Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
curl goddess or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
60 of 69(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Review 1 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does Not Work for My Fine Hair
By HELENofTROY
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By HELENofTROY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It just leaves it wet and actually drags down the waves that occur naturally in my hair. Maybe because my hair is dry? I don't know why, but it just does not work for me at all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for those in between hair types.
By AnnaMae19
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnaMae19
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is one of those where is cannot decide whether it is strait, curly or wavy. Most of the time it is an oddball mixture of them all with some parts being very curly, other parts being very strait, and the rest falling awkwardly somewhere in between. While the spray did not give me the cork screw curls I have always craved, it provided a wonderful balance to my indecisive hair. I worked a generous amount it shortly after washing while it was still wet and my hair dried into a hot sexy mess with loose curls and waves all over. It also seriously tamed my after shower frizziness and left my hair silky soft and smelling like heaven. I'm happy, my hair is happy and my husband is very happy. lol. Thank you Mark.!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't ever doscontinue!!
By Melrose11
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Melrose11
Location:buffalo, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really helps curls nicely...smells great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curl Goddess
By SandraD
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By SandraD
Location:Enola, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my hair feel soft and everyone loves the way it smells. Great hair product!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By mallori
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By mallori
Location:WV
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! Its perfect to use it on my "next day" hair to give my curls a nice boost and revamp them. It also has a beautiful scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Stuff!!
By Danna
on December 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By Danna
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg! This stuff is great!! I use to have to buy this expensive product that was $20 just to get a simple wave. My hair is naturally straight with a slight wave when I use this product my hair looks like I've been at the beach all day. It such a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!
By mymaemae
on December 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By mymaemae
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many expensive products to help my soft curly hair and none of them come close to this. Please don't ever discontinue it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By AnPs
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By AnPs
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product smells fantastic, but was a disappointment. After reading all the positive reviews and everyone saying it made their hair curlier or wavier, it did the complete opposite for me. Instead it straightened my curls. But I will continue to use it on occasion just for the wonderful scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmm
By shortcakes
on December 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By shortcakes
Location:Georgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First of all, let me say this product smells SO GOOD! My hair sort of has a natural wave to it, but using this product didn't really help too much with that. I would probably only recommend this to a friend who has naturally curly hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brings back curls
By markaddict47
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By markaddict47
Location:boston
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! it really brings my natural curls back to life even after two days! i use it with the curl goddess styling cream and it smells great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and smell!
By essie12marie
on November 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By essie12marie
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchases this product for the first time and I love it. For one the smell is amazing. It really does help the curl in your hair, and I don't have ringlet curls. My sister actualy steals it from me so I will be purchasing more for both myself and her."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By SweetShay
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By SweetShay
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing, I have ethnic curly hair and use it with my gel. But it detangles great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Gretchen890
on November 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Gretchen890
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makes my hair so soft and my curls stay curls all day!! Not frizzy!! Please don't ever stop making any of the Curl Goddess products!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST
By jennyjenJEN
on November 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By jennyjenJEN
Location:Reading, PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best curling product ever. Last year I got a perm for the first time and have tried sooooo many products for my hair. Over the summer I decided to give this a try and I threw the rest of my hair products away after trying it! Gorgeous curls that are shiny and super soft. I got a lot of compliments. :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less of an effect, GREAT smell though
By Greenbluegray
on September 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Greenbluegray
Location:Greater Philadelphia
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My long fine curly hair needs more than this (and I used a LOT because it smelled so good) combined with the curling cream to avoid frizz. I think it could be great for a curl refresher mid-day. Like everyone said, it smells divine. Not so much sunflower to me but a nice fresh marine smell that would be ok for men or women.
I have tried a lot of expensive curl products, and most don't work well, but this is off excellent quality for the low price. My hair is just too fine for it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great on frizz, bad on curls
By briterican
on September 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By briterican
Location:Spring Lake, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mist works really well at smoothing out my hair and keeping all those fly-aways in check, but it didn't help my curls at all. They remained undefined and loose, and the mist left my hair feeling heavy and oily. It does smell good though, I'll give it that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the smell!!
By girldangerous
on August 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By girldangerous
Location:Overseas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not find that this product actually banished frizz (it's probably my hair, though. Or that I am not using it properly). But it did give me pretty curls, it is not heavy at all (my hair gets weighted down really easily) and it smells SO NICE!! Everybody was like, "oh my gosh, is that your hair? It smells so good!". I would definitely but it just for that!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good for daily use
By allcurlz
on July 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By allcurlz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like Avon, but not this particular product.
I started using this product a few weeks ago. It was okay for a couple of days, but then I noticed that my hair has been greasy. My hair is naturally dry. Maybe it's just my hair type, but I do not like greasy hair. I will finish using the bottle, but I will not buy any more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By debbiedo
on July 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By debbiedo
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product!! Does not leave your hair heavy, only need to spray a little on your towel dried hair. Even the driest, most coarse hair becomes incrediblly soft. Brings out your natural wave in hair. Even if you plaster your hair with hairspray after styling, your hair washes out (even all the hairspray) very easily. Makes your hair silky soft!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Curl Goddess Curling Mist With Conditioning Sunflower
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did nothing for me
By sweettwins05
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By sweettwins05
Location:oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got this because of all the good reviews but it did nothing for my hair. i guess it did make it soft but thats it. it weighed down my curls and didnt make them anymore curly. my hair is not super tight curls but it is more than wavy. and the scent is nice but very strong. i wont be getting this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>