Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray

A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. 1 fl. oz. chypre/floral
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
106 of 113(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Joyce47
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Joyce47
Location:Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My favorite perfume. Everyone loves the smell.don't ever discontinue this one."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Cologne
By Ditzie
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ditzie
Location:Odessa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Imari. I use it in my vacuum cleaner as well as for my own favorite wearable fragrance. Also, I find it works very well as a room freshener. Just cannot be without it! A little spray on the rose bouquet in the bath is also wonderful."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fragrance, but sprays are a bit strong for me
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance, but would prefer it in a solid perfume or a roll-on or something lighter even, as in an eau de toilette. The sprays usually bother my sinuses a bit. Still, that being said, this is a WONDERFUL CLASSIC Avon fragrance with a spicy oriental flair."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv it
By Mariii
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mariii
Location:Tutor in Pittsburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Imari always brings good remarks from others It lasts a long time on the body. It is not expensive and often on sale. It is a win win"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By MaryJ62
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryJ62
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne, I have used it for years, get compliments every time I wear it. Hope you never get rid of it. Buy it two to three times a year and buy 3 or 4 at a time. Great Product"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cologne
By KKMS
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By KKMS
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for years, and it has become my signature scent. It is not too strong, and I will be using it for the rest of my life. Avon better not discontinue this item :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mas51
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mas51
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love it! Been using it for years!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By DebMarie
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebMarie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for many many years. I love this Perfume. I buy them when they are on sale and get several of them at a time. I hope they never quit selling this product. LOVE IT!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for me!
By Mardy
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mardy
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the lighter fragrance - works with my chemistry. Never heavy.l"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Deal
By celee
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By celee
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought item on sale and it was a great find. Love this scent and it is all it is advertised as. Have not used any other perfume than this since Avon introduced it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By jl8775
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jl8775
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for over 20 years. The fragrance works well for me and I am always compliment on it. Cologne is such a personal preference and I believe you need to find one that works for you. Personally I have never felt the need to change and will continue to use this. My mother used this as well in her later years."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Purse Spray
By Alanara
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alanara
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Imari since To A Wild Rose was discontinued a few years back. Imari seems to smell differently now on me & I was wondering if you sell a
sample box of all your different fragrances that I might purchase?
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Darac
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darac
Location:Pennsylvania, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne spray. I t last all day and it smells superb."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's okay
By chantalz
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By chantalz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it's okay not what i was hoping for. still trying to find a good one for my PH that smells good on me"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL SCENT
By TrudyJane
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance!!!!!!!!! It's unusual and very feminine. Along with Rare Gold and Odyssey, it is one of my signature scents, a staple on my vanity. I have used it for years and hope it stays around forever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By MF1965
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MF1965
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for years and always receive compliments! It is truly a wonderful scent without breaking the bank."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Spray love the blossoming scent
By JEWW
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JEWW
Location:Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I dislike berries, melon, and fruity scents. I prefer this out of every scent Avon carries. Blossoms, sweet flowers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
products i like
By weewee1937
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By weewee1937
Location:laredo,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great i have been using it for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume
By CB06
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By CB06
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried Imari for the first time many years ago when a friend gave it to me. I love the way it smells on me when I put it on. I've tried the Imari Seduction and personally I like the original the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamy fragrance
By januzzi1
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By januzzi1
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used Imari for years and no matter what else I try, I always go back to this delightful fragrance. I will continue to use it because when I forget to put it on, I do not feel very sexy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>