Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray

A seduction of sultry incense and evening amber. Musk/woody. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
176 of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best fragrance
By asmdrm
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By asmdrm
Location:Michigan, USA
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've worn this cologne since it was introduced ... I can't tell you how many people have stopped me in a store, at a restaurant to ask what my cologne was that it smelled so great ... It is my signature cologne, I have tried others in all price ranges but this is the only cologne that keeps people asking what it is, where they can get it ... LOVE this!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bargain for such a beautiful fragrance.
By giraffe1144
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By giraffe1144
Location:Leicester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"My all time favorite fragrance. Please, Please don't discontinue this fragrance."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By NMEM
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By NMEM
Location:Jasper, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Wonderful fragrance. Always receive compliments on fragrance I am wearing and it is always Night Magic. I have used it for as long as it has been in Avon's product line."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class perfume - always get compliments
By CeeJayRox
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By CeeJayRox
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Night Magic is a staple in my fragrance collection. It's a soft delicate scent. What's really nice is I receive compliments when I wear it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good smell
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance I like better than any of the other Avon fragrances. It is less strong than most of the others but lasts just as long. I'm overly conscious of my smell because I have to wear diapers some days because of incontenance. On those days I simply spray this lightly all over my body after my bath before I start the day and I feel more confident to go out in public even when I am not near a bathroom or be around people in general."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Fragrance
By Avonforever
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonforever
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Do not let the name fool you...this Night Magic Spray is perfect for day or night!! A soft powdery musk that lasts through the day. I just love this scent. It makes me feel beautiful!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Globird1997
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Globird1997
Location:Waller, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sinus problem but I can use Night Magic and I can't smell it but others do. The always say how good it smells. I have been using it since 1990. I hope that Avon doesn't stop selling it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Jeffcoat
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeffcoat
Location:Lutz, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always loved this perfume for many many years, I some times like to spray the musk with another perfume to bring the 2 scents together & people ask me what perfume am I wearing I just say my own."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT
By CHULITA
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By CHULITA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I FIRST RECEIVED NIGHT MAGIC AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS AND IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SCENT. LAST WEEK, I WAS IN A SANDWICH SHOP AND A MAN CAME UP TO ME AND SAID, "WOW, DO YOU EVER SMELL GREAT"! I HAVE OTHER PERFUMES ON MY SHELF, BUT EACH DAY, I KEEP GOING BACK TO A LITTLE, "NIGHT MAGIC". THANKS, AVON"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nancylin
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By nancylin
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Night Magic, I have been using it for a very long time, and will continue to use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good scent.
By Habibah
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Habibah
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Though I have always enjoyed all AVON perfumes, I found this one quite unappealing. I prefer woody scents, and though this is classified as woody/musky, it is soft. I imagine that it's enjoyable for people who enjoy fresh/floral scents."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evening Musk
By whistlecelt
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By whistlecelt
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic, light musk; perfect for a special night out. I ALWAYS get compliments on this when I wear it and am sooooooo glad that Avon still carries it!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect scent
By bluegrassfan
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluegrassfan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Night Magic has been one of my favorites for a long time, but I hadn't purchased any for awhile. However, I highly recommend it. It is the 'perfect scent', soft, not overwhelming. I purchased enough to share with some friends who also like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By DebMarie
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebMarie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this fragrance for many many years. I get compliments of the scent every time I wear it. I purchase them on sale and buy several at a time. Keep them on the market. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic
By KSSalazar
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSSalazar
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cologne ever!! I have used Night Magic for many years and it is a wonderful fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal candy
By gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"my daughter says this is her personal candy"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Magic
By JanOB
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By JanOB
Location:South Jordan, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Night magic has been my perfume for many years. I have had numerous compliments on how lovely it smells. I have had total strangers stop me to say, "You smell so good, what are you wearing?"
I make sure I get several bottles at a time. Wouldn't want to run out!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By quietfeline
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By quietfeline
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just fell in love with this cologne fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night magic
By bhne
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bhne
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite all time scent. I have worn this scent for years and people will stop me in a store, on the street, at the doctors or dentist and ask me what the scent is that I am wearing. I would be devastated if you ever stop making this scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally ME
By NIGHTSHIFT
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By NIGHTSHIFT
Location:Minnesota/Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using this same fragrance (exclusively) for over 35 years as a night nurse, it has become totally MY persona !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>