Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Shimmering Body Powder

A seductive shimmer and beautiful way to layer the fragrance of jasmine, freesia, orange flower, and peach. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Always a good purchase
Date:November 2, 2013
"I get so many compliments wearing this fragrance. Layering with the powder keeps the scent from fading."
Review 2 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terry0
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
" Very nice smell"
Date:October 21, 2013
"I like the smell of "Far Away" and would recommend it to anyone. The powder I use only on certain parts of the body because it can irritate delicate areas. It's a nice product, but I don't use it everyday."
Review 3 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't Live Without This Powder
Date:October 13, 2013
"I have this powder by my bed to sprinkle the sheets, in a jar to use with a powder puff and kept in my car to absorb sweat when out and about. If you use your deodorant and then use your puff to set the deodorant, you will stay dry all day and smell amazing. Great for chest area as well. Florida heat is sticky and I really can't live without this wonderful powder."
Review 4 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hillwa10
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wish i didnt buy this
Date:September 30, 2013
"Where do i begin??... First of all, it comes in a a small 4 inch bottle, and its mostly empty...like more than half way empty. Second,its got a very very light smell that isnt even noticeable, honestly baby powder has more scent than this does.
This is supposed to be a shimmer powder, right?? But wheres the shimmer? They forgot to put some in or something. I felt like i was getting a sample and not the real product. Will not buy this again.
"
Review 5 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
clean smell
Date:July 15, 2013
"I really like this fragrant its not too heavy when you go around a lot of people. I can wear it any where even to bed."
Review 6 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheNewMrsHarris
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I love the Far Away powder!!
Date:June 12, 2013
"The powder smells really good and its lasts a long time. I am a heavy sweater and I find this powder helps me stay dry. I get compliments all the time!!"
Review 7 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felyna
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Smell
Date:May 21, 2013
"I like Far away powder it leaves your skin smooth and the fragrance last longer."
Review 8 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRUDES
Location:LOCKPORT,N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 12, 2012
"SUCH A SOFT COMFORTING SMELL,RELIEVES STRESS."
Review 9 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldMainer
Location:Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:April 28, 2012
"Very nice scent. Not cakey powder at all. Like it very much."
Review 10 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amoondancer
Location:East Coast USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 11, 2011
"This lightly scented body powder has the fragrance of some of my favorite flowers... jasmine, freesia, orange blossom... otherwise known as neroli ... though Avon says this also has peach, I don't smell it... which is fine with me! The combined scent is heavenly! The shimmer factor is really subtle, and it feels like silk gliding over my skin. I keep my powders in my bathroom and they never clump up from the humidity.
Does anyone remember the Shimmering Body Powder Brush from 2005? I still have all of mine. It's so nice to be albe to refill them. Best of all, I love being able to freshen up throughout the day as I desire... it's so easy to toss one in my purse, beach bag, and keep one in my car. I wish Avon would bring them back, as well as the round powder boxes w/poufs... there's just something so elegant and luxurious about applying scented body powder with a soft brush... I think we all deserve that little bit of extra pampering!
Do yourself a favor and order your favorite scent!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vintageretrogirlie
Location:Fairfax, Va.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful powders but where is the puff
Date:June 10, 2011
"I love all of the powders I have purchased. They all work as a lovely layering item to add to the perfumes and lotions. I love putting them on as the final touch after a long bubble bath, in Avon bubble bath of course. I sometimes even dust on some powder right before I slip on my nightgown at night to make me feel pretty and fresh. My only complaint is that I wish Avon would offer some kind of puff to apply the powders with. I have one I got years ago from a lingerie shop that is made with pink feathers and it spreads the powder beautifully but it is now coming to the end of it's life. Avon Please offer some kind of puff for purchase with the powders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debykins
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Faraway Line
Date:February 9, 2011
"I have tried all the faraway line except for the skin softeners. I love them all. I buy the powder 10 at a time. But I do wish they would bring the bodyspray back. I liked using it after my nightly showers. The smell stayed in my sheets. My husband loved that he could roll over on my side when I've left and still smell the scent."
Review 13 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like Candy
Date:October 2, 2010
"I wanted to try a new fragrance, this powder smells so good I went and bought the fragrance and lotion too! It reminds me of all the things I like to smell( cotton candy, bubble gum, and baby powder with vanilla!) yum!!!"
Review 14 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't like the perfume, love the powder
Date:September 9, 2010
"For some odd reason, I don't like the perfume, yet the powder smells different. It's like it's lighter and fresher than the fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dragon6
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED
Date:August 17, 2010
"I wanted to steer away from the traditional scents I've ordered from Avon & I gave this powder a try. It's a soft smell which has undertones of the way Sweet Honesty used to smell ! yrs back. It's not overpowering & not too "musky". Smells clean & sweet! Also helps control the outdoorsy smell one might acquire from being out in the summer heat all day. It's a great scent for daily use if you so choose and it enhances some of my other fragrances when paired together. Will keep using as long as the scent doesn't worsen like some of Avon's other classic fragrances."
Review 16 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:atl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not shimmery, not long lasting, but smells great!
Date:June 29, 2009
"the picture makes this powder looks very big, but it's about the size as a jumbo sized salt and pepper bottle. the smell fades with in 30 mins, and not shimmery at all. the perfume itself smells nice and sweet. that's the only reason I give it 4 stars."
Review 17 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice alternative to foundation
Date:March 19, 2009
"I like the smell of Far Away, so when I bought the shimmering body powder I was getting the best of a couple different worlds. I sometimes use this in place of foundation. It's not really shimmery at all, but it's translucent so your own skin tone comes through but any blemishes are greatly reduced."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraLaFlorida
Location:West Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this powder!
Date:December 4, 2008
"My grandmother was a big fan of bathpowders. I was never one until this one.
OH, is it wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best smelling powder
Date:June 3, 2008
"Considering the powders were on sell and I had began using some for the summer months when I hike I decided to take the plunge and try Avon. I got four in total from the Avon line and this was by far the best. For those of you that likes a light scent without a strong musk scent this is the one for you! It smells very lightly floral and just a tad sweet. Very pleasing. The powder itself is silky smooth with a light shimmer. It shakes out easy and last a long time. I'm going to buy another container while its on sale! This is gentle enough to use on my toddlers feet in her hot shoes!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Far Away Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3