Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Smooth Glide. Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
142 of 151(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 41 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm ever
By: NanafromCA
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanafromCA
Location:Milford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 20+ years. Even had to order it via EBay when it was not available about 10 years ago. I always order in bulk, so I have a tube everywhere I am.....home, work, car, jackets, etc. l
Love it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Maildeviin
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maildeviin
Location:Plano, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it.. Its so smooth and light and has a glossy shine "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works real well
By: karm
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: karm
Location:Roos. Ut.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is so healing winter and summer for a dry skin area not only on your lips but areas on your face and hands also. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Fabby
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Fabby
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It moisturizes your lips very well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ehhh!
By: Recey
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Recey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I received this and wasn't impressed looked cheap.....gave it as a stocking stuffer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use prodcut before
By: Anonymous
on November 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Antioch CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the Strawberry flavor and when it is on sale I buy more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yearly gift
By: Avongiftgiver
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avongiftgiver
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only lipstick my sister will use so I get her 12 of them for her birthday every year. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Evyo
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Evyo
Location:Marco Island, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Flavor saver... Is the best.. Cost and cherry has a hint of color. Perfect for me who does not use lip stick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product for soft lips
By: rinki
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rinki
Location:dallas tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i just don't have words to put the product on top of every lip treatment, keeps your lips soft , no cracking skin and feels so good, i tried so many lip treatment spend so much money but this is best and very good price "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CHAPSTICK EVER
By: greatdanemama
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: greatdanemama
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been exclusively using this chapstick for about 5 years now. It is smooth and has the most subtle hint of color. I absolutely love it and will never use another chapstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipalicious
By: DSA01
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DSA01
Location:Ft. Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this lip gloss for years and can say that no other gloss is as smooth and non-waxy as this one. I have to buy it in large quantities because I'm always afraid that it will be discontinued and I will be without my fave. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Bees
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bees
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Keeps my lips soft and gives them just the slightest bit of color. Great lip balm! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!!
By: MCapps
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MCapps
Location:Port Richey, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absolutely LOVE this lip balm!! Can't go anywhere without it. I wear it over my lipstick or just by itself. I always have extra. The strawberry is my favorite, but the pineapple was good too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family favorite
By: kathleenh
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kathleenh
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is our family's all time favorite lip balm. Three great flavors. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful lip balm
By: equinelites
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: equinelites
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is great and the price cant be beat. I have used it for years........ "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh.
By: Emmy21
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Emmy21
Location:Preston Idaho
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like the way it tastes and smells. The price is nice too, especially because I often forget to take things out of my pockets when I do laundry and ruin lots of tubes of lip stuff. I don't like how dry my lips feel after using this stuff for about a week though. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the greatest
By: katdia
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: katdia
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used these for more years than I can count. Chapstick is too waxy. This is perfect. That's why I buy 6 at a time. One for my purse, one for my bathroom. and one for my office. Before I retired, I had one for my "real" office too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Time Favorite
By: SummerT
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SummerT
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've gotten these since I was a kid and still use them. But now my favorite flavor is gone! Bring back Tangerine! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, take advantage on-sale
By: LouiseofThelma
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LouiseofThelma
Location:SW Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although I feel like a Teeny-Bopper choosing 'flavors' I love the consistency, moistness & length it lasts on lips. It would be great if it can be made in a plain-light, regular or mild-subtle flavor. I did not notice the TINT as advertized. Does melt in car console so don't leave in sunlight. Will buy again the LESS noticeable flavor. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been using for 20 yrs
By: Trek
on March 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Trek
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using the bubble gum flavor savor for over 20 yrs since I used to sell Avon. It's the only thing that keeps my lips feeling good. I also wear it under lipstick. I even buy it for my grown children "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>