Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray

Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
114 of 127(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissDisappointed
Location:NC
Unhappy with Avon Online
Date:July 14, 2012
"Sorry I can't say something nice. I was excited to place my order during the 99cent shipping period. I only wanted a small Skin So Soft and when you order one product, usually the shipping costs more than the product. I was so, so disappointed when my order came with only a lip balm that I had added at the last minute. The Skin So Soft was NOT in the order....no explanation. I thought it may be shipped later. NO. Avon simply discontinued that size, or that particular format, or something. NO EXPLANATION or help is what irked me. I'm through with Avon!!!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweett1
Great Buy
Date:July 6, 2012
"This product has been around for years and yet has the same great effect. I Love this product!"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MargaretEmily
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not so impressed
Date:July 4, 2012
"This product smells horrible, and it feels like you are wearing cooking oil. But the main issue is the smell. It's hideous."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dukegirlforever
Location:Henrico VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff
Date:June 30, 2012
"I've been using SSS for years and I absolutely love it. I was so happy when they came out with the spray bottle because I usually take showers and it's just so easy and convenient to keep the small bottle in the shower. The sprayer broke on the bottle I had (I'd had it for a long time) so I was excited to go on line and see they were having a penny sale of the spray bottles. I got two. I was disappointed that the large bottle that was on sale was not in stock and then when it came in it wasn't on sale anymore, I'll have to wait for it to go on sale again now."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skysthunder
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Reliable product
Date:June 22, 2012
"This product has been a reliable product. Skin So Soft is great on dry skin and the scent remains the whole day. I've been using this product for over 20 years."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meditate2200
Location:Coleman, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fond memories of my youth
Date:June 8, 2012
"As far as I can remember, memories of my mother involved Avon. Spending hours with my mother going through the Avon book. I would dogear the pages and give to my mother in hope that she'd make a purchase. The Avon lady grew to be Mom's closest friend in those years. When my mother passed - Mrs. Harper (the Avon lady) was so grief strickened, my point is Avon brings family and friends together. Avon to me is A Great American Story...Skin So Soft is treasured memories in a bottle of a friendship that lasted over 20 years, this is what I feel each time I use it on my skin. My skin feels like silk and smells good."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nitakjk11
Location:Leesburg, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It good for your skin
Date:May 31, 2012
"Put a little in your bathwater and your skin feel soft when you get out."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mjwaldron
Location:Scottsdale arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still the best
Date:May 11, 2012
"Easy to use in the shower, smells great, works beautifully!"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boobla
Location:Caruthers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome fragrance
Date:February 23, 2012
"I just love the fragrance of the original Skin So Soft. My granddaughter does too. I'm planning on getter her some for her very own."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
Location:DALLAS, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SMOOTH AND GREAT SMELLING
Date:January 25, 2012
"I originally tried this product when I was staying at my cousin's place for the holidays, and I could hardly wait to purchase a bottle of my own when I retured home. This product is great for someone who has fairly dry skin when they get out of the shower. Just a few sprays go a long way on the body. I spray it right after I'm done with my shower, then I towel dry myself and I still feel silky smooth. This product also smells great! Almost like baby oil. Beware not to spray it directly on your body as the oil will spray onto the tub and collects dirt right away. I put a few sprays on my hands first then spread over my body."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graciesnana
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This stuff stinks!
Date:January 24, 2012
"No wonder the mosquitoes hate it. It is the only produce I have ever found that moisturizes my dry skin for more than an hour, but I cannot get past the smell."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamila
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
i love it!
Date:January 9, 2012
"This product is the best thing in the world to have in your bath and body collection. i grew up with this product and i will never get tired of it. it is not oily, it doesn't make you feel sticky, it doesn't stain your clothes, and it keeps you fresh and soft"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamorris
Location:Alvada, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 8, 2012
"This is a great product that I use each day. Saves time since I don't have to apply lotion after my shower."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizswiz
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love the spray bottle
Date:December 22, 2011
"I have one for home and one for travel. It makes it easy to apply the oil after showers."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very nice
Date:December 16, 2011
"I love this oil spray, as do my customers.
Note: be careful when spraying, it makes the tub/floor very slippery and oily if you get it on smooth surfaces
"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppyspa
Location:Boston
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for dogs too !
Date:December 5, 2011
"I've used skin so soft for years for soft skin & love the fragrance. I also use this product to keep fleas / ticks and other pests off my 3 dogs. Does the job and they smell great too! My family also uses the bath oil spray in summer to keep mosquitoes away.
I hope Avon never changes or discontinues this product as it is a WINNER !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extradryskin
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
this is the best product for dry skin
Date:November 12, 2011
"This is one of the best products - can use it in the tub while soaking and also after showering to moisturize your skin all over, smells good not a heavy perfume smell, and it really moisturizes your skin. I love this product!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMax
Location:League City, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Oil Spray
Date:November 11, 2011
"I have used this product for years and love it. It has a great scent and keeps your skin moist all day long."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barney
Location:Niagara Falls,New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin so soft
Date:November 9, 2011
"Who hasn't used this product? Even if you don't regulary shop Avon you have come accross and used or know somone who uses Skin so soft."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mocha7999
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff...
Date:August 22, 2011
"I spray this on my body and rub it in while my skin is still moist,...then I put my robe on and I feel like I have just given myself and at-home spa treatment for so much less $$$
When I wake up the next day, my skin is still so soft, moisturized and fresh smelling. I love this stuff and the shower gel. Highly recommend it b/c it works and I have very dry skin and live in a very hot, dry area :-)"