Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Blush + Bronzer Brush

Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
74 of 89(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Review 1 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missjackib
Location:Iowa
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Brush I've Ever Bought
Date:April 2, 2013
"I have been searching for a stippling brush that is fairly priced and I FOUND IT. I use this brush to apply my foundation and it really works well. The brush smells kinda funny, but it's great!"
Review 2 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronnie123
Location:Alabama
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Tool......
Date:November 2, 2012
"This is a great application tool.
I use it daily; it blends well and the bristles are so soft.
Love, love, love it!!!!"
Review 3 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:805 cali
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best brush ever
Date:July 31, 2012
"not gonna lie i had my doubts but this brush is AMAZING!! its a must!"
Review 4 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irma
Good quality!
Date:April 12, 2012
"I like this bronzer brush. I use it to apply my foundation it works really good.Try it you won't regretted"
Review 5 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaroleLuLu
Location:Jacksonville, FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Versatile Face Brush
Date:June 12, 2011
"I absolutely adore this brush. I use it to apply foundation, bronzer, and to add a little color to my cheeks. Unlike many brushes I have had, it doesn't shed at all. Great find."
Review 6 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speckledove
Location:Dallas Texas
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love Avon's Return Policy!
Date:June 10, 2011
"Mine arrives broken in the middle - part of it's metal and part is wood and it's hot glue gunned together, well that came apart. I don't think it will hold up well to watching because of the wood so keep that in mind. Well, anyway, I called avon and they sent me a replacement, told me to keep the other, I just glued it back together and now I have two! :-)
It's a great brush for stiffling on foundation or creme blush."
Review 7 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jess21
Location:Los Angeles ,California
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ehhh.... no!
Date:May 6, 2011
"So I actually liked this brush at first. I liked the flat top, it was soft, didn't shed. But even though I typically only use it to blend, over a short time the bristle became much more rough, they started to shed and the top fell off. Which can be fixed with a little glue. But should I have to fix something after spending money on it?
My mark all over shadow brush broke as well in (like the blush brush the top came detached from the handle). But I use that all the time and I haven't had the same problems with the bristles, it has stayed soft and shed free. I guess some people really love it but I say stick with the mark kabuki brush. I use it every day with my powder, bronzer and brush and it's still good as new!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrownBombshell
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Favorite Brush Ever!!
Date:March 10, 2011
"I know this is a blush/bronzer brush, but i use this for liquid foundation...It gives the perfect natural/airbrushed look. Its not messy, and easy to wash. This has to be one of my favorite brushes ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
the best brush out there for the best price
Date:February 16, 2011
"This brush is amazing. It's so soft, it NEVER sheds, and it applies your blush/bronzer so nicely. If you buy this brush from other makeup stores/companies you will be paying at least double and they're either the same quality or worse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
favorite brush
Date:September 26, 2010
"Blush brush is my favorite brush! Everyone needs this brush! It is excellent for applying just the right amount to the apple of your cheek."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmcooper
best brush ever used
Date:August 27, 2010
"this is the best foundation brush I have ever owned. It even works well with blending your blush."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lisaf416
Location:Maryland
eh, shedding.
Date:August 24, 2010
"so before i washed this brush it was extremely good. i used it for powder foundation and blush, and it was my favorite, but then, i had to clean it. and oh my gosh, i dont touch it anymore because after i washed it properly it shed alllll over my face. it sits in my drawer now /="
Review 13 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bunz
Location:California
Scratchy & Sheds too much
Date:July 6, 2010
"I REALLY wanted to like this brush. I have tried other inexpensive flat top brushes & I was hoping this would be a fresh change. I was wrong! My brush was very scratchy (my Mom has the same brush but hers was not scratchy for some reason). The brush also sheds A LOT! I would not recommend this brush. :-("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nlmeylo
Location:Wisconsin
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great When Used As Intended
Date:June 25, 2010
"This brush is great when used per the item description. It also doubled as my mineral makeup brush for a short time. While it worked very well, I can't say I'd recommend it for this purpose for the very reason that it wore out quickly and shed horribly when used as a mineral foundation brush. Ordering another to replace it and use for blush/bronzer only."
Review 15 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sidney017
Location:Maryland
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Brush for the Price
Date:June 13, 2010
"I've had many cheap blush/bronzer brushes in the past and they all have felt scratchy. This brush is not scratchy at all (I have no clue what the other reviews were talking about). It applies my Good Glowing blush very well and for the relatively inexpensive price it's a great product. The only relatively minor point is that one or two of the bristles have fallen out but it's still a great product."
Review 16 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
angiex4
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
fell apart
Date:May 15, 2010
"i had this brush for 2 months i washed it 3 times and it came apart a very big disappointment"
Review 17 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Austin, Texas
Good Buy.
Date:April 10, 2010
"This is an excellent brush. The bristles are really soft and it applies well. A few bristles have fallen out but, it's alright. The brush I used in the past was very short and actually broke out my forehead the bristles were so rough. I can tell a difference with my skin when I use this brush. It works very well with the Shimmed Up Bronzer. Great brush."
Review 18 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyLenny
Location:Chicago, IL
perfect face brush!
Date:February 5, 2010
"This is my favorite of the face/cheek brushes. I was skeptical at first, but it makes it super easy it blend blush and bronzer so that you get a good blush/definition and it blends well and looks natural!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautyinajar
Location:Riverside, CA.
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rough Bristles
Date:November 30, 2009
"I didn't like this brush because of the rough bristles - totally made of cheap quality. I used this brush to apply my mineral foundation, and it shed all over my face. I spent more time picking the bristles off my face than applying my mineral foundation. It didn't blend my foundation very well. I felt it scratched my face more than it blended. In the trash."
Review 20 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bballmeg23
Location:KC, MO
Really great
Date:October 2, 2009
"I can't believe I ever used makeup without this brush! It works so perfect and is a great size (I hate small brushes personally) I use this for my blush, bronzer and finishing powder and it works everytime"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.