Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream

Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Review 1 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhioState
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best moisturizer!
Date:May 18, 2008
"I have tried many face moisturizers over the year, but nothing has ever worked. This however has been fantastic! It was recommended by a friend and I've used it ever since! Even just a dab does wonders and it makes my skin feel super soft for hours. I definitely recommend this to anyone with dry skin problems!"
Review 2 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mk91
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent product
Date:May 13, 2008
"this is one of best skin mosturizer i have ever used. Its works great all year long. This cream keeps your skin moist in winter. I use to get dry patches on my face, since i started using this product i haven't got dry skin. I would definelty recomend to all ages."
Review 3 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLG08
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best!
Date:May 1, 2008
"This moisturizer is amazing! My skin has never felt so smooth before and it stays that way. Great stuff and I just bought the vitaMoist body and hand lotion. Can't wait to try it."
Review 4 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frog1325
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Works Great On My Sensitive Skin!
Date:April 28, 2008
"I have a combination of skin types on my face and I usually can't use a lotion on my face because of that and having sensitive skin. But this stuff I can use. I also got a really bad sun burn on my face and used this lotion with it. So far it seems to work pretty well with the burn. After using this product my face felt so soft. I love this."
Review 5 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntTee
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I use vita moist every day!
Date:March 1, 2008
"I've used vita moist every day since I was a little girl. My mom grew up swimming and taught me that in order to have beautiful skin you need to moisturize immediately after leaving the water whether it be swimming, showering or just rinsing my face in the sink. She loved AVON and I love it too! It's great for hands, arms, legs, and feet too. The consistency it wonderful. It goes on nice and easy, dries in quickly, and doesn't feel sticky or greasy. Also, with the fair price, I can put in on generously and not feel guilty about spending too much money. I love the little pots it comes it too - you can put your finger in and swoop out as much or as little as you like. And the pots fit in my drawer and my hand."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMom
Location:Tennessee
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Have used this for years!
Date:February 18, 2008
"I use this morning and evening as a good, non-greasy moisturizer; my daughter has used it for several years, also. In the winter when my skin is drier, and in the summer when I'm going to be outside, I alternate Vita Moist with a daytime SPF15 moisturizer (Avon, of course), using each one every other day."
Review 7 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccbella
Location:Acworth ,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
My Kids Love it !
Date:January 29, 2008
"My kids love this stuff I have 3 school age kids and I put this on their faces every morning before school , so the cold air doesnt dry out their skin . Its not oily, greasy , or , shiny my 9 year old son is really very happy with that , ( a far cry from the baby oil gel they used to use in the mornings ! )"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abillie
Location:Bernhards Bay, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great & affordable!
Date:December 30, 2007
"I've always had a problem with dry skin; especially my face. Vita Moist Face Cream is affordable & works great! I put this on every morning after my shower & then put on my makeup. It doesn't leave an oily residue either, like a lot of other more expensive face lotions would."
Review 9 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KYLadyinSC
Location:Charleston, South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Vita Moist does what is says!
Date:December 26, 2007
"I have used this before and had no lines in my face and only a couple in the forehead. I stopped using this when I moved and I'm sorry I did. None of the other products I've used has done what this product did by moisturizing my skin and keeping the lines away. Please don't get rid of this as my skin is sensitive and it works wonderfully as a great moisturizer and also inbetween some of your other more aggressive products to help my sensitive skin from reacting painfully. Please keep it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanny
Location:florida
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
no other better
Date:December 22, 2007
"this is one of the best face creams i have ever used. great under makeup."
Review 11 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryM222
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No Better Moisturizer ANYWHERE!
Date:December 8, 2007
"I have been using Vita Moist Face Cream since I was 16. I have NEVER found a better, more moisturizing face cream out there. Elizabeth Arden, Lancome or Estee Lauder just can't duplicate what Avon has here. My only worry is that Avon will stop making this so when I see it on sale, I stock up!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gricell
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's the best lotion
Date:December 6, 2007
"This is the perfect lotion for those who have an oily and dry face. It keeps the face well balanced. I stoped using it for a bit and I can really notice the diference on the texture of my face from when I used it. I really recommend it."
Review 13 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandy
Location:Fort Worth, YX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it
Date:November 3, 2007
"I really like this product because it hydrates the skin and keeps it from being dry. In addition it is sensitive enough for a face like mine. Being that I just stopped having acne out breaks 2 years ago, it is a great purchase if it leaves me with clear skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
me71098
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:October 12, 2007
"I have only used this product for a few months and I will never buy another facial moisturizer. We have a pool and our faces really took a beating with the chlorine--so drying. This is a product the whole family uses, even my husband! Great for kids, too. My 5 year old likes the jar design! Great price for a great product. I was pleasantly surprised."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
myangelnurse12
Location:Cumberland RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Besty product ever
Date:October 6, 2007
"I have been using this product since I was 16 and hope to never to have to change products. It helps protect my skin and keeps my face wrinkle free and soft at 50."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product