Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints

Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
93 of 111(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Review 1 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jterrapin
Fun, but there is a problem!
Date:May 17, 2010
"I think these paints are really neat and so does my son. HOWEVER, it would be really helpful if the tops actually matched the color paint!!! Being that these are for young children and color id is part of development/learning. I would only think that color matching the top with the enclosed color of the paint would make perfect sense!! Just food for thought!
Thanks :)
"
Review 2 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jes750
Yuck
Date:May 11, 2010
"Really?! How does this product have any positive reviews? Even my 2 year old was unimpressed. They smell ok but there is no consistency to the colors-they are just watery and drip out. Won't color on the bath walls or even on skin."
Review 3 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherae61
Location:Riverside, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bath time fun!
Date:April 10, 2010
"My grand-daughter loves these! She's two and she calls them her bubble soaps. I love the way they smell and how easy they are to use. They are gentle on the skin and clean up is a breeze."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindstaf
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!!!!!
Date:April 3, 2010
"This product is the best ever! Kids learn colors and scents. It made my daughter want to try coconut!!! We go through them so quick I am starting to order by the case!! LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 5 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
My daughter loves it!
Date:March 17, 2010
"These are perfect because they are just soapy enough, and not too thick and gooey like paint. My daughter loves them, and the best part is that they don't bother her sensitive skin (usually anything triggers her dermatitis!).They wash right off and don't stain. I stock up on them every time they go on sale; the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that I wish they came in a larger quantity."
Review 6 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathtimelover
Location:Usa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just Great
Date:March 8, 2010
"I don't have kids but I just love this product for myself. I'm not much of a bubble bath fan but this gives you the scent of it while a enjoying bath!
I love them so if you don't have kids you should still buy one to try for yourself!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:McDonough, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Kids Love 'Em
Date:February 17, 2010
"My kids love these!! And, they smell great. They last a while, and rinse off with water. If your first time buying, buy only ONE. Some kids with sensitive skin may break out in rash, so test it first. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missdimples
Location:Ohio
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Yummy!!!
Date:February 11, 2010
"I don't have little kids but I enjoy this product for myself!! It's smells really good too....had tried all kinds!!!"
Review 9 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalina
Location:San Pablo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Fun paints
Date:February 10, 2010
"My girls LOVE the fun colors and scents. It's a fun way to teach kids how to wash themselves.
Our ultimate favorite is the cotton candy. Keep these in stock, they run out after hours of playtime."
Review 10 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
BathTimeFun!
Date:January 22, 2010
"This makes getting my 2 year old in the tub super easy. He has a blast drawing on everything and I don't have to worry about clean-up. He's learning colors and the paints have been making it a fun way to learn- color mommy blue, paint **Green. We got him the Cars ones as that is one of his favorite movies and it's such a joy to have him excited to get clean. I am getting more of these, they don't irritate his sensitive skin either. I can't wait until my youngest son get's into these, they can paint each other!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gabriel
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good idea but
Date:January 5, 2010
"I thought these would be great for my son, but they don't work well at all. Either barely nothing comes out or globs of it comes out at once."
Review 12 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carjess11
Location:Exton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My son loves it
Date:January 4, 2010
"It's body paint and soap in one, Since it's soap it's not as thick as body paint....either way my son LOVES it. It's a fun way for me to get him clean. He colors himself the bathtub and anything in reach. Doesn't stain it washes right off."
Review 13 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rkkath
Location:Union City, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin Rash
Date:December 23, 2009
"I bought one of each scent for my two nephews and niece to try out. They had great fun this evening in the bath painting themselves but after it had been washed off it left them with red rash-like marks on their skin, especially their face. These did subside after a couple of hours. They do not have particularly sensitive skin. It's a wonderful idea in principle but after their skin reaction, these all went in the garbage tonight."
Review 14 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkytatts
Location:Shawano, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My son loves this stuff
Date:December 21, 2009
"My son loves his bath time but now he loves it more with these bath paints. They smell great and they last a long time. Even though it says not to submirge in water my son dunks it in the water adn they still work. Great price concidering how long they last. I have told all my friends who have children about this product. Now they love them also."
Review 15 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AutumnKat
Location:Newmanstown, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fun
Date:December 17, 2009
"My son enjoys these body paints. I enjoy them too.
They are easy to wash off the body and have a nice smell without being to strong. I also like that the scents work for a boy or a girl. It is hard to find products that boys can enjoy with scents in them because most stuff is to flowery.
"
Review 16 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
summer2007
Location:DFW, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
worse product ever!
Date:November 17, 2009
"I bought all four and so far have only used the cotton candy and it stinks!! I had to wash my hands a few times to get rid of the scent not only that but it is runny you can't even write/play with it my son just turned it upside down and watched it leak out. So disappointed."
Review 17 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teresa525600
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My son adores it!
Date:November 12, 2009
"My one year old son cant have bath time without this soap. He adores it and always has a blast."
Review 18 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzeeQ405
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love It!
Date:November 11, 2009
"I bought these for my two young granddaughters. They loved them! Which of course, made me love them too.
These will be be part of the stocking stuffers for them."
Review 19 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lkggurl
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Paint. its watery tinted soap.
Date:November 8, 2009
"I bought candy apple for my son who just turned 3 and loves to paint. Well this was just runny. You couldnt draw at all. It was just a soap with a tint of red to it. He wouldn't even play with it once he figured out he couldn't paint with it. Needs to be thicker to be a paint. very dissapointed. although the smell was nice. (candy apple)"
Review 20 for Avon Kids Bath Time Body Paints
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMRep
Location:OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PERFECT stocking stuffer!!
Date:October 20, 2009
"Kid's adore these!! Their fun, safe, and wonderfully scented! Gentle and their skin, and easily washes off. Definitely worth it! Perfect for the holidays approaching. As the colder weather starts to appear, bath's undoubtedly become more desired, and what a perfect way to allow your children to enjoy bath. Also a great way to coax your child into taking a bath, for those that really dislike them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.