Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrances or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysteriousOne
Location:Columbia, SC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Subtle/Mysterious: Best fragrance Avon's ever had.
Date:June 5, 2009
"This is the ONLY perfume that Avon has that doesn't provoke a coughing sensation when someone in the room is wearing it. Karmala has real character. It leaves one with a disire to know what that smell is. It is the scent of beauty, mystery, and class. My daughter started wearing it when it first came out and she gets complimented on it often. I hope you are just putting it in the outlet book to get rid of old stock and are not actually discontinuing. This is a perfume that you should concentrate marketing efforts on. With mass exposure of Karmala (TV Magazine), Avon could reach new heights in the world of fragrance!"
Review 2 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARY638
DAUGHTER LOVES THIS
Date:June 1, 2009
"MY DAUGHTER HAS USED KARMALA FOR OVER A YEAR AND ALL THE GIRLS IN HER HIGH SCHOOL JUST RAVE ABOUT THE SCENT. THEY ALL LOVE HER PERFUME AND WANT SOME FOR THEMSELVES. I'VE EVEN STARTED GIVING IT AS HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION PRESENTS TO HER SCHOOLMATES. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT"
Review 3 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suitergirl72
I LOVE THIS PERFUME!!!!!
Date:May 29, 2009
"This perfume is not overbearing. It is just the right scent for me. I was told that avon stopped selling it and was told to look for the replacement fragrance but there wasn't one..so I was very disappointed! Everyone always asks me what perfume I am wearing stating that they love the fragrance too! I have even gotten a few of my friends the perfume for special occasions and they end up loving it too!!"
Review 4 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieCheeks
Location:Warner Robins, GA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please Do Not Discontinue mark Karmala!!!
Date:May 28, 2009
"This is my favorite perfume!!! This is the only perfume I buy with Avon and I would love to keep buying this!!! A coworker of mine recommended this fragrance to me about 2 to 3 years ago and I have recommended this to many people!!! Please do not discontinue this fragrance!!!!"
Review 5 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armywife07
Location:Virginia
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!!!
Date:May 22, 2009
"I absolutely love this perfume and everytime I wear it everyone tells me how great I smell!!! I have almost stopped buying perfume from avon altogether because every time I find one I like you discontinue it!"
Review 6 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzy55
Location:Warren, MI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:May 20, 2009
"Please do not discontinue this product. Karmala is the best ever. I get so many compliments on this. I would be very upset if I could no longer be able to buy it. Karmala is my favorite of all times. You can keep all the expensive perfumes out there, Karmala is the best"
Review 7 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRTYLDANIELS
Location:CANTON, OHIO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FAVORITE SCENT
Date:May 9, 2009
"GREAT SCENT........SOFT, SUBTLE, LIGHT.....I GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT EVERY TIME I HAVE IT ON."
Review 8 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fell in Love
Date:April 4, 2009
"Too bad it's been discontinued. I bought this initially with a three pack of rollerball perfumes just to try three perfumes out at once. At first I didn't like it and thought I'd be stuck wearing it all day, but it really started to grow on me! I love this stuff, and even my boyfriend likes it and he's never one to comment on stuff like perfume or hair or anything. I made a great choice by buying this in bulk!!!!!"
Review 9 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donra
Location:michigan
heartbroken!
Date:April 1, 2009
"This has been my favorite scent from the day I found it until now. It smells wonderful, never too strong, lasts well... I buy two bottles at a time because I can't stand to be out and i have them in different places, home, work, one in my car. Now I see that you are discontinuing it!? Why would you do something so horrible? I am going to stock up as best I can, but this will be very hard to replace. I really can't express my dissapointment with this enough!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smokeysgold
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
I love it !
Date:February 11, 2009
"While having a phone convo with my mom and sister ( die hard Avon Customers), my mom asked my sister if she liked her new perfume and she went on to rave about it, so i jumped online and ordered it. I must say it is the best perfume i have owned. I'm buying another bottle for my daughter, who can't seem to stay out of mine!."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2beans
Location:san jose, ca
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best fragrance yet! thanks avon!
Date:January 26, 2009
"just beautiful. to me, it smells like soft and slightly sweet incense. simply beautiful. LOVE it for every day/night!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carr
Location:Waterbury
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Karmala: A Crisp Clean Smell
Date:January 19, 2009
"I have used this product and I love its smell It is very clean smelling not overwhelming. I enjoy the compliments i have recieved when i wear this product. I recommend it to all women who don't want to come on strong but want to be noticed!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
efda
Location:cleveland, ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
karmala excellent fragrance
Date:December 28, 2008
"I am one of those people that a frangrance will become heavy on me. This fragrance is so wonderful on me. Is light and sexy. Have had many compliments. I love it!"
Review 14 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supasunny
best perfume i've had! serious!
Date:December 16, 2008
"I have never had so many people compliment me on my perfume as do when I am wearing Karmala. It is my all time favorite"
Review 15 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cora4ever
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
O'la la
Date:December 13, 2008
"Magnificent scent and to top it off pretty little bottle!! I luv putting this spray on. The scent stays on a good amount of time. I also luv the matching Karmala lotion I think that's great as well. Very Good products from Mark... Highly recommended!! :)"
Review 16 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraC
Location:Benton, PA
Lovely light vanilla/caramel fragrance
Date:December 12, 2008
"This is a ligt fragrance, perfect for those who like a sweet vanilla scent. I love how it smells on me, plus I spray hankies with it and put them in drawers with clothes and lingerie. The only con is that the scent wears off VERY quickly, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I bought a second bottle to keep in my tote bag for quick refreshers during the day. I'm disappointed Mark is discontinuing it. That always happens to me! I guess I'll have to stock up before it runs out."
Review 17 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricaStendhalSyndrome
Location:Gainesville, FL
Even more fab ON SALE
Date:December 11, 2008
"This fragrance is fantastic! It is gently sexy and spicy at the same time. It's deliciousness will get you noticed. I've had 6 or 7 people ask me about it while I've been out running errands. Love love love it!!"
Review 18 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
s2saturn
Location:Tampa, Fl
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Light Musky Vanilla smell ....
Date:December 11, 2008
"At first when I tried it on I had trouble smelling it and thought it was too light, but if you combine it with the lotion, it comes off as a nice soft smelling of vanilla and peppercorn (at least to me) and it lasted on me for most of the day, and my allergies did not react to the scent. It's a great scent for women/ girls who have outdoor/ indoor allergies like me!"
Review 19 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lylt82
Location:Houston, TX
I LOVE KARMALA!
Date:December 7, 2008
"I bought this a couple of years ago and thought that it was discontinued, but while I was browsing, I was so ecstatic that it was still available! I bought lotion and was awesome and so I puchased the lotion and the fragrance again. I love that the smell is not overpowering and its not flowery smelling like most fragrances (those always gave me headaches-ugh!). Karmala has a hint of vanilla in it and all the other good stuff that comes with it. I wear all day! I would recommend this to anyone!"
Review 20 for mark Karmala Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarbumswife
Location:Fort Worth, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Fabulous!
Date:December 7, 2008
"I just ordered my 4th bottle! My husband usually doesn't ike perfume but he LOVES this one, so I continue to wear and buy it. It doesn't smell like anything that I've found in stores. Very different and distinctive, dare I say seductive? I only wish Avon made a powder to go along with it. (I've also given this as a gift and she loved it!)"