Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
135 of 140(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sweet and Fresh
Date:April 24, 2014
"I have used Odyssey for many years and love the fact that it still manufactured by Avon. Slightly flowery sweet, fresh and with undertones of musk. I have found that layering the fragrance will allow the fragrance to remain fresh all day. I wore this as a teen and still love the fragrance today as a more mature aged person. It really is a fragrance that is appropriate for any age group. I receive complements when I wear Odyssey. I am told that I smell sweet and soapy clean but not overpowering. Thank you Avon!"
Review 2 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gift for M.I.L. 30 years ago..
Date:April 5, 2014
"I made a basket of Odyssey products for my (ex) mother in law over 30 years ago - she loved them then and loved them 25 years later. It's a beautiful, unusual and not over-powering scent that would be suitable for just about anyone."
Review 3 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuttii
Location:Apopka Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 17, 2014
"Odyssey is AWESOME!!! As a Child growing up, My Mother would buy Somewhere, which Avon No Longer Makes, this reminds me of that Cologne...<3 It!!!"
Review 4 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ilovemyavon
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Not my favorite fragrance
Date:December 18, 2013
"I have really loved every Avon fragrance I've purchased except this one. I tried it out based on its description: "Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk" - but what I received smelled stale, old and wilted. I didn't use the rest of the bottle and will not purchase it again."
Review 5 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sil912
Location:Toledo OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Only fragrance I use
Date:November 20, 2013
"Been using this since I was 12 won't use anything else that's not Avon. Even my 11 year old wears it."
Review 6 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momoose
Location:MD but VA girl at heart
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fragrance of a Lifetime
Date:October 29, 2013
"this evokes so many pleasant memories for me... growing up my best friend's mom sold avon and I received my 1st glass sample bottles from her in grade school; my mother always grew Lily-of-the-Valley in our yard, and this replicates that lovely fresh scent without being too flowery... balanced with slight woodsy notes and other gentle garden scents.... not overpowering yet lasts many hours, and I have to be careful as most perfumes give me a headache/ adverse reaction but NEVER with Odyssey = LOVE this fragrance & PRAY avon keeps making it FOREVER !!!"
Review 7 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texastarheel
Soft and feminine
Date:October 8, 2013
"I have always loved this perfume. It has a soft, feminine fragrance that is ageless. I started wearing it in high school and I'm still wearing it over 30 years later. I love it because it doesn't have a flowery scent but, more of a classic earthy perfume scent. Although it does have an alluring fragrance, it's subtle enough for school or the office and even the sporty woman who doesn't like scents that are "too girly." It's a perfect everyday perfume.
My mom always loved it on me and my husband loves me to wear it, as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this cologne
Date:October 1, 2013
"This is one of my all time favorites"
Review 9 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmb123
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best perfume ever
Date:September 26, 2013
"I have adored the odyssey fragrance the moment I smelled it which was way back in the early eighties.I was 9 then and an avon lady came to our house and gave us some perfume samples and I just thought odyssey was beautiful and still do .I still use this as my signature scent it is a one of a kind fragrance. nothing else out there smells like it. Odyssey is fresh crisp clean and very sexy.it is worth every penny even when not on sale. Dept store fragrances cannot stand up to it .this perfume is in a class of its own truly a classic . I love Odyssey and I love Avon. try it you will not be disappointed.gets you lotta compliments too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlabamaMama
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ONE OF MY ALL-TIME FAVS
Date:September 22, 2013
"Great service - great price. Odyssey has long been
one of my Avon fragrances. Wish I could still get
Roses, Roses which was my all-time favorite!!
"
Review 11 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6359
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Perfume for alergy suffers
Date:August 30, 2013
"I have severe seasonal allergies and Odyssey Cologne Spray is the only perfume that does not make me sneeze or increase my allergy symptoms. I don't know what I would use if they ever discontinue."
Review 12 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjslone
Location:Neon,Ky.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's ok.
Date:August 27, 2013
"It is light enough that it does not bother my allergies but it kind of smells like some soap that I have used. Overall it is still not as good as soft musk!"
Review 13 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill
Location:Escanaba, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Fragrance for Me
Date:August 27, 2013
"For over 25 years I have used Odyssey...Both guys and gals say that fragrance smells so good on you...what is it? Of course, I tell them what it is, and I continue to use only this fragrance."
Review 14 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanda
Location:Delhi, LA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Odyssey cologne
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have been using the cologne for 40 years. It never fails when I use it and go out I ALWAYS GET A COMPLIMENT on my cologne. I love this product you must try it."
Review 15 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny06
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fresh clean smell
Date:August 12, 2013
"Love this cologne. Never too strong or sweet smelling"
Review 16 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LYNNIEBYN42
Location:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
MY CHOICE
Date:July 17, 2013
"ODYSSEY is my favorite cologne. I like to order when it's on sale and need to find a repre who will provide me with brochures, etc."
Review 17 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wapart
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
one of a kind
Date:June 17, 2013
"I am a long time Odyssey customer. This spray is so wonderful to my chemistry. I will wear it for ever. I Love Love Love this cologne. I also been wearing Sweet Honesty, since my teens, I am now 52 years young and still wear Sweet Honesty, and the compliments I receive on both colognes from Men & Women are amazing. I don't know what I do if theses two colognes weren't around. Thank you Avon for having theses amazing sprays.
Oh my daughter loves them both."
Review 18 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Scent
Date:June 5, 2013
"Odyssey cologne is my everyday scent, soft and pleasant. For the price, it is amazingly a long lasting scent and I often receive compliments when I am wearing it and requests to know what scent I am wearing. I have been pleasantly surprised that it is often recognized as well. I remember my mother always having a soft sweet scent and I formed the habit of wearing cologne every day. Oddyssey is so nice, and so reasonable in price that I can afford to do so."
Review 19 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyJune
Location:Mesa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorites
Date:June 5, 2013
"I have used Odyssey Cologne and Odyssey products for years. I have a perfume allergy and this is one that I can wear day after day. I always get compliments on how nice I smell."
Review 20 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iyaaaaaaaa
smells heavanly
Date:June 2, 2013
"a fantastic perfume that smells heavenly , also is a match for expensive perfumes a fantastic product"