Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion

Effectively repels mosquitoes, deer ticks, black flies, sand flies, gnats, no-seeums and biting midges. PABA-free and DEET-free. Nongreasy. With vitamin E and aloe. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
270 of 289(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable Product
By: Golfman
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Golfman
Location:Lake of the Ozarks
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product performs wonderfully. It keeps the bugs away and the Sun from burning your skin. I use it every time I will be out doors playing golf, boating, hiking, etc. You do have to put up with an oily feeling but to me it is worth it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not worth the price
By: texaspuppy
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: texaspuppy
Location:Paducah, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's overpriced, greasy and does not repel any bugs. But it smells good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus/SPF 30
By: Jaydee
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jaydee
Location:Maryland
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We absolutely love this sunscreen with built in bug repellent. One of our children is allergic to all sunscreens except this one and it is a bonus that there is a bug repellent in it. This product also repels mosquitoes and protects us from all sorts of bug bites. We buy it 4 or more bottles at a time as our whole family uses it! The scent is light enough that we don't smell like sunscreen or bug repellent all day. We highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By: Crystal1
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Crystal1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I live in northern Michigan. This is the best sunscreen to protect from sun and bugs. Also swimmers itch. Helps keep my skin soft too and smells nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: susielouwho
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: susielouwho
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this product!. The mosquitos are terrible in Florida and it works really well for that and as a sunscreen. I wish it came in an spf 15 though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for Sensitive Skin
By: SARS
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SARS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My son has extremely sensitive skin. Almost all sunscreen, even the ones recommended by derms and peds, create rashes or splotches after an hour after they are put on.
Avon's Skin so Soft does its job AND leaves my son's skin flawless! This is the first sunscreen that actually does not cause his skin to rash.
The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it has fragrance in it. The smell is pleasant but unnecessary. I don't like putting "fragrance" on my toddler but since this is the only sunscreen that works with his sensitive skin I'll have to deal with it for the season. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: janniebug
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: janniebug
Location:Doerun Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is the best, not only it has a sunblock, but also repels insects. I would recommend this to everyone who loves the out doors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By: rias
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rias
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" went to Jekyll Island Ga. It was recommended by friends to use skin so soft to guard off the mosquitoes. Wow did it work. Very pleased with product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO DEET
By: wolfette
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wolfette
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" About the most effective bug repellant I've ever used that doesn't involve DEET, with the added bonus of also having a sunscreen in the mix. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin-So-Soft Bug Guard Plus
By: sueofgenerations
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sueofgenerations
Location:Linn, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have used it for 2 weeks after arriving in Missouri. No mosquito bites. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Nicole24
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nicole24
Location:Seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is amazing. I used it in central america where Mosquitos and sand fleas are everywhere. It was perfect during the day and kept them away. I got a couple bites during my 8 day stay but my friends had so many. I will bring this whenever I travel! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUGS BE GONE
By: Storm1952
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Storm1952
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I buy this product every year before the summer starts; it is much better than the skin so soft oil or spray; when it come to fighting off mosquitoes it protects the skin from the sun, it also still works even after you go for a swim. This product is like a lotion and a sun screen, which is good for the bugs and the sun. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: karga
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: karga
Location:Dallas, Texas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really liked the scent and texture of this product. I would use daily. Wish it was available in a larger size with a pump. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MEH52
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MEH52
Location:palm city, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it! Works great and feels great on my skin. Not greasy. Will purchase again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works
By: jleaTravels
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jleaTravels
Location:Alta Loma California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product on trip I have taken in the past and have enjoyed the soft skin as well as sun protection and bug relief. I bought two, one for myself and one for my travel companion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: GMW50
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GMW50
Location:So Cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff. I can burn in 15 minutes. When I use Skin so soft SPF 30 I can sit in the boat for hours and tan nicely, but no sun burn. Plus I also get protection from Mosquitos, etc. too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me
By: buckyboots
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: buckyboots
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has had little effect for my spouse, who is an insect magnet. But it works great for me -- and it protects me from ultraviolet rays! I use it every time I work in the yard. No bites. And it's pleasant, in feel and fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I stocked up!
By: cjshops
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cjshops
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Summer wilderness exploring, or just handing out in our backyard; this lotion is very handy. I love the repellent and sunscreen in one. Scent is light. Better than the smell of DEET and some sunscreens! I know my family will go through all four tubes I bought.I may need to pick up a few more soon. The tube size is great for purse or bag. One request to Avon...Please consider making a bigger "value size". I would buy a bigger tube/bottle to keep stationary at home and/or cabin. Thank you for great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good combo
By: Sunflower2
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sunflower2
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product. Really like the clean feel instead of the oily mess of the other brands. I bought it because of the dual purpose (sunscreen + bug repellent) the only drawback is small size bottle. I am a small person but my husband could use almost a third of it in one application. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scent
By: mrsezelley
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mrsezelley
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the way it keeps mosquitoes away, but the scent is a little strong "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>