Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Timeless Shimmering Body Powder

Rich fragrance design of florals blended with luxurious woodsy & powdery undertones. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied with Purchases
By: cc1015
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cc1015
Location:Bradenton, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Recent purchase of 3 fragrant powders are in excellent condition and I am completely satisfied with all services involved, customer and delivery, in receiving my items in a professional matter. Overall, very happy with all items. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin softner
By: phillipoo
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: phillipoo
Location:Conyers, GA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" First time user, love the smell "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An Old Time Favorite is Replacedl!
By: Overcomer98
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" A little too rich floral and woodsy fragrance for me, although Timeless was a favorite of mine when I was 20 - 40 or 50 something. Now I'll be 67 in a few weeks and like a lighter fragrance like Haiku. Times change and Avon was there for me when my needs changed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bath Powder
By: Fran125
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fran125
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Timeless is one of several Avon bath powders I buy when on sale. I like the feel and the scent of these luxury feeling powders any time of the day! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Feebee
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Feebee
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soft clean smell,, used this in my 20's. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Old Frangrant
By: ms5504lady
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ms5504lady
Location:houston , tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This have not changed over the years and if I want a little something sexy I use this in the summer months. I love it "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Powder
By: SDPrairieFlower
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SDPrairieFlower
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Essence of femininity to have a gentle fragrance....
applying to the feet and legs helps hosiery go on more
smoothly.
Apply a little on the wrists gives a wisp of fragrance as you move about.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandma's favorite scent
By: lisamarieh7
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lisamarieh7
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product, great price. Just wish it came in a non-shimmering form. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
By: Bookfiend
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Bookfiend
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this as a gift for my grandmother & she loves it. It has a light fragrance, not overpowering and I could not be more pleased. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Timeless powder
By: dinosaur
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dinosaur
Location:TEXAS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Did not impress. Used to buy it all the time. Smelled more chemical than floral. Did not like. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless Shimmering Body Powder - EXCELLENT!!
By: CallieB
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CallieB
Location:Central TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just LOVE Timeless Shimmering Body Powder. The fragrance is so musky and lovely and light all at once, I just can't put enough on! I find myself dabbing the powder in for another quick dusting everytime I walk by my vanity. It's aroma is just the absolute best! And it's staying power is phenomenal. I love it and recommend it to everyone no matter what your fragrance choice maybe, this powder encompasses all of your fragrance favorites. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body Powder
By: paintbrush
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: paintbrush
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this body powder for many years and am in LOVE with it. I am so glad that Avon keeps making it, so many other companies discontinue things that I like. Keep up the good work AVON! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Timeless
By: asiancajun
on April 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: asiancajun
Location:Nawlins, LA
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a "Timeless' classic. Such a fresh scent. Love it! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All-Time Favorite!
By: tinylois
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By: tinylois
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing/using Timeless Spray Cologne and body powder for over 25 years. Even at 69, I still get compliments - "You smell good" is my favorite. Now that I am shopping on line, it is wonderful. When I am getting low on my supply, I just start checking for sales, and I have never had to wait more than a week or so for a good sale price. Please NEVER discontinue Timeless!! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best By Far
By: kittysinclair
on January 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: kittysinclair
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" There is no other powder that compares to this one. I have been using this for years. Great subtle fragrance, lasts all day, and the shimmer is an added bonus. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By: EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very strong scent
By: bettylafea
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By: bettylafea
Location:Fresno
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Avon's powders, but this one is too strong for me. Way too strong. Almost makes me sick, but I know it works for others. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Last On MY List
By: PinkStreak
on September 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By: PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Out of all the powders this is at the bottom of my list. I don't know how people can stand the sent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: mom2hkids
on July 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By: mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Just like the skin softener, you can use this powder and it seems like you used the spray. Timeless is such a warm, romantic fragrance. I love it. If you just use the powder, you really don't need anything else, the scent lasts all day. I love using this in the summer, even though it's more a fall/winter scent for me. The powder keeps you feeling fresh and dry in the summer heat. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Timeless Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: Anonymous
on September 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm a big fan of body powder and next to baby powder, I find this product is just perfect. Its is light and shimmery and has a delicate scent that is not overpowering yet stays with you through-out the day. Keeps you feeling fresh. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>