Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray

A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. 1 fl. oz. chypre/floral
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
137 of 146(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Cologne
By Ditzie
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ditzie
Location:Odessa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love Imari. I use it in my vacuum cleaner as well as for my own favorite wearable fragrance. Also, I find it works very well as a room freshener. Just cannot be without it! A little spray on the rose bouquet in the bath is also wonderful."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fragrance, but sprays are a bit strong for me
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance, but would prefer it in a solid perfume or a roll-on or something lighter even, as in an eau de toilette. The sprays usually bother my sinuses a bit. Still, that being said, this is a WONDERFUL CLASSIC Avon fragrance with a spicy oriental flair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv it
By Mariii
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mariii
Location:Tutor in Pittsburg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Imari always brings good remarks from others It lasts a long time on the body. It is not expensive and often on sale. It is a win win"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By MaryJ62
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryJ62
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne, I have used it for years, get compliments every time I wear it. Hope you never get rid of it. Buy it two to three times a year and buy 3 or 4 at a time. Great Product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cologne
By KKMS
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By KKMS
Location:Peoria, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for years, and it has become my signature scent. It is not too strong, and I will be using it for the rest of my life. Avon better not discontinue this item :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mas51
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mas51
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Been using it for years!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By DebMarie
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebMarie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for many many years. I love this Perfume. I buy them when they are on sale and get several of them at a time. I hope they never quit selling this product. LOVE IT!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for me!
By Mardy
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mardy
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the lighter fragrance - works with my chemistry. Never heavy.l"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Deal
By celee
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By celee
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought item on sale and it was a great find. Love this scent and it is all it is advertised as. Have not used any other perfume than this since Avon introduced it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By jl8775
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jl8775
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for over 20 years. The fragrance works well for me and I am always compliment on it. Cologne is such a personal preference and I believe you need to find one that works for you. Personally I have never felt the need to change and will continue to use this. My mother used this as well in her later years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Purse Spray
By Alanara
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alanara
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Imari since To A Wild Rose was discontinued a few years back. Imari seems to smell differently now on me & I was wondering if you sell a
sample box of all your different fragrances that I might purchase?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Darac
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darac
Location:Pennsylvania, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne spray. I t last all day and it smells superb."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's okay
By chantalz
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By chantalz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's okay not what i was hoping for. still trying to find a good one for my PH that smells good on me"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL SCENT
By TrudyJane
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance!!!!!!!!! It's unusual and very feminine. Along with Rare Gold and Odyssey, it is one of my signature scents, a staple on my vanity. I have used it for years and hope it stays around forever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By MF1965
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MF1965
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari for years and always receive compliments! It is truly a wonderful scent without breaking the bank."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Spray love the blossoming scent
By JEWW
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JEWW
Location:Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I dislike berries, melon, and fruity scents. I prefer this out of every scent Avon carries. Blossoms, sweet flowers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
products i like
By weewee1937
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By weewee1937
Location:laredo,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great i have been using it for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume
By CB06
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By CB06
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried Imari for the first time many years ago when a friend gave it to me. I love the way it smells on me when I put it on. I've tried the Imari Seduction and personally I like the original the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamy fragrance
By januzzi1
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By januzzi1
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Imari for years and no matter what else I try, I always go back to this delightful fragrance. I will continue to use it because when I forget to put it on, I do not feel very sexy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avons best!
By cakelady51
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cakelady51
Location:Wichita, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari is my signature scent!! I LOVE it. I have worn it for many years. The only problem I have had on this order is, I ordered 8 bottles and only received 7."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>