Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
curl goddess or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
60 of 69(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Review 1 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HELENofTROY
Does Not Work for My Fine Hair
Date:March 12, 2012
"It just leaves it wet and actually drags down the waves that occur naturally in my hair. Maybe because my hair is dry? I don't know why, but it just does not work for me at all!"
Review 2 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaMae19
Great for those in between hair types.
Date:March 10, 2012
"My hair is one of those where is cannot decide whether it is strait, curly or wavy. Most of the time it is an oddball mixture of them all with some parts being very curly, other parts being very strait, and the rest falling awkwardly somewhere in between. While the spray did not give me the cork screw curls I have always craved, it provided a wonderful balance to my indecisive hair. I worked a generous amount it shortly after washing while it was still wet and my hair dried into a hot sexy mess with loose curls and waves all over. It also seriously tamed my after shower frizziness and left my hair silky soft and smelling like heaven. I'm happy, my hair is happy and my husband is very happy. lol. Thank you Mark.!"
Review 3 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melrose11
Location:buffalo, ny
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't ever doscontinue!!
Date:January 25, 2012
"This product really helps curls nicely...smells great!!"
Review 4 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandraD
Location:Enola, PA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Curl Goddess
Date:January 5, 2012
"Makes my hair feel soft and everyone loves the way it smells. Great hair product!!!!"
Review 5 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mallori
Location:WV
great
Date:January 22, 2010
"I love this product! Its perfect to use it on my "next day" hair to give my curls a nice boost and revamp them. It also has a beautiful scent."
Review 6 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danna
Location:FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Stuff!!
Date:December 31, 2009
"Omg! This stuff is great!! I use to have to buy this expensive product that was $20 just to get a simple wave. My hair is naturally straight with a slight wave when I use this product my hair looks like I've been at the beach all day. It such a great product."
Review 7 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymaemae
Location:Kansas City, MO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 21, 2009
"I've tried many expensive products to help my soft curly hair and none of them come close to this. Please don't ever discontinue it!"
Review 8 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnPs
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:December 12, 2009
"This product smells fantastic, but was a disappointment. After reading all the positive reviews and everyone saying it made their hair curlier or wavier, it did the complete opposite for me. Instead it straightened my curls. But I will continue to use it on occasion just for the wonderful scent."
Review 9 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shortcakes
Location:Georgia
mmm
Date:December 2, 2009
"First of all, let me say this product smells SO GOOD! My hair sort of has a natural wave to it, but using this product didn't really help too much with that. I would probably only recommend this to a friend who has naturally curly hair."
Review 10 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markaddict47
Location:boston
brings back curls
Date:November 30, 2009
"I love this product! it really brings my natural curls back to life even after two days! i use it with the curl goddess styling cream and it smells great"
Review 11 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essie12marie
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Great product and smell!
Date:November 28, 2009
"I recently purchases this product for the first time and I love it. For one the smell is amazing. It really does help the curl in your hair, and I don't have ringlet curls. My sister actualy steals it from me so I will be purchasing more for both myself and her."
Review 12 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetShay
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:November 25, 2009
"Very moisturizing, I have ethnic curly hair and use it with my gel. But it detangles great."
Review 13 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretchen890
Great Product!
Date:November 5, 2009
"This makes my hair so soft and my curls stay curls all day!! Not frizzy!! Please don't ever stop making any of the Curl Goddess products!!!"
Review 14 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyjenJEN
Location:Reading, PA
the BEST
Date:November 3, 2009
"This is the best curling product ever. Last year I got a perm for the first time and have tried sooooo many products for my hair. Over the summer I decided to give this a try and I threw the rest of my hair products away after trying it! Gorgeous curls that are shiny and super soft. I got a lot of compliments. :-)"
Review 15 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Greenbluegray
Location:Greater Philadelphia
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Less of an effect, GREAT smell though
Date:September 19, 2009
"My long fine curly hair needs more than this (and I used a LOT because it smelled so good) combined with the curling cream to avoid frizz. I think it could be great for a curl refresher mid-day. Like everyone said, it smells divine. Not so much sunflower to me but a nice fresh marine smell that would be ok for men or women.
I have tried a lot of expensive curl products, and most don't work well, but this is off excellent quality for the low price. My hair is just too fine for it."
Review 16 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
briterican
Location:Spring Lake, MI
Great on frizz, bad on curls
Date:September 12, 2009
"The mist works really well at smoothing out my hair and keeping all those fly-aways in check, but it didn't help my curls at all. They remained undefined and loose, and the mist left my hair feeling heavy and oily. It does smell good though, I'll give it that."
Review 17 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
girldangerous
Location:Overseas
Love the smell!!
Date:August 23, 2009
"I did not find that this product actually banished frizz (it's probably my hair, though. Or that I am not using it properly). But it did give me pretty curls, it is not heavy at all (my hair gets weighted down really easily) and it smells SO NICE!! Everybody was like, "oh my gosh, is that your hair? It smells so good!". I would definitely but it just for that!!"
Review 18 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
allcurlz
Not good for daily use
Date:July 28, 2009
"I like Avon, but not this particular product.
I started using this product a few weeks ago. It was okay for a couple of days, but then I noticed that my hair has been greasy. My hair is naturally dry. Maybe it's just my hair type, but I do not like greasy hair. I will finish using the bottle, but I will not buy any more."
Review 19 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbiedo
Location:Buffalo, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 22, 2009
"Excellent product!! Does not leave your hair heavy, only need to spray a little on your towel dried hair. Even the driest, most coarse hair becomes incrediblly soft. Brings out your natural wave in hair. Even if you plaster your hair with hairspray after styling, your hair washes out (even all the hairspray) very easily. Makes your hair silky soft!!"
Review 20 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sweettwins05
Location:oh
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
did nothing for me
Date:July 20, 2009
"i got this because of all the good reviews but it did nothing for my hair. i guess it did make it soft but thats it. it weighed down my curls and didnt make them anymore curly. my hair is not super tight curls but it is more than wavy. and the scent is nice but very strong. i wont be getting this again."