Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Take a journey. Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
151 of 156(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like I remember!
By bats13
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By bats13
Location:Franklin, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received my first bottle of Odyssey for Christmas as a teenager and instantly loved the mimosa and white flower notes. Ordered 2 bottles on sale this month, the formula has not changed and I am so pleased to say I still love this scent! My husband does too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By huffymom
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By huffymom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually ordered this product for a friend. I sold avon for over 20 years and she always has ordered this perfume. It's the only perfume that she will wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!
By WDavidG
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By WDavidG
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Quick shipping, great description. Great pricing and service. This is my wife's favorite perfume before we met 28 years ago. It reminds me of when I first met her and how she drove me crazy for her. Great product!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE LOVED THIS FOREVER
By FIVEORADIO
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By FIVEORADIO
Location:BILOXI MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE LOVED THIS COLOGNE FOR YEARS AND WEAR IT EVERYDAY . VERY SOFT WEARING COLOGNE I GET COMPLIMENT ON IT EVERY DAY
AND I ALSO WEAR THE DEODERANT IN THIS AT NIGHT
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
By TeriB
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By TeriB
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cologne spray is great for people with sinus/allergy problems. I can only be around or wear certain types of perfumes/colognes because of sinus headaches. Odyssey is one of the few cologne sprays that I can use that is not overpowering or too sweet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!! Long lasting beauty
By Prov31FAR
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Prov31FAR
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing blend. It is clean, soft and snuggly. Odyssey makes you feel like a true lady, I highly recommend it. I have purchased a VERY expensive perfume that was first made in the 80's, I believe that they copied this very scent leaving out the middle notes. But, this is the ORIGINAL all the way...a forerunner for many to try to copy with no lasting power. Do you self a favor and try this legend, give it time to mellow with your chemistry and you will settle on this time and time again!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By littleears
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By littleears
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot say enough about the product Odyssey cologne, I have used this for ever. Please do not discontue this product because I would be lost. I put it on in the am when I have showered and I could be out at the store at 5 or 6 pm and someone always says what do you wear for perfume? I tell them and they say it smells wonderful. Not everyone can wear it but I have had very good luck. Thank you for the product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light sweet and crisp scent
By Sweethonestyfan
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to wear this when I was teenager. Its a light,sweet crisp scent that doesnt overpower, but stays on for hours. I highly recommend this scent to anyone who is looking for a light cologne that lasts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "Clean" Scented Cologne
By dggkhl
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By dggkhl
Location:Mt. Carroll, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a longtime customer of this Avon product. I love it & wear it every day. It has a very clean & fresh scent, not flowery or over-powering. Everyone who hugs me always tells me how good I smell & that is the one compliment I love to hear!
I HIGHLY recommend Avon's Odyssey Cologne Spray!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By Raiders
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Raiders
Location:Yuma Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would definetely recommend this cologne,I always get different compliments on it such as it smells like just out of the shower, smells really clean, not annoying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh, Sexy, Unique
By butterfly59
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By butterfly59
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Odyssey years ago, when I was young and on a tight budget for fragrances. I like using Avon's body powders in the summer and decided to try a bottle of cologne to layer over the Odyssey powder. I'm SO glad I did! it's even better now than I remember---unlike any other fragrance I know of. Odyssey is light (many fragrances give me awful headaches) and softly sexy. The lily of the valley and musk predominate, with a hint of spiciness. This cologne lasts longer than many perfumes I have used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By smokey2000
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By smokey2000
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a nice smelling fragrance a little too strong for me but with this you can use very little and it lasts"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite Avon Scent!
By juliejo
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By juliejo
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance has been a long time love of mine. I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear it. It's soft enough to wear daily and elegant enough to wear for a night on the town. I hope Avon never discontinues this, I would be lost!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love my Odyssey
By LynnS1953
on March 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynnS1953
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Odyssey for about 31 years. I alway's had a hard time finding a cologne that would smell good on me. Well when I tried Odyssey my search was over. I have used only Odyssey ever since. The compliments just keep coming. Every where I go someone is alway's commenting on how good I smell.
Thank You Avon
Linda S.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance ever!!!!
By keia27
on March 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By keia27
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've worn this fragrance since I was a child. When I run out I have a fit. My mom brought my first bottle when I was between 8-10 yrs old and I've been hooked ever since. I pray Avon don't ever discontinue this fragrance, it's the best. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok
By S777
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By S777
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thought I would try a new scent and wasn't really happy with this one. Just thought I would try a new scent since it was on sale but would not purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great work perfume
By feb847
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By feb847
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Working in the medical field, perfumes can be overpowering and have negative effects on patients. Odyssey produces the opposite effect and warrants nothing but complements. For a refreshing fragrance that is not too strong but lasts all day, this is the perfect pick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odyssey Cologne Spray
By NewYorkDebbie
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By NewYorkDebbie
Location:New York, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great!! I have been buying this for a very long time! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance
By hl33
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By hl33
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it, Love it.....every day I wear Odyssey I get compliments. Then I give it as gifts to those people. They are thrilled."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ms
By goldengurl
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By goldengurl
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume smells really good I love it and you get a decent amount of it for the cost.
Thank God for Avon:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>