Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder

Shimmer infused with the fragrance of sultry incense and evening amber. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieToo9
Great Product! Cornstarch - YES!
Date:December 28, 2013
"I love this cornstarch-based powder - and the Night Magic Skin Softener - SOFT, lovely scent, not sharp or overpowering. CORNSTARCH is much silkier - and safer - than TALC.
I am SO glad to see you used CORNSTARCH instead of TALC. TALC has been associated with cancer, so I only buy powders that are CORNSTARCH-based. Thank you for a safe and wonderful product!!"
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewEnglandGrrl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft and sensual scent
Date:August 24, 2013
"I love this scent, and find this powder to be exceptionally convenient when I need to freshen up, or to just keep dry, with a simple, subtle yet intriguing scent. Have had many compliments on it. AVON, please keep this lovely scent available!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schotz
Location:Crown Point,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I continue to like this product.
Date:August 9, 2013
"I have bought this product before and obviously have continued to like it. I also like the shaker container."
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherylt
Location:denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
powders
Date:July 2, 2013
"I love these powders. Using them with the body lotions you need less perfune."
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My best fragrance ever!
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have been wearing this talc for 15 years. I get so many compliments " you smell great". "What perfume are you wearing?" Is always the question."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
southernladyga
Location:N. Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love this powder
Date:February 21, 2013
"I mix this in with corn startch....it keeps u cool n silky.
Mixing it makes powder last longer,
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellergirl
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow! AWESOME!
Date:December 12, 2012
"I received this today, along with the Night Magic spray. WOW! This is THE BEST fragrance i have smelled in a long time. Combine this with the cologne...HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyReina5150
Great Powder
Date:November 14, 2012
"I have been using this for years and I do not my supply run out.. It is silky and scented perfectly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lefty66
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Body Powder
Date:December 28, 2011
"Love the smell of this Evening Musk powder!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sardaze
Location:Peoria, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love this product
Date:October 9, 2010
"I have used this product since it first came out, and love the scent. It is light, not over powering as some scent are. and it last. I have tried to find another scent, in case some day Avon discontinues it ( which I hope never happens) I have something else to go to, and so far I have not found anything I like as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely
Date:October 5, 2010
"I love to layer my fragrances so I had to get the powder to go with the perfume. Lovely fresh, musky scent that keeps me dry and lasts all day long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love to Layer
Date:January 17, 2010
"Great for layering or on its own. If you like a lighter fragrance than the spray, this is great on its own. If you like to layer your fragrance, it is great with the spay and lasts all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jesskeysca
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 28, 2009
"Didn't care for the scent. It wasn't too strong, it just started to smell unpleasant the longer it was on."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgb505
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Scent
Date:July 24, 2009
"Got this for a friend who loves jovan white musk, and she likes this a lot. It's a light musky scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ionsky
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice powder
Date:January 19, 2009
"Very nice smell. It's not over powering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3