Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Retroactive or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Review 1 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WannabeExpert
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
sad to see it go!
Date:May 31, 2008
"I really like this product.  It works really good as a primer under the mineral makeup or even alone.  It gives skin a nice glow not a shimmer or sparkle.  It is light weight and absorbs the oil through out the day!  Please bring it back!!!!"
Review 2 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:May 31, 2008
"This product is great. It makes your skin smooth and flawless. Great as a base to use under mineral makeup, it keeps your makeup fresh looking for hours. I hope they reconsider discontinuing this product!!!!"
Review 3 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shandarella
Date:May 14, 2008
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! It gives my skin a soft, youthful glow, and it helps to make my makeup last up to 16 hours! I really hope AVON reconsiders the decision to stop offering this product. I'm not taking any chances, though, I'm buying 10!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kris10
Location:Nebo, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
my favorite product ever
Date:May 13, 2008
"I am so upset that Avon is discontinuing the product. I'm buying 5!!! I use this with the Anew Retroactive day moisturizer, and it's the last thing I apply before putting on makeup.
I really don't like the way my makeup feels without having this between my moisturizer and the foundation. I don't know what I'm going to do without it!!!
"
Review 5 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharschi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please, do not discontinue this wonderful product.
Date:May 13, 2008
"I too have looked for skin optimizer for awhile. I've recommended it to friends and family."
Review 6 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRoni
So Satisfied
Date:May 13, 2008
"I can't tell you how excited I was when I first started using the product and the amazing difference it has made. Not only have the pores deminished, but now instead of seeing an oily shine, it now radiates more of a healthy glow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFeudi
Location:Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nothing Like Like It!!!!!
Date:March 25, 2008
"This is ythe best skin care product I have ever used. I work in a cosmetics/skincare store and could find nothing comparable. Not even in the high end $60 to $100 product lines. I reccomend it for everyone!!"
Review 8 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genieva
Location:Agawam, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I'm hooked!!!
Date:March 21, 2008
"I have combination oily skin with some enlarged pores around my nose and extremely oily T-zone half way through the day. I was using Proactive oil control treatment and the oil free moisturizer, but it's more than I wanted to pay for a moisturizer every month that did not quite work so well. I was fearful of ordering this moisturizer, but my god was it worth it! It's like a light moisturizer and a makeup primer all in one. It leaves my skin super soft and diminishes my pores, and my skin does not get super oily like it used to. My oiliness has diminished to the point that one oil blotting sheet does the trick. I love it and will continue to purchase it for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveThisProduct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I was so afraid this product was going away
Date:March 1, 2008
"For a couple of month's I've not been able to find this product on the site to order. I was so upset. I absolutely adore this product. Its the only moisturizer i need. It goes on so smoothly and feels so good. My skin looks so much more vibrant with this.
I have combo skin that is very prone to breakouts even at 40+ years of age. My skin is also very sensitive to most thing. My skin loves this product.
The only way I would improve on this product is to add SPF. Avon, please don't ever take this product away!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaLev
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Baby soft skin!
Date:December 6, 2007
"This is a wonderful product that leaves your skin soft but feeling as though there is nothing on it! It disappears into your skin, and really gives your face a radiant glow. I only wish the bottle lasted longer - mine only lasted a few weeks."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa85209
Location:AZ
Impressed
Date:November 27, 2007
"I was very impressed when I used this product. After the first week I could tell a huge difference. My skin is oily esp in the T zone and normally by lunch time I could wipe the oil off my face. After using this product, my skin is far less oily, make up stays on great, and my skin glows!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSBFF
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:November 7, 2007
"This product is awesome. I noticed the difference after just one use. My makeup stayed on ALL day and my face did not look or feel oily at the end of the day. My skin felt silky smooth and the pores were definitely minimized."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitFilipina
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:November 1, 2007
"I have combination skin and it is very oily in the tzone. However, I read the reviews, tried it and love it! My face doesn't feel oily by the end of the day and make up stays on. I think I'll snap up more while it's on sale!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megan
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:October 28, 2007
"The bottle is a minty shimmer color, really pretty.
All you need is one pump to cover your entire face.
I use the retroactive 2-1 face wash...love that too!
Then I use the all-in-one day moisturizer and apply the retroactive optimizer last. It feels almost like a creamy serum. Very nice finish and it helps my foundation go on smoothly too.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhoebeP
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:October 21, 2007
"I love this product as the finishing touch before applying my makeup (Avon's smooth minerals). Regular use of this product smoothes my pores, tones redness, and makes a flawless surface for the Avon minerals makeup. I feel it also helps control my oiliness during the day. Even though it is in the Retroactive+ line which is designed for a younger age group than me, I find it works great for my age skin! LOVE it and always stock up when on sale!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Skin Optimizer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1