Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Shimmering Body Powder

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An Old Time Favorite is Replacedl!
By Overcomer98
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A little too rich floral and woodsy fragrance for me, although Timeless was a favorite of mine when I was 20 - 40 or 50 something. Now I'll be 67 in a few weeks and like a lighter fragrance like Haiku. Times change and Avon was there for me when my needs changed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bath Powder
By Fran125
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fran125
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Timeless is one of several Avon bath powders I buy when on sale. I like the feel and the scent of these luxury feeling powders any time of the day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Feebee
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Feebee
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft clean smell,, used this in my 20's."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Old Frangrant
By ms5504lady
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This have not changed over the years and if I want a little something sexy I use this in the summer months. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Powder
By SDPrairieFlower
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Essence of femininity to have a gentle fragrance....
applying to the feet and legs helps hosiery go on more
smoothly.
Apply a little on the wrists gives a wisp of fragrance as you move about.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandma's favorite scent
By lisamarieh7
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By lisamarieh7
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, great price. Just wish it came in a non-shimmering form."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
By Bookfiend
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bookfiend
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this as a gift for my grandmother & she loves it. It has a light fragrance, not overpowering and I could not be more pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Timeless powder
By dinosaur
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By dinosaur
Location:TEXAS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not impress. Used to buy it all the time. Smelled more chemical than floral. Did not like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Shimmering Body Powder - EXCELLENT!!
By CallieB
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By CallieB
Location:Central TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just LOVE Timeless Shimmering Body Powder. The fragrance is so musky and lovely and light all at once, I just can't put enough on! I find myself dabbing the powder in for another quick dusting everytime I walk by my vanity. It's aroma is just the absolute best! And it's staying power is phenomenal. I love it and recommend it to everyone no matter what your fragrance choice maybe, this powder encompasses all of your fragrance favorites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Powder
By paintbrush
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By paintbrush
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this body powder for many years and am in LOVE with it. I am so glad that Avon keeps making it, so many other companies discontinue things that I like. Keep up the good work AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Timeless
By asiancajun
on April 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By asiancajun
Location:Nawlins, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a "Timeless' classic. Such a fresh scent. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All-Time Favorite!
By tinylois
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By tinylois
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing/using Timeless Spray Cologne and body powder for over 25 years. Even at 69, I still get compliments - "You smell good" is my favorite. Now that I am shopping on line, it is wonderful. When I am getting low on my supply, I just start checking for sales, and I have never had to wait more than a week or so for a good sale price. Please NEVER discontinue Timeless!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best By Far
By kittysinclair
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By kittysinclair
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is no other powder that compares to this one. I have been using this for years. Great subtle fragrance, lasts all day, and the shimmer is an added bonus."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very strong scent
By bettylafea
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By bettylafea
Location:Fresno
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's powders, but this one is too strong for me. Way too strong. Almost makes me sick, but I know it works for others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last On MY List
By PinkStreak
on September 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Out of all the powders this is at the bottom of my list. I don't know how people can stand the sent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By mom2hkids
on July 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just like the skin softener, you can use this powder and it seems like you used the spray. Timeless is such a warm, romantic fragrance. I love it. If you just use the powder, you really don't need anything else, the scent lasts all day. I love using this in the summer, even though it's more a fall/winter scent for me. The powder keeps you feeling fresh and dry in the summer heat."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By Anonymous
on September 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a big fan of body powder and next to baby powder, I find this product is just perfect. Its is light and shimmery and has a delicate scent that is not overpowering yet stays with you through-out the day. Keeps you feeling fresh."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scent is OK
By denae
on June 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By denae
Location:Mount Airy, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Great body powder, soft with a subtle shimmer, but do not care for the scent. Very "woodsy""
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great powder
By Madelene
on June 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mom really loved this fragrance so much I'm going to get her the whole set they have on sale for $10.00 on the next campaign. It does have a very rich floral fragrance. Thats warm and slightly woodsy. As always the powder itself is slightly shimmery and silky soft."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9 out of 11 recommend this product