Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Tap into the Zen of a sure thing. Anti-staining, non-sticky, non-whitening formula will help you keep you cool. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
69 of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 21 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Go-To Deodorant
Date:December 14, 2011
"After having some problems with "mainstream" deodorants causing severe itchiness, I decided to give Avon deodorants a try. No more itching! They work well enough, but you do have to give them time to dry. This can take a few minutes, but I typically speed it up with my hairdryer. If you wait for it to dry entirely, it won't leave any marks on your clothes. If you get impatient and don't, it will leave marks. Don't worry, though, they're easily wiped off with a wet washcloth. Overall, though, I'm now a fan of Avon deodorant, and of all the scents I've tried, Cool Confidence Original is my favorite."
Review 22 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alile
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm dry
Date:December 1, 2011
"I've been using Cool Confidence for years and can't find anything I like better! It keeps me dry and sweet-smelling no matter how hot the weather. And no transfer onto my clothes."
Review 23 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachGurl
Location:Surf City, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff!!
Date:June 30, 2011
"I have been wearing this deodorant for years with no complaints!! Which is a good thing with deodorant. My husband ran out of his a while back, now he wears it too."
Review 24 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PWIL
Date:November 9, 2010
"I have used this deodorant for 40 years, as long as I can remember. It is the only deodorant I will use. It is not only economical but good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NGT10
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
The Best
Date:September 29, 2010
"Along with Feeling Fresh and On Duty, this is the best antiperspirant I have ever used. It always works.. no wetness and no odor. Even my husband uses it religiously. Avon is the best in this area, especially for the price."
Review 26 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yooper
Age:55 yrs and older
46 years and running dry always
Date:August 19, 2010
"I have used this deodorant since I was 12 and was embarrassed about wet underarms. It has not changed and I hope it doesn't. I stay dry and odor free always. Try it you might like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liz4avon
Location:Texas
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Was Skeptical...But Now I Use it Every Day!
Date:August 11, 2010
"I was skeptical of such a cheap deodorant actually working, but it did! I wasn't sure about the roll-on part of it, but it actually isn't too bad. Doesn't take too long to dry, maybe about a minute or so. But it definitely keep wetness and odor at bay. I live in Texas, and its in the triple digits, but this stuff is still working! I was amazed how well this stuff works, and for the price, it can't be beat!"
Review 28 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vjc1935
Location:So Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
10 Years & counting
Date:April 19, 2010
"Love this product. I've been using it well over a decade. Can't remember ever using another deodorant. Even have my daughter using it. She'll never know another product either. Don' t change the formula, it's great just the way it is!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wateryhands
Good and inexpensive.
Date:February 25, 2010
"I wasn't terribly impressed with this at first; it smells great but didn't seem particularly effective and waiting for it to dry was annoying. Here's what works for me: I put it on right after the shower, let it dry, and then apply a second layer. With this technique I am protected against odor and wetness all day and the scent of the roll-on doesn't fade. It's a little more work than my normal stick but I think it's worth it considering the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoMi
Location:DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for kids!
Date:August 30, 2009
"I think this is the perfect product and size for kids to have on the go from school and trips. Bought these for nephews and they loved them. Great use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannymel
Location:Fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
a tie with Feelin' Fresh!
Date:May 16, 2009
"Feelin' Fresh by Avon used to be my favorite, but now this one makes it a tie! Both work super, but the scents are both so clean, fresh and long lasting! Love that! Ive given up on over-the counter deodorants now because with all these pluses, and add to that the great price, what more could you want?!"
Review 32 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzmaster
Location:Kansas City, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 7, 2009
"After using stick deodorants my entire life I never dreamed I'd be a roll-on girl, but this totally converted me! Because = you can get more product on than you can with solid deodorant, the smell is stronger and last longer, it soaks into your skin unlike a solid deodorant which eventually end up on your clothes (even if they say invisible, they never are), and it really blocks perspiration. I'm amazed! Why in the world is anyone still using solid deodorant?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halima
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I used to be a fan of....
Date:February 24, 2009
"feelin fresh, I still am, but I LOVE the cool confidence (orignal scent) soooo much more! The scent also lasts a long time. 5 stars!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LADale
Location:Mesa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Bargain
Date:February 17, 2009
"I've used this deodorant for years and you can't beat the value. One will last 4-5 months and no problem with sensitive skin as you won't get any irritation, or the leftover residue some products leave. My favorite is the Cool Confidence Baby Powder Scent. It's light with a subtle clean scent that I love. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is on one or two occasions I got a 'leaky' bottle that made it a bit messy to use. Still, I don't hesitate to order again and am almost out, so ordering again today. It's a good product and I do recommend it."
Review 35 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitajay
Location:New Castle, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Nothing Else Works for Me!
Date:January 31, 2009
"I have been using AVON roll ons for many years and refuse to use others. Why try anything else when you already have the BEST? My son uses the men's scents and is very satisfied. I just use it first thing in the morning and I'm FRESH all day. I have other family members who will ONLY use AVON roll on deodorants!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARSilv
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great deodorant
Date:January 25, 2009
"This is the only deodorant that doesn't leave white marks on my clothes. The scent is also very good. I like the baby powder, original, and the Night Magic scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HGrn
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Only one I use
Date:January 23, 2009
"This is the only deodorant that I have used for years. Every other brand has made my underarms break out after just a few days of using the product. Not only is this product safe but it is VERY effective...it lasts all day. Highly recommended."
Review 38 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VvVv
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The Best Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant!
Date:January 10, 2009
"I've used Avon Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant for some time now, and every scent and/or type I've used has worked great. It doesn't sting after just shaving, and it washes off easily. The products are not only very effective, but they go a long way and are at an unbelievable low price for such a great product."
Review 39 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlfig
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
good stuff
Date:January 8, 2009
"I love the fact that it doesn't leave white stuff under my arms!!!"
Review 40 for Cool Confidence Original Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvidAvonShopper
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
By Far the Best Anti-perspirant Deodorant
Date:December 30, 2008
"I have tried dozens of products and all of them left me frustrated. I would put the product on and two hours later felt like I needed to reapply the products. However, this product goes on first thing in the morning and throughout the day I feel like I just took a shower. Great product and excellent price. I have thrown out all my other products and now keep this on hand. I just wish the bonus size was available more often. Great buy!"