Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder

Sultry spices blend with lily of the valley, mimosa, magnolia & musk. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antskip2
Location:chandler, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Odyssey Powder
Date:September 16, 2013
"I didn't purchase this for myself I bought it for my Grandma and she was extremely happy. Her order came in a timely manner and she was pleased so that made me happy!"
Review 2 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Born2Shop
Date:February 6, 2013
"Absolutely love the way this powder smells. I have been using it for years and always buy it in bulk so that I never run out."
Review 3 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Tried it again
Date:February 1, 2013
"More of a masculine scent. I like Night Magic talc better ."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kccc
Location:Tampa Bay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
clean smell
Date:July 15, 2012
"I like the clean smell and its so refreshing."
Review 5 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redd2
Location:cincinnati ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Favorite
Date:November 12, 2011
"This powder is perfect for layering with the other Odyssey products."
Review 6 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:October 16, 2010
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
so good
Date:July 4, 2009
"This powder compliments the spray and smells so good. It has such a clean, crisp fragrance. I love to use this in the summer."
Review 8 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornAgainAt16
Location:Central New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I've enjoyed this fragrance for many years!
Date:July 20, 2008
"I remember the first time I tried this fragrance. I remember all the details of where I was, etc. Funny how scents are like that. This scent is clean and a light hint of musk. I love layering the powder with the perfume. My children (a Mom's biggest critics) love when I wear this. My son wants to "Smell you" as he says and even my picky daughter loves this and uses it after her showers. Highly recommend this scent, it is not overpowering and not offensive at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denae
Location:Mount Airy, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great body powder
Date:June 15, 2008
"I love the Odyssey body powder--great light, clean scent, and it has a subtle shimmer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The only scented product my husband likes!
Date:June 3, 2008
"Unfortunately for me my husband after suffering childhood athsma hates scented things. Luckily I found this powder which he loves. I can finally wear something and know he likes it ! Odyssey has a fresh clean smell very uplifting and light. Slightly floral with a small amount of musk. * considering I hate musk* The powder is soft, silky, and slightly shimmery. So I can powder it on my neck as a perfume if i want and not look crazy LOL!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2