Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Shimmering Body Powder

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
An Old Time Favorite is Replacedl!
Date:October 26, 2013
"A little too rich floral and woodsy fragrance for me, although Timeless was a favorite of mine when I was 20 - 40 or 50 something. Now I'll be 67 in a few weeks and like a lighter fragrance like Haiku. Times change and Avon was there for me when my needs changed."
Review 2 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran125
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Bath Powder
Date:September 12, 2013
"Timeless is one of several Avon bath powders I buy when on sale. I like the feel and the scent of these luxury feeling powders any time of the day!"
Review 3 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feebee
Age:55 yrs and older
Date:July 28, 2013
"Soft clean smell,, used this in my 20's."
Review 4 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Old Frangrant
Date:July 15, 2013
"This have not changed over the years and if I want a little something sexy I use this in the summer months. I love it"
Review 5 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Body Powder
Date:March 13, 2013
"Essence of femininity to have a gentle fragrance....
applying to the feet and legs helps hosiery go on more
smoothly.
Apply a little on the wrists gives a wisp of fragrance as you move about.
"
Review 6 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lisamarieh7
Grandma's favorite scent
Date:December 17, 2012
"Great product, great price. Just wish it came in a non-shimmering form."
Review 7 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookfiend
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product!
Date:November 26, 2012
"I ordered this as a gift for my grandmother & she loves it. It has a light fragrance, not overpowering and I could not be more pleased."
Review 8 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dinosaur
Location:TEXAS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Timeless powder
Date:November 2, 2012
"Did not impress. Used to buy it all the time. Smelled more chemical than floral. Did not like."
Review 9 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CallieB
Location:Central TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Timeless Shimmering Body Powder - EXCELLENT!!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I just LOVE Timeless Shimmering Body Powder. The fragrance is so musky and lovely and light all at once, I just can't put enough on! I find myself dabbing the powder in for another quick dusting everytime I walk by my vanity. It's aroma is just the absolute best! And it's staying power is phenomenal. I love it and recommend it to everyone no matter what your fragrance choice maybe, this powder encompasses all of your fragrance favorites."
Review 10 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintbrush
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Body Powder
Date:June 28, 2012
"I have used this body powder for many years and am in LOVE with it. I am so glad that Avon keeps making it, so many other companies discontinue things that I like. Keep up the good work AVON!"
Review 11 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asiancajun
Location:Nawlins, LA
Simply Timeless
Date:April 20, 2012
"This is a "Timeless' classic. Such a fresh scent. Love it!"
Review 12 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinylois
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My All-Time Favorite!
Date:December 8, 2011
"I have been wearing/using Timeless Spray Cologne and body powder for over 25 years. Even at 69, I still get compliments - "You smell good" is my favorite. Now that I am shopping on line, it is wonderful. When I am getting low on my supply, I just start checking for sales, and I have never had to wait more than a week or so for a good sale price. Please NEVER discontinue Timeless!!"
Review 13 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittysinclair
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best By Far
Date:January 20, 2011
"There is no other powder that compares to this one. I have been using this for years. Great subtle fragrance, lasts all day, and the shimmer is an added bonus."
Review 14 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Okay
Date:October 16, 2010
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
Review 15 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bettylafea
Location:Fresno
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very strong scent
Date:December 12, 2009
"I love Avon's powders, but this one is too strong for me. Way too strong. Almost makes me sick, but I know it works for others."
Review 16 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Last On MY List
Date:September 4, 2009
"Out of all the powders this is at the bottom of my list. I don't know how people can stand the sent."
Review 17 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:July 23, 2009
"Just like the skin softener, you can use this powder and it seems like you used the spray. Timeless is such a warm, romantic fragrance. I love it. If you just use the powder, you really don't need anything else, the scent lasts all day. I love using this in the summer, even though it's more a fall/winter scent for me. The powder keeps you feeling fresh and dry in the summer heat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love This
Date:September 18, 2008
"I'm a big fan of body powder and next to baby powder, I find this product is just perfect. Its is light and shimmery and has a delicate scent that is not overpowering yet stays with you through-out the day. Keeps you feeling fresh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
denae
Location:Mount Airy, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scent is OK
Date:June 15, 2008
"Great body powder, soft with a subtle shimmer, but do not care for the scent. Very "woodsy""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A great powder
Date:June 3, 2008
"My mom really loved this fragrance so much I'm going to get her the whole set they have on sale for $10.00 on the next campaign. It does have a very rich floral fragrance. Thats warm and slightly woodsy. As always the powder itself is slightly shimmery and silky soft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9 out of 11 recommend this product