Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Cologne Spray

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: fresh greens, sheer florals MID NOTES: jasmine, patchouli, vetiver BASE NOTES: amber, oakmoss, musk
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
172 of 180(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well...
By: Suzycurlyq
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am not sure if I like this or not. It seems like it is similar in scope to the green, incense style that I like but there is something that is making me say um nah. I don't like patchouli so maybe that is what I think is making me turn away. Or maybe the Aldehydes. Hmmm. Well... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Ageless66
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ageless66
Location:Hoschton, GA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Timeless for many years and it remains to be my favorite fragrance. I have tried others, but always return to this one. It also lasts for quite a while. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irreplaceable
By: Chan57
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chan57
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cologne for more than 20 years. I never got tired of it. It lasts all day long, is very stable, smells deliciously classy. I very often get compliments. And all of this for a very decent price! Thanks Avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for my grandson
By: jettabug
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jettabug
Location:Hershey, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always loved the woodsy scent, but my grandson, for quite a few years, says that smells like Nana, and does not seem to like other scents as well. He is a special needs child and he can settle down with the just my familiar smell. I wear it alot. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By: MsPac
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsPac
Location:Danvers, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Timeless cologne for 30 years! Its my all time favorite! I get at least 5 compliments a week on it, from both men and women! Please DON'T EVER STOP MAKING IT, I don't know what I'd do!
I'm new to online shopping, but love it so I will continue, as long as there is little to no shipping fees. Thank you for such a great product!.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not For Scent Sensitive Noses
By: marnanjesse
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like this better than Odyssey but only by a small margin. It also belongs in the old lady perfume category as it is too strong and I detect that underlying "chemical smell" which turns me off. With the exceptions of Sweet Honesty and Night Magic, I much more prefer the higher-end Avon fragrances. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: BABER
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BABER
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this cologne for a long time the fragrance stays with you and is not offensive to others, even one's with severe allergies. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly "Timeless"
By: memd
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: memd
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" TIMELESS is a warm, creamy, "woody" fragrance that does have a timeless quality. Also, it is exotic enough for evening wear, but not too strong for the office. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it for years
By: pdm49
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pdm49
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Timeless for over 30 years. It is the scent that makes me feel happy and the scent that my granddaughters know as Mimi. I continue to get compliments on Timeless while shopping, or a quick hug at church, or just passing by someone in a crowd. It is truly me. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful awful awful
By: Donna10512
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donna10512
Location:Martinsburg, WV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This perfume was absolutely horrible on me! i did try and give it some time to blend with my chemistry but to no avail. My second order of perfume this week that I cant stand!Going back for sure and just hope to get my money back! The only reason I gave it one star is because of the fast shipping "
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling like a woman!!
By: KarenBuzz
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KarenBuzz
Location:Genoa City, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I got some Timeless from a friend around Christmas and have been buying it ever since. It smells wonderful and it makes me feel fresh. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
By: bbb12
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bbb12
Location:Valdosta, GA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Timeless,is my fragrance,been using it for years,smells so good on me,I use to use another one,but you stopped making it,wish you wouldn't have,cause everyone wanted to know what I was wearing,and it smelled so good on me.Wish you would make it again,but I love Timeless next to it,and I hope you want stop making it.Love this product.The other one was airayne or close to that,I know I missed spelled it,but it had a great fragrance. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still N ♡ W/Timeless
By: CrabbyCancer
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CrabbyCancer
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Timeless is one of my grama's,mom,and MY Avon favs! This cologne last for days! The floral musky fragrance remains in my clothes,and it even makes the dirty laundry hamper smell nice,lol! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love timeless
By: ess7690
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ess7690
Location:Pittsburg Pa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using timeless for about thirty years. My best friend Barbra Komoroski was an avon agent for thirty or forty years.she has passed and I now order timeless on line and I really love it ,It is so easy. I get complements from people that I don't know . I heard that purfumes smell different on people, something to do with your body chemistry "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You're Always There, Avon!
By: gterri
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gterri
Location:Matteson, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Last October while visiting Ruth, my 97 year-old third cousin, I noticed a near-empty perfume bottle on her vanity. The label was missing and though she forgot the perfume name, she knew she'd purchased it a while back from Avon. She mentioned she did not know how she could order another bottle but wished she could. When I arrived home I went on your website and within minutes I recognized and ordered two bottles of Timeless at a bargain price. I requested they be sent to Ruth before Christmas with a card showing my name. They arrived a day or two before the holiday and she was surprised and thrilled! Thanks Avon for always being there and helping me to make a special someone in my life a bit happier at Christmas. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramacarol
By: gramacarol
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gramacarol
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this Cologne Spray and have used it for many many years I sure hope Avon always keeps it.
I have have had many people come up to me out of the blue and ask me what type of Cologne I am using. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mom wore this....
By: pkmills
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pkmills
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My mom wore this scent when I was growing up, so whenever I smell it, it takes me back to those wonderful memories. I recently purchased for myself and my husband commented that he loved it - I will continue to purchase this as long as it is available! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless, my good friend for over 35 years
By: Boomerful
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Boomerful
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I sometimes can't believe I've enjoyed this same fragrance for nearly four decades. The only reason for four, instead of five stars is because it won't last all day - even with layering. I never understood why Avon didn't develop T-less into a true Parfume. Timeless is great because it's not too floral-y, not too crisp and manly, not too musky, and thankfully, not fruity.(Gawwd, who came up with all those peach, raspberry, fruity-tootie fragrances? They aught to be drawn and quartered) Timeless is soft and sumptuous, lightly sweet, with a sexy undertone that has made me happy for many years. I guess you could call it a timeless scent. Wink. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON Timeless
By: JudyB27376
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JudyB27376
Location:Seven Lakes, NC
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Timeless by Avon is just that..."timeless!" I began using it 40+ years ago when I admired it on my Mother-in-Law, and I have never stopped. Although I do not perceive it on myself, I am stopped and complimented on the scent regularly to this day by total strangers. Even my grandchildren love "Grammy's scent." It is my everyday and formal choice - favorite perfume/cologne ever! ;-) "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for a beautiful lady
By: scjdfan
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scjdfan
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My Church group visits a lady at the local nursing home. One day I was asking what she would like for Christmas, and she told me she had run out of the perfume she loved. It said Avon on the bottom of the bottle and I went online to find it for her. Saw it and ordered it. It will be given to her on the 22nd of December, and I'm sure it will make her smile that I was able to find it for her, as she loves it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>