Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner

Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
306 of 320(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use!
By Meltkd
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meltkd
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't a fan of liquid eyeliners until I tried this! SO easy to use, easy to fix if I messed up, and it lasts all day. I have it in Callisto and it's a great color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST eyeliner
By Kat18
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kat18
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner!! I have been using it for years. Its easy to use and creates a precise line everytime. It lasts all day and it easily removes with a make up remover wipe. I am BEYOND upset that this is discontinued. I have tried a bunch of other liquid liners but nothing works as well as this. BRING THIS BACK!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring this Product Back!!!
By betboopz
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By betboopz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I was totally shocked and disappointed to see it is no longer available! This eyeliner goes on so smoothly and stays on all day. I have used the Cleo color for years. Why did you have to discontinue such a good product? PLEASE BRING IT BACK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever purchased
By Darmar
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darmar
Location:small town in upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing this eyeliner from Avon for years. I usually buy 3 or four at a time. I just tried to place an order and it is no longer available for sale. Why would such a good product not be available any longer? Please bring this back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WAS the best
By Mel8dy
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mel8dy
Location:Southwestern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried various liquid eyeliners over more than 20 years. Avon's was the best. The brown and black were very natural, you could create a nice thin line or buildable coverage. It didn't budge til you removed your makeup. My only complaint was when the product would get old it has the tendency to flake, and instead of whisking away, it would smear. It takes some time though to get "old." I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED to see it's no longer carried. The waterproof is comparable, however, takes much more effort to remove at the end of the day. Please consider reviving this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE bring it back!
By GuamMom
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By GuamMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was my favorite liquid eyeliner carried by AVON. I always ordered the CLEO shade, which was a dull black. I say dull, because it looked more natural than a shiny black. I love the precision the brush provided - it glided smoothly on my lid and I can still create a thin, natural-looking line. PLEASE - BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like METALINER better
By Europa
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""On The Edge" burns eyes and do not like color choice as much as mark.'s METALINER."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
By debsy
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By debsy
Location:Ocala, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays on well, and it is a brush applicator. They are hard to find in a decent liner. I like the liquid type best. You all are the only ones that carry one that satisfies my requirements."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best brush on eye liner around
By oldflowerchild
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By oldflowerchild
Location:N White Plains, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using mark on the edge eyeliner for several years. The liguid flows so nicely onto your lid. The little brush is so very fine I can change the look - thick or thin - just by the way I hold this little brush. The is one of my favorites when ordering from Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of All
By sisn
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By sisn
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever bought. It has a nice very fine brush to give a thin line. The liquid flows so gently. I find I am a real artist with this product. So glad I found it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liquid Eye Liner!!!!!!!!!
By Caro305
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Caro305
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is like no other, and for the price it's exceptionally fantastic! I have been using liquid eyeliners for 20yrs. So I'm showing my age by saying that I have used eyeliner on my top lid since I was 13yo. Nevertheless, It's not a magic want that applies eyeliner perfectly on it's own. If your a pro like me, you have the ability to apply this eyeliner perfectly. This eyeliner doesn't crack or flake off. It doesn't come off till you wash your face. I finally found the perfect liquid eyeliner ;-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Girla
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Girla
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner. The brush is tiny and makes a very thin line. It wears well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid liner ever
By Seena
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seena
Location:Somerset Center, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This liner is the only liner I ever use, and I hope they never discontinue it. I have tried many different liquid liners and this one is by far the best. The brush is so thin if you want a very thin line you can get that, or if you want a thicker line you can get that to. It just glides on very smoothly. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Liquid Liner!!
By CMB1
on May 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By CMB1
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is great!! It does just what it's supposed to. It stays on all day long, until I take it off! I love it!! It does apply better if you get the little thingy that goes on the cap to make it longer. It goes on great and stays...that's what most of us want!! Kudos Mark!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liquid love
By KKKKK
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By KKKKK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eye liner cause it goes on smooth and even...would recommend to anyone wanting a smooth or even dramatic look on their eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By samb
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By samb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this eyeliner. My sister bought it for me and now I buy it for all my freinds! I've been using it for over 5 years and hope never quit making it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favs
By TravelingMommy
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By TravelingMommy
Location:Chicago. IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! I've tried all brand of liquid liners, even some of the other Avon products and this one is by far my favorite. I don't get smearing and it lasts my work day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Horrible and Wonderful
By annabanana17
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By annabanana17
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two different colors from this eyeliner set: Cleo (Black) and Callisto (Blue). I can say that the black is wonderful. It's one of the best eyeliners I've tried. But the blue isn't. It is a chalky paste that is very hard to apply, and doesn't resemble a iquid liner at all. I'm returning it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average liquid liner
By Makeupforbree
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Makeupforbree
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'll be the first to admit...I am no pro when it comes to applying liquid eyeliner. Its very intimidating and even with tons of practice it's still complicated. I love this liner because of the formula. it goes on super dark and stays all day. The down sides are the packaging and the applicator. Im not a fan of the "hook up" idea. It makes handling this product very awkward. Also the brush is just soooo small. This is great if you're only going for a plain extremely thin line but it is more difficult to create a winged liner with this. For people with simpler taste in liner or those with hooded eyes this would be perfect. But if you like a little more drama or the winged cat-eye look I would go for a felt tip applicator or something with a bigger brush applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!!!
By PurplePixiePassion
on August 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By PurplePixiePassion
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the WORST eye liner I have ever used. It's runny and doesn't stick. I can't even put it on the top of my bottom eyelid, because it runs directly into my eye (which ran directly into my eye turning the whites of my eye a nice grey color.) You can make this stuff at home, just put some black food coloring into water and you will have this eye liner"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>