Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Eye Shadow Brush

Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Review 1 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The go to brush
By Nanit
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanit
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Now I own some of the most expensive brushes; some well over $100 but Avon's Mark brushes are the one I reach for time and time again. Why? Simply, they do the job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest brush ever!!
By Billi
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Billi
Location:Chattanooga, TN
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have totally fell in love with the way this brush applies my shadow. Even my husband has noticed that my shadow is more blended and soft. Unlike a shadow pad, you can switch colors even light and dark shades. This brush is fantastic!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for lids
By JennyLenny
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennyLenny
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great brush for getting a soft color on the lids. I usually prefer a bigger brush head but this one is nice to get even color on the lid. The bristles are soft and feel nice on the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv this!!!!!!
By markluver42
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By markluver42
Location:birmingham, al
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i luv this brush! its the PERFECT size and picks up a lot of the product. its really soft but also really durable. I would definetly give this to ALL of my friends"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Brush
By RebeccaW
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush, and have a few of them for different shades (mediums I use as contouring colors, and darks I use as liners for smudgy looks). One trick I love is using this to apply your liner if you want a smoky look - I typically use it from the around the middle of the eye to the outer corner, and for the outer corner of my bottom lashes and get a perfect smudged look without actually having to smudge my shadow by hand. I then use the regular eyeliner brush to go over the whole edge of my top lid, and I'm done!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Brush
By BubbleGumGlitch
on May 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By BubbleGumGlitch
Location:Maine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great eyeshadow brush it lets you put the amout of color on your eye that you want to by changing the technique for applying. You can layer it on or pat it on or strock it on, it all works great. It also blends colors amazingly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Brush!
By KA0709
on May 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By KA0709
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've spent tons of money on other brushes and from now on the only money I will spend on brushes is here! Makes my makeup flawless better than any other brush I've ever used! Please try this, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet OR Dry LOVE
By Stuckinmyhead
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love applying my eyeshadow wet or dry with this brush. It allows you to layer as much or as little as you want. This brush is perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By MelNY
on March 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By MelNY
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow brush, I was skeptical about it at first but am completely satisfied. I've used high quality brushes and have found this brush to be just as excellent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
By MarkGirlVA
on February 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By MarkGirlVA
Location:VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this in the mail today and wow, I am really impressed by the quality. All of the bristles are even (none poke out at weird angles) and the brush itself is super soft. This was actually ordered for my mom, but I'm thinking of getting one for myself. It's definitely comparable to brushes that sell for a lot more at high end makeup counters. What a deal!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By beautyinsideandout13
on January 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By beautyinsideandout13
Location:North Carolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I reallyyyy love this eye shadow brush! It is small enough to get your eyeshadow where you want it, & I have not had a single hair fall out. I also love that if there is any leftover shadow on the brush, it comes off easily & does not ruin the entire brush. This is a must :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shape is the secret
By Elbow
on September 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By Elbow
Location:PDX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mark Eyeshadow brush head is almost rectangular in shape. The flat side is broad enough to apply shadow to the lid. If you turn it on edge, it is just right for precision application in the crease, the inner corner or to softly line the eyes. I have one for light colors, one for dark shades and another one for cream shadows (like the i-Glimmer). Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile
By hawksfan
on August 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By hawksfan
Location:Seattle, Wa.
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how this brush is great for placing color but also great for blending color. You can gently press the brush onto your eyelid for a deeper color or you can sweep it across the eyelid for a more sheer color. I also love how the brush is so soft on my sensitive eyelids."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST
By amistakay
on August 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By amistakay
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First eyeshadow brush i've ever used that actually worked!!! Im used to getting brushes where the bristles fall off, or they just dont pick up & hold the eyeshadow. But this one definitely does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By jolivas
on January 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By jolivas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this brush, it feels soft on your eye lids. It picks up the eyeshadow easily and doesn't flick the shadow all over you face as your applying it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy 'em 2-at-a-time
By eleni
on October 25, 2007
About the reviewer
By eleni
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this brush. There is nothing I could say that would be better than the above description. I have several of these, one for light shades, one for dark, one for cream to powder formulas and one for my make up bag."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Eye Shadow Brush
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
17 out of 17 recommend this product