Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaceta4
Location:Scranton Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
what a shame!!
Date:May 4, 2011
"This is one of the best fragrances you have. I fell in love with this as soon as it came out! I could'nt buy the bottleall the time because of the price, but I would get the purse spray. I intoducrd this to my mom & my sister & they both lovred it!!! They said it smelled like springtime. I really wish Avon will reconsider not discontinuing this wonderfull pefume!!! PLEASE!!!! :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aleonmay68
Location:Braselton, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever!!!
Date:April 30, 2011
"Please, Please, keep it on the catalog, my friends and I , we are really upset is not longer for sale. WHY? We love this perfume and we mean it!!! please don't discontinue it, please is one of the best on the Trilogy! and Im sure we are not the only ones. Don't take it away from us!!! Please we still need to buy more!!!"
Review 3 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkat343
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Parfum "Always"
Date:April 29, 2011
"Please reconsider the discontinuation of this product. It's a breath of spring in a bottle and I absolutely love it. I've received many compliments because it's not overbearing and can be worn for all occassions. As a woman in her mid-40's it's one of very few fragrances I've found I can wear without it being so overwhelming it's offending others. Again, please reconsider."
Review 4 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amis3
Location:St Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Always
Date:April 19, 2011
"This is the best perfume of the Today, Tomorrow & Always series! PLEASE PLEASE tell me you are not discontinuing it! It has not been in the brocures with the other two for a while and this is the 2nd or 3rd time in the Outlet. This is one of your best fragrances - if not the best! PLEASE KEEP THIS ITEM!"
Review 5 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Fragrance
Date:March 12, 2011
"This is a fresh, green fragrance that smells great. It is very long lasting, but it's not over powering. I really like it."
Review 6 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sippy
Location:virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not For me
Date:January 13, 2011
"I used this but its way to spicy for my.. gave me a instant headache,,"
Review 7 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maderski
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this fragrance
Date:August 12, 2010
"I've worn this scent since it was introduced. I still love it and wear it daily. I continue to get comments about how great it smells."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Spring in a bottle!
Date:August 9, 2010
"Of the fragrance trilogy Today, Tomorrow and Always I must say that Always is my favorite, hands down. It is so fresh, dewy, and pretty it really is like springtime in a bottle for me. Always is soft, feminine, not overpowering or excessively sweet and is very easy to wear. I would not hesitate to say that this fragrance would not offend or irritate anyone and would be a perfect fragrance for the office. It's just a fresh, green, floral, joyous celebration of spring and all that is loved about it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tanalee
Location:San Antonio TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
SWEET
Date:June 22, 2010
"This scent smells very nice. It is a bit too sweet for me to want to wear regularly, but it is very nice. The STAR FRUIT is what makes it so sweet. Like a bursting bouquet!"
Review 10 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannymel
Location:Fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My fav in the trilogy!
Date:April 3, 2010
"I recently ordered the entire trilogy and I am VERY satisfied. Will definitely buy again! However, this is my favorite! This is surprising for me since I normally prefer warm, sensual and spicy perfumes. However, ALWAYS is so fresh, unique and OH so lovely smelling that it uplifts me; reminding me of an early spring day in a park! I can smell the dew, grass, flowers,and gentle breeze. Everything is so fresh and new! This is definitely a day-time perfume, but if you want something floral and feminine for the evening, this can take you there as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carol111
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
amazing!!!
Date:November 16, 2009
"This stuff smells Incredible!! its so soft and pretty smelling!! and it lasts all day!! such a beautiful smell!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wickedcatharine
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like Lily of the Valley
Date:September 7, 2009
"I love this scent. It is light, airy, and sweet. Just like the Lily of the Valley in my grandmother's garden."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unannalyzed
Location:Seattle
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Sound over smell
Date:August 25, 2009
"The sparkling starfruit sounds more appealing than it actually smells. I like it, but its not like there aren't other fragrances like this. Good for all ages, strong enough to last five hours."
Review 14 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't Order Again
Date:August 14, 2009
"This smells like overwhelming spring time. It isn't bad, but the smell of star fruit really stands out, I can barely smell anything else."
Review 15 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfumista
More fruity than floral
Date:August 7, 2009
"I fell in love with Today and got this one because I was really attracted by the beautiful bottle and green color. However, it did not appeal to me as much as Today, mainly because I like floral fragrances better than fruity ones. However, if you like fruity notes to dominate your fragrance then this is the one for you. It is refreshing and nice but not something I am likely to buy again unless my perfume tastes change."
Review 16 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterstorm
Location:Tampa Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It is a breath of spring!
Date:August 5, 2009
"Definately floral and fruity, wears very well, and it reminds me so much of springtime, I just love those type of scents!"
Review 17 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavone
Location:Albany, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Favorite
Date:April 28, 2009
"This is one of my favorites from Avon. The fragrance definitely smells high-end, which is great. The scent lasts all day and I've received many compliments on the flowery scent. The bottle is pretty too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAMG
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Perfect Touch!
Date:March 1, 2009
"I have worn this fragrance since its introduction, and, it has become my trademark fragrance. I LOVE IT. I receive wonderful comments from people when I wear it. It is a year round fragrance, which says a lot about the fact that it is not overpowering or heavy. It smells better than other fragrances that cost twice the price. I also love the name~it fits this product perfectly. I hope that ALWAYS will be around in years to come...it truly is the perfect touch!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girliegirl
Location:Greeley, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best gift of perfume I've received
Date:February 25, 2009
"My mother-in-law gave this to me as a Christmas gift. I've never liked getting perfume as a gift because it really a personal choice. She seems to always give me perfumes and I haven't liked any of them until this one. IT IS AWESOME! It's smells as beautiful as perfume in department stores. I never like to pay a large price tag, I would say most of my perfumes are Avon, but I had yet to try this one, now I'm hooked. It's my NEW FAVORITE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very nice
Date:February 19, 2009
"I can definatly smell the sweet star fruit and the yellow tulip in this perfume. This perfume smells like I bought it at one of those high dollar stores in the mall. I highly recomend it to all!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.