Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
beauty tools or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Hook Up Connector

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
61 of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Hook Up Connector
Review 1 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CarmenC1
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarmenC1
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product before and I use it as an extender."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing and long lasting
By KKKKK
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By KKKKK
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner EVER! It goes on smooth and stays put for all day coverage. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By happygrandma
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By happygrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are difficult to remove if you have product on one side that is finished."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea!
By Mosey
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Mark Hook-Up Connector is a great idea, loving the way two items instantly become one. As I purchase Mark products, I also purchase (or sometimes receive free) the hook-up connectors necessary to 'hook up' anything and everything I can! Ultra neat and convenient."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hookups are amazing invention!
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hookups have saved me when I forgot to pack my regular sized mascara, but brought my favorite lipgloss that just so happened to be connected to a mascara on the hookup connector! Phew! No plain lashes today! They are so convenient and allow you to combine whatever products you choose, whenever you choose! The hookups can be changed with different products (2 lip glosses on one, or one mascara and one eyeliner, etc) as much as you want, which is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeliner
By sweetpea0610
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By sweetpea0610
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the nicest and smoothest eyeliner I have used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
room saver
By chillyjo
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By chillyjo
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great idea! I like to carry all my glosses with me, and this saves room in my makeup case. And the product that is upside down stays put inside the container, so nothing leaks or builds up at the cap."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BobbeRita
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"awesome. this little hookup connector is awesome. being able to customize your own look is just easy as 2 clicks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Idea Yet Perfect For a Full Makeup Bag
By stargrl222
on August 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By stargrl222
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical about the hookups because its just a tube of plastic. But after using a couple of the hookup makeup (mine has concealer and scandalash mascara) I can see how handy this is. I love it! I've even seen major designers use this idea to hold dual mini frangrances in Sephora. Only thing is that I wish the hookup makeup is bigger but aside that, this is genius."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!!
By KAT84
on May 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By KAT84
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is SUCH a great idea! I love the way I can carry all my products and interchange them as I need them. So great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love.
By KRA26
on February 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By KRA26
Location:Miami, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this makes finding and using my brushes so much easier!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How Clever?!
By NewlyWed
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was such a great idea! The ability to create tons of purse-ready combos with makeup, skin care and perfume, and with just a snap! So smart!!! Something EVERY girl could use! The only thing I would suggest is making them in cute colors!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Invention
By DancingQueen
on December 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By DancingQueen
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best inventions ever. It screws two hook ups together, and makes your purse more organized and clutter free. But don't screw stuff in too tightly because it will get stuck and you have to unscrew it with your teeth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best beauty invention since the eyelash curler!
By Kaylabeautyguru101
on November 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kaylabeautyguru101
Location:St. Joseph MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All I can say is WOW. Mark definantly had us young working mommies in mind when they came up with this nifty invention!!!! These hook ups make it so simple to throw your essentials together in your purse and not carry your whole beauty bag around with you (yes i admit ive done it a lot but no more!) With mark I can throw a couple things in my purse and look amazing alll day! These hook ups come in skin care, brushes, eye make up lipglosses and pencils and fragrances too! I think i will be getting jewel in a hook up next..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best beauty accessory
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gotta give it up for the Hook Up! This is one thing mark is famous for, creating trendy innovative and fun beauty tools. What would I do without my hook ups? I love these because they allow me to personalize my beauty products everyday. They are so easy to use and fun to snap together."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark just made my life a lot easier.
By Grace2012
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Grace2012
Location:Dallas, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE HOOK UPS. Pairing eyeshadow and eyeliners? Lipgloss and lipliners? I'm addicted. So cute and convenient. They go everywhere with me. MARK, make more!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By friendsfriend
on April 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By friendsfriend
Location:North Dakota
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can sum this up very easily... A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! great little invention... and sooo many choices.. great idea mark... i wanna c more of what you guys can come up with!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOOK A SISTER UP!
By SissyLaLa
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By SissyLaLa
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these! For one you can customize these, second of all talk about a space saver! Third of all how easy it is to throw your basics together in a hook up and into your purse for those touch ups or even those weekend get aways! Eyliner and mascara or shadow and gloss...or consealer and high lighter...the possibilities are endless....AND EXCITING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and convenient
By xxberixx
on October 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By xxberixx
Location:FL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So practical! makes everything easier to carry around. One of the best mark. creations, especially since there are so many hook-up products it's just great to make your own custom combination anywhere at anytime."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Hook Up Connector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By JanaLovesPigeon
on October 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By JanaLovesPigeon
Location:Mine Hill, NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love being able to connect whichever 2 products I want to. Makes it very easy to carry multiple products in a small bag and still be able to find them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>