Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Tap into the Zen of a sure thing. Anti-staining, non-sticky, non-whitening formula will help you keep you cool. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
77 of 82(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 21 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-To Deodorant
By SDM713
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After having some problems with "mainstream" deodorants causing severe itchiness, I decided to give Avon deodorants a try. No more itching! They work well enough, but you do have to give them time to dry. This can take a few minutes, but I typically speed it up with my hairdryer. If you wait for it to dry entirely, it won't leave any marks on your clothes. If you get impatient and don't, it will leave marks. Don't worry, though, they're easily wiped off with a wet washcloth. Overall, though, I'm now a fan of Avon deodorant, and of all the scents I've tried, Cool Confidence Original is my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm dry
By alile
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By alile
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Cool Confidence for years and can't find anything I like better! It keeps me dry and sweet-smelling no matter how hot the weather. And no transfer onto my clothes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!!
By BeachGurl
on June 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By BeachGurl
Location:Surf City, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this deodorant for years with no complaints!! Which is a good thing with deodorant. My husband ran out of his a while back, now he wears it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By PWIL
on November 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By PWIL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this deodorant for 40 years, as long as I can remember. It is the only deodorant I will use. It is not only economical but good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By NGT10
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Along with Feeling Fresh and On Duty, this is the best antiperspirant I have ever used. It always works.. no wetness and no odor. Even my husband uses it religiously. Avon is the best in this area, especially for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
46 years and running dry always
By Yooper
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Yooper
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this deodorant since I was 12 and was embarrassed about wet underarms. It has not changed and I hope it doesn't. I stay dry and odor free always. Try it you might like it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was Skeptical...But Now I Use it Every Day!
By liz4avon
on August 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By liz4avon
Location:Texas
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical of such a cheap deodorant actually working, but it did! I wasn't sure about the roll-on part of it, but it actually isn't too bad. Doesn't take too long to dry, maybe about a minute or so. But it definitely keep wetness and odor at bay. I live in Texas, and its in the triple digits, but this stuff is still working! I was amazed how well this stuff works, and for the price, it can't be beat!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 Years & counting
By vjc1935
on April 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By vjc1935
Location:So Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product. I've been using it well over a decade. Can't remember ever using another deodorant. Even have my daughter using it. She'll never know another product either. Don' t change the formula, it's great just the way it is!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and inexpensive.
By Wateryhands
on February 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Wateryhands
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't terribly impressed with this at first; it smells great but didn't seem particularly effective and waiting for it to dry was annoying. Here's what works for me: I put it on right after the shower, let it dry, and then apply a second layer. With this technique I am protected against odor and wetness all day and the scent of the roll-on doesn't fade. It's a little more work than my normal stick but I think it's worth it considering the price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for kids!
By JoMi
on August 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By JoMi
Location:DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this is the perfect product and size for kids to have on the go from school and trips. Bought these for nephews and they loved them. Great use."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a tie with Feelin' Fresh!
By nannymel
on May 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By nannymel
Location:Fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feelin' Fresh by Avon used to be my favorite, but now this one makes it a tie! Both work super, but the scents are both so clean, fresh and long lasting! Love that! Ive given up on over-the counter deodorants now because with all these pluses, and add to that the great price, what more could you want?!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jazzmaster
on April 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By jazzmaster
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using stick deodorants my entire life I never dreamed I'd be a roll-on girl, but this totally converted me! Because = you can get more product on than you can with solid deodorant, the smell is stronger and last longer, it soaks into your skin unlike a solid deodorant which eventually end up on your clothes (even if they say invisible, they never are), and it really blocks perspiration. I'm amazed! Why in the world is anyone still using solid deodorant?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to be a fan of....
By Halima
on February 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By Halima
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"feelin fresh, I still am, but I LOVE the cool confidence (orignal scent) soooo much more! The scent also lasts a long time. 5 stars!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bargain
By LADale
on February 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By LADale
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this deodorant for years and you can't beat the value. One will last 4-5 months and no problem with sensitive skin as you won't get any irritation, or the leftover residue some products leave. My favorite is the Cool Confidence Baby Powder Scent. It's light with a subtle clean scent that I love. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is on one or two occasions I got a 'leaky' bottle that made it a bit messy to use. Still, I don't hesitate to order again and am almost out, so ordering again today. It's a good product and I do recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Else Works for Me!
By Vitajay
on January 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By Vitajay
Location:New Castle, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using AVON roll ons for many years and refuse to use others. Why try anything else when you already have the BEST? My son uses the men's scents and is very satisfied. I just use it first thing in the morning and I'm FRESH all day. I have other family members who will ONLY use AVON roll on deodorants!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deodorant
By ARSilv
on January 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By ARSilv
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only deodorant that doesn't leave white marks on my clothes. The scent is also very good. I like the baby powder, original, and the Night Magic scents."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I use
By HGrn
on January 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By HGrn
Location:Chula Vista, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only deodorant that I have used for years. Every other brand has made my underarms break out after just a few days of using the product. Not only is this product safe but it is VERY effective...it lasts all day. Highly recommended."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant!
By VvVv
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By VvVv
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Avon Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant for some time now, and every scent and/or type I've used has worked great. It doesn't sting after just shaving, and it washes off easily. The products are not only very effective, but they go a long way and are at an unbelievable low price for such a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By girlfig
on January 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By girlfig
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fact that it doesn't leave white stuff under my arms!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Far the Best Anti-perspirant Deodorant
By AvidAvonShopper
on December 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By AvidAvonShopper
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried dozens of products and all of them left me frustrated. I would put the product on and two hours later felt like I needed to reapply the products. However, this product goes on first thing in the morning and throughout the day I feel like I just took a shower. Great product and excellent price. I have thrown out all my other products and now keep this on hand. I just wish the bonus size was available more often. Great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>