Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray

A seduction of sultry incense and evening amber. Musk/woody. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
176 of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic
By: dmatm
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dmatm
Location:El Campo, TX 77437, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my Avon representative gave me a bottle of Night Magic when my 2nd child was born, 28 years ago. I love this scent and it is so light and refreshing, it makes me feel renewed when I spray it on. Still get compliments from people and I am so proud to say it is from Avon, Night Magic! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynn24
By: lynn24
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynn24
Location:oakdale,pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love this cologne get so many complaints on it. I have been wearing this for about 15 years I don't wear any other. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First time purchasing this fragrance
By: Livewire
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Livewire
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smells more like vanilla and not woody even though vanilla is not part of the fragrance. Needs to smell more like musk. Would not buy it again. Staying with Sweet Honesty instead. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it and get lots of compliments
By: MotherHubbard
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent of this and always get lots of compliments when I wear it. Just a little spritz does it. Wish Avon would bring back with the shower gel which was discontinued. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a favorite
By: joeurs
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: joeurs
Location:Suffolk County, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This Musk spray is my wifes favorite…she has been using this same one for almost 30 years and will never change. its a must try. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely light fragrance
By: marnanjesse
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" With the exception of Sweet Honesty, I never liked any of Avon's perfumes in the past because they were too "loud" and overbearing to the point of giving me headaches. However, I decided to take a chance and try Night Magic and was not disappointed whatsoever! I think the word "Musk" is a bit deceiving though as it is not real spicy, just warm and very feminine. I only gave it four stars because it needs to be more concentrated so it will last longer but that's better than overpowering anyday so I just reapply frequently. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Scent!
By: debbier17
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: debbier17
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This has been one of my favorite colognes for years. I love the slight musk tones it has. When I saw that I could get 2 for such a great price, I couldn't resist! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Avon Colognes
By: cappie
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cappie
Location:Manteca,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Night Magic is one of favorite Colognes that Avon sells. I have purchased it for years. It has a light scent and is not overpowering. I am 67 years and still purchase Night Musk. I get many compliments from the gentlemen. The ladies ask me what I am wearing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CLDANISH
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CLDANISH
Location:NEBRASKA, RETIRED
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" THIS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PERFUMES. USED FOR YEARS. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regular Purchase
By: Danni313
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Danni313
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I make this purchase every 3-4 months for my mother, who is 90 years old. She has been using this product for many years, and as a non-member of the internet world, relies on me to order it for her. She does not do much at night anymore (bedtime is 9 pm) so she jokingly says she does her "magic" during the day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best fragrance
By: asmdrm
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: asmdrm
Location:Michigan, USA
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I've worn this cologne since it was introduced ... I can't tell you how many people have stopped me in a store, at a restaurant to ask what my cologne was that it smelled so great ... It is my signature cologne, I have tried others in all price ranges but this is the only cologne that keeps people asking what it is, where they can get it ... LOVE this!!! "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bargain for such a beautiful fragrance.
By: giraffe1144
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: giraffe1144
Location:Leicester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" My all time favorite fragrance. Please, Please don't discontinue this fragrance. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By: NMEM
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NMEM
Location:Jasper, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Wonderful fragrance. Always receive compliments on fragrance I am wearing and it is always Night Magic. I have used it for as long as it has been in Avon's product line. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class perfume - always get compliments
By: CeeJayRox
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CeeJayRox
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Night Magic is a staple in my fragrance collection. It's a soft delicate scent. What's really nice is I receive compliments when I wear it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good smell
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This fragrance I like better than any of the other Avon fragrances. It is less strong than most of the others but lasts just as long. I'm overly conscious of my smell because I have to wear diapers some days because of incontenance. On those days I simply spray this lightly all over my body after my bath before I start the day and I feel more confident to go out in public even when I am not near a bathroom or be around people in general. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Fragrance
By: Avonforever
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Avonforever
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Do not let the name fool you...this Night Magic Spray is perfect for day or night!! A soft powdery musk that lasts through the day. I just love this scent. It makes me feel beautiful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Globird1997
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Globird1997
Location:Waller, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have sinus problem but I can use Night Magic and I can't smell it but others do. The always say how good it smells. I have been using it since 1990. I hope that Avon doesn't stop selling it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Jeffcoat
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jeffcoat
Location:Lutz, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this perfume for many many years, I some times like to spray the musk with another perfume to bring the 2 scents together & people ask me what perfume am I wearing I just say my own. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT
By: CHULITA
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CHULITA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I FIRST RECEIVED NIGHT MAGIC AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS AND IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SCENT. LAST WEEK, I WAS IN A SANDWICH SHOP AND A MAN CAME UP TO ME AND SAID, "WOW, DO YOU EVER SMELL GREAT"! I HAVE OTHER PERFUMES ON MY SHELF, BUT EACH DAY, I KEEP GOING BACK TO A LITTLE, "NIGHT MAGIC". THANKS, AVON "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: nancylin
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nancylin
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Night Magic, I have been using it for a very long time, and will continue to use it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>