Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a shame!!
By mamaceta4
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By mamaceta4
Location:Scranton Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best fragrances you have. I fell in love with this as soon as it came out! I could'nt buy the bottleall the time because of the price, but I would get the purse spray. I intoducrd this to my mom & my sister & they both lovred it!!! They said it smelled like springtime. I really wish Avon will reconsider not discontinuing this wonderfull pefume!!! PLEASE!!!! :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!!!
By aleonmay68
on April 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By aleonmay68
Location:Braselton, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, Please, keep it on the catalog, my friends and I , we are really upset is not longer for sale. WHY? We love this perfume and we mean it!!! please don't discontinue it, please is one of the best on the Trilogy! and Im sure we are not the only ones. Don't take it away from us!!! Please we still need to buy more!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Parfum "Always"
By kitkat343
on April 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By kitkat343
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please reconsider the discontinuation of this product. It's a breath of spring in a bottle and I absolutely love it. I've received many compliments because it's not overbearing and can be worn for all occassions. As a woman in her mid-40's it's one of very few fragrances I've found I can wear without it being so overwhelming it's offending others. Again, please reconsider."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always
By amis3
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By amis3
Location:St Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best perfume of the Today, Tomorrow & Always series! PLEASE PLEASE tell me you are not discontinuing it! It has not been in the brocures with the other two for a while and this is the 2nd or 3rd time in the Outlet. This is one of your best fragrances - if not the best! PLEASE KEEP THIS ITEM!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance
By EbonieJoie
on March 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a fresh, green fragrance that smells great. It is very long lasting, but it's not over powering. I really like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not For me
By sippy
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By sippy
Location:virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this but its way to spicy for my.. gave me a instant headache,,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this fragrance
By Maderski
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Maderski
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've worn this scent since it was introduced. I still love it and wear it daily. I continue to get comments about how great it smells."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring in a bottle!
By SparklePlenty62
on August 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Of the fragrance trilogy Today, Tomorrow and Always I must say that Always is my favorite, hands down. It is so fresh, dewy, and pretty it really is like springtime in a bottle for me. Always is soft, feminine, not overpowering or excessively sweet and is very easy to wear. I would not hesitate to say that this fragrance would not offend or irritate anyone and would be a perfect fragrance for the office. It's just a fresh, green, floral, joyous celebration of spring and all that is loved about it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWEET
By tanalee
on June 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By tanalee
Location:San Antonio TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent smells very nice. It is a bit too sweet for me to want to wear regularly, but it is very nice. The STAR FRUIT is what makes it so sweet. Like a bursting bouquet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fav in the trilogy!
By nannymel
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By nannymel
Location:Fl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently ordered the entire trilogy and I am VERY satisfied. Will definitely buy again! However, this is my favorite! This is surprising for me since I normally prefer warm, sensual and spicy perfumes. However, ALWAYS is so fresh, unique and OH so lovely smelling that it uplifts me; reminding me of an early spring day in a park! I can smell the dew, grass, flowers,and gentle breeze. Everything is so fresh and new! This is definitely a day-time perfume, but if you want something floral and feminine for the evening, this can take you there as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!!!
By carol111
on November 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By carol111
Location:kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells Incredible!! its so soft and pretty smelling!! and it lasts all day!! such a beautiful smell!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Lily of the Valley
By wickedcatharine
on September 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By wickedcatharine
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. It is light, airy, and sweet. Just like the Lily of the Valley in my grandmother's garden."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound over smell
By unannalyzed
on August 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By unannalyzed
Location:Seattle
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The sparkling starfruit sounds more appealing than it actually smells. I like it, but its not like there aren't other fragrances like this. Good for all ages, strong enough to last five hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Won't Order Again
By PinkStreak
on August 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells like overwhelming spring time. It isn't bad, but the smell of star fruit really stands out, I can barely smell anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More fruity than floral
By Perfumista
on August 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Perfumista
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with Today and got this one because I was really attracted by the beautiful bottle and green color. However, it did not appeal to me as much as Today, mainly because I like floral fragrances better than fruity ones. However, if you like fruity notes to dominate your fragrance then this is the one for you. It is refreshing and nice but not something I am likely to buy again unless my perfume tastes change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a breath of spring!
By waterstorm
on August 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By waterstorm
Location:Tampa Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definately floral and fruity, wears very well, and it reminds me so much of springtime, I just love those type of scents!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite
By Lavone
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lavone
Location:Albany, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorites from Avon. The fragrance definitely smells high-end, which is great. The scent lasts all day and I've received many compliments on the flowery scent. The bottle is pretty too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Touch!
By JAMG
on March 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By JAMG
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have worn this fragrance since its introduction, and, it has become my trademark fragrance. I LOVE IT. I receive wonderful comments from people when I wear it. It is a year round fragrance, which says a lot about the fact that it is not overpowering or heavy. It smells better than other fragrances that cost twice the price. I also love the name~it fits this product perfectly. I hope that ALWAYS will be around in years to come...it truly is the perfect touch!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift of perfume I've received
By girliegirl
on February 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By girliegirl
Location:Greeley, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother-in-law gave this to me as a Christmas gift. I've never liked getting perfume as a gift because it really a personal choice. She seems to always give me perfumes and I haven't liked any of them until this one. IT IS AWESOME! It's smells as beautiful as perfume in department stores. I never like to pay a large price tag, I would say most of my perfumes are Avon, but I had yet to try this one, now I'm hooked. It's my NEW FAVORITE!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ALWAYS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice
By corena
on February 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I can definatly smell the sweet star fruit and the yellow tulip in this perfume. This perfume smells like I bought it at one of those high dollar stores in the mall. I highly recomend it to all!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>