Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow

Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 703 reviews
5 Stars
569
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
24
673 of 703(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Review 1 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By jcalifornia
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jcalifornia
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use Biscotti Eye Shadow under my eye lids and on top to highlight the eyes and give it a more fresher and clean look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pick and Choose
By ualani
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ualani
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There are lots of shades to choose from but it is a little difficult to discern any sparkle/shine online. I'm too old to wear the very shiny eyeshadow. It does bad things to my wrinkles! Adding the word matte or shine or sparkle would make the shopping so much easier. When I can get a matte color, I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly pigmented, better than department stores...
By gin63n8
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really satisfied with the eye shadows by mark. They have staying power and I don't need to use eye primer. Doesn't crease. Love the color selection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Where did all the colors go?
By erinr
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By erinr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Were are all the colors? You used to carry at least 2 dozen different colors (and more matte finishes). I went online to reorder was I ever disappointed. All the pinks and purples are fine for teens and young adults, but for us "older" women? Please bring back the more earthy browns, golds and greens (and in a matte finish, please). I try to support my independent merchants, but with these colors, I just can't do it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shadow
By AbbieXoXi
on June 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By AbbieXoXi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this shadow in shades tiki & biscotti. I LOVE them, I wear them both just about everyday for my daytime look and add a darker color to my crease to segway into a night time look. Great pigmentation/color payoff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Unfried
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Unfried
Location:Chesterland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this product, but I ordered 3 custom eye shadows because the catalog showed a compact with 3 eye shadows in it.
Well, I received 3 individual eys shadows, each in a plastic case. NO COMPACT to put them in. Just 3 loose eye shadows.
Not Happy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and smooth
By Kellieann
on May 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kellieann
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this in a few shades. My favorite so far is whisper. I use it as an all over lid color. It goes on smooth and has good coverage. I also love the matteness of it. This color is very light and neutral. On the pinky side but not pink, if that makes sense! I bought it based on other descriptive comments. Thanks for those! I love when people explain the way it really looks since it's hard to tell online or in the brochure."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost matte
By jbu8
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By jbu8
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shade is advertised as matte, and it is almost matte, but with just a very slight opalescence. Still, it wears for hours before creasing (eventually it will, but you'll get a good wear out of it first). If there were more matte colors, I would buy them all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eye shadow I use
By Masterzoe
on April 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Masterzoe
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So many colors! Buildable color, easily blended and applied. The best thing about these shadows is that they fit in the snap to it cases. I love changing out the colors to create new palates for each season or even my mood for the day. You create your own palate so no more throwing away the ugly color stuck in a palate you only wanted ONE color from. It makes me feel green because I recycle the tin the shadow comes in and reuse the snap to it!
Would Love for the Mega snap to it to come back!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shades
By twistedstarlight
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By twistedstarlight
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have these in Minx and Fairy dust. They are truly long lasting, no fading. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These!
By diznee
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By diznee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color selections as well as how long the color lasts throughout the day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item!!
By Melindark
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Melindark
Location:Houston Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye shadow is absolutely wonderful!!!
Although it seems a bit pricey at first, it will outlast those cheaper shadows for sure (making it an even BETTER deal)!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME eye shadow
By michybelle
on February 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I own so many of these eyeshadows and absolutely love them. The compact is easy to open and very high quality, the shadows are highly pigmented and smooth, and they last for a long time. A little goes a long way so these shadows really last. GET THEM!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product so far!
By XOJustJessOX
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By XOJustJessOX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bright colors, easy to blend and apply! I LOVE that you can customize your palette and only get the colors that you like and will use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OMG Where did all the colors go?
By SB28
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By SB28
Location:Alexandria 'VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I finally splurged on the large case a few months ago, and came back to fill in the last spot, and almost all of the colors are GONE!!! Anything you want as long as it's pink or purple--what's that all about?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Older Women Need Matte Eyeshadow
By Jama54
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jama54
Location:Phenix City, AL
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I wish you had more Matte finish eyeshadow. I love this eyeshadow. It is important for me to have matte finish because it does not show lines like frosted shadows."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shadow
By Anonymous
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love being able to create a perfect compact of shadows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase!
By MissMissy
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissMissy
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the eyeshadow and would recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selection is dwindling..
By Ashly
on January 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashly
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been a mark rep for many year now and am sad that so many shades have disappeared! My customer favorites such as "magic" "dragonfly" and many others are now long gone. I LOVE these shadows.. Please being back the selection!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I-Mark Custom Pick Eye Shadow
By AmyFP
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmyFP
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great quality. Easy to blend and build colors. My faves for everyday wear are Minx and Whisper. Glitterati is a great sheer sparkle for special occasions."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>