Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder

Shimmer infused with the fragrance of sultry incense and evening amber. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering body Powder
By BIRD007
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only powder I use, its been my trade mark with the perfume and body lotion, its soft sensual, sexy, and alluring, I get stopped all the time, by Men, women, and always asked What perfume are you wearing I say Avon!! Night Magic!!! I will never wear any thing else, I wish though Avon would change the sytle of the bottle, it should be Alluring to the eye, because the perfume scent speaks for itself, but the bottle don't,. it just my opinion.,Thanks Avon!!!
Blessings!
Bird
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bummer
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is soothing for something to wear to bed. (Wearing a soft fragrance to bed at the end of the day makes me feel calmer and helps me sleep better). The powder is silky and soft. Sadly, the fragrance does not last more than 10 minutes or so."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! Cornstarch - YES!
By MaggieToo9
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaggieToo9
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cornstarch-based powder - and the Night Magic Skin Softener - SOFT, lovely scent, not sharp or overpowering. CORNSTARCH is much silkier - and safer - than TALC.
I am SO glad to see you used CORNSTARCH instead of TALC. TALC has been associated with cancer, so I only buy powders that are CORNSTARCH-based. Thank you for a safe and wonderful product!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and sensual scent
By NewEnglandGrrl
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewEnglandGrrl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this scent, and find this powder to be exceptionally convenient when I need to freshen up, or to just keep dry, with a simple, subtle yet intriguing scent. Have had many compliments on it. AVON, please keep this lovely scent available!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I continue to like this product.
By Schotz
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Schotz
Location:Crown Point,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought this product before and obviously have continued to like it. I also like the shaker container."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powders
By sherylt
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By sherylt
Location:denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these powders. Using them with the body lotions you need less perfune."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best fragrance ever!
By Impatient4
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this talc for 15 years. I get so many compliments " you smell great". "What perfume are you wearing?" Is always the question."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this powder
By southernladyga
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By southernladyga
Location:N. Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I mix this in with corn startch....it keeps u cool n silky.
Mixing it makes powder last longer,
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! AWESOME!
By Kellergirl
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kellergirl
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this today, along with the Night Magic spray. WOW! This is THE BEST fragrance i have smelled in a long time. Combine this with the cologne...HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Powder
By HappyReina5150
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By HappyReina5150
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years and I do not my supply run out.. It is silky and scented perfectly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Powder
By lefty66
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By lefty66
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the smell of this Evening Musk powder!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By sardaze
on October 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By sardaze
Location:Peoria, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since it first came out, and love the scent. It is light, not over powering as some scent are. and it last. I have tried to find another scent, in case some day Avon discontinues it ( which I hope never happens) I have something else to go to, and so far I have not found anything I like as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By EbonieJoie
on October 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love to layer my fragrances so I had to get the powder to go with the perfume. Lovely fresh, musky scent that keeps me dry and lasts all day long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love to Layer
By mom2hkids
on January 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great for layering or on its own. If you like a lighter fragrance than the spray, this is great on its own. If you like to layer your fragrance, it is great with the spay and lasts all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Jesskeysca
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jesskeysca
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Didn't care for the scent. It wasn't too strong, it just started to smell unpleasant the longer it was on."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By mgb505
on July 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By mgb505
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Got this for a friend who loves jovan white musk, and she likes this a lot. It's a light musky scent."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice powder
By Ionsky
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ionsky
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very nice smell. It's not over powering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product