Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid Cologne
By: Candid
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Candid
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this cologne for 40 years! I get so many compliments how good it smells. I love Candid! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By: CanidGirl
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CanidGirl
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Please bring this back!!! I have been wearing this since it has come out. My daughter says every time she smells it she looks to see if it is me! I am on my last little bit please hurry!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't discontinue this!
By: watercupcake
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I started wearing this when you discontinued "Occur". Now you are discontinuing this? I love its fresh smell and I always get compliments on this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY USE CANDID
By: worriedinks
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: worriedinks
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I started wearing candid in middle school. I'm 48 now and I still only wear Candid. Per my husband of over 30 years it is what attracted him to me. People always tell me how good I smell when wearing it. I ran out about 3 months ago and when I went to reorder I found out that you are thinking of retiring it. PLEASE don't! I have tried many of Avon's other perfumes and none of them work for me, and I don't get the compliments I get with candid. My husband says he can't pick me out of a crowd when I don't wear candid. He is blind. So he really notices my smell!! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE CANDID
By: SissyMary
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SissyMary
Location:Westerlo, NY 12193, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love Candid and get more remarks on how "I smell" than any other perfume! PLEASE BRING IT BACK "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love candid
By: SissyMary
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SissyMary
Location:Westerlo, NY 12193, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love Candid - cant wait for it to come back! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: Elmo22
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elmo22
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have use candid for the longest Cuz jst love how the scent stays on me for so long.. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: econley1959
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: econley1959
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" why is candid not in the books anymore this has always been my number 1 perfume since I start wearing perfume and now can't order from rep. any more "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT IT REMIND ME OF THE STYLISH 80's
By: empressdeen
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: empressdeen
Location:Miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" i grew up in the 80's and i remember how beautiful AVON perfume smell i was 6 yrs old and my mom had Imari and lots more and Candid ,,But i Just LOVE CANDID it has a Bold and Sexy scent "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backup
By: gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cologne is my backup when I don't have any Odyssey. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANDID - Best Fragrance EVER!
By: Candid4Me
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Candid4Me
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best Fragrance EVER! I've tried others in the past but nothing beats Candid. Always get compliments on the wonderful scent I'm wearing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the scent
By: lpete
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lpete
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The scent is not for me. I didn't like the scent. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite!
By: mni1500
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mni1500
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Candid has been my favorite cologne choice since I was a teen. This unique fragrance is the only one that works best for me, and no one ever asks me what I am wearing unless it is Candid. It is, and always will be, my signature scent! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Candid again!
By: cpbear
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cpbear
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This fragrance was one of my favorites many years ago when I first got to know Avon. Somehow in my "aging" brain I think and feel younger!
Thanks
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: crazy7
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: crazy7
Location:F H, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this as birthday gift for a friend upcoming birthday in the fall. She says she love this fragrance and so do I. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest product I have ever used
By: Momof3inhb
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Momof3inhb
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using for well over 30 years. This is the only perfume my husband has ever given me complements on. I will never change. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light clean scent
By: KHarts
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KHarts
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have worn this fragrance for 30+ years and still get compliments on fragrance and questioned what am I wearing? I can't do a heavy floral and this is just right. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish List Purchase (CANDID Cologne)
By: SatisfiedCust
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SatisfiedCust
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The timing this product was sent to me, was quick, undamaged and the wrapping was highly presentable. The product, as always, has an aroma that brings back great memories. I have no complaints about this item. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not purchase again
By: flgma
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flgma
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used Candid in the past and loved it..... the last 2 times I've ordered, the scent smells old and rancid.... makes a great room spray... if you leave the room for an hour or so... "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT!
By: steenee
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES. IT'S LIGHT AND NOT TOO OVERPOWERING....DAINTY. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>