Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perceive For Men Cologne Spray

Citrus notes of mandarin and grapefruit, grounded with earthy sage, sensual patchouli and calming cedarwood. Fresh, modern and magnetic with our exclusive Mood Enhancing Complex. 3.4 fl. oz. TOP NOTES citrus, fresh woods MID NOTES sage, orange blossom BASE NOTES patchouli, cedarwood
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
94 of 101(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie27
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love !
Date:June 17, 2012
"My Fav Mens frgrance that i love to wear love the beautiful Citrus top notes but the sent has no staying power. I wish AVON would make this percieve into a body wash/ after shave lotion as they do with their other mens Frgrances this is bittersweet for me as i love this frgrance but i litterally have to "Bathe" in it to get it to last but this wont stop me from using it because i love it so much!!"
Review 22 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jyoryi
Location:New York, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A masculine fragance
Date:May 2, 2012
"Quite simple I find this fragance very masculine. It smells like you just came out of the gym. It is not too strong, it lasts long enough comparing with other similar fragances and it is affordable to all budgets. What else can you say about such a great deal?"
Review 23 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheetieus
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Fresh
Date:April 24, 2012
"Has a fresh, manly smell. Very sexy"
Review 24 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davbro
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Almost like a leather scent
Date:April 4, 2012
"I love this frangrance. It is crisp and almost like a leather scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banks
Location:Albuquerque
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Very Good Product
Date:February 12, 2012
"This is one of the best that I think Avon offers, can be used everyday or for those special occaisions. I use this more than any other colognes I have. Overall great!"
Review 26 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatC
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perceive
Date:February 4, 2012
"My husband only wears this scent. Women actually follow him around and tell him how great he smells. Makes him feel great and he smells terrific too!"
Review 27 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wamman
Location:Newport Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lacks Something
Date:January 25, 2012
"I bought the cologne with hopes that it would be good even though the price for it was rather low compared to other colognes on the market.
When first putting it on it smells great however the scent does not last at all and is gone soon after applying it. I would not buy it again."
Review 28 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corgimom2
Location:Winston Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 3, 2012
"my husband gets lots of compliments on this at work from his female clients and he loves that! I ordered online and it got here so fast I was surprised."
Review 29 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fletch
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Starts strong and flowery then turns masculine
Date:December 20, 2011
"Love the scent, but the cap is designed poorly and doesn't snap or stay on, so not good for traveling"
Review 30 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilimon
Location:Fresno, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
should come with a warning!
Date:December 19, 2011
"Really like it, but should come with a warning label advising people to hide it from their teenage boys or they will steal it and shower with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:NEWPORT,KENTUCKY..
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SO NICE TO USE
Date:December 18, 2011
"THIS COLOGNE IS THE BEST SO FAR...IT HAS A PLEASANT SMELL.IT STICK IN YOUR CLOTH ALL THE TIME.I LOVE TO USE PERCEIVE COLOGNE ALL THE TIME IN MY LIFE...."
Review 32 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihc68Houston
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite product
Date:December 11, 2011
"I originally received Perceive as a gift several years ago. I've never found a cologne I liked and I was skeptical at first, figuring this would just be something else I wouldn't like, turns out I was wrong. It has a great light citrus sort of scent that isn't obnoxious. It may be the perfect cologne!! I would highly recommend this to/for men who aren't into smelling like they're headed for a night club, or just left one, and for those with a sensitive nose as this is not at all offensive."
Review 33 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
togo1963
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
exceeded my expectations
Date:December 1, 2011
"I was very satisfied with my gentlemen's cologne purchase. Actually, it exceeded my expectations. It's sometimes difficult to make such a purchase, based on a description alone ! Sometimes one has to take that leap of faith, and hope it's what you expected. I feel if there is always a return policy in place, the risk seems minimal."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cappie
Location:Manteca,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:November 10, 2011
"This is a little overwhelming when you first apply it. After that you will follow your man around because it is so enticing."
Review 35 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggpiek
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent for the $$
Date:November 10, 2011
"My husband is very picky about the cologne he wears, and loves this particular cologne. It's one of the few scents that we both like that he wears. It's very clean and crispy."
Review 36 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emily58
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great!
Date:November 5, 2011
"My dad bought this when I first started selling Avon--just to try it. He loves it now and wears it often!"
Review 37 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MRN823
Location:Eastern Alantic Region
Girlie Scent
Date:April 24, 2011
"I was disappointed with this one. I thought it smelled more like a woman's perfume. The best Avon cologne for men is Mesmerize. That's the one to buy and it smells like it's a expensive cologne."
Review 38 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhatANerd
Location:Whittier, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Smell
Date:February 17, 2011
"I wanted something that smelled good for a date I was going on, I had ran out of my normal stuff, and this worked like a charm. and the bottle is a great shape."
Review 39 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIvories
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WINS OVER EVEN THE PICKIEST PERSON!
Date:November 12, 2010
"I purchased this fragrance a couple months ago, and it is great. It has a very clean smell yet is not too overpowering. I can smell it all day long. In my opinion, it's the best fragrance that Avon carries. It will be #1 in my fragrance line-up for many years to come!! And that's something coming from me, because I think I'm the pickiest person to please when it comes to colognes. This fragrance definitely exceeded my expectations and will give you a whole new perspective on Avon Fragrances. All I can say is that "You have to try it to believe it!""
Review 40 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlacierGuy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Clean
Date:June 30, 2010
"This is the perfect day wear fragrance! Perceive for Men is a light yet noticeable masculine citrus scent. It's not heavy or overpowering at all. It delivers a clean, crisp scent for the person who doesn't like those heavy musky fragrances.
Perceive for Men will deliver that "just out of the shower" crisp smell! I love how mild it is and yet it lasts all day. This fragrance will be one I keep in my collection for the long term!"