Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray

A seduction of sultry incense and evening amber. Musk/woody. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
176 of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best fragrance
By asmdrm
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By asmdrm
Location:Michigan, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've worn this cologne since it was introduced ... I can't tell you how many people have stopped me in a store, at a restaurant to ask what my cologne was that it smelled so great ... It is my signature cologne, I have tried others in all price ranges but this is the only cologne that keeps people asking what it is, where they can get it ... LOVE this!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bargain for such a beautiful fragrance.
By giraffe1144
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By giraffe1144
Location:Leicester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"My all time favorite fragrance. Please, Please don't discontinue this fragrance."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By NMEM
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By NMEM
Location:Jasper, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Wonderful fragrance. Always receive compliments on fragrance I am wearing and it is always Night Magic. I have used it for as long as it has been in Avon's product line."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class perfume - always get compliments
By CeeJayRox
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By CeeJayRox
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Night Magic is a staple in my fragrance collection. It's a soft delicate scent. What's really nice is I receive compliments when I wear it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good smell
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance I like better than any of the other Avon fragrances. It is less strong than most of the others but lasts just as long. I'm overly conscious of my smell because I have to wear diapers some days because of incontenance. On those days I simply spray this lightly all over my body after my bath before I start the day and I feel more confident to go out in public even when I am not near a bathroom or be around people in general."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Fragrance
By Avonforever
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonforever
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Do not let the name fool you...this Night Magic Spray is perfect for day or night!! A soft powdery musk that lasts through the day. I just love this scent. It makes me feel beautiful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Globird1997
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Globird1997
Location:Waller, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sinus problem but I can use Night Magic and I can't smell it but others do. The always say how good it smells. I have been using it since 1990. I hope that Avon doesn't stop selling it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Jeffcoat
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jeffcoat
Location:Lutz, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved this perfume for many many years, I some times like to spray the musk with another perfume to bring the 2 scents together & people ask me what perfume am I wearing I just say my own."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT
By CHULITA
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By CHULITA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I FIRST RECEIVED NIGHT MAGIC AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS AND IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SCENT. LAST WEEK, I WAS IN A SANDWICH SHOP AND A MAN CAME UP TO ME AND SAID, "WOW, DO YOU EVER SMELL GREAT"! I HAVE OTHER PERFUMES ON MY SHELF, BUT EACH DAY, I KEEP GOING BACK TO A LITTLE, "NIGHT MAGIC". THANKS, AVON"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nancylin
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By nancylin
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Night Magic, I have been using it for a very long time, and will continue to use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good scent.
By Habibah
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Habibah
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Though I have always enjoyed all AVON perfumes, I found this one quite unappealing. I prefer woody scents, and though this is classified as woody/musky, it is soft. I imagine that it's enjoyable for people who enjoy fresh/floral scents."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evening Musk
By whistlecelt
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By whistlecelt
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic, light musk; perfect for a special night out. I ALWAYS get compliments on this when I wear it and am sooooooo glad that Avon still carries it!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect scent
By bluegrassfan
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluegrassfan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Night Magic has been one of my favorites for a long time, but I hadn't purchased any for awhile. However, I highly recommend it. It is the 'perfect scent', soft, not overwhelming. I purchased enough to share with some friends who also like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By DebMarie
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebMarie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this fragrance for many many years. I get compliments of the scent every time I wear it. I purchase them on sale and buy several at a time. Keep them on the market. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic
By KSSalazar
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSSalazar
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cologne ever!! I have used Night Magic for many years and it is a wonderful fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal candy
By gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my daughter says this is her personal candy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Magic
By JanOB
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By JanOB
Location:South Jordan, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Night magic has been my perfume for many years. I have had numerous compliments on how lovely it smells. I have had total strangers stop me to say, "You smell so good, what are you wearing?"
I make sure I get several bottles at a time. Wouldn't want to run out!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By quietfeline
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By quietfeline
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just fell in love with this cologne fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night magic
By bhne
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bhne
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite all time scent. I have worn this scent for years and people will stop me in a store, on the street, at the doctors or dentist and ask me what the scent is that I am wearing. I would be devastated if you ever stop making this scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally ME
By NIGHTSHIFT
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By NIGHTSHIFT
Location:Minnesota/Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using this same fragrance (exclusively) for over 35 years as a night nurse, it has become totally MY persona !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>