Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Cologne Spray

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: fresh greens, sheer florals MID NOTES: jasmine, patchouli, vetiver BASE NOTES: amber, oakmoss, musk
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
185 of 196(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless, my good friend for over 35 years
By Boomerful
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Boomerful
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I sometimes can't believe I've enjoyed this same fragrance for nearly four decades. The only reason for four, instead of five stars is because it won't last all day - even with layering. I never understood why Avon didn't develop T-less into a true Parfume. Timeless is great because it's not too floral-y, not too crisp and manly, not too musky, and thankfully, not fruity.(Gawwd, who came up with all those peach, raspberry, fruity-tootie fragrances? They aught to be drawn and quartered) Timeless is soft and sumptuous, lightly sweet, with a sexy undertone that has made me happy for many years. I guess you could call it a timeless scent. Wink."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON Timeless
By JudyB27376
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By JudyB27376
Location:Seven Lakes, NC
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Timeless by Avon is just that..."timeless!" I began using it 40+ years ago when I admired it on my Mother-in-Law, and I have never stopped. Although I do not perceive it on myself, I am stopped and complimented on the scent regularly to this day by total strangers. Even my grandchildren love "Grammy's scent." It is my everyday and formal choice - favorite perfume/cologne ever! ;-)"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for a beautiful lady
By scjdfan
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By scjdfan
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"My Church group visits a lady at the local nursing home. One day I was asking what she would like for Christmas, and she told me she had run out of the perfume she loved. It said Avon on the bottom of the bottle and I went online to find it for her. Saw it and ordered it. It will be given to her on the 22nd of December, and I'm sure it will make her smile that I was able to find it for her, as she loves it."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless cologne stray
By Sanstewart62
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sanstewart62
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. The scent is very calming to me. Also the price and sales are great!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless
By Putzy
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Putzy
Location:New Jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have actually used this same fragrance for years and years - my family loves it and always comment on it. It;s really Timeless."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless
By Delilah09
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Delilah09
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this as an everyday cologne for years. It is a "timeless" odor. I am asked whenever I wear it, what I have on................"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless
By Geometro
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geometro
Location:Beaver Dam, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has been over 30 years since I have bought this and it is as great as I remembered it was.........truly Timeless!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
myfavorite
By lindaski
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By lindaski
Location:SCRANTON, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"TIMELESS IS MY FAVORITE HAVE BEEN BUYING THIS FOR MANY YEARS AND DO RECEIVE MANY COMPLIMENTS
GOOD TO KNOW IN TH MID TONES PACHOULI IS IN IT AS THAT IS MY FAVORITE
THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lifelong choice!
By kamala
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By kamala
Location:Bradenton, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Timeless for years, and still love it just the same. When I choose a scent, of course I have to love it myself...BUT... The feedback I receive from others is just as important. For years, people have told me how wonderful I smell when wearing Timeless. I will never give it up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Love
By BlessedMeemaw
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlessedMeemaw
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Timeless cologne by Avon is my favorite fragrance. For as long as I can remember, it was my mothers fragrance of choice. Timeless evokes treasured childhood memories. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST LOVE IT
By Norlene
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Norlene
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HAVE WORN THIS FRAGRANCE OR OVER 25 YEARS, ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS, PEOPLE THINK IT IS A VERY EXPENSIVE DESIGNER PRODUCT... MY SECRET"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeless Perfume
By sstren
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By sstren
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Timeless for many years. Love it and still get compliments on it. Please don't ever discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Cologne Spray
By Brandygirl
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brandygirl
Location:New Castle, DE
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent and I've have worn it for over 20 years and gotten alot of nice comments about it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless
By RWA6
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By RWA6
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this scent for many years and I never get tired of it. I wish it came in a solid like it used to, it was so easy to travel with!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A true classic
By Angelina48
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angelina48
Location:Upstate New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume has been around since I was a kid. Reason being...it smells so nice. It has a classic scent. I use every piece it comes in (the deodorant keeps me dry all day, even when working outside in the extreme heat). To me the scent is clean smelling , not too heavy and it will last most of the day. I do receive MANY complaints on it. Avon should never discontinue this wonderful timeless perfume. It's name fits it to a tee."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom's Favorite Now My Favorite
By GinaWina
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By GinaWina
Location:Pittsboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mom wore this scent for years! When she passed away I found a bottle with a small amount left in her belongings and kept it. I wore it occasionally when I was expecially missing her. I received so many compliments that I decided to order it for myself. I always get compliments on how good it smells. I even have a "Timeless" friend now at the local convenience store who told me the scent reminds him of his grandmother! This is a classic scent that doesn't go out of style!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most satisfying product
By tinyladi
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By tinyladi
Location:The Villages, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Am always pleased with the response I get from other people concerning Avon products. Most happy with Timeless in particular as I have had many compliments while wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Cologne Spray
By noner
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By noner
Location:Pella, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Timeless, has always been one of my favorites. I like to keep a couple on hand so I won't run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Perfume
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Floraly w/ a hint of powdery woodiness. Medium strong. A go to, nice casual scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this for years
By JahP
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By JahP
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only cologne I ever use and I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>