Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Soft & Sensual or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS best ever!
By pinkdiamond4000
on July 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By pinkdiamond4000
Location:louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I soooo love the scent of SSS Original...and combined with the texture of this lotion , this is an absolute winner...very moisturizing without any greasy feel. will give as gifts for christmas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth Feeling
By sonya
on May 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By sonya
Location:MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE LOVE Love this product!! It is so soft and absolutely moisturizing throughout the Whole day. I was so sad to see they took this out of the catalog. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay soft and smooth all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do Not Use if you have ecsama
By mamamay
on May 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By mamamay
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the orginal scent smells like bug spray. This lotion is ok if you dont really have dry skin, but after using it, I have to put on different lotion on my knees and elbows. Also, I used this on my son who has ecsama, and the nex day, he had a really bad rash from his neck to his ankles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST BUY
By Frog1325
on April 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Frog1325
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dry skin year round. I have tried all kinds of lotion. The whipped body lotion is the only lotion I can put on in the morning and in the evening my skin is still moisturized. I love this stuff, I have already bought 4 bottles and plan to buy more so I won't run out anytime soon. Please keep this product going!!! It's the only thing that works on my skin......."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion ever!
By hockeymom
on April 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By hockeymom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So creamy but never greasy and doesn't stain my clothes. It also dries fast. I love the original fragrance, light and not overpowering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Light
By onlysytw
on March 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By onlysytw
Location:Savannah, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this product would be oily, but it actually works well by leaving my skin moisturized right after a shower, but not too oily. I kind of wish it was a tad bit oilier though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So creamy
By texasmom512
on March 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By texasmom512
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stock up on this, i use original and soft and sensual. Avon dont ever stop making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST lotion on the market!
By Mulizza
on February 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mulizza
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the soft and sensual fragrance, like a light baby powder smell, and doesn't clash with perfumes/body sprays. LOVE THIS STUFF!
I sure wish they would come back with milk made bath oil...
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite!
By kristy12664
on February 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By kristy12664
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use the Light and Lush fragrance and it works wonderfully at preventing and taking care of dry skin. I use it right out of the shower before I dry off too. The water forms a protective barrier and then the product works even longer and better, I think."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best lotion!!!
By unruly
on January 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By unruly
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone needs this lotion! You can't go wrong with it. I absolutely fell in love with this lotion putting it on for the first time. I love the way it goes on, how it leaves my skin feeling so just very soft yet not wet or greasy and not too strong of a fragrance. I love love love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By NancyB
on January 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By NancyB
Location:Canon City, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon MUST bring back the light and lush line. I live at a high altitude and low humidity area and I use this product after EVERY bath. It has done wonders with my skin.
PLEASE-PLEASE-PLEASE bring it back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUMMO
By halle
on January 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By halle
Location:TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff borders on succulent. It feels very rich and oily while applying; but, mysteriously melds into the skin leaving a soft feel and moisturized glow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Whipped Body Oil - Light & Lush Is The Best
By Katrina1
on January 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By Katrina1
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Skin-So-Soft Light and Lush product line is truly amazing. This fragrance is one of a kind and should be re-considered for cotinuance. The whipped body oil is an amazing product. It is not greasy and it definitely softens the skin leaving a soft non-greasy feeling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this best stuff ever!!
By scgirlie08
on January 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By scgirlie08
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"the soft and sensual whipped body oil is so amazing. i use it everyday and i love it so much. the smell is the best, i like it better than the orginal and the ligh and lush. this compared to other brands, just knocks them completely out of the park. this is something you must try if you have dry skin or even combination and it's especially great for winter as well as summer."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Lush please don't go!!! =(
By ComixGirl
on January 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By ComixGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product- it makes your skin feel soft and hydrated, not greasy or oily. It absorbs into your skin so nicely- if you haven't tried it, I highly recomend it! I am devastated that Avon is discontinuing their Skin So Soft Light and Lush line- I purchased every single product they had in this scent, and was praying they'd come out with a body splash or spray eventually. There will never be a better scent in my opinion. Please bring it back Avon! =("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By Avonlvr
on December 28, 2007
About the reviewer
By Avonlvr
Location:long island ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this, as I get very dry skin in the winter. This hydrates it without the oily mess. I love the soft and sensual scent, very subtle. My dry skin is almost completely healed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft skin
By shanny
on December 22, 2007
About the reviewer
By shanny
Location:florida
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its like an oil, but in lotion form! wow i love this stuff! buy it and stock up when on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Whipped Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Soft Skin
By Hoosier
on December 12, 2007
About the reviewer
By Hoosier
Location:Hebron, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I use this every day when I get out of the shower. The softness will stay with you all day, better than any lotion you can get.
I prefer the Original scent to any of the others simply because it's clean.
Also, I only buy this when it's on sale. More often or not it'll be half price or even in some of the outlet books!
Keep your eyes open for this wonderful product!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful