Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Cologne Spray

Cool tropical flowers with fresh hints of magnolia and the memory of musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
212 of 220(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIVEORADIO
Location:BILOXI MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I HAVE LOVED THIS FOREVER
Date:October 28, 2012
"I HAVE LOVED THIS COLOGNE FOR YEARS AND WEAR IT EVERYDAY . VERY SOFT WEARING COLOGNE I GET COMPLIMENT ON IT EVERY DAY
AND I ALSO WEAR THE DEODERANT IN THIS AT NIGHT
"
Review 42 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeriB
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great value
Date:September 28, 2012
"This cologne spray is great for people with sinus/allergy problems. I can only be around or wear certain types of perfumes/colognes because of sinus headaches. Odyssey is one of the few cologne sprays that I can use that is not overpowering or too sweet."
Review 43 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prov31FAR
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!!! Long lasting beauty
Date:September 4, 2012
"This is an amazing blend. It is clean, soft and snuggly. Odyssey makes you feel like a true lady, I highly recommend it. I have purchased a VERY expensive perfume that was first made in the 80's, I believe that they copied this very scent leaving out the middle notes. But, this is the ORIGINAL all the way...a forerunner for many to try to copy with no lasting power. Do you self a favor and try this legend, give it time to mellow with your chemistry and you will settle on this time and time again!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleears
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 2, 2012
"I cannot say enough about the product Odyssey cologne, I have used this for ever. Please do not discontue this product because I would be lost. I put it on in the am when I have showered and I could be out at the store at 5 or 6 pm and someone always says what do you wear for perfume? I tell them and they say it smells wonderful. Not everyone can wear it but I have had very good luck. Thank you for the product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
light sweet and crisp scent
Date:August 27, 2012
"I used to wear this when I was teenager. Its a light,sweet crisp scent that doesnt overpower, but stays on for hours. I highly recommend this scent to anyone who is looking for a light cologne that lasts."
Review 46 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dggkhl
Location:Mt. Carroll, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The "Clean" Scented Cologne
Date:August 7, 2012
"I have been a longtime customer of this Avon product. I love it & wear it every day. It has a very clean & fresh scent, not flowery or over-powering. Everyone who hugs me always tells me how good I smell & that is the one compliment I love to hear!
I HIGHLY recommend Avon's Odyssey Cologne Spray!
"
Review 47 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raiders
Location:Yuma Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Product
Date:July 16, 2012
"I would definetely recommend this cologne,I always get different compliments on it such as it smells like just out of the shower, smells really clean, not annoying."
Review 48 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly59
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fresh, Sexy, Unique
Date:July 16, 2012
"I used Odyssey years ago, when I was young and on a tight budget for fragrances. I like using Avon's body powders in the summer and decided to try a bottle of cologne to layer over the Odyssey powder. I'm SO glad I did! it's even better now than I remember---unlike any other fragrance I know of. Odyssey is light (many fragrances give me awful headaches) and softly sexy. The lily of the valley and musk predominate, with a hint of spiciness. This cologne lasts longer than many perfumes I have used."
Review 49 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smokey2000
Location:Western Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 27, 2012
"It's a nice smelling fragrance a little too strong for me but with this you can use very little and it lasts"
Review 50 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliejo
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My All Time Favorite Avon Scent!
Date:April 21, 2012
"This fragrance has been a long time love of mine. I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear it. It's soft enough to wear daily and elegant enough to wear for a night on the town. I hope Avon never discontinues this, I would be lost!"
Review 51 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnS1953
I Love my Odyssey
Date:March 22, 2012
"I have been using Odyssey for about 31 years. I alway's had a hard time finding a cologne that would smell good on me. Well when I tried Odyssey my search was over. I have used only Odyssey ever since. The compliments just keep coming. Every where I go someone is alway's commenting on how good I smell.
Thank You Avon
Linda S.
"
Review 52 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keia27
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best fragrance ever!!!!
Date:March 20, 2012
"I've worn this fragrance since I was a child. When I run out I have a fit. My mom brought my first bottle when I was between 8-10 yrs old and I've been hooked ever since. I pray Avon don't ever discontinue this fragrance, it's the best. :)"
Review 53 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
S777
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just ok
Date:March 19, 2012
"Thought I would try a new scent and wasn't really happy with this one. Just thought I would try a new scent since it was on sale but would not purchase again."
Review 54 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feb847
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great work perfume
Date:March 16, 2012
"Working in the medical field, perfumes can be overpowering and have negative effects on patients. Odyssey produces the opposite effect and warrants nothing but complements. For a refreshing fragrance that is not too strong but lasts all day, this is the perfect pick"
Review 55 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewYorkDebbie
Location:New York, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Odyssey Cologne Spray
Date:March 7, 2012
"Great!! I have been buying this for a very long time! I love it!"
Review 56 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hl33
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
Great Fragrance
Date:March 5, 2012
"Love it, Love it.....every day I wear Odyssey I get compliments. Then I give it as gifts to those people. They are thrilled."
Review 57 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldengurl
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ms
Date:January 31, 2012
"This perfume smells really good I love it and you get a decent amount of it for the cost.
Thank God for Avon:)"
Review 58 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
officegirl3
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT QUALITY FRAGRANCE
Date:January 31, 2012
"I have been buying Odyssey for a long time. It is just the right blend and a beautiful fragrance. I highly recommend."
Review 59 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ene14
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Odyssey
Date:January 28, 2012
"I can't wear many perfumes. I love the odor but when I put it on the secent completely changes. I tried Odyssey when iot first came out years ago and have been wearing it since . It is the only fragrance that I can wear.. I have gotten so many compliments over the years from salespersons,friends and strangers. My husband calls it a magnet. I buy it by the half dozen. It is my signature please don't stop making it. ."
Review 60 for Odyssey Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cygnet
Location:Boulder Co
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great scent for daily bath splash
Date:January 21, 2012
"This light scent is pleasant. And is not objectionable to most people. However it goes away after a couple of hours and one needs to reuse to get its benefits, so in this way it is a costly item!"