Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray

Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
70 of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unhappy with Avon Online
By MissDisappointed
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissDisappointed
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry I can't say something nice. I was excited to place my order during the 99cent shipping period. I only wanted a small Skin So Soft and when you order one product, usually the shipping costs more than the product. I was so, so disappointed when my order came with only a lip balm that I had added at the last minute. The Skin So Soft was NOT in the order....no explanation. I thought it may be shipped later. NO. Avon simply discontinued that size, or that particular format, or something. NO EXPLANATION or help is what irked me. I'm through with Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By Sweett1
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweett1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been around for years and yet has the same great effect. I Love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so impressed
By MargaretEmily
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MargaretEmily
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product smells horrible, and it feels like you are wearing cooking oil. But the main issue is the smell. It's hideous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By Dukegirlforever
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dukegirlforever
Location:Henrico VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using SSS for years and I absolutely love it. I was so happy when they came out with the spray bottle because I usually take showers and it's just so easy and convenient to keep the small bottle in the shower. The sprayer broke on the bottle I had (I'd had it for a long time) so I was excited to go on line and see they were having a penny sale of the spray bottles. I got two. I was disappointed that the large bottle that was on sale was not in stock and then when it came in it wasn't on sale anymore, I'll have to wait for it to go on sale again now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable product
By skysthunder
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By skysthunder
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been a reliable product. Skin So Soft is great on dry skin and the scent remains the whole day. I've been using this product for over 20 years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fond memories of my youth
By Meditate2200
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meditate2200
Location:Coleman, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As far as I can remember, memories of my mother involved Avon. Spending hours with my mother going through the Avon book. I would dogear the pages and give to my mother in hope that she'd make a purchase. The Avon lady grew to be Mom's closest friend in those years. When my mother passed - Mrs. Harper (the Avon lady) was so grief strickened, my point is Avon brings family and friends together. Avon to me is A Great American Story...Skin So Soft is treasured memories in a bottle of a friendship that lasted over 20 years, this is what I feel each time I use it on my skin. My skin feels like silk and smells good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It good for your skin
By Nitakjk11
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nitakjk11
Location:Leesburg, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Put a little in your bathwater and your skin feel soft when you get out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the best
By Mjwaldron
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mjwaldron
Location:Scottsdale arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use in the shower, smells great, works beautifully!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fragrance
By Boobla
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Boobla
Location:Caruthers
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love the fragrance of the original Skin So Soft. My granddaughter does too. I'm planning on getter her some for her very own."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTH AND GREAT SMELLING
By BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By BEAUTYgalONaBUDGET
Location:DALLAS, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally tried this product when I was staying at my cousin's place for the holidays, and I could hardly wait to purchase a bottle of my own when I retured home. This product is great for someone who has fairly dry skin when they get out of the shower. Just a few sprays go a long way on the body. I spray it right after I'm done with my shower, then I towel dry myself and I still feel silky smooth. This product also smells great! Almost like baby oil. Beware not to spray it directly on your body as the oil will spray onto the tub and collects dirt right away. I put a few sprays on my hands first then spread over my body."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This stuff stinks!
By Graciesnana
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Graciesnana
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No wonder the mosquitoes hate it. It is the only produce I have ever found that moisturizes my dry skin for more than an hour, but I cannot get past the smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it!
By Jamila
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jamila
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best thing in the world to have in your bath and body collection. i grew up with this product and i will never get tired of it. it is not oily, it doesn't make you feel sticky, it doesn't stain your clothes, and it keeps you fresh and soft"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mamorris
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By mamorris
Location:Alvada, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product that I use each day. Saves time since I don't have to apply lotion after my shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the spray bottle
By lizswiz
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By lizswiz
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have one for home and one for travel. It makes it easy to apply the oil after showers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice
By Charrm
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charrm
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this oil spray, as do my customers.
Note: be careful when spraying, it makes the tub/floor very slippery and oily if you get it on smooth surfaces
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dogs too !
By puppyspa
on December 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By puppyspa
Location:Boston
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used skin so soft for years for soft skin & love the fragrance. I also use this product to keep fleas / ticks and other pests off my 3 dogs. Does the job and they smell great too! My family also uses the bath oil spray in summer to keep mosquitoes away.
I hope Avon never changes or discontinues this product as it is a WINNER !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is the best product for dry skin
By extradryskin
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By extradryskin
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products - can use it in the tub while soaking and also after showering to moisturize your skin all over, smells good not a heavy perfume smell, and it really moisturizes your skin. I love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Spray
By KMax
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By KMax
Location:League City, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and love it. It has a great scent and keeps your skin moist all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By barney
on November 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By barney
Location:Niagara Falls,New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Who hasn't used this product? Even if you don't regulary shop Avon you have come accross and used or know somone who uses Skin so soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff...
By mocha7999
on August 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By mocha7999
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I spray this on my body and rub it in while my skin is still moist,...then I put my robe on and I feel like I have just given myself and at-home spa treatment for so much less $$$
When I wake up the next day, my skin is still so soft, moisturized and fresh smelling. I love this stuff and the shower gel. Highly recommend it b/c it works and I have very dry skin and live in a very hot, dry area :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>