Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Blush + Bronzer Brush

Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
46 of 56(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Review 1 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush I've Ever Bought
By missjackib
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By missjackib
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for a stippling brush that is fairly priced and I FOUND IT. I use this brush to apply my foundation and it really works well. The brush smells kinda funny, but it's great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tool......
By Ronnie123
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ronnie123
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great application tool.
I use it daily; it blends well and the bristles are so soft.
Love, love, love it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brush ever
By Anonymous
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:805 cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not gonna lie i had my doubts but this brush is AMAZING!! its a must!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality!
By Irma
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this bronzer brush. I use it to apply my foundation it works really good.Try it you won't regretted"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Versatile Face Brush
By CaroleLuLu
on June 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By CaroleLuLu
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely adore this brush. I use it to apply foundation, bronzer, and to add a little color to my cheeks. Unlike many brushes I have had, it doesn't shed at all. Great find."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Avon's Return Policy!
By Speckledove
on June 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Speckledove
Location:Dallas Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mine arrives broken in the middle - part of it's metal and part is wood and it's hot glue gunned together, well that came apart. I don't think it will hold up well to watching because of the wood so keep that in mind. Well, anyway, I called avon and they sent me a replacement, told me to keep the other, I just glued it back together and now I have two! :-)
It's a great brush for stiffling on foundation or creme blush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ehhh.... no!
By Jess21
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jess21
Location:Los Angeles ,California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So I actually liked this brush at first. I liked the flat top, it was soft, didn't shed. But even though I typically only use it to blend, over a short time the bristle became much more rough, they started to shed and the top fell off. Which can be fixed with a little glue. But should I have to fix something after spending money on it?
My mark all over shadow brush broke as well in (like the blush brush the top came detached from the handle). But I use that all the time and I haven't had the same problems with the bristles, it has stayed soft and shed free. I guess some people really love it but I say stick with the mark kabuki brush. I use it every day with my powder, bronzer and brush and it's still good as new!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Brush Ever!!
By BrownBombshell
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By BrownBombshell
Location:Brooklyn, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I know this is a blush/bronzer brush, but i use this for liquid foundation...It gives the perfect natural/airbrushed look. Its not messy, and easy to wash. This has to be one of my favorite brushes ever."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best brush out there for the best price
By Anonymous
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This brush is amazing. It's so soft, it NEVER sheds, and it applies your blush/bronzer so nicely. If you buy this brush from other makeup stores/companies you will be paying at least double and they're either the same quality or worse."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite brush
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Blush brush is my favorite brush! Everyone needs this brush! It is excellent for applying just the right amount to the apple of your cheek."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best brush ever used
By fmcooper
on August 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By fmcooper
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"this is the best foundation brush I have ever owned. It even works well with blending your blush."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh, shedding.
By Lisaf416
on August 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lisaf416
Location:Maryland
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"so before i washed this brush it was extremely good. i used it for powder foundation and blush, and it was my favorite, but then, i had to clean it. and oh my gosh, i dont touch it anymore because after i washed it properly it shed alllll over my face. it sits in my drawer now /="
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scratchy & Sheds too much
By Bunz
on July 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bunz
Location:California
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I REALLY wanted to like this brush. I have tried other inexpensive flat top brushes & I was hoping this would be a fresh change. I was wrong! My brush was very scratchy (my Mom has the same brush but hers was not scratchy for some reason). The brush also sheds A LOT! I would not recommend this brush. :-("
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great When Used As Intended
By nlmeylo
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By nlmeylo
Location:Wisconsin
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is great when used per the item description. It also doubled as my mineral makeup brush for a short time. While it worked very well, I can't say I'd recommend it for this purpose for the very reason that it wore out quickly and shed horribly when used as a mineral foundation brush. Ordering another to replace it and use for blush/bronzer only."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Brush for the Price
By Sidney017
on June 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sidney017
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had many cheap blush/bronzer brushes in the past and they all have felt scratchy. This brush is not scratchy at all (I have no clue what the other reviews were talking about). It applies my Good Glowing blush very well and for the relatively inexpensive price it's a great product. The only relatively minor point is that one or two of the bristles have fallen out but it's still a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fell apart
By angiex4
on May 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By angiex4
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i had this brush for 2 months i washed it 3 times and it came apart a very big disappointment"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy.
By Anonymous
on April 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Austin, Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent brush. The bristles are really soft and it applies well. A few bristles have fallen out but, it's alright. The brush I used in the past was very short and actually broke out my forehead the bristles were so rough. I can tell a difference with my skin when I use this brush. It works very well with the Shimmed Up Bronzer. Great brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect face brush!
By JennyLenny
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyLenny
Location:Chicago, IL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite of the face/cheek brushes. I was skeptical at first, but it makes it super easy it blend blush and bronzer so that you get a good blush/definition and it blends well and looks natural!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rough Bristles
By Beautyinajar
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Beautyinajar
Location:Riverside, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this brush because of the rough bristles - totally made of cheap quality. I used this brush to apply my mineral foundation, and it shed all over my face. I spent more time picking the bristles off my face than applying my mineral foundation. It didn't blend my foundation very well. I felt it scratched my face more than it blended. In the trash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Blush + Bronzer Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great
By bballmeg23
on October 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By bballmeg23
Location:KC, MO
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't believe I ever used makeup without this brush! It works so perfect and is a great size (I hate small brushes personally) I use this for my blush, bronzer and finishing powder and it works everytime"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>