Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flavor Savers Lip Balm

Soften your lips deliciously without adding tint. Each, .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
200 of 213(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Review 41 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimiree
Date:March 14, 2012
"i have been purchasing these lip savers since they first came out years and years ago
there is nothing on the market that compares to them, regardless of the outrageous prices that are charged
my children and grandchildren use them safely for both winter and summer chapping
i would be lost without at least a couple on hand for myself
"
Review 42 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
YOUR
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DISAPOINTED
Date:March 12, 2012
"THE FLAVOR SAVERS LIP GLOSS THAT I RECEIVED IS GRITTY AND UNUSABLE. I WASTED MY MONEY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDonn
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Flavor Savers for color!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I have never been able to keep lipstick on very long. I have used Flavor Savers for years and years because the tint is just enough color and my lips stay soft and moisturized all year long. Cherry is my fave!!!!!!!!"
Review 44 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rough
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Flavor
Date:January 26, 2012
"I love using the flavor savers lip gloss all the time. The flavor are great and not plain like the other glosses. I have been using this gloss over 5 year."
Review 45 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandi87
Location:Fernley, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great LipGloss
Date:January 10, 2012
"I have tried this in the Bubble Gum flavor and loved it. These are so creamy and smooth. I cant wait to try the Cherry since it will have a tint of color!"
Review 46 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyAnn
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2011
"The Cherry Flavor Savers Lip Gloss is the best on the market. Can't be beat!"
Review 47 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoerDog
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Love this lip gloss
Date:December 21, 2011
"My fussy twenty year old daughter LOVES this lip gloss - it is all she will wear (strawberry flavor). She loves the scent, the tint of color and how soft it makes her lips."
Review 48 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty1728
Flavor Savers
Date:November 23, 2011
"I freaking LOVE this stuff!!! What is really nice about them is that there is just a hint of color. Thank you AVON :)"
Review 49 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ria13
Location:Starke, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is my favorite chapstick
Date:November 8, 2011
"I love this lipgloss and constantly use it as a chapstick because it has a great flavor and is really soothing as well! :)"
Review 50 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trek
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 28, 2011
"I've used this lip gloss for 20 years. Absolutely the best! I've used others that were more expensive but they never did the job as well. I always use Bubble Gum. Really keeps your lips moist!!"
Review 51 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristiPeters
Location:Blountville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!
Date:August 17, 2011
"I have been using Avon Flavor Savers since I was at least 12 years old...(I'm 43 now) and honestly COULD NOT live without it! I order at least 15 at a time and keep them 'everywhere' so I will never be without it. It keeps your lips so soft and moisturized. Both of my older sisters are addicted to it as well. I've tried other products but NOTHING comes even "close!!""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovetigers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
makes my lips so soft
Date:May 21, 2011
"starts working immediatly. the strawberry smells so good i love it"
Review 53 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFISH
Can't Stop Licking my Lips
Date:March 25, 2011
"I just got the cherry flavor. It tastes pretty good! I can't stop licking it off though. I know I'll go through this one fast!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dananight
Location:surprise, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 25, 2011
"love it!!!!!!!!! Either you are addicted or you"re not. I guess I am and when they are on sale you can"t beat 'em"
Review 55 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweeteepie
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the best stuff for lips out there
Date:February 2, 2011
"My husband and I both LOVE Lip Savers! It is the best thiing to keep your lips soft and it tastes good without being too strong!"
Review 56 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubyB
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Flavor Savors
Date:November 29, 2010
"I have used this lip balm for at least 20 years and now my husband uses it too. I order a minimum of ten at a time l love the bubble gum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonshopper2828
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Buy!!
Date:November 19, 2010
"This is a great chapstick, love all the flavors and use them every day. I only wish like other reviewers they would bring back the TANGERINE that I loved as a kid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennisbookworm
Location:PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
My favorite chap stick
Date:November 17, 2010
"I always have either a Strawberry or a Cherry on hand- they work very well and smell/taste wonderful. I often use it when I'm with my boyfriend- he doesn't like slimy lip glosses but doesn't mind this product. ;)"
Review 59 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roo232
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome.
Date:September 1, 2010
"I have the Cherry and Strawberry ones. They are AMAZING. It's great for chapped lips. It also keeps a little tint on lips (depends on if you want alot or little color.) The cherry is my personal Favotite. It's a great smelling summer or any season scent. Mine last me a while and I wear them all the time. I tell friends and family all the time what great lip balm this is. :)"
Review 60 for Flavor Savers Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kzsuzy
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
FANTASTIC LIP CARE
Date:June 29, 2010
"I'm 64, I"ve used these since I can remember and they are a lip saver outside playing golf or doing yard work and esp. in winter weather! I want my Tangerine flavor back, but have settled on Strawberry and Cherry. These should be in the hands of children instead of lipsticks before age 14! This is one of Avon's best kept secrects next to Skin So Soft bath oil. I was told by a physician that I have some of the nicest skin he'd ever seen and I've been using SSS since I worked my first job ever for Avon at the age of 17! Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.