Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perceive For Men Cologne Spray

Citrus notes of mandarin and grapefruit, grounded with earthy sage, sensual patchouli and calming cedarwood. Fresh, modern and magnetic with our exclusive Mood Enhancing Complex. 3.4 fl. oz. TOP NOTES citrus, fresh woods MID NOTES sage, orange blossom BASE NOTES patchouli, cedarwood
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
94 of 101(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love !
By Blondie27
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie27
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My Fav Mens frgrance that i love to wear love the beautiful Citrus top notes but the sent has no staying power. I wish AVON would make this percieve into a body wash/ after shave lotion as they do with their other mens Frgrances this is bittersweet for me as i love this frgrance but i litterally have to "Bathe" in it to get it to last but this wont stop me from using it because i love it so much!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A masculine fragance
By Jyoryi
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jyoryi
Location:New York, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Quite simple I find this fragance very masculine. It smells like you just came out of the gym. It is not too strong, it lasts long enough comparing with other similar fragances and it is affordable to all budgets. What else can you say about such a great deal?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Fresh
By cheetieus
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By cheetieus
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Has a fresh, manly smell. Very sexy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost like a leather scent
By davbro
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By davbro
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this frangrance. It is crisp and almost like a leather scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
By Banks
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Banks
Location:Albuquerque
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best that I think Avon offers, can be used everyday or for those special occaisions. I use this more than any other colognes I have. Overall great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perceive
By PatC
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By PatC
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband only wears this scent. Women actually follow him around and tell him how great he smells. Makes him feel great and he smells terrific too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lacks Something
By Wamman
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Wamman
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the cologne with hopes that it would be good even though the price for it was rather low compared to other colognes on the market.
When first putting it on it smells great however the scent does not last at all and is gone soon after applying it. I would not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By corgimom2
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By corgimom2
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my husband gets lots of compliments on this at work from his female clients and he loves that! I ordered online and it got here so fast I was surprised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starts strong and flowery then turns masculine
By Fletch
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Fletch
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the scent, but the cap is designed poorly and doesn't snap or stay on, so not good for traveling"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
should come with a warning!
By ilimon
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By ilimon
Location:Fresno, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really like it, but should come with a warning label advising people to hide it from their teenage boys or they will steal it and shower with it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO NICE TO USE
By Anonymous
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NEWPORT,KENTUCKY..
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS COLOGNE IS THE BEST SO FAR...IT HAS A PLEASANT SMELL.IT STICK IN YOUR CLOTH ALL THE TIME.I LOVE TO USE PERCEIVE COLOGNE ALL THE TIME IN MY LIFE...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product
By ihc68Houston
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By ihc68Houston
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally received Perceive as a gift several years ago. I've never found a cologne I liked and I was skeptical at first, figuring this would just be something else I wouldn't like, turns out I was wrong. It has a great light citrus sort of scent that isn't obnoxious. It may be the perfect cologne!! I would highly recommend this to/for men who aren't into smelling like they're headed for a night club, or just left one, and for those with a sensitive nose as this is not at all offensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceeded my expectations
By togo1963
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By togo1963
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very satisfied with my gentlemen's cologne purchase. Actually, it exceeded my expectations. It's sometimes difficult to make such a purchase, based on a description alone ! Sometimes one has to take that leap of faith, and hope it's what you expected. I feel if there is always a return policy in place, the risk seems minimal."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By cappie
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By cappie
Location:Manteca,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a little overwhelming when you first apply it. After that you will follow your man around because it is so enticing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the $$
By maggpiek
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By maggpiek
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband is very picky about the cologne he wears, and loves this particular cologne. It's one of the few scents that we both like that he wears. It's very clean and crispy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By Emily58
on November 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Emily58
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My dad bought this when I first started selling Avon--just to try it. He loves it now and wears it often!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Girlie Scent
By MRN823
on April 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By MRN823
Location:Eastern Alantic Region
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed with this one. I thought it smelled more like a woman's perfume. The best Avon cologne for men is Mesmerize. That's the one to buy and it smells like it's a expensive cologne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smell
By WhatANerd
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By WhatANerd
Location:Whittier, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted something that smelled good for a date I was going on, I had ran out of my normal stuff, and this worked like a charm. and the bottle is a great shape."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WINS OVER EVEN THE PICKIEST PERSON!
By MrIvories
on November 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrIvories
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this fragrance a couple months ago, and it is great. It has a very clean smell yet is not too overpowering. I can smell it all day long. In my opinion, it's the best fragrance that Avon carries. It will be #1 in my fragrance line-up for many years to come!! And that's something coming from me, because I think I'm the pickiest person to please when it comes to colognes. This fragrance definitely exceeded my expectations and will give you a whole new perspective on Avon Fragrances. All I can say is that "You have to try it to believe it!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Perceive For Men Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Clean
By GlacierGuy
on June 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By GlacierGuy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect day wear fragrance! Perceive for Men is a light yet noticeable masculine citrus scent. It's not heavy or overpowering at all. It delivers a clean, crisp scent for the person who doesn't like those heavy musky fragrances.
Perceive for Men will deliver that "just out of the shower" crisp smell! I love how mild it is and yet it lasts all day. This fragrance will be one I keep in my collection for the long term!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>