Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
160 of 167(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meltkd
Location:Texas
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use!
Date:March 2, 2012
"I wasn't a fan of liquid eyeliners until I tried this! SO easy to use, easy to fix if I messed up, and it lasts all day. I have it in Callisto and it's a great color!"
Review 2 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat18
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The BEST eyeliner
Date:January 23, 2013
"I love this eyeliner!! I have been using it for years. Its easy to use and creates a precise line everytime. It lasts all day and it easily removes with a make up remover wipe. I am BEYOND upset that this is discontinued. I have tried a bunch of other liquid liners but nothing works as well as this. BRING THIS BACK!!!!"
Review 3 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betboopz
Please Bring this Product Back!!!
Date:January 15, 2013
"This is by far the BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I was totally shocked and disappointed to see it is no longer available! This eyeliner goes on so smoothly and stays on all day. I have used the Cleo color for years. Why did you have to discontinue such a good product? PLEASE BRING IT BACK."
Review 4 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darmar
Location:small town in upstate NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best eyeliner ever purchased
Date:January 14, 2013
"I have been purchasing this eyeliner from Avon for years. I usually buy 3 or four at a time. I just tried to place an order and it is no longer available for sale. Why would such a good product not be available any longer? Please bring this back!"
Review 5 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mel8dy
Location:Southwestern PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WAS the best
Date:January 2, 2013
"I've tried various liquid eyeliners over more than 20 years. Avon's was the best. The brown and black were very natural, you could create a nice thin line or buildable coverage. It didn't budge til you removed your makeup. My only complaint was when the product would get old it has the tendency to flake, and instead of whisking away, it would smear. It takes some time though to get "old." I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED to see it's no longer carried. The waterproof is comparable, however, takes much more effort to remove at the end of the day. Please consider reviving this product!"
Review 6 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GuamMom
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE bring it back!
Date:December 14, 2012
"This was my favorite liquid eyeliner carried by AVON. I always ordered the CLEO shade, which was a dull black. I say dull, because it looked more natural than a shiny black. I love the precision the brush provided - it glided smoothly on my lid and I can still create a thin, natural-looking line. PLEASE - BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like METALINER better
Date:September 12, 2012
""On The Edge" burns eyes and do not like color choice as much as mark.'s METALINER."
Review 8 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debsy
Location:Ocala, Fl
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good
Date:August 9, 2012
"Stays on well, and it is a brush applicator. They are hard to find in a decent liner. I like the liquid type best. You all are the only ones that carry one that satisfies my requirements."
Review 9 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldflowerchild
Location:N White Plains, NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best brush on eye liner around
Date:August 2, 2012
"I have been using mark on the edge eyeliner for several years. The liguid flows so nicely onto your lid. The little brush is so very fine I can change the look - thick or thin - just by the way I hold this little brush. The is one of my favorites when ordering from Avon!"
Review 10 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sisn
Location:Scottsdale, Az
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Best of All
Date:July 29, 2012
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever bought. It has a nice very fine brush to give a thin line. The liquid flows so gently. I find I am a real artist with this product. So glad I found it."
Review 11 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caro305
Location:Charlotte, NC
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Liquid Eye Liner!!!!!!!!!
Date:July 11, 2012
"This eyeliner is like no other, and for the price it's exceptionally fantastic! I have been using liquid eyeliners for 20yrs. So I'm showing my age by saying that I have used eyeliner on my top lid since I was 13yo. Nevertheless, It's not a magic want that applies eyeliner perfectly on it's own. If your a pro like me, you have the ability to apply this eyeliner perfectly. This eyeliner doesn't crack or flake off. It doesn't come off till you wash your face. I finally found the perfect liquid eyeliner ;-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girla
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 21, 2012
"I love this eye liner. The brush is tiny and makes a very thin line. It wears well."
Review 13 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seena
Location:Somerset Center, MI
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best liquid liner ever
Date:June 16, 2012
"This liner is the only liner I ever use, and I hope they never discontinue it. I have tried many different liquid liners and this one is by far the best. The brush is so thin if you want a very thin line you can get that, or if you want a thicker line you can get that to. It just glides on very smoothly. I love it!"
Review 14 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMB1
Location:VA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Liquid Liner!!
Date:May 15, 2012
"This eyeliner is great!! It does just what it's supposed to. It stays on all day long, until I take it off! I love it!! It does apply better if you get the little thingy that goes on the cap to make it longer. It goes on great and stays...that's what most of us want!! Kudos Mark!!"
Review 15 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKKKK
Liquid love
Date:April 27, 2012
"Love this eye liner cause it goes on smooth and even...would recommend to anyone wanting a smooth or even dramatic look on their eyes!"
Review 16 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samb
Date:March 21, 2012
"I LOVE this eyeliner. My sister bought it for me and now I buy it for all my freinds! I've been using it for over 5 years and hope never quit making it!"
Review 17 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TravelingMommy
Location:Chicago. IL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of my Favs
Date:January 26, 2012
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! I've tried all brand of liquid liners, even some of the other Avon products and this one is by far my favorite. I don't get smearing and it lasts my work day."
Review 18 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annabanana17
Horrible and Wonderful
Date:December 22, 2011
"I bought two different colors from this eyeliner set: Cleo (Black) and Callisto (Blue). I can say that the black is wonderful. It's one of the best eyeliners I've tried. But the blue isn't. It is a chalky paste that is very hard to apply, and doesn't resemble a iquid liner at all. I'm returning it."
Review 19 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Makeupforbree
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Average liquid liner
Date:December 2, 2011
"I'll be the first to admit...I am no pro when it comes to applying liquid eyeliner. Its very intimidating and even with tons of practice it's still complicated. I love this liner because of the formula. it goes on super dark and stays all day. The down sides are the packaging and the applicator. Im not a fan of the "hook up" idea. It makes handling this product very awkward. Also the brush is just soooo small. This is great if you're only going for a plain extremely thin line but it is more difficult to create a winged liner with this. For people with simpler taste in liner or those with hooded eyes this would be perfect. But if you like a little more drama or the winged cat-eye look I would go for a felt tip applicator or something with a bigger brush applicator."
Review 20 for mark On the Edge Hook Up Liquid Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PurplePixiePassion
Horrible!!!
Date:August 13, 2011
"This is by far the WORST eye liner I have ever used. It's runny and doesn't stick. I can't even put it on the top of my bottom eyelid, because it runs directly into my eye (which ran directly into my eye turning the whites of my eye a nice grey color.) You can make this stuff at home, just put some black food coloring into water and you will have this eye liner"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.