Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion

Effectively repels mosquitoes, deer ticks, black flies, sand flies, gnats, no-seeums and biting midges. PABA-free and DEET-free. Nongreasy. With vitamin E and aloe. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 376 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
351 of 376(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By susielouwho
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By susielouwho
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product!. The mosquitos are terrible in Florida and it works really well for that and as a sunscreen. I wish it came in an spf 15 though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for Sensitive Skin
By SARS
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SARS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son has extremely sensitive skin. Almost all sunscreen, even the ones recommended by derms and peds, create rashes or splotches after an hour after they are put on.
Avon's Skin so Soft does its job AND leaves my son's skin flawless! This is the first sunscreen that actually does not cause his skin to rash.
The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it has fragrance in it. The smell is pleasant but unnecessary. I don't like putting "fragrance" on my toddler but since this is the only sunscreen that works with his sensitive skin I'll have to deal with it for the season."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By janniebug
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By janniebug
Location:Doerun Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best, not only it has a sunblock, but also repels insects. I would recommend this to everyone who loves the out doors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By rias
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By rias
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"went to Jekyll Island Ga. It was recommended by friends to use skin so soft to guard off the mosquitoes. Wow did it work. Very pleased with product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO DEET
By wolfette
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By wolfette
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"About the most effective bug repellant I've ever used that doesn't involve DEET, with the added bonus of also having a sunscreen in the mix."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft Bug Guard Plus
By sueofgenerations
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sueofgenerations
Location:Linn, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have used it for 2 weeks after arriving in Missouri. No mosquito bites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Nicole24
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nicole24
Location:Seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. I used it in central america where Mosquitos and sand fleas are everywhere. It was perfect during the day and kept them away. I got a couple bites during my 8 day stay but my friends had so many. I will bring this whenever I travel!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUGS BE GONE
By Storm1952
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Storm1952
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy this product every year before the summer starts; it is much better than the skin so soft oil or spray; when it come to fighting off mosquitoes it protects the skin from the sun, it also still works even after you go for a swim. This product is like a lotion and a sun screen, which is good for the bugs and the sun."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By karga
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By karga
Location:Dallas, Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked the scent and texture of this product. I would use daily. Wish it was available in a larger size with a pump."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MEH52
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MEH52
Location:palm city, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Works great and feels great on my skin. Not greasy. Will purchase again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works
By jleaTravels
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By jleaTravels
Location:Alta Loma California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product on trip I have taken in the past and have enjoyed the soft skin as well as sun protection and bug relief. I bought two, one for myself and one for my travel companion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By GMW50
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMW50
Location:So Cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. I can burn in 15 minutes. When I use Skin so soft SPF 30 I can sit in the boat for hours and tan nicely, but no sun burn. Plus I also get protection from Mosquitos, etc. too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me
By buckyboots
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By buckyboots
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has had little effect for my spouse, who is an insect magnet. But it works great for me -- and it protects me from ultraviolet rays! I use it every time I work in the yard. No bites. And it's pleasant, in feel and fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I stocked up!
By cjshops
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cjshops
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Summer wilderness exploring, or just handing out in our backyard; this lotion is very handy. I love the repellent and sunscreen in one. Scent is light. Better than the smell of DEET and some sunscreens! I know my family will go through all four tubes I bought.I may need to pick up a few more soon. The tube size is great for purse or bag. One request to Avon...Please consider making a bigger "value size". I would buy a bigger tube/bottle to keep stationary at home and/or cabin. Thank you for great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good combo
By Sunflower2
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sunflower2
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. Really like the clean feel instead of the oily mess of the other brands. I bought it because of the dual purpose (sunscreen + bug repellent) the only drawback is small size bottle. I am a small person but my husband could use almost a third of it in one application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scent
By mrsezelley
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsezelley
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way it keeps mosquitoes away, but the scent is a little strong"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT
By HappyGardener
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyGardener
Location:Garrison, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product. Highly effective bug repellent in the form of a sunscreen with mild, pleasant scent. Been using it for years. Additional benefit - no aerosol exposure during application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Available
By americangirl
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years. It has a reputation of being the best available and it is true. I raised my kids (now grown) on this and even used it before I had kids when I lived in Florida. Through the years I have been a bug magnet. Not when I am wearing this. It also applies well, smells great and works. I don't think there is a better product on the market."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and True
By Lynnsy
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynnsy
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for years, and have been very happy with it. I like the smooth, gentle non-greasy feel. I have sensitive skin and must be careful using many skin products. Skin So Soft has been great for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By bafa
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By bafa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite golfing buddy. Our course has a lot of rough on it and I worry about picking up ticks and mosquitos. This product smells great, feels great on my skin and keeps the bugs off. Wouldn't be without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>