Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Cologne Spray

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: fresh greens, sheer florals MID NOTES: jasmine, patchouli, vetiver BASE NOTES: amber, oakmoss, musk
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
185 of 196(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SELLING PRODUCT
By: Usersarge
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Usersarge
Location:St. Peters, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have had more compliments on this cologne than any other I have ever used. Men want to know what cologne I have on so they can buy it for their wives or girlfriends. I tell them Timeless by Avon. They are so surprised that you have a cologne that they would be willing to purchase. You should advertise it more as I know you would sell more of this product. I tell them you run specials on this item where they can buy one get one free. Advertise it more. It is not an overwhelming smell and is very easy on the nose. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite
By: grammapat
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grammapat
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've worn Avon Timeless for over 25 years. I've had strangers ask what I'm wearing, because they like it. I still call this one my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: Mandasia
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Every single time I wore this fragrance, people would actually stop me and ask, "What fragrance are you wearing?" They seemed to truly love it. It was unbelievable. I can't think of a better reason to continue wearing it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: diju
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: diju
Location:Coeur D Alene, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne. It is light and springy and I always get compliments when I wear it! Everyone says "Oh, you smell sooo good. What are you wearing? I hope that you continue with this cologne and that you do not decide that you have had it long enough and get rid of it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless is fantastic!
By: TimlessLover
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TimlessLover
Location:Middletown, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've bought expensive perfumes which I never use because Timeless smells way better than all of them. I get asked a lot, "what are you wearing?" I recently bought two more bottles of Timeless because I don't ever want to run out of my favorite perfume. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Timeless!
By: ImEi
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ImEi
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used Timeless for 30+ years, and to this day I receive compliments from people. I consider it to be my personal signature cologne. I've tried other colognes in the past, but to me this is the best! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless perfume
By: 3timelesszebras
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 3timelesszebras
Location:Sunny FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Timeless perfume forever & people will say to me ( men & woman) wow, do you smell good! I say I am wearing Timeless like I am . One lady in the post office line was foreign & never heard of it or Avon ( new to country) & had me write it down for her& she was going to go home & google. To cute. It must of been made just for me, to Devine . For years I use to say I was 75 and now getting close to that I will have to say 80, but I do it with a grateful smile & I smell great cause of Timless...pray you never stop making it!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite perfume
By: JanElla
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JanElla
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This timeless has been and is my favorite perfume for years and years....I love it and love the availability of it and the price. Thank You! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic
By: MediaMary
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MediaMary
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is a classic. Please don't change a thing or discontinue it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for Less
By: Mia1
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mia1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for many years, and just love the gentle, sensual, pleasant scent. On many, many occasions I am complimented and asked what product I am using, and I enthusiastically respond. No need to buy expensive, sometimes overpowering products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Timeless Gift!
By: grandpamoses
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: grandpamoses
Location:Wakpole, New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the wife's favorite cologne and I am always sure of a positive reaction whenever I give this to her. An added bonus for me is the pleasant scent everytime I am near her! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only use Timeless
By: sarahed2
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sarahed2
Location:schenectady, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm told every where i go by women and men alike that I smell so good, and I'm asked what I'm wearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
,
By: Taro
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Taro
Location:Fountain Hills, Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Timeless for years and have given it to
my friends as a gift. We all enjoy the scent and the price.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST COLOGNE AND BEST VALUE EVER!!
By: Anonymous
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Del Mar, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the ONLY cologne that I can use that does NOT change scent on me. An Avon representative introduced me to it about 20 years ago and have used it ever since. And, honestly, through the years I have ALWAYS gotten compliments on its pleasing scent. Still today, when I am asked what I am "wearing," people are surprised when I tell them AVON Timeless cologne spray. It is an amazing value. I am asked by men and women alike! I LOVE IT! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume
By: Granmar
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Granmar
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite of all the fragrances AVON has. Would not like it if it was discontinued. I try to keep this on my shelf. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cologne
By: yahoota
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: yahoota
Location:Chicopee, Ma.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always liked Timeless. I used to sell Avon many years ago and I remember when it was new. It is wonderful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this fragrance for 20 years!
By: Meems
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Meems
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I first smelled this fragrance when I was in my early 20's and really liked it and wore it all the time. I got out of the habit of wearing perfume and didn't wear any for a long time. Fast foward to 20 years later--I decided to make every day special and wear perfume again, and decided to try Timeless again to see if I still liked the scent and if it still smelled good on me. I was so pleasantly surprised, 20 years later, that it smells as beautiful as I remembered it (it hadn't been changed), and it still works with my body chemistry, even though I'm older now. I really like the fragrance, and get compliments constantly on it. I LOVE that I can smell and feel pretty for such an affordable price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
timeless perfume
By: dinosaur
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dinosaur
Location:TEXAS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" yuk. Has an odd smell, more chemical than floral. Very disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Perfume I Like
By: LauraBelle
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LauraBelle
Location:Junction City, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am 66 years old and Timeless lives up to its name. I have not bought any for a while but I found out it still agrees with me. I love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Timeless Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senior
By: Feesh
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Feesh
Location:Creswell, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the product, used for years and even though I'm on a fixed income I like to smell good. I always look for your sale on Timeless and stock up then. Thanks so much from a satisfied customer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>