Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray

A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. 1 fl. oz. chypre/floral
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
137 of 146(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ditzie
Location:Odessa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari Cologne
Date:August 12, 2014
"I absolutely love Imari. I use it in my vacuum cleaner as well as for my own favorite wearable fragrance. Also, I find it works very well as a room freshener. Just cannot be without it! A little spray on the rose bouquet in the bath is also wonderful."
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice fragrance, but sprays are a bit strong for me
Date:May 30, 2014
"I love this fragrance, but would prefer it in a solid perfume or a roll-on or something lighter even, as in an eau de toilette. The sprays usually bother my sinuses a bit. Still, that being said, this is a WONDERFUL CLASSIC Avon fragrance with a spicy oriental flair."
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariii
Location:Tutor in Pittsburg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luv it
Date:January 8, 2014
"Imari always brings good remarks from others It lasts a long time on the body. It is not expensive and often on sale. It is a win win"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJ62
Location:Martinsburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari
Date:December 27, 2013
"I love this cologne, I have used it for years, get compliments every time I wear it. Hope you never get rid of it. Buy it two to three times a year and buy 3 or 4 at a time. Great Product"
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKMS
Location:Peoria, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Cologne
Date:November 19, 2013
"I have used Imari for years, and it has become my signature scent. It is not too strong, and I will be using it for the rest of my life. Avon better not discontinue this item :)"
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mas51
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 8, 2013
"Love it! Been using it for years!"
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebMarie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Fragrance
Date:October 28, 2013
"I have used Imari for many many years. I love this Perfume. I buy them when they are on sale and get several of them at a time. I hope they never quit selling this product. LOVE IT!!"
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardy
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
works for me!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I love the lighter fragrance - works with my chemistry. Never heavy.l"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celee
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Deal
Date:August 8, 2013
"Bought item on sale and it was a great find. Love this scent and it is all it is advertised as. Have not used any other perfume than this since Avon introduced it."
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jl8775
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari
Date:August 6, 2013
"I have used Imari for over 20 years. The fragrance works well for me and I am always compliment on it. Cologne is such a personal preference and I believe you need to find one that works for you. Personally I have never felt the need to change and will continue to use this. My mother used this as well in her later years."
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanara
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari Purse Spray
Date:July 31, 2013
"I have been wearing Imari since To A Wild Rose was discontinued a few years back. Imari seems to smell differently now on me & I was wondering if you sell a
sample box of all your different fragrances that I might purchase?
"
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darac
Location:Pennsylvania, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 31, 2013
"I love this cologne spray. I t last all day and it smells superb."
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chantalz
it's okay
Date:July 31, 2013
"it's okay not what i was hoping for. still trying to find a good one for my PH that smells good on me"
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrudyJane
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WONDERFUL SCENT
Date:July 29, 2013
"I love this fragrance!!!!!!!!! It's unusual and very feminine. Along with Rare Gold and Odyssey, it is one of my signature scents, a staple on my vanity. I have used it for years and hope it stays around forever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MF1965
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Fragrance
Date:June 27, 2013
"I have used Imari for years and always receive compliments! It is truly a wonderful scent without breaking the bank."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEWW
Location:Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari Spray love the blossoming scent
Date:June 19, 2013
"I dislike berries, melon, and fruity scents. I prefer this out of every scent Avon carries. Blossoms, sweet flowers."
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weewee1937
Location:laredo,tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
products i like
Date:June 15, 2013
"great i have been using it for years"
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CB06
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfume
Date:May 22, 2013
"I tried Imari for the first time many years ago when a friend gave it to me. I love the way it smells on me when I put it on. I've tried the Imari Seduction and personally I like the original the best!"
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
januzzi1
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dreamy fragrance
Date:May 17, 2013
"I've used Imari for years and no matter what else I try, I always go back to this delightful fragrance. I will continue to use it because when I forget to put it on, I do not feel very sexy."
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakelady51
Location:Wichita, Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avons best!
Date:April 20, 2013
"Imari is my signature scent!! I LOVE it. I have worn it for many years. The only problem I have had on this order is, I ordered 8 bottles and only received 7."