Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleanse or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub

Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
227 of 227(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Review 1 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhhhh Refreshing!
By justysgirl
on December 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By justysgirl
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently ordered this product, along with several other Avon products. This scrub is awesome! It smells a little medicated, as it should, and the texture is just right (not too scratchy) for your face. After one use of this stuff, my face felt refreshed, alive, and just awake. Ladies, give this stuff a try.
Avon PLEASE dont ever discontinue this stuff. Its great, and for the price, you can't go wrong.
PS-I love the vibrant blue color.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't discontinue!
By lks85
on December 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By lks85
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've just started using this product and I love how smooth and clean it makes my skin feel! The scrub isn't too rough, but it defiantly gets rid of dry skin. I'm not sure how well this will work for my mild acne yet, but it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all which is always a good sign. I hope AVON doesn't discontinue this wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
By JLou
on December 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By JLou
Location:Lawton, Ok
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is the best! I have very sensitive skin and this does not bother my face at all. In fact, it soothes my face. Please keep this around. You would be dissappointing a lot of customers if you get rid of this. As well as losing sales."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
discontinue.....you're joking, right?
By Jenna81
on December 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jenna81
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This facial scrub makes your skin feel fresh and rejuvenated, while drastically reducing breakouts. Why would you discontinue it? This is the second attempt that I have known of that you are trying to do away with this product. I love this stuff! My husband even uses it, and loves it, too. And judging by all of the other reviewers, you would be disappointing many if you decide to discontinue this scrub. Please, please don't!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using it for years and nothing elseworks
By VeryMichelle
on December 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By VeryMichelle
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product since I was a teenager, and no other product, Avon or otherwise, has cleansed my face without making it break out. I have very sensitive skin, both oily and dry, and this product has done wonders for my skin. I use it every morning and it refreshes my skin and leaves it radiant throughout the day.Please dont discontinue this item. My faith in Avon will be lost, if my favorite product (and alot of other peoples favorite product) is discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why on earth discontinue this???
By charcat
on December 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By charcat
Location:Tacoma, Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has worked wonders for my teenagers; PLEASE do not discontinue this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product!
By KTRN23
on December 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By KTRN23
Location:Charlotte, NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! I love it and I'm giving it as gifts for Christmas! Please don't discontinue it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!!!
By snowbunny
on December 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By snowbunny
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this!!! it makes your face feel so fresh and clean!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only product I can use!!
By Eden
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Eden
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product. It's the only product I can use on my face; everything else makes me break out. It's one of the top rated products on the website; so it doesn't make sense to not offer it anymore!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last time in BROCHURE???? Don't you dare!!
By LookingGreat
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By LookingGreat
Location:KCMO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best product ever! I am 42 and I have been using this since I was 13. I look 30 and I credit this product because of it's scrub qualities. Plus my skin doesn't break out when I am consistent with using it. It's so refreshing to use! What a kick! Please don't discontinue this. I feel like I can't find many of my favorites on the website or they are "last time" products. What is going on AVON? Don't mess up a good thing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT ROCKS!!!!
By HLR61
on December 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By HLR61
Location:Murphy, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I reached 45 yoa 2 years ago I started having the worst problem with blackheads. I tried almost everything from the cheapest of stuff to very expensive and nothing worked, in some cases it got worse. Then I came across this product and decided "what the heck" I am so glad that I did, my face was cleared up within a week and my skin wasn't so bumpy anymore.
I also use the cleansing pads and astringent.....
Hope Avon carries this item for a long time to come!!!""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for face
By NaJaThEdeUcE
on December 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By NaJaThEdeUcE
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product It leaves my skin smoothe and refreshed. When I bought this product my mom had given me the Clearskin astringent so I made sure to buy the scrub in bulk, 4 bottles and the decision couldn't have been better. I got so many compliments on my face from friends and even my boyfriend. I have blackheads on one side of my face that never seem to really go away and the scrub really reduced their appearance. I would definitely say if you want to have a fresh feeling face definitely get this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best facial scrub I've ever had
By Ballandchain
on November 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Ballandchain
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so happy that I bought this. You only need a bit to get enough across the skin. I immediately felt it tingling. Afterwards I noticed that my skin was less red and much more brighter. Besides the quality of the product, the price can't be beat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By deputy08
on November 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By deputy08
Location:fulton, mo
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my skin is sensitive so when i try new products i'm always worried it'll burn or over dry my skin. even water dries out my skin. this product works great w/ out over drying. i use it with the other products recommended between uses because you only use the scrub a few times a week. it realy softens my skin while clearing away my blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still loving this!
By Sheena
on November 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sheena
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother used to buy this for me about 14 years ago, it cleared up my skin and made it soft and smooth. I am now 28 and although I no longer have acne I love the way this product makes my skin feel so much that I still use it. I just use a better moisturizer now:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment
By dam55721
on November 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By dam55721
Location:Iron Range, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"quick comfort~ I don't wait long enough for a product to work, but I didn't have to w/ this one. the tingly warm sensation it left on my face was Awesome! I have combo skin w/ acne around chin/forehead...glad I finally found somthing that works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By irishmom76
on October 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By irishmom76
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff works great! i noticed a big difference,no pimples,zits or redness,try it in the shower! (talk about a wake up!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tingly clean
By paisleygirl
on October 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By paisleygirl
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great on my combination facial skin, my chest and shoulders (I sometimes break out there, too) and also in the bikini area (I am an avid devotee of waxing) to prevent ingrown hair. No unnecessary fragrances, just a clean and tingly effect. I use a nylon shower "pouff" to apply on my body. Love this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the tingle
By header
on October 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By header
Location:Tigard, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This feels so nice on your skin, it tingles but doesn't dry out your skin! I would highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Invigorating Cleansing Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome is all I can say
By punkerjune
on October 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By punkerjune
Location:Rangely, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wonderful product and not expensive! It makes your face feel wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>