Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Eye Shadow Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Review 1 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanit
Location:Hawaii
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The go to brush
Date:June 10, 2012
"Now I own some of the most expensive brushes; some well over $100 but Avon's Mark brushes are the one I reach for time and time again. Why? Simply, they do the job."
Review 2 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billi
Location:Chattanooga, TN
greatest brush ever!!
Date:March 15, 2011
"I have totally fell in love with the way this brush applies my shadow. Even my husband has noticed that my shadow is more blended and soft. Unlike a shadow pad, you can switch colors even light and dark shades. This brush is fantastic!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyLenny
Location:Chicago, IL
great for lids
Date:February 5, 2010
"This is a great brush for getting a soft color on the lids. I usually prefer a bigger brush head but this one is nice to get even color on the lid. The bristles are soft and feel nice on the skin."
Review 4 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markluver42
Location:birmingham, al
luv this!!!!!!
Date:November 19, 2009
"i luv this brush! its the PERFECT size and picks up a lot of the product. its really soft but also really durable. I would definetly give this to ALL of my friends"
Review 5 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
Fantastic Brush
Date:June 15, 2009
"I love this brush, and have a few of them for different shades (mediums I use as contouring colors, and darks I use as liners for smudgy looks). One trick I love is using this to apply your liner if you want a smoky look - I typically use it from the around the middle of the eye to the outer corner, and for the outer corner of my bottom lashes and get a perfect smudged look without actually having to smudge my shadow by hand. I then use the regular eyeliner brush to go over the whole edge of my top lid, and I'm done!"
Review 6 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleGumGlitch
Location:Maine
Perfect Brush
Date:May 26, 2009
"This is a great eyeshadow brush it lets you put the amout of color on your eye that you want to by changing the technique for applying. You can layer it on or pat it on or strock it on, it all works great. It also blends colors amazingly!"
Review 7 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KA0709
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Awesome Brush!
Date:May 3, 2009
"I've spent tons of money on other brushes and from now on the only money I will spend on brushes is here! Makes my makeup flawless better than any other brush I've ever used! Please try this, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 8 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wet OR Dry LOVE
Date:April 28, 2009
"I love applying my eyeshadow wet or dry with this brush. It allows you to layer as much or as little as you want. This brush is perfect!"
Review 9 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelNY
Location:New York, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:March 25, 2009
"I love this eye shadow brush, I was skeptical about it at first but am completely satisfied. I've used high quality brushes and have found this brush to be just as excellent!"
Review 10 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkGirlVA
Location:VA
Wow
Date:February 26, 2009
"I just received this in the mail today and wow, I am really impressed by the quality. All of the bristles are even (none poke out at weird angles) and the brush itself is super soft. This was actually ordered for my mom, but I'm thinking of getting one for myself. It's definitely comparable to brushes that sell for a lot more at high end makeup counters. What a deal!"
Review 11 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautyinsideandout13
Location:North Carolina
Love this!
Date:January 16, 2009
"I reallyyyy love this eye shadow brush! It is small enough to get your eyeshadow where you want it, & I have not had a single hair fall out. I also love that if there is any leftover shadow on the brush, it comes off easily & does not ruin the entire brush. This is a must :)"
Review 12 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elbow
Location:PDX
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The shape is the secret
Date:September 29, 2008
"This mark Eyeshadow brush head is almost rectangular in shape. The flat side is broad enough to apply shadow to the lid. If you turn it on edge, it is just right for precision application in the crease, the inner corner or to softly line the eyes. I have one for light colors, one for dark shades and another one for cream shadows (like the i-Glimmer). Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed."
Review 13 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hawksfan
Location:Seattle, Wa.
versatile
Date:August 25, 2008
"I love how this brush is great for placing color but also great for blending color. You can gently press the brush onto your eyelid for a deeper color or you can sweep it across the eyelid for a more sheer color. I also love how the brush is so soft on my sensitive eyelids."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amistakay
Location:Ohio
BEST
Date:August 22, 2008
"First eyeshadow brush i've ever used that actually worked!!! Im used to getting brushes where the bristles fall off, or they just dont pick up & hold the eyeshadow. But this one definitely does."
Review 15 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jolivas
Location:Texas
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:January 2, 2008
"I love this brush, it feels soft on your eye lids. It picks up the eyeshadow easily and doesn't flick the shadow all over you face as your applying it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eleni
Location:Portland, OR
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Buy 'em 2-at-a-time
Date:October 25, 2007
"I love this brush. There is nothing I could say that would be better than the above description. I have several of these, one for light shades, one for dark, one for cream to powder formulas and one for my make up bag."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1