Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop wellness specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Review 1 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joXXXX
Location:RIO RANCHO, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST PRODUCT AVON EVER CREATED
Date:June 3, 2010
"IVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YRS & IVE RECOMMENED TO FRIENDS & FAMILY SO PLEASE NEVER DISCONTUE IT THANK U"
Review 2 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murf
Keep this product
Date:June 3, 2010
"This is just unbelievable that you would discontinue this product. It really works for people with aches and pains.
Wish Avon would also bring back Perceive Shower Gel and Talc (other Talc for men); solid deodorants as well."
Review 3 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbershopper
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Healthy Remedies Celadrin
Date:June 2, 2010
"I have used both the roll-on and the cream regularly for the last 5 yrs. It helps with my arthritis and vertebrae problems in my neck. I am so very disappointed to find it has been discontinued and am now wondering what I will be able to find to take it's place. PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!"
Review 4 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyjeanene
Location:Harvard, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Greatest thing for arthritis pain!
Date:May 29, 2010
"I have bought this for years from Avon and get so excited when it goes on sale and I stock up for a year at a time. This is natural and by far the best thing on the market in America for arthritis pain! I love it and I pray Avon doesn't stop making it! I have lupus and fibromyalgia and ruptured discs in my back and neck and am always in pain; but Celadrin always eases my pain and I would recommend it and have recommended it to everyone I know who has pain! It is wonderful!!"
Review 5 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPMiMi
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST PRODUCT - PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
Date:May 29, 2010
"I use this product almost daily. IT WORKS, and the smell disapates quickly. Tremendous help for my back and knees,"
Review 6 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anuthrtime
Location:Tacoma Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I cant believe you are discontinuing this
Date:May 26, 2010
"I have fibromyalgia and this stuff has helped me get thru the day and night more often than you will ever know I cried when I found out"
Review 7 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmeff
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome product
Date:May 25, 2010
"This product is the best I've ever used. Much better and far more convenient in the roll on application than any other commercially available choices. Especially for those hard to reach places like the lower back where you can't properly rub in a cream. It works great. And no mess. Please bring it back."
Review 8 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomofDogs
Location:Prescott, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Great Product!
Date:May 19, 2010
"This product is excellent. I called Avon direct after not seeing it available on-line or in any Avon catalogs. I was told it was being discontinued. I do not know why Avon is discontinuing this product. I am not going to tell you it totally takes away muscle soreness or stiffness, but it definitely provides heat deep down to muscles and brings relief and makes it feel a whole lot better. Better than any over the counter products. I am hoping Avon will reconsider carrying this product again. I ordered many many bottles once I was told it was being discontinued. Even my husband who is a skeptic on most things said it brought relief to his sore knees. Avon please reconsider having this product full time again. It is very much liked and needed!!!"
Review 9 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadie23
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good product
Date:May 18, 2010
"This product really does work. Avon needs to bring it back."
Review 10 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela34
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Please bring it back!
Date:May 17, 2010
"I am saddened to see this product is no longer available. I finally found something that works great for my arthritis and now I can't reorder!"
Review 11 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertRat1
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Product
Date:May 16, 2010
"I've been using this for years and love it. It was recommended to me by a friend with fibromyalgia who uses it all the time.
Avon, why are you discontinuing this??? That makes me very unhappy. :-( Are you replacing it with a similar product?"
Review 12 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MentorD
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does exactly what is promises!
Date:May 15, 2010
"I have osteoarthritis and I use this regularly!"
Review 13 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrwnEydGrrl
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product I've Found...
Date:December 6, 2009
"Recently my chiropractor suggested I purchase a similar product from his office, which was expensive, and did not work nearly as well as this product!!! Celadrin works better on sore joints and muscles than ANY product I've found on the market. We take it with us on vacation, on road trips, and of course keep it on hand in our medicine cabinet. The roll-on feature it terrific - it keeps your hands clean, so you can apply this product on the spot - even without a sink nearby!"
Review 14 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajk0207
Location:Auburn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
greatest product
Date:September 3, 2009
"I have tried other topical creams and roll-ons but this is by far the best I have ever tried - it works almost instantly and not a real strong odor. It is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fatboyslimsmom
Location:Many, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for sore muscles!
Date:August 27, 2009
"I have chronic back pain after 2 wrecks---it isn't severe, but nagging type pain.
I HATE to have to rub anything on, and have the scent linger on my hands---this product has a great light scent, and I DON"T have to touch it if I don't want to, just roll it on and then go!
"
Review 16 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babe54
Location:Sonora, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Product Ever
Date:July 25, 2009
"I've been using this product since it first came out. I have even given some away for family/friends to use."
Review 17 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
featherfoot
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fast Pain Relief
Date:July 12, 2009
"I am giving this product a 4 instead of a 5 because too much seems comes off the ball at a time. Other than that, I LOVE this product. Strong menthol smell dissipates quickly. (Great if you have morning congestion!) I am recovering from rotator cuff surgery, and it is great for loosening sore muscles. I will order this forever!"
Review 18 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever you won't be sorry
Date:June 16, 2009
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING! I have two very,very bad knees. I have tried every topical pain medication on the market and this is by far THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER USED. No mess, no lingering smell, and easy to carry with you. Just drop in your purse or pocket. Relief for hours and my range of motion has improved tremendously. I will be a faithful buyer of this product. PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING IT! I also researched it online and was surprised at what I found. Next appointment with my doctor I'm going to give him a bottle of it to try himself. I sister started having pain in knee due to arthritis and she is not using it too. Her daughter started using it for back pain that shoots down her leg. Also have a son-n-law with back problems and I'm going to order him a bottle and send it to him. THANK YOU AVON!"
Review 19 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justwant2bme
Location:South Bend, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
What a Surprise!
Date:April 21, 2009
"I was a little skepticle. Every other topical rubs I've tried were just smelly and they only felt cold, or nothing at all. Where this does feel a little cool and has a slight menthol odor, it actually did take my pain away. I use it for joint pain in my shoulders, knees and hips, and have used it on my lower back for my herniated disc pain. I only wish I could reach my middle back with this! What I don't like about it is when you roll it on it blobs out and you still have to rub it in, so it may as well be in a tube."
Review 20 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaJoey
Location:Canton, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:March 20, 2009
"I purchase this for my 87 yr old Mom and she loves it. She could not use any product I purchased at the drug stores because she has extremely sensitive skin and they all burned her hands - plus most of them has a strong smell. This product is wonderful. She uses it every day. It has not hurt her skin and it has a nice scent that is mild. I strongly recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.