. I guess I am and when they are on sale you can"t beat 'em"
Review 51 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeteepie
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the best stuff for lips out there
Date:February 2, 2011
"My husband and I both LOVE Lip Savers! It is the best thiing to keep your lips soft and it tastes good without being too strong!"
Review 52 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyB
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Flavor Savors
Date:November 29, 2010
"I have used this lip balm for at least 20 years and now my husband uses it too. I order a minimum of ten at a time l love the bubble gum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonshopper2828
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Buy!!
Date:November 19, 2010
"This is a great chapstick, love all the flavors and use them every day. I only wish like other reviewers they would bring back the TANGERINE that I loved as a kid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisbookworm
Location:PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
My favorite chap stick
Date:November 17, 2010
"I always have either a Strawberry or a Cherry on hand- they work very well and smell/taste wonderful. I often use it when I'm with my boyfriend- he doesn't like slimy lip glosses but doesn't mind this product. ;)"
Review 55 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roo232
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome.
Date:September 1, 2010
"I have the Cherry and Strawberry ones. They are AMAZING. It's great for chapped lips. It also keeps a little tint on lips (depends on if you want alot or little color.) The cherry is my personal Favotite. It's a great smelling summer or any season scent. Mine last me a while and I wear them all the time. I tell friends and family all the time what great lip balm this is. :)"
Review 56 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kzsuzy
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
FANTASTIC LIP CARE
Date:June 29, 2010
"I'm 64, I"ve used these since I can remember and they are a lip saver outside playing golf or doing yard work and esp. in winter weather! I want my Tangerine flavor back, but have settled on Strawberry and Cherry. These should be in the hands of children instead of lipsticks before age 14! This is one of Avon's best kept secrects next to Skin So Soft bath oil. I was told by a physician that I have some of the nicest skin he'd ever seen and I've been using SSS since I worked my first job ever for Avon at the age of 17! Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyGirlPresident
Location:Indpls, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Lip Gloss Ever-r-r-r-r-
Date:April 10, 2010
"I've been using this product for over 20 years and it's the absolute best. I've used others and highly recommend this for smooth, soft, and young looking lips. I receive many compliments asking how I stay so young looking. Avoiding regular use of lipstick and using flavor savers gives a tint, softness, and shine that you'll love and enjoy. Soft and sexy looking lips are IN!!!"
Review 58 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:March 23, 2010
"I have the Cherry Lip Savers Lip Gloss.. I have used so many products on my lips in the past, but this one leaves my lips nice and soft and it leaves a very sheer red tint on my lips, which is nice when I don't want to wear lipstick. The smell and taste is nice, too!"
Review 59 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NeonGreenGeisha
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good for feeling like a kid again...
Date:March 1, 2010
"I recently purchased this product in the bubble gum flavor hoping for a cute gloss that would moisturize my lips and make me feel girlie. While it does have a fun aroma and flavor, it doesn't seem to do much moisturizing and the shine is practically non-existent.
I won't be using this product every day but it will be fun to have around once in a while."
Review 60 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missdimples
Location:Ohio
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very good moisturizer!!
Date:February 11, 2010
"Over a year ago,I had got all 3 flavors and it kept my lips moist for hours and the flavors are great,just wanna make you lick your lips.So one of these days,I'm gonna purchase more!!!"