Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Beyond Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer

Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
94 of 116(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Review 1 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Haliwa528
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not Good Coverage
Date:October 20, 2010
"This product did not give very good coverage. I would not use it by itself. I was disappointed."
Review 2 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This WORKS!
Date:October 11, 2010
"I have tried so many concealers and they cake especially when I apply powder. This products covers and brightens my eyes and blends beautifully and even holds it's own with some powder over the top of it! I can't stop looking in the mirror. I'm sure the excitement will wear off, but who doesn't want to look fabulous?! ( : I highly recommend this concealer!!"
Review 3 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exkii
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My Secret
Date:October 10, 2010
"I use this concealer under my foundation all the time.
It's flawless and very easy to blend with the concealer brush (which I also purchased at avon).
"
Review 4 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AJS111
Location:WV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So-so concealer, wrong shade for very fair people.
Date:September 26, 2010
"I have the worst time trying to find a concealer in a shade light enough for my near-translucent white skin. This one is not it, either. So if you're vampire-fair like me, don't bother trying the lightest of the available shades in Beyond Color Radiant Lifting Concealer. The concealer actually covers and lasts pretty well. I wish Avon would come out with a line of shades for unusually fair people. I would be a dedicated customer."
Review 5 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dede1
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did not work on my face
Date:August 29, 2010
"I have a medium to fair skin color. I ordered the golden, as I have some tan from the summer. This has too much orange tones to it and too dark and does not cover anything at all. I have not been able to find Avon liquid make up that I like for my color tones. Just me I guess."
Review 6 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spikes
Great product, bad packaging
Date:August 16, 2010
"I love this stuff. Covers and wears very nicely. However, the delivery system needs to be changed: It builds up in the lid and around the screwtop, which I eventually have to clean off with Q-tips and tissues. This ends up wasting a lot of product, and makes a mess if I'm not diligent with the cleanup. A single delivery system that lets you twist up the product into a brush (like deodorant) would be far more efficient and tidy."
Review 7 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gakudzu
Location:Calhoun, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product but needs applicator improved
Date:August 3, 2010
"This is a great concealer. It blends well, not cakey or gooky. I'm not sure that it's meant for it but I even use it as my eye shadow base sometimes or wear it alone as an eyeshadow, giving me a nice "wide awake" appearance. The thing that keeps me from giving this concealer five stars is the brush applicator. After the first use it was mushed out of shape inserting it back into the tube. Avon, please change this to a doe foot applicator and you will have a five star product."
Review 8 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elania
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Needs better colors
Date:July 18, 2010
"Although this concealer did it's job, the lightest color didn't really match my foundation (also from Avon)."
Review 9 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mldva
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not that great
Date:July 6, 2010
"I have pink undertones in my fair skin and this concealer was far too yellow toned to blend in well. I also didn't care for the applicator brush. The bristles get messed up going in and out of the tube."
Review 10 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASAAR
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good concealer
Date:July 3, 2010
"I use this product every day and wouldn't leave the house without putting it on! I think it covers well and blends in very easily. So overall I would recommend this product."
Review 11 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cinnamonsticks1112
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not so Hot
Date:June 28, 2010
"I purchased the shade "Fair" because I've always thought that I'm very pale. But when I tested this I found out that the shade was a yellowy bright tan! It did not match my skin tone at all. So I attemted to rub it into my skin to try to blend it in, but that just seemed to make the concealer disappear! It did not make the circles under my eyes go away at all. The only positive is that it makes my pink zits a little less noticable by tinting them tan."
Review 12 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbaraAnn
Location:Hudson, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!!
Date:June 5, 2010
"I use this concealer every day. It matches my skin tone perfectly!! When I am in a hurry I just apply concealer & out the door I go. This is by far one of my most favorite makeup products!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallick
Location:Detroit, Mi
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Magical
Date:June 4, 2010
"Really, it hides my dark under eye circles better than anything else I have tried. It blends flawlessly, if used properly and you do not need much at all. My only complaint, my daughter steals it every morning. I guess I will have to buy her one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classi
Location:DFW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:May 29, 2010
"I have looked and looked for a concealer to cover undereye circles. I prefer this to all I've tried"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floa
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 24, 2010
"I got this product not expecting much. I just wanted it to take away the blue in my dark circles Most concealers make the under eye look grey or just don't cover enough but not this one! It blends easily, applies easily, wears the whole day, and becasue it is a liquid it works great anywhere on the face: eye lids as a primer, under eyes, zits, dark spots, red marks, anything!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perlanga
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
My fave concealer
Date:May 16, 2010
"I buy makeup of all brands and this is my favorite out of all. I am a younger girl and have several blemishes at a given time, this stuff covers them perfect. I love the little brush, there is no need to use a concealer brush, because it already comes in the wand. It also leaves my undereyes looking like I got tons of rest."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommycarol1209
Location:Glendale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It's alright
Date:April 22, 2010
"It's definitely a good concealer, however it dries darker. I apply it, let it set for a minute, and then smooth it out. I think it may be because I have semi-oily skin, but after a couple hours, it actually turns an orangey-ish color. I'm not too light, probably between fair and medium, so I got the light neutral, but I may have needed to get the fair, not knowing it dries darker. As far as covering stuff up though, it's great. I do need to clean and reapply after about 5 or 6 hours though."
Review 18 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewels72
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:April 14, 2010
"I have bought the stick concealer from avon and though I do like that one I really like this liquid one. The brush inside glides on nice and smooth on to the skin and not gloppy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
h2oluver
Location:Oakdale, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST ~Concealer ~EVER
Date:April 6, 2010
"I've used many concealers through my years, but this one is one of my favorites. I love the way it smooths on and blends with my mineral powder foundations. I have olive-toned skin and the light neutral is perfect for the winter. Now I'm going to order a darker shade for the summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEYOND COLOR Radiant Lifting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purrsianpaws
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever Concealer
Date:February 27, 2010
"This is easy to use and blends into makeup easily. Fair color is perfect for me. The brush is gentle to use and gives just the right amount. Other concealers have been hard to use, pulling the skin under the eyes and not blending well. I use this every day and will order whenever I need concealer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.