Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
202 of 215(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 41 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Time Favorite
By SummerT
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By SummerT
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've gotten these since I was a kid and still use them. But now my favorite flavor is gone! Bring back Tangerine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, take advantage on-sale
By LouiseofThelma
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By LouiseofThelma
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although I feel like a Teeny-Bopper choosing 'flavors' I love the consistency, moistness & length it lasts on lips. It would be great if it can be made in a plain-light, regular or mild-subtle flavor. I did not notice the TINT as advertized. Does melt in car console so don't leave in sunlight. Will buy again the LESS noticeable flavor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been using for 20 yrs
By Trek
on March 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Trek
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the bubble gum flavor savor for over 20 yrs since I used to sell Avon. It's the only thing that keeps my lips feeling good. I also wear it under lipstick. I even buy it for my grown children"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mimiree
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By mimiree
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been purchasing these lip savers since they first came out years and years ago
there is nothing on the market that compares to them, regardless of the outrageous prices that are charged
my children and grandchildren use them safely for both winter and summer chapping
i would be lost without at least a couple on hand for myself
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISAPOINTED
By YOUR
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By YOUR
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"THE FLAVOR SAVERS LIP GLOSS THAT I RECEIVED IS GRITTY AND UNUSABLE. I WASTED MY MONEY!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavor Savers for color!
By TDonn
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By TDonn
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never been able to keep lipstick on very long. I have used Flavor Savers for years and years because the tint is just enough color and my lips stay soft and moisturized all year long. Cherry is my fave!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Flavor
By Rough
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rough
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using the flavor savers lip gloss all the time. The flavor are great and not plain like the other glosses. I have been using this gloss over 5 year."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great LipGloss
By Kandi87
on January 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kandi87
Location:Fernley, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried this in the Bubble Gum flavor and loved it. These are so creamy and smooth. I cant wait to try the Cherry since it will have a tint of color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By PattyAnn
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By PattyAnn
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Cherry Flavor Savers Lip Gloss is the best on the market. Can't be beat!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip gloss
By ZoerDog
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By ZoerDog
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My fussy twenty year old daughter LOVES this lip gloss - it is all she will wear (strawberry flavor). She loves the scent, the tint of color and how soft it makes her lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavor Savers
By Kitty1728
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kitty1728
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I freaking LOVE this stuff!!! What is really nice about them is that there is just a hint of color. Thank you AVON :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite chapstick
By ria13
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By ria13
Location:Starke, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipgloss and constantly use it as a chapstick because it has a great flavor and is really soothing as well! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Trek
on August 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Trek
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this lip gloss for 20 years. Absolutely the best! I've used others that were more expensive but they never did the job as well. I always use Bubble Gum. Really keeps your lips moist!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By KristiPeters
on August 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By KristiPeters
Location:Blountville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon Flavor Savers since I was at least 12 years old...(I'm 43 now) and honestly COULD NOT live without it! I order at least 15 at a time and keep them 'everywhere' so I will never be without it. It keeps your lips so soft and moisturized. Both of my older sisters are addicted to it as well. I've tried other products but NOTHING comes even "close!!""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes my lips so soft
By ilovetigers
on May 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By ilovetigers
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"starts working immediatly. the strawberry smells so good i love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Stop Licking my Lips
By KFISH
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By KFISH
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got the cherry flavor. It tastes pretty good! I can't stop licking it off though. I know I'll go through this one fast!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dananight
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By dananight
Location:surprise, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love it!!!!!!!!! Either you are addicted or you"re not. I guess I am and when they are on sale you can"t beat 'em"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best stuff for lips out there
By Sweeteepie
on February 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sweeteepie
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I both LOVE Lip Savers! It is the best thiing to keep your lips soft and it tastes good without being too strong!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavor Savors
By RubyB
on November 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By RubyB
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip balm for at least 20 years and now my husband uses it too. I order a minimum of ten at a time l love the bubble gum!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!!
By avonshopper2828
on November 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonshopper2828
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great chapstick, love all the flavors and use them every day. I only wish like other reviewers they would bring back the TANGERINE that I loved as a kid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>