Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleanse or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub

Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
227 of 227(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justysgirl
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Ahhhhh Refreshing!
Date:December 18, 2008
"I recently ordered this product, along with several other Avon products. This scrub is awesome! It smells a little medicated, as it should, and the texture is just right (not too scratchy) for your face. After one use of this stuff, my face felt refreshed, alive, and just awake. Ladies, give this stuff a try.
Avon PLEASE dont ever discontinue this stuff. Its great, and for the price, you can't go wrong.
PS-I love the vibrant blue color.
"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lks85
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't discontinue!
Date:December 17, 2008
"I've just started using this product and I love how smooth and clean it makes my skin feel! The scrub isn't too rough, but it defiantly gets rid of dry skin. I'm not sure how well this will work for my mild acne yet, but it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all which is always a good sign. I hope AVON doesn't discontinue this wonderful product!"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLou
Location:Lawton, Ok
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
Date:December 17, 2008
"This cleanser is the best! I have very sensitive skin and this does not bother my face at all. In fact, it soothes my face. Please keep this around. You would be dissappointing a lot of customers if you get rid of this. As well as losing sales."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenna81
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
discontinue.....you're joking, right?
Date:December 16, 2008
"This facial scrub makes your skin feel fresh and rejuvenated, while drastically reducing breakouts. Why would you discontinue it? This is the second attempt that I have known of that you are trying to do away with this product. I love this stuff! My husband even uses it, and loves it, too. And judging by all of the other reviewers, you would be disappointing many if you decide to discontinue this scrub. Please, please don't!!!!!!!!"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryMichelle
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I've been using it for years and nothing elseworks
Date:December 16, 2008
"I've been using this product since I was a teenager, and no other product, Avon or otherwise, has cleansed my face without making it break out. I have very sensitive skin, both oily and dry, and this product has done wonders for my skin. I use it every morning and it refreshes my skin and leaves it radiant throughout the day.Please dont discontinue this item. My faith in Avon will be lost, if my favorite product (and alot of other peoples favorite product) is discontinued."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charcat
Location:Tacoma, Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Why on earth discontinue this???
Date:December 13, 2008
"This has worked wonders for my teenagers; PLEASE do not discontinue this product!!!"
Review 7 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KTRN23
Location:Charlotte, NC
Best Product!
Date:December 13, 2008
"This is a great product! I love it and I'm giving it as gifts for Christmas! Please don't discontinue it!!!!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowbunny
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it!!!!
Date:December 12, 2008
"i love this!!! it makes your face feel so fresh and clean!!!!"
Review 9 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eden
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only product I can use!!
Date:December 8, 2008
"Please do not discontinue this product. It's the only product I can use on my face; everything else makes me break out. It's one of the top rated products on the website; so it doesn't make sense to not offer it anymore!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookingGreat
Location:KCMO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Last time in BROCHURE???? Don't you dare!!
Date:December 5, 2008
"This is the best product ever! I am 42 and I have been using this since I was 13. I look 30 and I credit this product because of it's scrub qualities. Plus my skin doesn't break out when I am consistent with using it. It's so refreshing to use! What a kick! Please don't discontinue this. I feel like I can't find many of my favorites on the website or they are "last time" products. What is going on AVON? Don't mess up a good thing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLR61
Location:Murphy, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!
Date:December 2, 2008
"When I reached 45 yoa 2 years ago I started having the worst problem with blackheads. I tried almost everything from the cheapest of stuff to very expensive and nothing worked, in some cases it got worse. Then I came across this product and decided "what the heck" I am so glad that I did, my face was cleared up within a week and my skin wasn't so bumpy anymore.
I also use the cleansing pads and astringent.....
Hope Avon carries this item for a long time to come!!!""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaJaThEdeUcE
Location:Arlington, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great for face
Date:December 1, 2008
"I absolutely love this product It leaves my skin smoothe and refreshed. When I bought this product my mom had given me the Clearskin astringent so I made sure to buy the scrub in bulk, 4 bottles and the decision couldn't have been better. I got so many compliments on my face from friends and even my boyfriend. I have blackheads on one side of my face that never seem to really go away and the scrub really reduced their appearance. I would definitely say if you want to have a fresh feeling face definitely get this product."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballandchain
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best facial scrub I've ever had
Date:November 23, 2008
"I am so happy that I bought this. You only need a bit to get enough across the skin. I immediately felt it tingling. Afterwards I noticed that my skin was less red and much more brighter. Besides the quality of the product, the price can't be beat."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deputy08
Location:fulton, mo
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:November 18, 2008
"my skin is sensitive so when i try new products i'm always worried it'll burn or over dry my skin. even water dries out my skin. this product works great w/ out over drying. i use it with the other products recommended between uses because you only use the scrub a few times a week. it realy softens my skin while clearing away my blemishes."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheena
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
still loving this!
Date:November 17, 2008
"My mother used to buy this for me about 14 years ago, it cleared up my skin and made it soft and smooth. I am now 28 and although I no longer have acne I love the way this product makes my skin feel so much that I still use it. I just use a better moisturizer now:)"
Review 16 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dam55721
Location:Iron Range, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Investment
Date:November 13, 2008
"quick comfort~ I don't wait long enough for a product to work, but I didn't have to w/ this one. the tingly warm sensation it left on my face was Awesome! I have combo skin w/ acne around chin/forehead...glad I finally found somthing that works."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
irishmom76
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good stuff
Date:October 30, 2008
"This stuff works great! i noticed a big difference,no pimples,zits or redness,try it in the shower! (talk about a wake up!)"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paisleygirl
Location:ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
tingly clean
Date:October 18, 2008
"This is great on my combination facial skin, my chest and shoulders (I sometimes break out there, too) and also in the bikini area (I am an avid devotee of waxing) to prevent ingrown hair. No unnecessary fragrances, just a clean and tingly effect. I use a nylon shower "pouff" to apply on my body. Love this product."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
header
Location:Tigard, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the tingle
Date:October 14, 2008
"This feels so nice on your skin, it tingles but doesn't dry out your skin! I would highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkerjune
Location:Rangely, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome is all I can say
Date:October 10, 2008
"wonderful product and not expensive! It makes your face feel wonderful!"