Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
wellness specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On

Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Review 1 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST PRODUCT AVON EVER CREATED
By joXXXX
on June 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By joXXXX
Location:RIO RANCHO, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"IVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YRS & IVE RECOMMENED TO FRIENDS & FAMILY SO PLEASE NEVER DISCONTUE IT THANK U"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep this product
By murf
on June 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By murf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is just unbelievable that you would discontinue this product. It really works for people with aches and pains.
Wish Avon would also bring back Perceive Shower Gel and Talc (other Talc for men); solid deodorants as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Remedies Celadrin
By Barbershopper
on June 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Barbershopper
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used both the roll-on and the cream regularly for the last 5 yrs. It helps with my arthritis and vertebrae problems in my neck. I am so very disappointed to find it has been discontinued and am now wondering what I will be able to find to take it's place. PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest thing for arthritis pain!
By Ladyjeanene
on May 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ladyjeanene
Location:Harvard, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought this for years from Avon and get so excited when it goes on sale and I stock up for a year at a time. This is natural and by far the best thing on the market in America for arthritis pain! I love it and I pray Avon doesn't stop making it! I have lupus and fibromyalgia and ruptured discs in my back and neck and am always in pain; but Celadrin always eases my pain and I would recommend it and have recommended it to everyone I know who has pain! It is wonderful!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT - PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
By GPMiMi
on May 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By GPMiMi
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product almost daily. IT WORKS, and the smell disapates quickly. Tremendous help for my back and knees,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cant believe you are discontinuing this
By anuthrtime
on May 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By anuthrtime
Location:Tacoma Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have fibromyalgia and this stuff has helped me get thru the day and night more often than you will ever know I cried when I found out"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
By emmeff
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By emmeff
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best I've ever used. Much better and far more convenient in the roll on application than any other commercially available choices. Especially for those hard to reach places like the lower back where you can't properly rub in a cream. It works great. And no mess. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By MomofDogs
on May 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By MomofDogs
Location:Prescott, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is excellent. I called Avon direct after not seeing it available on-line or in any Avon catalogs. I was told it was being discontinued. I do not know why Avon is discontinuing this product. I am not going to tell you it totally takes away muscle soreness or stiffness, but it definitely provides heat deep down to muscles and brings relief and makes it feel a whole lot better. Better than any over the counter products. I am hoping Avon will reconsider carrying this product again. I ordered many many bottles once I was told it was being discontinued. Even my husband who is a skeptic on most things said it brought relief to his sore knees. Avon please reconsider having this product full time again. It is very much liked and needed!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By Sadie23
on May 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sadie23
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really does work. Avon needs to bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring it back!
By Angela34
on May 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Angela34
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am saddened to see this product is no longer available. I finally found something that works great for my arthritis and now I can't reorder!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Product
By DesertRat1
on May 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By DesertRat1
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for years and love it. It was recommended to me by a friend with fibromyalgia who uses it all the time.
Avon, why are you discontinuing this??? That makes me very unhappy. :-( Are you replacing it with a similar product?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what is promises!
By MentorD
on May 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By MentorD
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have osteoarthritis and I use this regularly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product I've Found...
By BrwnEydGrrl
on December 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By BrwnEydGrrl
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Recently my chiropractor suggested I purchase a similar product from his office, which was expensive, and did not work nearly as well as this product!!! Celadrin works better on sore joints and muscles than ANY product I've found on the market. We take it with us on vacation, on road trips, and of course keep it on hand in our medicine cabinet. The roll-on feature it terrific - it keeps your hands clean, so you can apply this product on the spot - even without a sink nearby!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest product
By ajk0207
on September 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By ajk0207
Location:Auburn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried other topical creams and roll-ons but this is by far the best I have ever tried - it works almost instantly and not a real strong odor. It is a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for sore muscles!
By fatboyslimsmom
on August 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By fatboyslimsmom
Location:Many, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have chronic back pain after 2 wrecks---it isn't severe, but nagging type pain.
I HATE to have to rub anything on, and have the scent linger on my hands---this product has a great light scent, and I DON"T have to touch it if I don't want to, just roll it on and then go!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By Babe54
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Babe54
Location:Sonora, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product since it first came out. I have even given some away for family/friends to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast Pain Relief
By featherfoot
on July 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By featherfoot
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am giving this product a 4 instead of a 5 because too much seems comes off the ball at a time. Other than that, I LOVE this product. Strong menthol smell dissipates quickly. (Great if you have morning congestion!) I am recovering from rotator cuff surgery, and it is great for loosening sore muscles. I will order this forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever you won't be sorry
By Anonymous
on June 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING! I have two very,very bad knees. I have tried every topical pain medication on the market and this is by far THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER USED. No mess, no lingering smell, and easy to carry with you. Just drop in your purse or pocket. Relief for hours and my range of motion has improved tremendously. I will be a faithful buyer of this product. PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING IT! I also researched it online and was surprised at what I found. Next appointment with my doctor I'm going to give him a bottle of it to try himself. I sister started having pain in knee due to arthritis and she is not using it too. Her daughter started using it for back pain that shoots down her leg. Also have a son-n-law with back problems and I'm going to order him a bottle and send it to him. THANK YOU AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a Surprise!
By justwant2bme
on April 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By justwant2bme
Location:South Bend, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little skepticle. Every other topical rubs I've tried were just smelly and they only felt cold, or nothing at all. Where this does feel a little cool and has a slight menthol odor, it actually did take my pain away. I use it for joint pain in my shoulders, knees and hips, and have used it on my lower back for my herniated disc pain. I only wish I could reach my middle back with this! What I don't like about it is when you roll it on it blobs out and you still have to rub it in, so it may as well be in a tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Healthy Remedies Celadrin® Extra Strength Roll-On
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Sensitive Skin
By GaJoey
on March 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By GaJoey
Location:Canton, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchase this for my 87 yr old Mom and she loves it. She could not use any product I purchased at the drug stores because she has extremely sensitive skin and they all burned her hands - plus most of them has a strong smell. This product is wonderful. She uses it every day. It has not hurt her skin and it has a nice scent that is mild. I strongly recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>