Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Take a journey. Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
151 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragrance of a Lifetime
By: momoose
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momoose
Location:MD but VA girl at heart
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this evokes so many pleasant memories for me... growing up my best friend's mom sold avon and I received my 1st glass sample bottles from her in grade school; my mother always grew Lily-of-the-Valley in our yard, and this replicates that lovely fresh scent without being too flowery... balanced with slight woodsy notes and other gentle garden scents.... not overpowering yet lasts many hours, and I have to be careful as most perfumes give me a headache/ adverse reaction but NEVER with Odyssey = LOVE this fragrance & PRAY avon keeps making it FOREVER !!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and feminine
By: texastarheel
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: texastarheel
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this perfume. It has a soft, feminine fragrance that is ageless. I started wearing it in high school and I'm still wearing it over 30 years later. I love it because it doesn't have a flowery scent but, more of a classic earthy perfume scent. Although it does have an alluring fragrance, it's subtle enough for school or the office and even the sporty woman who doesn't like scents that are "too girly." It's a perfect everyday perfume.
My mom always loved it on me and my husband loves me to wear it, as well.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cologne
By: Anonymous
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of my all time favorites "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best perfume ever
By: kmb123
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kmb123
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have adored the odyssey fragrance the moment I smelled it which was way back in the early eighties.I was 9 then and an avon lady came to our house and gave us some perfume samples and I just thought odyssey was beautiful and still do .I still use this as my signature scent it is a one of a kind fragrance. nothing else out there smells like it. Odyssey is fresh crisp clean and very sexy.it is worth every penny even when not on sale. Dept store fragrances cannot stand up to it .this perfume is in a class of its own truly a classic . I love Odyssey and I love Avon. try it you will not be disappointed.gets you lotta compliments too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE OF MY ALL-TIME FAVS
By: AlabamaMama
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AlabamaMama
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great service - great price. Odyssey has long been
one of my Avon fragrances. Wish I could still get
Roses, Roses which was my all-time favorite!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume for alergy suffers
By: 6359
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 6359
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have severe seasonal allergies and Odyssey Cologne Spray is the only perfume that does not make me sneeze or increase my allergy symptoms. I don't know what I would use if they ever discontinue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok.
By: cjslone
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cjslone
Location:Neon,Ky.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is light enough that it does not bother my allergies but it kind of smells like some soap that I have used. Overall it is still not as good as soft musk! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fragrance for Me
By: Grill
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grill
Location:Escanaba, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" For over 25 years I have used Odyssey...Both guys and gals say that fragrance smells so good on you...what is it? Of course, I tell them what it is, and I continue to use only this fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey cologne
By: shanda
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shanda
Location:Delhi, LA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the cologne for 40 years. It never fails when I use it and go out I ALWAYS GET A COMPLIMENT on my cologne. I love this product you must try it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh clean smell
By: Granny06
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Granny06
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this cologne. Never too strong or sweet smelling "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY CHOICE
By: LYNNIEBYN42
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LYNNIEBYN42
Location:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" ODYSSEY is my favorite cologne. I like to order when it's on sale and need to find a repre who will provide me with brochures, etc. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind
By: wapart
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wapart
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a long time Odyssey customer. This spray is so wonderful to my chemistry. I will wear it for ever. I Love Love Love this cologne. I also been wearing Sweet Honesty, since my teens, I am now 52 years young and still wear Sweet Honesty, and the compliments I receive on both colognes from Men & Women are amazing. I don't know what I do if theses two colognes weren't around. Thank you Avon for having theses amazing sprays.
Oh my daughter loves them both. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By: Texannie
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Texannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Odyssey cologne is my everyday scent, soft and pleasant. For the price, it is amazingly a long lasting scent and I often receive compliments when I am wearing it and requests to know what scent I am wearing. I have been pleasantly surprised that it is often recognized as well. I remember my mother always having a soft sweet scent and I formed the habit of wearing cologne every day. Oddyssey is so nice, and so reasonable in price that I can afford to do so. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By: DaisyJune
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DaisyJune
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Odyssey Cologne and Odyssey products for years. I have a perfume allergy and this is one that I can wear day after day. I always get compliments on how nice I smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells heavanly
By: iyaaaaaaaa
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: iyaaaaaaaa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" a fantastic perfume that smells heavenly , also is a match for expensive perfumes a fantastic product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey
By: Wimpybrat
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wimpybrat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved this perfume back in my high school days and ordered it recently. Still love it and am thrilled to be wearing it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time Favorite
By: Lucyfive
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne. To me it smells so fresh and clean. Not heavy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odessey
By: lynn1951
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynn1951
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the slim bottle and the easy sprayer. The perfume is lite, sweet and smell fresh and clean. It came be worn at any affair. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic Avon scent
By: JG36
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JG36
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this clean & light fragrance. It's not overpowering and has a calming effect. I use it to fragrance a room which makes everything smell wonderful. I'd love to see a Men's version or a body lotion or shower gel added to the collection. This is an Avon classic I hope they always continue to produce. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My signature scent!
By: dddhs
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dddhs
Location:Wadsworth, Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have worn Odyssey cologne ever since Avon introduced it (MANY years ago). It is my everyday cologne because it is reasonably priced and I get a lot of compliments on the smell. I guess it mixes well with my body chemistry. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>