Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Take a journey. Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
151 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cactusmom
By: Cactusmom
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cactusmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite Avon fragrance ! Plus, my fiancé always complements me when I wear it. He says it smells "really good" ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only fragrance
By: TeacherGrandma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TeacherGrandma
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can't even tell you how long I've been using Odyssey cologne! I would be devastated if it were ever discontinued. It has a wonderfully light scent, not overpowering. I am always being complimented and told that I smell good.
I tried Night Odyssey a long time ago when it first came out and didn't like it. Original Odyssey is the only one for me!!! Life time user!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not buy it again.
By: BLLT
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BLLT
Location:Alvin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is nothing like what the description says in my opinion. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OKAY SCENT
By: BINDI
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BINDI
Location:AUBURN,WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" THIS SCENT IS JUST OKAY FOR ME- IT ACTUALLY SMELLS ALMOST IDENTICAL TO AN OLD AVON SCENT IN THE 70'S AND EARLY 80'S CALLED 'SONNET"...SONNET WAS VERY POPULAR YEARS AGO, AND THEN DISCONTINUED FOR SOME REASON...I BET THAT THE FORMULA IS STILL THE SAME, AND THEY JUST CHANGED THE NAME TO ODYSSEY.. AVERAGE SCENT FOR ME-HENCE I'M JUST GIVING A 3 STARS RATING... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always gets compliments
By: sadeyeleader
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sadeyeleader
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I know that this is not a strong cologne and it really doesn't last long, (or maybe I just can't smell it any longer), but I've used this cologne for years because of the clean fresh non-overbearing scent. As long as Avon wants to sell Odyssey, I will be buying it. I just noticed in the description of Odyssey that there apparently is a 'memory of musk'. Personally I'm not a musk person, meaning I don't like the scent, but I really do not smell it in this cologne. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Received in poor condition
By: Anonymous77
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous77
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Disappointed in the pride of sending a packaged product which was in a mangled box--missing its top closure and side of box was sliced down the length of it. Aside from that, fragrance nice, but wouldn't want to gift it to anyone in this condition. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Camper
By: JLLW
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JLLW
Location:Billings, MT, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was happy to still buy the perfume that I used as a kid. Odyssey perfume is still the same after all these years. Made my day when I received it in the mail. The price was excellent. And I was also impressed by how fast it got delivered to me. Great job Avon. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp, Fresh, Clean and Beautiful Odyssey
By: AvonOnly4Me
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" A scent that spells out what a woman should smell like after she has taken her shower for the day. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Wonderful Scent
By: MaryKat
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryKat
Location:Bethlehem, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Odyssey since the Autumn of 1983. Needless to say how much I love this perfume. It's wonderful scent reminds me of my favorite time of the year no matter when I wear it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic floral
By: starlina
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: starlina
Location:orange
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cologne for over 30 yrs & it is one of my favorites............it is one of the best florals out there......when I wear it , it takes back to fond memories - its a feel good cologne for me.............for me its a scent that does stay with u - it does not fade away......its a wonderful scent.....pls avon DO NOT GET RID OF THIS SCENT - its got character :) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: Kaedence
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kaedence
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Odyssey for a very long time. It is, by far, the absolute BEST perfume I've ever used! Every time I wear it, I get compliments galore! Highly recommend. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: Talkgirl
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Talkgirl
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Loved this cologne for over 20 years!!!!
PLEASE AVON DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE OR CHANGE THE FORMULA!!!
LOVE IT!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet and Fresh
By: Willowsangels
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Odyssey for many years and love the fact that it still manufactured by Avon. Slightly flowery sweet, fresh and with undertones of musk. I have found that layering the fragrance will allow the fragrance to remain fresh all day. I wore this as a teen and still love the fragrance today as a more mature aged person. It really is a fragrance that is appropriate for any age group. I receive complements when I wear Odyssey. I am told that I smell sweet and soapy clean but not overpowering. Thank you Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for M.I.L. 30 years ago..
By: anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I made a basket of Odyssey products for my (ex) mother in law over 30 years ago - she loved them then and loved them 25 years later. It's a beautiful, unusual and not over-powering scent that would be suitable for just about anyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Tuttii
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tuttii
Location:Apopka Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Odyssey is AWESOME!!! As a Child growing up, My Mother would buy Somewhere, which Avon No Longer Makes, this reminds me of that Cologne...<3 It!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not my favorite fragrance
By: Ilovemyavon
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ilovemyavon
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have really loved every Avon fragrance I've purchased except this one. I tried it out based on its description: "Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk" - but what I received smelled stale, old and wilted. I didn't use the rest of the bottle and will not purchase it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only fragrance I use
By: sil912
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sil912
Location:Toledo OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using this since I was 12 won't use anything else that's not Avon. Even my 11 year old wears it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance of a Lifetime
By: momoose
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momoose
Location:MD but VA girl at heart
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this evokes so many pleasant memories for me... growing up my best friend's mom sold avon and I received my 1st glass sample bottles from her in grade school; my mother always grew Lily-of-the-Valley in our yard, and this replicates that lovely fresh scent without being too flowery... balanced with slight woodsy notes and other gentle garden scents.... not overpowering yet lasts many hours, and I have to be careful as most perfumes give me a headache/ adverse reaction but NEVER with Odyssey = LOVE this fragrance & PRAY avon keeps making it FOREVER !!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and feminine
By: texastarheel
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: texastarheel
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this perfume. It has a soft, feminine fragrance that is ageless. I started wearing it in high school and I'm still wearing it over 30 years later. I love it because it doesn't have a flowery scent but, more of a classic earthy perfume scent. Although it does have an alluring fragrance, it's subtle enough for school or the office and even the sporty woman who doesn't like scents that are "too girly." It's a perfect everyday perfume.
My mom always loved it on me and my husband loves me to wear it, as well.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cologne
By: Anonymous
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of my all time favorites "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>