Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By econley1959
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By econley1959
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"why is candid not in the books anymore this has always been my number 1 perfume since I start wearing perfume and now can't order from rep. any more"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT IT REMIND ME OF THE STYLISH 80's
By empressdeen
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By empressdeen
Location:Miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i grew up in the 80's and i remember how beautiful AVON perfume smell i was 6 yrs old and my mom had Imari and lots more and Candid ,,But i Just LOVE CANDID it has a Bold and Sexy scent"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backup
By gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cologne is my backup when I don't have any Odyssey."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANDID - Best Fragrance EVER!
By Candid4Me
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Candid4Me
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best Fragrance EVER! I've tried others in the past but nothing beats Candid. Always get compliments on the wonderful scent I'm wearing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the scent
By lpete
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By lpete
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The scent is not for me. I didn't like the scent."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite!
By mni1500
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By mni1500
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Candid has been my favorite cologne choice since I was a teen. This unique fragrance is the only one that works best for me, and no one ever asks me what I am wearing unless it is Candid. It is, and always will be, my signature scent!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Candid again!
By cpbear
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cpbear
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance was one of my favorites many years ago when I first got to know Avon. Somehow in my "aging" brain I think and feel younger!
Thanks
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By crazy7
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By crazy7
Location:F H, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this as birthday gift for a friend upcoming birthday in the fall. She says she love this fragrance and so do I."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest product I have ever used
By Momof3inhb
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Momof3inhb
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using for well over 30 years. This is the only perfume my husband has ever given me complements on. I will never change."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light clean scent
By KHarts
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KHarts
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have worn this fragrance for 30+ years and still get compliments on fragrance and questioned what am I wearing? I can't do a heavy floral and this is just right."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish List Purchase (CANDID Cologne)
By SatisfiedCust
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SatisfiedCust
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The timing this product was sent to me, was quick, undamaged and the wrapping was highly presentable. The product, as always, has an aroma that brings back great memories. I have no complaints about this item."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not purchase again
By flgma
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By flgma
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Candid in the past and loved it..... the last 2 times I've ordered, the scent smells old and rancid.... makes a great room spray... if you leave the room for an hour or so..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT!
By steenee
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES. IT'S LIGHT AND NOT TOO OVERPOWERING....DAINTY."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candid
By cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked the fragrance but I have a real problem with after putting the cologne on, it changes on my skin. I have only found a few fragrances from Avon that work for me. And all of them have been discontinued. Makes me sad. But for others, I think Candid is a pleasant fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfume
By Shiloh678
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shiloh678
Location:Cumming, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. My skin reacts differently to perfumes. Some smell horrible on me when they are great on other people. Candid always smell great and I get a lot of compliments."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a classic!
By nhchelle
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By nhchelle
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother has been using this for years and this is what she asks for every Christmas. She always smells wonderful and classy. I hope this scent is around for a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By Anonymous
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Camarillo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid products for years. It is the only scent I can use that doesn't change. I am very allergic to scent and Candid is the only one I do not have a reaction to."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweet Scent
By LauraBelle
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauraBelle
Location:Junction City, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This scent is milder and sweet just like its name. It actually makes me feel Sexy"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candid
By llkl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By llkl
Location:Humbird, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid perfume since it came on the market. I love it. Even people I do not know tell me how nice I smell. Then they ask what I am wearing. I tell them Candid from avon.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT
By Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not good at describing scents but I know what I like. This is unique and edgy. I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>