Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder

Sultry spices blend with lily of the valley, mimosa, magnolia & musk. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey Powder
By antskip2
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By antskip2
Location:chandler, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't purchase this for myself I bought it for my Grandma and she was extremely happy. Her order came in a timely manner and she was pleased so that made me happy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Born2Shop
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Born2Shop
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love the way this powder smells. I have been using it for years and always buy it in bulk so that I never run out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried it again
By Impatient4
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"More of a masculine scent. I like Night Magic talc better ."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clean smell
By kccc
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By kccc
Location:Tampa Bay
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the clean smell and its so refreshing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By redd2
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By redd2
Location:cincinnati ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder is perfect for layering with the other Odyssey products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good
By mom2hkids
on July 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder compliments the spray and smells so good. It has such a clean, crisp fragrance. I love to use this in the summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've enjoyed this fragrance for many years!
By BornAgainAt16
on July 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By BornAgainAt16
Location:Central New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I remember the first time I tried this fragrance. I remember all the details of where I was, etc. Funny how scents are like that. This scent is clean and a light hint of musk. I love layering the powder with the perfume. My children (a Mom's biggest critics) love when I wear this. My son wants to "Smell you" as he says and even my picky daughter loves this and uses it after her showers. Highly recommend this scent, it is not overpowering and not offensive at all."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great body powder
By denae
on June 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By denae
Location:Mount Airy, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the Odyssey body powder--great light, clean scent, and it has a subtle shimmer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only scented product my husband likes!
By Madelene
on June 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately for me my husband after suffering childhood athsma hates scented things. Luckily I found this powder which he loves. I can finally wear something and know he likes it ! Odyssey has a fresh clean smell very uplifting and light. Slightly floral with a small amount of musk. * considering I hate musk* The powder is soft, silky, and slightly shimmery. So I can powder it on my neck as a perfume if i want and not look crazy LOL!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Odyssey Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product