Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: 1babe
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1babe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used CANDID for many years and buy it every time. Love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Cologne
By: grammaof4
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grammaof4
Location:Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid cologne for quite a few years. I really like the fact that this is not an overpowering scent. I will continue to buy more Candid in the future. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad Candid is back
By: bjm42
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bjm42
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Imagine my delight when I went on line to get some perfume to replace what I had used for well over 50 years to see that Avon had brought Candid back. I was SO SO HAPPY. Candid is the absolute best, I always get compliments on how nice I smell. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very glad it is back
By: Williemae
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Williemae
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just love the fact that Candid is back it is my most favorite perfume. I always get compliments when I have it on. I can only hope that it will be available for some time. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Instigator
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Instigator
Location:Gilbert AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have been using it for over 30 years. I like the subtle smooth fragrance. I am extremely disappointed that Avon no longer has it as standard item. I watch for when I can get it in the clearance area and order a couple at a time. Perhaps, it could be marketed in a new way or new container in order to attract new customers to try it "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good find
By: memd
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: memd
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Although CANDID has been around for decades, I'd never tried it before and probably wouldn't have purchased it now if I hadn't accidentally come across extremely positive reviews on other on-line sources. I'm glad I've finally become acquainted with it!
CANDID is a warm, spicy, floral fragrance that is definite, but not overly strong. It's great for everyday use. I've also purchased the skin softener and body powder.
Rumor has it that Avon was going to discontinue this fragrance, but reconsidered at the last minute. In my opinion, this is a classic that deserves to remain on the roster. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in class
By: JayNo
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JayNo
Location:Scranton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid since I was a little girl. Many people have bought me very expensive perfumes from around the world and NOTHING compliments my essence like Candid. Please NEVER discontinue this perfume. I won't have anything to wear. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid Perfume
By: butterflysmile
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: butterflysmile
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am so glad that you did not retire this perfume. I would be heart broken. Have used this to long to even imagine something better could take it's place. Thank you for bringing this back!!! :) "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid Cologne
By: Candid
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Candid
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this cologne for 40 years! I get so many compliments how good it smells. I love Candid! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By: CanidGirl
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CanidGirl
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Please bring this back!!! I have been wearing this since it has come out. My daughter says every time she smells it she looks to see if it is me! I am on my last little bit please hurry!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't discontinue this!
By: watercupcake
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I started wearing this when you discontinued "Occur". Now you are discontinuing this? I love its fresh smell and I always get compliments on this. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY USE CANDID
By: worriedinks
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: worriedinks
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I started wearing candid in middle school. I'm 48 now and I still only wear Candid. Per my husband of over 30 years it is what attracted him to me. People always tell me how good I smell when wearing it. I ran out about 3 months ago and when I went to reorder I found out that you are thinking of retiring it. PLEASE don't! I have tried many of Avon's other perfumes and none of them work for me, and I don't get the compliments I get with candid. My husband says he can't pick me out of a crowd when I don't wear candid. He is blind. So he really notices my smell!! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE CANDID
By: SissyMary
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SissyMary
Location:Westerlo, NY 12193, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love Candid and get more remarks on how "I smell" than any other perfume! PLEASE BRING IT BACK "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love candid
By: SissyMary
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SissyMary
Location:Westerlo, NY 12193, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love Candid - cant wait for it to come back! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: Elmo22
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elmo22
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have use candid for the longest Cuz jst love how the scent stays on me for so long.. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: econley1959
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: econley1959
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" why is candid not in the books anymore this has always been my number 1 perfume since I start wearing perfume and now can't order from rep. any more "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT IT REMIND ME OF THE STYLISH 80's
By: empressdeen
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: empressdeen
Location:Miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" i grew up in the 80's and i remember how beautiful AVON perfume smell i was 6 yrs old and my mom had Imari and lots more and Candid ,,But i Just LOVE CANDID it has a Bold and Sexy scent "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backup
By: gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cologne is my backup when I don't have any Odyssey. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANDID - Best Fragrance EVER!
By: Candid4Me
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Candid4Me
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best Fragrance EVER! I've tried others in the past but nothing beats Candid. Always get compliments on the wonderful scent I'm wearing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the scent
By: lpete
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lpete
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The scent is not for me. I didn't like the scent. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>