Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 of 57(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle/Mysterious: Best fragrance Avon's ever had.
By MysteriousOne
on June 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By MysteriousOne
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY perfume that Avon has that doesn't provoke a coughing sensation when someone in the room is wearing it. Karmala has real character. It leaves one with a disire to know what that smell is. It is the scent of beauty, mystery, and class. My daughter started wearing it when it first came out and she gets complimented on it often. I hope you are just putting it in the outlet book to get rid of old stock and are not actually discontinuing. This is a perfume that you should concentrate marketing efforts on. With mass exposure of Karmala (TV Magazine), Avon could reach new heights in the world of fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAUGHTER LOVES THIS
By MARY638
on June 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By MARY638
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MY DAUGHTER HAS USED KARMALA FOR OVER A YEAR AND ALL THE GIRLS IN HER HIGH SCHOOL JUST RAVE ABOUT THE SCENT. THEY ALL LOVE HER PERFUME AND WANT SOME FOR THEMSELVES. I'VE EVEN STARTED GIVING IT AS HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION PRESENTS TO HER SCHOOLMATES. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PERFUME!!!!!
By suitergirl72
on May 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By suitergirl72
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is not overbearing. It is just the right scent for me. I was told that avon stopped selling it and was told to look for the replacement fragrance but there wasn't one..so I was very disappointed! Everyone always asks me what perfume I am wearing stating that they love the fragrance too! I have even gotten a few of my friends the perfume for special occasions and they end up loving it too!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Do Not Discontinue mark Karmala!!!
By RosieCheeks
on May 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By RosieCheeks
Location:Warner Robins, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite perfume!!! This is the only perfume I buy with Avon and I would love to keep buying this!!! A coworker of mine recommended this fragrance to me about 2 to 3 years ago and I have recommended this to many people!!! Please do not discontinue this fragrance!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!!
By armywife07
on May 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By armywife07
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this perfume and everytime I wear it everyone tells me how great I smell!!! I have almost stopped buying perfume from avon altogether because every time I find one I like you discontinue it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suzy55
on May 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By suzy55
Location:Warren, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product. Karmala is the best ever. I get so many compliments on this. I would be very upset if I could no longer be able to buy it. Karmala is my favorite of all times. You can keep all the expensive perfumes out there, Karmala is the best"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE SCENT
By PRTYLDANIELS
on May 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By PRTYLDANIELS
Location:CANTON, OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"GREAT SCENT........SOFT, SUBTLE, LIGHT.....I GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT EVERY TIME I HAVE IT ON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fell in Love
By Stuckinmyhead
on April 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Too bad it's been discontinued. I bought this initially with a three pack of rollerball perfumes just to try three perfumes out at once. At first I didn't like it and thought I'd be stuck wearing it all day, but it really started to grow on me! I love this stuff, and even my boyfriend likes it and he's never one to comment on stuff like perfume or hair or anything. I made a great choice by buying this in bulk!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartbroken!
By donra
on April 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By donra
Location:michigan
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has been my favorite scent from the day I found it until now. It smells wonderful, never too strong, lasts well... I buy two bottles at a time because I can't stand to be out and i have them in different places, home, work, one in my car. Now I see that you are discontinuing it!? Why would you do something so horrible? I am going to stock up as best I can, but this will be very hard to replace. I really can't express my dissapointment with this enough!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it !
By smokeysgold
on February 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By smokeysgold
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While having a phone convo with my mom and sister ( die hard Avon Customers), my mom asked my sister if she liked her new perfume and she went on to rave about it, so i jumped online and ordered it. I must say it is the best perfume i have owned. I'm buying another bottle for my daughter, who can't seem to stay out of mine!."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fragrance yet! thanks avon!
By mom2beans
on January 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2beans
Location:san jose, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"just beautiful. to me, it smells like soft and slightly sweet incense. simply beautiful. LOVE it for every day/night!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karmala: A Crisp Clean Smell
By carr
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By carr
Location:Waterbury
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this product and I love its smell It is very clean smelling not overwhelming. I enjoy the compliments i have recieved when i wear this product. I recommend it to all women who don't want to come on strong but want to be noticed!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karmala excellent fragrance
By efda
on December 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By efda
Location:cleveland, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am one of those people that a frangrance will become heavy on me. This fragrance is so wonderful on me. Is light and sexy. Have had many compliments. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best perfume i've had! serious!
By supasunny
on December 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By supasunny
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never had so many people compliment me on my perfume as do when I am wearing Karmala. It is my all time favorite"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
O'la la
By Cora4ever
on December 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cora4ever
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Magnificent scent and to top it off pretty little bottle!! I luv putting this spray on. The scent stays on a good amount of time. I also luv the matching Karmala lotion I think that's great as well. Very Good products from Mark... Highly recommended!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely light vanilla/caramel fragrance
By LauraC
on December 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By LauraC
Location:Benton, PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a ligt fragrance, perfect for those who like a sweet vanilla scent. I love how it smells on me, plus I spray hankies with it and put them in drawers with clothes and lingerie. The only con is that the scent wears off VERY quickly, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I bought a second bottle to keep in my tote bag for quick refreshers during the day. I'm disappointed Mark is discontinuing it. That always happens to me! I guess I'll have to stock up before it runs out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even more fab ON SALE
By EricaStendhalSyndrome
on December 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By EricaStendhalSyndrome
Location:Gainesville, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is fantastic! It is gently sexy and spicy at the same time. It's deliciousness will get you noticed. I've had 6 or 7 people ask me about it while I've been out running errands. Love love love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Musky Vanilla smell ....
By s2saturn
on December 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By s2saturn
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first when I tried it on I had trouble smelling it and thought it was too light, but if you combine it with the lotion, it comes off as a nice soft smelling of vanilla and peppercorn (at least to me) and it lasted on me for most of the day, and my allergies did not react to the scent. It's a great scent for women/ girls who have outdoor/ indoor allergies like me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE KARMALA!
By lylt82
on December 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By lylt82
Location:Houston, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this a couple of years ago and thought that it was discontinued, but while I was browsing, I was so ecstatic that it was still available! I bought lotion and was awesome and so I puchased the lotion and the fragrance again. I love that the smell is not overpowering and its not flowery smelling like most fragrances (those always gave me headaches-ugh!). Karmala has a hint of vanilla in it and all the other good stuff that comes with it. I wear all day! I would recommend this to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By Sugarbumswife
on December 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sugarbumswife
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just ordered my 4th bottle! My husband usually doesn't ike perfume but he LOVES this one, so I continue to wear and buy it. It doesn't smell like anything that I've found in stores. Very different and distinctive, dare I say seductive? I only wish Avon made a powder to go along with it. (I've also given this as a gift and she loved it!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>