Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray

A seduction of sultry incense and evening amber. Musk/woody. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
163 of 177(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarleyEden
By: MarleyEden
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MarleyEden
Location:Wamego, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This has been my favorite cologne spray for years and years. I'm ALWAYS asked, "WHAT are you wearing"! My ONLY negative about the product is AVON doesn't carry the shower gel any longer. I couldn't hardly believe it! Why??!! Or rather, why not??!! Has AVON ever considered bringing back.some of these "oldies but goodies" ?
Have a campaign or two back to back and let customers know ahead of time and we will be ready to buy enough to last a while. AVON taught me years ago to layer my fragrance and it starts in the shower! I am on AVON side. THANKS FOR YEARS OF GREAT PRODUCTS!!!
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By: kiddos
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kiddos
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Love Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne. I have wore it for years. Please don't discontinue "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife's Fav! She says...
By: AvonHubby
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonHubby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Beautiful!!! The only perfume that doesn't give me a headache, yet feels soft and feminine. Not too musky. Not false floral. Just clean, feminine, sexy and soft. Don't EVER discontinue!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, LOve, LOVe,LOVE!
By: Anonymous
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Shelby charter Township, MI 48315, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using this scent for 22+ years. I receive a compliment from at least one person every day I am out and about. I am not exaggerating. Every time I am out. I will never change. It is so fresh and lovely. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
By: SuzieQJones
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SuzieQJones
Location:Newport News, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love it! The only Cologne I wear! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this!!!!
By: Suzycurlyq
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is one of my absolute favorites in my collection. I reach for this alot for the pure joy of it! I do wish it were in an eau de parfum form and wow what that would do!!
Ylang Ylang is the star of the show on this one, then the Lily , then the musk.
Just beautiful!!!!
I love it!!!!
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: msceb1
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msceb1
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love Night Musk!! It smells soooo good!!! I hope Avon does not change anything about it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic
By: dmatm
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dmatm
Location:El Campo, TX 77437, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" my Avon representative gave me a bottle of Night Magic when my 2nd child was born, 28 years ago. I love this scent and it is so light and refreshing, it makes me feel renewed when I spray it on. Still get compliments from people and I am so proud to say it is from Avon, Night Magic! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynn24
By: lynn24
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynn24
Location:oakdale,pa
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" love this cologne get so many complaints on it. I have been wearing this for about 15 years I don't wear any other. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First time purchasing this fragrance
By: Livewire
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Livewire
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It smells more like vanilla and not woody even though vanilla is not part of the fragrance. Needs to smell more like musk. Would not buy it again. Staying with Sweet Honesty instead. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it and get lots of compliments
By: MotherHubbard
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the scent of this and always get lots of compliments when I wear it. Just a little spritz does it. Wish Avon would bring back with the shower gel which was discontinued. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a favorite
By: joeurs
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: joeurs
Location:Suffolk County, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This Musk spray is my wifes favorite…she has been using this same one for almost 30 years and will never change. its a must try. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely light fragrance
By: marnanjesse
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" With the exception of Sweet Honesty, I never liked any of Avon's perfumes in the past because they were too "loud" and overbearing to the point of giving me headaches. However, I decided to take a chance and try Night Magic and was not disappointed whatsoever! I think the word "Musk" is a bit deceiving though as it is not real spicy, just warm and very feminine. I only gave it four stars because it needs to be more concentrated so it will last longer but that's better than overpowering anyday so I just reapply frequently. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Scent!
By: debbier17
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: debbier17
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This has been one of my favorite colognes for years. I love the slight musk tones it has. When I saw that I could get 2 for such a great price, I couldn't resist! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Avon Colognes
By: cappie
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cappie
Location:Manteca,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Night Magic is one of favorite Colognes that Avon sells. I have purchased it for years. It has a light scent and is not overpowering. I am 67 years and still purchase Night Musk. I get many compliments from the gentlemen. The ladies ask me what I am wearing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CLDANISH
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CLDANISH
Location:NEBRASKA, RETIRED
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" THIS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PERFUMES. USED FOR YEARS. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regular Purchase
By: Danni313
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Danni313
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I make this purchase every 3-4 months for my mother, who is 90 years old. She has been using this product for many years, and as a non-member of the internet world, relies on me to order it for her. She does not do much at night anymore (bedtime is 9 pm) so she jokingly says she does her "magic" during the day. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute best fragrance
By: asmdrm
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: asmdrm
Location:Michigan, USA
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I've worn this cologne since it was introduced ... I can't tell you how many people have stopped me in a store, at a restaurant to ask what my cologne was that it smelled so great ... It is my signature cologne, I have tried others in all price ranges but this is the only cologne that keeps people asking what it is, where they can get it ... LOVE this!!! "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bargain for such a beautiful fragrance.
By: giraffe1144
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: giraffe1144
Location:Leicester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" My all time favorite fragrance. Please, Please don't discontinue this fragrance. "
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance Ever
By: NMEM
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NMEM
Location:Jasper, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Wonderful fragrance. Always receive compliments on fragrance I am wearing and it is always Night Magic. I have used it for as long as it has been in Avon's product line. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>