Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Retroactive or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer

Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Review 1 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sad to see it go!
By WannabeExpert
on May 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By WannabeExpert
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product.  It works really good as a primer under the mineral makeup or even alone.  It gives skin a nice glow not a shimmer or sparkle.  It is light weight and absorbs the oil through out the day!  Please bring it back!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Ronnie
on May 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By Ronnie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great. It makes your skin smooth and flawless. Great as a base to use under mineral makeup, it keeps your makeup fresh looking for hours. I hope they reconsider discontinuing this product!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Shandarella
on May 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By Shandarella
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! It gives my skin a soft, youthful glow, and it helps to make my makeup last up to 16 hours! I really hope AVON reconsiders the decision to stop offering this product. I'm not taking any chances, though, I'm buying 10!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite product ever
By kris10
on May 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By kris10
Location:Nebo, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so upset that Avon is discontinuing the product. I'm buying 5!!! I use this with the Anew Retroactive day moisturizer, and it's the last thing I apply before putting on makeup.
I really don't like the way my makeup feels without having this between my moisturizer and the foundation. I don't know what I'm going to do without it!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please, do not discontinue this wonderful product.
By sharschi
on May 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By sharschi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I too have looked for skin optimizer for awhile. I've recommended it to friends and family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Satisfied
By TRoni
on May 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By TRoni
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't tell you how excited I was when I first started using the product and the amazing difference it has made. Not only have the pores deminished, but now instead of seeing an oily shine, it now radiates more of a healthy glow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Like Like It!!!!!
By TFeudi
on March 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By TFeudi
Location:Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is ythe best skin care product I have ever used. I work in a cosmetics/skincare store and could find nothing comparable. Not even in the high end $60 to $100 product lines. I reccomend it for everyone!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm hooked!!!
By Genieva
on March 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By Genieva
Location:Agawam, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have combination oily skin with some enlarged pores around my nose and extremely oily T-zone half way through the day. I was using Proactive oil control treatment and the oil free moisturizer, but it's more than I wanted to pay for a moisturizer every month that did not quite work so well. I was fearful of ordering this moisturizer, but my god was it worth it! It's like a light moisturizer and a makeup primer all in one. It leaves my skin super soft and diminishes my pores, and my skin does not get super oily like it used to. My oiliness has diminished to the point that one oil blotting sheet does the trick. I love it and will continue to purchase it for years to come."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so afraid this product was going away
By LoveThisProduct
on March 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By LoveThisProduct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"For a couple of month's I've not been able to find this product on the site to order. I was so upset. I absolutely adore this product. Its the only moisturizer i need. It goes on so smoothly and feels so good. My skin looks so much more vibrant with this.
I have combo skin that is very prone to breakouts even at 40+ years of age. My skin is also very sensitive to most thing. My skin loves this product.
The only way I would improve on this product is to add SPF. Avon, please don't ever take this product away!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby soft skin!
By LaLev
on December 6, 2007
About the reviewer
By LaLev
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product that leaves your skin soft but feeling as though there is nothing on it! It disappears into your skin, and really gives your face a radiant glow. I only wish the bottle lasted longer - mine only lasted a few weeks."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
By Lisa85209
on November 27, 2007
About the reviewer
By Lisa85209
Location:AZ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was very impressed when I used this product. After the first week I could tell a huge difference. My skin is oily esp in the T zone and normally by lunch time I could wipe the oil off my face. After using this product, my skin is far less oily, make up stays on great, and my skin glows!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By NSBFF
on November 7, 2007
About the reviewer
By NSBFF
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is awesome. I noticed the difference after just one use. My makeup stayed on ALL day and my face did not look or feel oily at the end of the day. My skin felt silky smooth and the pores were definitely minimized."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By FitFilipina
on November 1, 2007
About the reviewer
By FitFilipina
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin and it is very oily in the tzone. However, I read the reviews, tried it and love it! My face doesn't feel oily by the end of the day and make up stays on. I think I'll snap up more while it's on sale!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Megan
on October 28, 2007
About the reviewer
By Megan
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The bottle is a minty shimmer color, really pretty.
All you need is one pump to cover your entire face.
I use the retroactive 2-1 face wash...love that too!
Then I use the all-in-one day moisturizer and apply the retroactive optimizer last. It feels almost like a creamy serum. Very nice finish and it helps my foundation go on smoothly too.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By PhoebeP
on October 21, 2007
About the reviewer
By PhoebeP
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love this product as the finishing touch before applying my makeup (Avon's smooth minerals). Regular use of this product smoothes my pores, tones redness, and makes a flawless surface for the Avon minerals makeup. I feel it also helps control my oiliness during the day. Even though it is in the Retroactive+ line which is designed for a younger age group than me, I find it works great for my age skin! LOVE it and always stock up when on sale!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product