Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion

Effectively repels mosquitoes, deer ticks, black flies, sand flies, gnats, no-seeums and biting midges. PABA-free. Nongreasy. With vitamin E and aloe. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (252 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
236 of 252(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Review 41 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karga
Location:Dallas, Texas
Great product
Date:June 27, 2013
"I really liked the scent and texture of this product. I would use daily. Wish it was available in a larger size with a pump."
Review 42 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEH52
Location:palm city, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 25, 2013
"Love it! Works great and feels great on my skin. Not greasy. Will purchase again!"
Review 43 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jleaTravels
Location:Alta Loma California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This works
Date:June 24, 2013
"I have used this product on trip I have taken in the past and have enjoyed the soft skin as well as sun protection and bug relief. I bought two, one for myself and one for my travel companion."
Review 44 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMW50
Location:So Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 20, 2013
"Love this stuff. I can burn in 15 minutes. When I use Skin so soft SPF 30 I can sit in the boat for hours and tan nicely, but no sun burn. Plus I also get protection from Mosquitos, etc. too."
Review 45 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckyboots
Works for me
Date:June 20, 2013
"This has had little effect for my spouse, who is an insect magnet. But it works great for me -- and it protects me from ultraviolet rays! I use it every time I work in the yard. No bites. And it's pleasant, in feel and fragrance."
Review 46 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjshops
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glad I stocked up!
Date:June 20, 2013
"Summer wilderness exploring, or just handing out in our backyard; this lotion is very handy. I love the repellent and sunscreen in one. Scent is light. Better than the smell of DEET and some sunscreens! I know my family will go through all four tubes I bought.I may need to pick up a few more soon. The tube size is great for purse or bag. One request to Avon...Please consider making a bigger "value size". I would buy a bigger tube/bottle to keep stationary at home and/or cabin. Thank you for great product."
Review 47 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunflower2
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good combo
Date:June 19, 2013
"Great product. Really like the clean feel instead of the oily mess of the other brands. I bought it because of the dual purpose (sunscreen + bug repellent) the only drawback is small size bottle. I am a small person but my husband could use almost a third of it in one application."
Review 48 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsezelley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
scent
Date:June 17, 2013
"I like the way it keeps mosquitoes away, but the scent is a little strong"
Review 49 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGardener
Location:Garrison, NY
SKIN SO SOFT
Date:June 17, 2013
"Excellent product. Highly effective bug repellent in the form of a sunscreen with mild, pleasant scent. Been using it for years. Additional benefit - no aerosol exposure during application."
Review 50 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Available
Date:June 16, 2013
"I have used this for years. It has a reputation of being the best available and it is true. I raised my kids (now grown) on this and even used it before I had kids when I lived in Florida. Through the years I have been a bug magnet. Not when I am wearing this. It also applies well, smells great and works. I don't think there is a better product on the market."
Review 51 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnsy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tried and True
Date:June 14, 2013
"I've used this product for years, and have been very happy with it. I like the smooth, gentle non-greasy feel. I have sensitive skin and must be careful using many skin products. Skin So Soft has been great for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bafa
Good stuff
Date:June 10, 2013
"This is my favorite golfing buddy. Our course has a lot of rough on it and I worry about picking up ticks and mosquitos. This product smells great, feels great on my skin and keeps the bugs off. Wouldn't be without it."
Review 53 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffany982
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best sunscreen for eczema!
Date:June 10, 2013
"My 4 year old son has very sensitive skin and suffers from eczema as well....so far this is the ONLY sunscreen that doesn't bother him.
It is effective and smells great. It goes on like a lotion and doesn't leave a sticky residue.
This is the only sunscreen I will use!!"
Review 54 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Battle Creek, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Big Guard Ever
Date:June 10, 2013
"I work every day oiutside in my vegietable garden and there is a great presence of Mosquitoes here and I am quite alergic to insect bites. However, since my husband recommend using your product, I haven't had any problems with any kind of bug bites let alone mosquitoes. Your prodict is wonderful and so is my husband.!
Thanks"
Review 55 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMAM
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Two birds with one stone
Date:June 10, 2013
"I love this sunscreen because it not only protects against the sun, but it also protects against bugs. Love it, especially when it goes on sale. I buy a lot."
Review 56 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spankysdeb
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
have used it for years now
Date:June 8, 2013
"Love that it is sunscreen and bug repellent in one bottle. It smells nice and it works great. Highly recommend it."
Review 57 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChargerGirl
Location:Jersey Shore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Combination of 2 great products
Date:June 8, 2013
"I live at the Jersey Shore, where we battle gnats, mosquitos and biting flies. I have used Skin-So-Soft for years as my favorite bug repellant. With this product, you are protected from the sun as well as the insects. I give it a 10."
Review 58 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RVcamper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bug guard plus
Date:June 5, 2013
"While on a trip to Alaska I used this product and no sunburn or insect attacked me. What a relief I am very sensitive to both and am as happy as a camper can be . What a great product I am buying more it is so soft on your skin."
Review 59 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioBirder
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite product
Date:June 5, 2013
"As a birder, I spend a great deal of time outside, and this is my favorite product for sunscreen and insect repellent combined. I've been using it for over 11 years, and continue to do so, which tells you something. The only downside is that sometimes I get a slight rash. (My skin is pretty sensitive.) However, this disappears as soon as I shower the product off. I've used this Skin So Soft on trips to Canada and Alaska and have had NO problems with mosquitos, blackflies or no-see-ums."
Review 60 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacyd1675
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:June 3, 2013
"Took this with me on vacation to the carribbean and used on both of my kids. It worked really well and they were bite free. However, my husband did not use the product and he got lots of mosquito bites. The product definitely works and I would recommend it to anyone,"