Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Cologne Spray

Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
153 of 162(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
empressdeen
Location:Miami florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I LOVE THIS SCENT IT REMIND ME OF THE STYLISH 80's
Date:October 19, 2013
"i grew up in the 80's and i remember how beautiful AVON perfume smell i was 6 yrs old and my mom had Imari and lots more and Candid ,,But i Just LOVE CANDID it has a Bold and Sexy scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
backup
Date:September 17, 2013
"This cologne is my backup when I don't have any Odyssey."
Review 3 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid4Me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
CANDID - Best Fragrance EVER!
Date:September 14, 2013
"Best Fragrance EVER! I've tried others in the past but nothing beats Candid. Always get compliments on the wonderful scent I'm wearing."
Review 4 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lpete
Didn't like the scent
Date:September 10, 2013
"The scent is not for me. I didn't like the scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mni1500
All Time Favorite!
Date:August 20, 2013
"Candid has been my favorite cologne choice since I was a teen. This unique fragrance is the only one that works best for me, and no one ever asks me what I am wearing unless it is Candid. It is, and always will be, my signature scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpbear
It's Candid again!
Date:July 14, 2013
"This fragrance was one of my favorites many years ago when I first got to know Avon. Somehow in my "aging" brain I think and feel younger!
Thanks
"
Review 7 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy7
Location:F H, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 26, 2013
"I purchased this as birthday gift for a friend upcoming birthday in the fall. She says she love this fragrance and so do I."
Review 8 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof3inhb
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Longest product I have ever used
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have been using for well over 30 years. This is the only perfume my husband has ever given me complements on. I will never change."
Review 9 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHarts
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Light clean scent
Date:June 1, 2013
"Have worn this fragrance for 30+ years and still get compliments on fragrance and questioned what am I wearing? I can't do a heavy floral and this is just right."
Review 10 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatisfiedCust
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Wish List Purchase (CANDID Cologne)
Date:February 13, 2013
"The timing this product was sent to me, was quick, undamaged and the wrapping was highly presentable. The product, as always, has an aroma that brings back great memories. I have no complaints about this item."
Review 11 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flgma
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Will not purchase again
Date:February 11, 2013
"I used Candid in the past and loved it..... the last 2 times I've ordered, the scent smells old and rancid.... makes a great room spray... if you leave the room for an hour or so..."
Review 12 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVELY SCENT!
Date:January 15, 2013
"THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES. IT'S LIGHT AND NOT TOO OVERPOWERING....DAINTY."
Review 13 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Candid
Date:January 5, 2013
"I liked the fragrance but I have a real problem with after putting the cologne on, it changes on my skin. I have only found a few fragrances from Avon that work for me. And all of them have been discontinued. Makes me sad. But for others, I think Candid is a pleasant fragrance."
Review 14 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiloh678
Location:Cumming, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Perfume
Date:December 22, 2012
"I love this perfume. My skin reacts differently to perfumes. Some smell horrible on me when they are great on other people. Candid always smell great and I get a lot of compliments."
Review 15 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhchelle
It's a classic!
Date:December 22, 2012
"My mother has been using this for years and this is what she asks for every Christmas. She always smells wonderful and classy. I hope this scent is around for a long time."
Review 16 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Camarillo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Candid
Date:November 1, 2012
"I have been using Candid products for years. It is the only scent I can use that doesn't change. I am very allergic to scent and Candid is the only one I do not have a reaction to."
Review 17 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraBelle
Location:Junction City, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Sweet Scent
Date:November 1, 2012
"This scent is milder and sweet just like its name. It actually makes me feel Sexy"
Review 18 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
llkl
Location:Humbird, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
candid
Date:October 4, 2012
"I have been using Candid perfume since it came on the market. I love it. Even people I do not know tell me how nice I smell. Then they ask what I am wearing. I tell them Candid from avon.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!"
Review 19 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seneca
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS SCENT
Date:September 27, 2012
"I am not good at describing scents but I know what I like. This is unique and edgy. I love it."
Review 20 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAOS
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great sale price.
Date:September 23, 2012
"I have been using Candid for over 10 years. It has become my signature smell. People have complimented me on the Candid fragrance. I tell them it is Candid by Avon..."