Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Classic or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray

A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. 1 fl. oz. chypre/floral
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
106 of 113(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: shirley1
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shirley1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love Imari. Always, always receive compliments on how good I smell, or am asked what cologne I'm wearing. Just wish the purse size was on sale a little more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jordandiane
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jordandiane
Location:El Paso Tx.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" " IMARI " products are the best ,that i like ,I have bought Imari for many years ,and i'm staying with it lol .I hope Avon will never take this product of for any reason .thank you uso much for giving us this beautiful scent of cologne "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
$120
By: Roses60
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roses60
Location:Parsons Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Using this product is the best ever. This is the only cologne I ever used and that been many years ago. I love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its Imari
By: PatCeja
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatCeja
Location:Visalia, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Imari since the beginning. It has become my signature cologne.I've been told that they know I'm near because of the Imari. Light, subtle and not overpowering. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best cologne ever
By: imarifan
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imarifan
Location:Middletown, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" i just love the imari cologne! i have used it for over twenty years. alot of people has commamented me . they say it smells so good. and i agree. its not over powering, just light and really stays for a long time. i dont like the imari blossoms. but i will always continue to buy the imari. so please , please dont discontinue it!! i would nt know what to do. thank you for making imari!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Joyce47
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Joyce47
Location:Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My favorite perfume. Everyone loves the smell.don't ever discontinue this one. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Cologne
By: Ditzie
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ditzie
Location:Odessa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love Imari. I use it in my vacuum cleaner as well as for my own favorite wearable fragrance. Also, I find it works very well as a room freshener. Just cannot be without it! A little spray on the rose bouquet in the bath is also wonderful. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fragrance, but sprays are a bit strong for me
By: mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance, but would prefer it in a solid perfume or a roll-on or something lighter even, as in an eau de toilette. The sprays usually bother my sinuses a bit. Still, that being said, this is a WONDERFUL CLASSIC Avon fragrance with a spicy oriental flair. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv it
By: Mariii
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mariii
Location:Tutor in Pittsburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Imari always brings good remarks from others It lasts a long time on the body. It is not expensive and often on sale. It is a win win "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By: MaryJ62
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MaryJ62
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne, I have used it for years, get compliments every time I wear it. Hope you never get rid of it. Buy it two to three times a year and buy 3 or 4 at a time. Great Product "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cologne
By: KKMS
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KKMS
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Imari for years, and it has become my signature scent. It is not too strong, and I will be using it for the rest of my life. Avon better not discontinue this item :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: mas51
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mas51
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it! Been using it for years! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By: DebMarie
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebMarie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Imari for many many years. I love this Perfume. I buy them when they are on sale and get several of them at a time. I hope they never quit selling this product. LOVE IT!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for me!
By: Mardy
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mardy
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the lighter fragrance - works with my chemistry. Never heavy.l "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Deal
By: celee
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: celee
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bought item on sale and it was a great find. Love this scent and it is all it is advertised as. Have not used any other perfume than this since Avon introduced it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By: jl8775
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jl8775
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Imari for over 20 years. The fragrance works well for me and I am always compliment on it. Cologne is such a personal preference and I believe you need to find one that works for you. Personally I have never felt the need to change and will continue to use this. My mother used this as well in her later years. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Purse Spray
By: Alanara
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Alanara
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Imari since To A Wild Rose was discontinued a few years back. Imari seems to smell differently now on me & I was wondering if you sell a
sample box of all your different fragrances that I might purchase?
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Darac
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Darac
Location:Pennsylvania, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne spray. I t last all day and it smells superb. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's okay
By: chantalz
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chantalz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" it's okay not what i was hoping for. still trying to find a good one for my PH that smells good on me "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL SCENT
By: TrudyJane
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance!!!!!!!!! It's unusual and very feminine. Along with Rare Gold and Odyssey, it is one of my signature scents, a staple on my vanity. I have used it for years and hope it stays around forever! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>