Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray

A seduction of sultry incense and evening amber. Musk/woody. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
256 of 276(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
service appreciated
By scarecrow1am
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By scarecrow1am
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The night Magic cologne mist is the only cologne that I have been able to use without an allergic reaction for over 15 years. I like the compliments received when I use the mist.
Please NEVER discontinue this product.
Your online service is great. It has been difficult to get a proper representative close to my home, therefore I am very happy that the on line option is easily available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inky smell!
By Neocene
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I know it sounds strange, but this coligne smells like ink to me. I love Avon perfumes in general, and feel bad about giving this review. I recently received this perfume from a friend, and I was charmed by the look of the bottle. I tried quite a few times to understand the magic, but it elluded me completely. All I can say is that it smells like the ink I used to use for fountain pen as a teenager :( I have to admit though, the smell of the skin softner is not bad. Just somehow the cologne is not right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Has Become My Signature Fragrance
By MountainNanny
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MountainNanny
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing Night Magic for absolutely years; it has become known as my "signature fragrance." In fact, my husband says Avon better not ever discontinue it or he'll be very unhappy. Night Magic imparts a light, mysterious fragrance from the moment I apply it, which is subtly enhanced throughout my day. Friends and strangers have asked what I'm wearing, as they stop me to tell me how great I smell!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One favorite!
By sjshoe43
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjshoe43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the long-lasting fragrance-mother-in-law bought it for me originally!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fragrance that Loves on
By cocochigg
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By cocochigg
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE Night Magic Evening Musk. I have worn this frangrance for many years and it has never failed to let me down."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It
By Rosieshere
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rosieshere
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. I haven't had any for almost 5 years but my husband had me order it for myself for Christmas. It still smells as wonderful as it always has."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do you smell these before you sell them?
By rswater
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By rswater
Location:missouri city, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have learned not to buy from reviews anymore. this is the second fragrance disappointment. I threw away the whole bottle the day I got. Avon did refund me. No way would I give it to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Fave fragrance!!!
By Kellergirl
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kellergirl
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Amazing1 i received this today, along with the shimmering powder. Amazing! The best smelling fragrance I have smelled in awhile. This is my new Holy Grail! thanks Avon, and please, never discontinue this!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one product I will always come back to.
By jedoe
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By jedoe
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Night Magic since it first came out. I receive compliments on it at least once a week. This can be used day or evening and is never overwhelming. Please don't ever discontinue this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Long Wearing Fragrance
By AvonFan01
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonFan01
Location:Rocky Mount, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm happy that Avon has kept this old favorite of mine and hope it will be around for a long time. I get compliments when I wear it and it has been my signature fragrance in the past and glad to continue my tradition again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhhh Yes
By FredOak
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By FredOak
Location:Kenmore NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We have been married for 31 years and this is the scent I most associate with my wife. She was running out and I was so glad I was still able to get it for her. Love never grows old!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE Love love this scent
By girlnextdoor
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By girlnextdoor
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to combine this colonge with the matching anti-pers. talc and lotion. I hope Avon will never think to discontinue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic is the best
By Jady
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jady
Location:East Alton
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this fragrance for several years now and wouldn't dream of changing to anything else. I constantly get compliments about it and have even influenced my friend to switch to it because she liked it so well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic
By JessieM
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By JessieM
Location:Huntington, West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this years ago. I just started using Avon again after being away from it for years. I was so excited to see that they still had Night Magic. I purchased a bottle, and I have so many compliments on how good I smell when wearing it. I hope Avon never stops making this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sale prices/ Wonderful product
By Mimi1946
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mimi1946
Location:North Haven, Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been an AVON customer for over 40 years, and have continuously used the NIGHT MAGIC EVENING MUSK PERFUME for 30 years or more. I have never come across any other perfume which has made me think of using anything else!! Even after all these years, I still get asked what scent I am wearing and where did I get it. Avon always has fantastic promotions and sales which allow me to purchase several bottles. I love this stuff, and I get frantic if I am down to 1 bottle. Please never discontinue this product.!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Wearer
By LMTM
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By LMTM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn Night Magic for over 20 years. It is the only fragrance I wear. People are constantly telling me I smell nice and at least once a week someone asks me what I am wearing. Hope Avon never stops making Night Magic."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray ROCKS!
By CallieB
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By CallieB
Location:Central TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance has been one of my favorites ever since it was introduced to the Avon line. I've used Avon since I was a kid, my Mother was an avid Avon customer as well, so many of the "classics" I've been familiar with from the beginning. This fragrance is one of those products. I purchase it over and over so that I never truly run out. The deep earthy, sultry tones of this fragrance stay with you for hours making it a very economical fragrance to buy. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes you feel sexy!
By MelodyM
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By MelodyM
Location:Ellsworth, Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells so yummy! My daughter was using it so I asked her if I could try a spray of it and I deceided "Yes Yes Yes", I will purchase it for myself!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
By Judy45
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Judy45
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was just in Sam's Club yesterday and a lady asked me what I was wearing. She said it smelled so good and so fresh. I have been using this for 30 years and I have lost count how many times I have been asked what perfume did I have on. Even got a girlfriend wearing it. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Night Magic Evening Musk Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too weak
By wobbly
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By wobbly
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping for the original Avon musk, or more recently, "Sort Musk" that I have used for decades.
Was hoping perhaps you just changed the name.
This Night Magic is so weak that one cannot smell it hardly at all after applying, and it just gets weaker and weaker.
I am very disappointed in it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>