Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.835 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
151 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Wonderful Scent
By MaryKat
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaryKat
Location:Bethlehem, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Odyssey since the Autumn of 1983. Needless to say how much I love this perfume. It's wonderful scent reminds me of my favorite time of the year no matter when I wear it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic floral
By starlina
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By starlina
Location:orange
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cologne for over 30 yrs & it is one of my favorites............it is one of the best florals out there......when I wear it , it takes back to fond memories - its a feel good cologne for me.............for me its a scent that does stay with u - it does not fade away......its a wonderful scent.....pls avon DO NOT GET RID OF THIS SCENT - its got character :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Kaedence
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kaedence
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Odyssey for a very long time. It is, by far, the absolute BEST perfume I've ever used! Every time I wear it, I get compliments galore! Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By Talkgirl
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Talkgirl
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Loved this cologne for over 20 years!!!!
PLEASE AVON DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE OR CHANGE THE FORMULA!!!
LOVE IT!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet and Fresh
By Willowsangels
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Odyssey for many years and love the fact that it still manufactured by Avon. Slightly flowery sweet, fresh and with undertones of musk. I have found that layering the fragrance will allow the fragrance to remain fresh all day. I wore this as a teen and still love the fragrance today as a more mature aged person. It really is a fragrance that is appropriate for any age group. I receive complements when I wear Odyssey. I am told that I smell sweet and soapy clean but not overpowering. Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for M.I.L. 30 years ago..
By anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I made a basket of Odyssey products for my (ex) mother in law over 30 years ago - she loved them then and loved them 25 years later. It's a beautiful, unusual and not over-powering scent that would be suitable for just about anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Tuttii
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tuttii
Location:Apopka Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Odyssey is AWESOME!!! As a Child growing up, My Mother would buy Somewhere, which Avon No Longer Makes, this reminds me of that Cologne...<3 It!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not my favorite fragrance
By Ilovemyavon
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ilovemyavon
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really loved every Avon fragrance I've purchased except this one. I tried it out based on its description: "Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk" - but what I received smelled stale, old and wilted. I didn't use the rest of the bottle and will not purchase it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only fragrance I use
By sil912
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By sil912
Location:Toledo OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this since I was 12 won't use anything else that's not Avon. Even my 11 year old wears it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance of a Lifetime
By momoose
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By momoose
Location:MD but VA girl at heart
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this evokes so many pleasant memories for me... growing up my best friend's mom sold avon and I received my 1st glass sample bottles from her in grade school; my mother always grew Lily-of-the-Valley in our yard, and this replicates that lovely fresh scent without being too flowery... balanced with slight woodsy notes and other gentle garden scents.... not overpowering yet lasts many hours, and I have to be careful as most perfumes give me a headache/ adverse reaction but NEVER with Odyssey = LOVE this fragrance & PRAY avon keeps making it FOREVER !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and feminine
By texastarheel
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By texastarheel
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always loved this perfume. It has a soft, feminine fragrance that is ageless. I started wearing it in high school and I'm still wearing it over 30 years later. I love it because it doesn't have a flowery scent but, more of a classic earthy perfume scent. Although it does have an alluring fragrance, it's subtle enough for school or the office and even the sporty woman who doesn't like scents that are "too girly." It's a perfect everyday perfume.
My mom always loved it on me and my husband loves me to wear it, as well.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cologne
By Anonymous
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of my all time favorites"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best perfume ever
By kmb123
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By kmb123
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have adored the odyssey fragrance the moment I smelled it which was way back in the early eighties.I was 9 then and an avon lady came to our house and gave us some perfume samples and I just thought odyssey was beautiful and still do .I still use this as my signature scent it is a one of a kind fragrance. nothing else out there smells like it. Odyssey is fresh crisp clean and very sexy.it is worth every penny even when not on sale. Dept store fragrances cannot stand up to it .this perfume is in a class of its own truly a classic . I love Odyssey and I love Avon. try it you will not be disappointed.gets you lotta compliments too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE OF MY ALL-TIME FAVS
By AlabamaMama
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AlabamaMama
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great service - great price. Odyssey has long been
one of my Avon fragrances. Wish I could still get
Roses, Roses which was my all-time favorite!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume for alergy suffers
By 6359
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By 6359
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have severe seasonal allergies and Odyssey Cologne Spray is the only perfume that does not make me sneeze or increase my allergy symptoms. I don't know what I would use if they ever discontinue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
By cjslone
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By cjslone
Location:Neon,Ky.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is light enough that it does not bother my allergies but it kind of smells like some soap that I have used. Overall it is still not as good as soft musk!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance for Me
By Grill
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grill
Location:Escanaba, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For over 25 years I have used Odyssey...Both guys and gals say that fragrance smells so good on you...what is it? Of course, I tell them what it is, and I continue to use only this fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey cologne
By shanda
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By shanda
Location:Delhi, LA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the cologne for 40 years. It never fails when I use it and go out I ALWAYS GET A COMPLIMENT on my cologne. I love this product you must try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh clean smell
By Granny06
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Granny06
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this cologne. Never too strong or sweet smelling"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY CHOICE
By LYNNIEBYN42
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LYNNIEBYN42
Location:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ODYSSEY is my favorite cologne. I like to order when it's on sale and need to find a repre who will provide me with brochures, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>