Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
beauty tools or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Hook Up Connector

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
61 of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Hook Up Connector
Review 1 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarmenC1
Location:Brooklyn
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have used this product before and I use it as an extender."
Review 2 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKKKK
Location:Denver, CO
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing and long lasting
Date:May 9, 2013
"This is the best eyeliner EVER! It goes on smooth and stays put for all day coverage. Love it!"
Review 3 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
happygrandma
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 8, 2013
"These are difficult to remove if you have product on one side that is finished."
Review 4 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Idea!
Date:April 2, 2013
"The Mark Hook-Up Connector is a great idea, loving the way two items instantly become one. As I purchase Mark products, I also purchase (or sometimes receive free) the hook-up connectors necessary to 'hook up' anything and everything I can! Ultra neat and convenient."
Review 5 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Hookups are amazing invention!
Date:February 14, 2013
"Hookups have saved me when I forgot to pack my regular sized mascara, but brought my favorite lipgloss that just so happened to be connected to a mascara on the hookup connector! Phew! No plain lashes today! They are so convenient and allow you to combine whatever products you choose, whenever you choose! The hookups can be changed with different products (2 lip glosses on one, or one mascara and one eyeliner, etc) as much as you want, which is wonderful!"
Review 6 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpea0610
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
eyeliner
Date:October 1, 2012
"One of the nicest and smoothest eyeliner I have used."
Review 7 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
room saver
Date:April 8, 2012
"This is a great idea! I like to carry all my glosses with me, and this saves room in my makeup case. And the product that is upside down stays put inside the container, so nothing leaks or builds up at the cap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 21, 2012
"awesome. this little hookup connector is awesome. being able to customize your own look is just easy as 2 clicks."
Review 9 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargrl222
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Simple Idea Yet Perfect For a Full Makeup Bag
Date:August 4, 2011
"I was skeptical about the hookups because its just a tube of plastic. But after using a couple of the hookup makeup (mine has concealer and scandalash mascara) I can see how handy this is. I love it! I've even seen major designers use this idea to hold dual mini frangrances in Sephora. Only thing is that I wish the hookup makeup is bigger but aside that, this is genius."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAT84
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
LOVE this!!
Date:May 2, 2011
"This is SUCH a great idea! I love the way I can carry all my products and interchange them as I need them. So great!"
Review 11 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRA26
Location:Miami, FL
love.
Date:February 28, 2011
"this makes finding and using my brushes so much easier!"
Review 12 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
How Clever?!
Date:December 15, 2010
"This was such a great idea! The ability to create tons of purse-ready combos with makeup, skin care and perfume, and with just a snap! So smart!!! Something EVERY girl could use! The only thing I would suggest is making them in cute colors!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DancingQueen
Location:North Carolina
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Invention
Date:December 4, 2010
"This is one of the best inventions ever. It screws two hook ups together, and makes your purse more organized and clutter free. But don't screw stuff in too tightly because it will get stuck and you have to unscrew it with your teeth."
Review 14 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaylabeautyguru101
Location:St. Joseph MI
Best beauty invention since the eyelash curler!
Date:November 29, 2010
"All I can say is WOW. Mark definantly had us young working mommies in mind when they came up with this nifty invention!!!! These hook ups make it so simple to throw your essentials together in your purse and not carry your whole beauty bag around with you (yes i admit ive done it a lot but no more!) With mark I can throw a couple things in my purse and look amazing alll day! These hook ups come in skin care, brushes, eye make up lipglosses and pencils and fragrances too! I think i will be getting jewel in a hook up next..."
Review 15 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
best beauty accessory
Date:September 26, 2010
"Gotta give it up for the Hook Up! This is one thing mark is famous for, creating trendy innovative and fun beauty tools. What would I do without my hook ups? I love these because they allow me to personalize my beauty products everyday. They are so easy to use and fun to snap together."
Review 16 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace2012
Location:Dallas, Tx
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mark just made my life a lot easier.
Date:August 22, 2010
"I LOVE HOOK UPS. Pairing eyeshadow and eyeliners? Lipgloss and lipliners? I'm addicted. So cute and convenient. They go everywhere with me. MARK, make more!!"
Review 17 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
Date:April 14, 2010
"I can sum this up very easily... A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! great little invention... and sooo many choices.. great idea mark... i wanna c more of what you guys can come up with!!"
Review 18 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SissyLaLa
Location:California
HOOK A SISTER UP!
Date:April 9, 2010
"I love these! For one you can customize these, second of all talk about a space saver! Third of all how easy it is to throw your basics together in a hook up and into your purse for those touch ups or even those weekend get aways! Eyliner and mascara or shadow and gloss...or consealer and high lighter...the possibilities are endless....AND EXCITING!"
Review 19 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxberixx
Location:FL
Small and convenient
Date:October 27, 2009
"So practical! makes everything easier to carry around. One of the best mark. creations, especially since there are so many hook-up products it's just great to make your own custom combination anywhere at anytime."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanaLovesPigeon
Location:Mine Hill, NJ
Love It!
Date:October 11, 2009
"I love being able to connect whichever 2 products I want to. Makes it very easy to carry multiple products in a small bag and still be able to find them!"