Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Take a journey. Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
151 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume for alergy suffers
By: 6359
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 6359
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have severe seasonal allergies and Odyssey Cologne Spray is the only perfume that does not make me sneeze or increase my allergy symptoms. I don't know what I would use if they ever discontinue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
By: cjslone
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cjslone
Location:Neon,Ky.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is light enough that it does not bother my allergies but it kind of smells like some soap that I have used. Overall it is still not as good as soft musk! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance for Me
By: Grill
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grill
Location:Escanaba, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" For over 25 years I have used Odyssey...Both guys and gals say that fragrance smells so good on you...what is it? Of course, I tell them what it is, and I continue to use only this fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey cologne
By: shanda
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shanda
Location:Delhi, LA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the cologne for 40 years. It never fails when I use it and go out I ALWAYS GET A COMPLIMENT on my cologne. I love this product you must try it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh clean smell
By: Granny06
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Granny06
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this cologne. Never too strong or sweet smelling "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY CHOICE
By: LYNNIEBYN42
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LYNNIEBYN42
Location:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" ODYSSEY is my favorite cologne. I like to order when it's on sale and need to find a repre who will provide me with brochures, etc. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind
By: wapart
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wapart
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a long time Odyssey customer. This spray is so wonderful to my chemistry. I will wear it for ever. I Love Love Love this cologne. I also been wearing Sweet Honesty, since my teens, I am now 52 years young and still wear Sweet Honesty, and the compliments I receive on both colognes from Men & Women are amazing. I don't know what I do if theses two colognes weren't around. Thank you Avon for having theses amazing sprays.
Oh my daughter loves them both. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By: Texannie
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Texannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Odyssey cologne is my everyday scent, soft and pleasant. For the price, it is amazingly a long lasting scent and I often receive compliments when I am wearing it and requests to know what scent I am wearing. I have been pleasantly surprised that it is often recognized as well. I remember my mother always having a soft sweet scent and I formed the habit of wearing cologne every day. Oddyssey is so nice, and so reasonable in price that I can afford to do so. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By: DaisyJune
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DaisyJune
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Odyssey Cologne and Odyssey products for years. I have a perfume allergy and this is one that I can wear day after day. I always get compliments on how nice I smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells heavanly
By: iyaaaaaaaa
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: iyaaaaaaaa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" a fantastic perfume that smells heavenly , also is a match for expensive perfumes a fantastic product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey
By: Wimpybrat
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wimpybrat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved this perfume back in my high school days and ordered it recently. Still love it and am thrilled to be wearing it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time Favorite
By: Lucyfive
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne. To me it smells so fresh and clean. Not heavy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odessey
By: lynn1951
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynn1951
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the slim bottle and the easy sprayer. The perfume is lite, sweet and smell fresh and clean. It came be worn at any affair. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic Avon scent
By: JG36
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JG36
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this clean & light fragrance. It's not overpowering and has a calming effect. I use it to fragrance a room which makes everything smell wonderful. I'd love to see a Men's version or a body lotion or shower gel added to the collection. This is an Avon classic I hope they always continue to produce. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My signature scent!
By: dddhs
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dddhs
Location:Wadsworth, Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have worn Odyssey cologne ever since Avon introduced it (MANY years ago). It is my everyday cologne because it is reasonably priced and I get a lot of compliments on the smell. I guess it mixes well with my body chemistry. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Nesia
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nesia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Odyssey Cologne Spray has a fresh scent. This in the only Cologne I would purchase from Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey Cologne Spray
By: Dortha
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dortha
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been purchasing this for 42 years!
Love the product
Dortha - I'm 74 years old. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely scent
By: MsPrettyLady
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsPrettyLady
Location:Richmond, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been wearing for a very long time. Since my high school days. Will always purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells wonderful!
By: PrettyKitty72
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PrettyKitty72
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Everyone who smells this gives a compliment.
I love how it's not overpowering when you first put it on and has a long lasting scent that only softens beautifully as the day goes on.
Very clean, soft, light and lovely. My absolute favorite cologne. I'm a fan for life.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Noupie
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Noupie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Odyssey for about 15 years now. I like the light fragrance...I not fond of heavy perfumes. Odyssey is the right one for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>