Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints

Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
93 of 111(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Review 1 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun, but there is a problem!
By jterrapin
on May 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By jterrapin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think these paints are really neat and so does my son. HOWEVER, it would be really helpful if the tops actually matched the color paint!!! Being that these are for young children and color id is part of development/learning. I would only think that color matching the top with the enclosed color of the paint would make perfect sense!! Just food for thought!
Thanks :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck
By jes750
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By jes750
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really?! How does this product have any positive reviews? Even my 2 year old was unimpressed. They smell ok but there is no consistency to the colors-they are just watery and drip out. Won't color on the bath walls or even on skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bath time fun!
By sherae61
on April 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By sherae61
Location:Riverside, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My grand-daughter loves these! She's two and she calls them her bubble soaps. I love the way they smell and how easy they are to use. They are gentle on the skin and clean up is a breeze."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!!!
By Lindstaf
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lindstaf
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best ever! Kids learn colors and scents. It made my daughter want to try coconut!!! We go through them so quick I am starting to order by the case!! LOVE IT!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter loves it!
By Superlativity
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are perfect because they are just soapy enough, and not too thick and gooey like paint. My daughter loves them, and the best part is that they don't bother her sensitive skin (usually anything triggers her dermatitis!).They wash right off and don't stain. I stock up on them every time they go on sale; the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that I wish they came in a larger quantity."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great
By Bathtimelover
on March 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bathtimelover
Location:Usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't have kids but I just love this product for myself. I'm not much of a bubble bath fan but this gives you the scent of it while a enjoying bath!
I love them so if you don't have kids you should still buy one to try for yourself!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids Love 'Em
By Anonymous
on February 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:McDonough, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My kids love these!! And, they smell great. They last a while, and rinse off with water. If your first time buying, buy only ONE. Some kids with sensitive skin may break out in rash, so test it first. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy!!!
By missdimples
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By missdimples
Location:Ohio
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have little kids but I enjoy this product for myself!! It's smells really good too....had tried all kinds!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun paints
By Crystalina
on February 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Crystalina
Location:San Pablo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My girls LOVE the fun colors and scents. It's a fun way to teach kids how to wash themselves.
Our ultimate favorite is the cotton candy. Keep these in stock, they run out after hours of playtime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BathTimeFun!
By jbeckman
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This makes getting my 2 year old in the tub super easy. He has a blast drawing on everything and I don't have to worry about clean-up. He's learning colors and the paints have been making it a fun way to learn- color mommy blue, paint **Green. We got him the Cars ones as that is one of his favorite movies and it's such a joy to have him excited to get clean. I am getting more of these, they don't irritate his sensitive skin either. I can't wait until my youngest son get's into these, they can paint each other!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good idea but
By gabriel
on January 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By gabriel
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought these would be great for my son, but they don't work well at all. Either barely nothing comes out or globs of it comes out at once."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves it
By carjess11
on January 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By carjess11
Location:Exton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's body paint and soap in one, Since it's soap it's not as thick as body paint....either way my son LOVES it. It's a fun way for me to get him clean. He colors himself the bathtub and anything in reach. Doesn't stain it washes right off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skin Rash
By rkkath
on December 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By rkkath
Location:Union City, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought one of each scent for my two nephews and niece to try out. They had great fun this evening in the bath painting themselves but after it had been washed off it left them with red rash-like marks on their skin, especially their face. These did subside after a couple of hours. They do not have particularly sensitive skin. It's a wonderful idea in principle but after their skin reaction, these all went in the garbage tonight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this stuff
By munkytatts
on December 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By munkytatts
Location:Shawano, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son loves his bath time but now he loves it more with these bath paints. They smell great and they last a long time. Even though it says not to submirge in water my son dunks it in the water adn they still work. Great price concidering how long they last. I have told all my friends who have children about this product. Now they love them also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun
By AutumnKat
on December 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By AutumnKat
Location:Newmanstown, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son enjoys these body paints. I enjoy them too.
They are easy to wash off the body and have a nice smell without being to strong. I also like that the scents work for a boy or a girl. It is hard to find products that boys can enjoy with scents in them because most stuff is to flowery.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worse product ever!
By summer2007
on November 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By summer2007
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought all four and so far have only used the cotton candy and it stinks!! I had to wash my hands a few times to get rid of the scent not only that but it is runny you can't even write/play with it my son just turned it upside down and watched it leak out. So disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son adores it!
By Teresa525600
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Teresa525600
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My one year old son cant have bath time without this soap. He adores it and always has a blast."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By SuzeeQ405
on November 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By SuzeeQ405
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these for my two young granddaughters. They loved them! Which of course, made me love them too.
These will be be part of the stocking stuffers for them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Paint. its watery tinted soap.
By lkggurl
on November 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By lkggurl
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought candy apple for my son who just turned 3 and loves to paint. Well this was just runny. You couldnt draw at all. It was just a soap with a tint of red to it. He wouldn't even play with it once he figured out he couldn't paint with it. Needs to be thicker to be a paint. very dissapointed. although the smell was nice. (candy apple)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT stocking stuffer!!
By RMRep
on October 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By RMRep
Location:OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Kid's adore these!! Their fun, safe, and wonderfully scented! Gentle and their skin, and easily washes off. Definitely worth it! Perfect for the holidays approaching. As the colder weather starts to appear, bath's undoubtedly become more desired, and what a perfect way to allow your children to enjoy bath. Also a great way to coax your child into taking a bath, for those that really dislike them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>