Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion

Effectively repels mosquitoes, deer ticks, black flies, sand flies, gnats, no-seeums and biting midges. PABA-free and DEET-free. Nongreasy. With vitamin E and aloe. 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
317
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
350 of 375(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Review 41 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SARS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 11, 2013
"My son has extremely sensitive skin. Almost all sunscreen, even the ones recommended by derms and peds, create rashes or splotches after an hour after they are put on.
Avon's Skin so Soft does its job AND leaves my son's skin flawless! This is the first sunscreen that actually does not cause his skin to rash.
The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because it has fragrance in it. The smell is pleasant but unnecessary. I don't like putting "fragrance" on my toddler but since this is the only sunscreen that works with his sensitive skin I'll have to deal with it for the season."
Review 42 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janniebug
Location:Doerun Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Ever
Date:July 11, 2013
"This product is the best, not only it has a sunblock, but also repels insects. I would recommend this to everyone who loves the out doors."
Review 43 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rias
wonderful
Date:July 11, 2013
"went to Jekyll Island Ga. It was recommended by friends to use skin so soft to guard off the mosquitoes. Wow did it work. Very pleased with product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfette
NO DEET
Date:July 11, 2013
"About the most effective bug repellant I've ever used that doesn't involve DEET, with the added bonus of also having a sunscreen in the mix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueofgenerations
Location:Linn, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin-So-Soft Bug Guard Plus
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this product. I have used it for 2 weeks after arriving in Missouri. No mosquito bites."
Review 46 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole24
Location:Seattle, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:June 30, 2013
"This product is amazing. I used it in central america where Mosquitos and sand fleas are everywhere. It was perfect during the day and kept them away. I got a couple bites during my 8 day stay but my friends had so many. I will bring this whenever I travel!"
Review 47 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storm1952
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BUGS BE GONE
Date:June 28, 2013
"I buy this product every year before the summer starts; it is much better than the skin so soft oil or spray; when it come to fighting off mosquitoes it protects the skin from the sun, it also still works even after you go for a swim. This product is like a lotion and a sun screen, which is good for the bugs and the sun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
karga
Location:Dallas, Texas
Great product
Date:June 27, 2013
"I really liked the scent and texture of this product. I would use daily. Wish it was available in a larger size with a pump."
Review 49 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEH52
Location:palm city, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 25, 2013
"Love it! Works great and feels great on my skin. Not greasy. Will purchase again!"
Review 50 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jleaTravels
Location:Alta Loma California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This works
Date:June 24, 2013
"I have used this product on trip I have taken in the past and have enjoyed the soft skin as well as sun protection and bug relief. I bought two, one for myself and one for my travel companion."
Review 51 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMW50
Location:So Cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 20, 2013
"Love this stuff. I can burn in 15 minutes. When I use Skin so soft SPF 30 I can sit in the boat for hours and tan nicely, but no sun burn. Plus I also get protection from Mosquitos, etc. too."
Review 52 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckyboots
Works for me
Date:June 20, 2013
"This has had little effect for my spouse, who is an insect magnet. But it works great for me -- and it protects me from ultraviolet rays! I use it every time I work in the yard. No bites. And it's pleasant, in feel and fragrance."
Review 53 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjshops
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glad I stocked up!
Date:June 20, 2013
"Summer wilderness exploring, or just handing out in our backyard; this lotion is very handy. I love the repellent and sunscreen in one. Scent is light. Better than the smell of DEET and some sunscreens! I know my family will go through all four tubes I bought.I may need to pick up a few more soon. The tube size is great for purse or bag. One request to Avon...Please consider making a bigger "value size". I would buy a bigger tube/bottle to keep stationary at home and/or cabin. Thank you for great product."
Review 54 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunflower2
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good combo
Date:June 19, 2013
"Great product. Really like the clean feel instead of the oily mess of the other brands. I bought it because of the dual purpose (sunscreen + bug repellent) the only drawback is small size bottle. I am a small person but my husband could use almost a third of it in one application."
Review 55 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsezelley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
scent
Date:June 17, 2013
"I like the way it keeps mosquitoes away, but the scent is a little strong"
Review 56 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGardener
Location:Garrison, NY
SKIN SO SOFT
Date:June 17, 2013
"Excellent product. Highly effective bug repellent in the form of a sunscreen with mild, pleasant scent. Been using it for years. Additional benefit - no aerosol exposure during application."
Review 57 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Available
Date:June 16, 2013
"I have used this for years. It has a reputation of being the best available and it is true. I raised my kids (now grown) on this and even used it before I had kids when I lived in Florida. Through the years I have been a bug magnet. Not when I am wearing this. It also applies well, smells great and works. I don't think there is a better product on the market."
Review 58 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnsy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tried and True
Date:June 14, 2013
"I've used this product for years, and have been very happy with it. I like the smooth, gentle non-greasy feel. I have sensitive skin and must be careful using many skin products. Skin So Soft has been great for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bafa
Good stuff
Date:June 10, 2013
"This is my favorite golfing buddy. Our course has a lot of rough on it and I worry about picking up ticks and mosquitos. This product smells great, feels great on my skin and keeps the bugs off. Wouldn't be without it."
Review 60 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Gentle Breeze SPF 30 Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffany982
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best sunscreen for eczema!
Date:June 10, 2013
"My 4 year old son has very sensitive skin and suffers from eczema as well....so far this is the ONLY sunscreen that doesn't bother him.
It is effective and smells great. It goes on like a lotion and doesn't leave a sticky residue.
This is the only sunscreen I will use!!"