Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: econley1959
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: econley1959
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" why is candid not in the books anymore this has always been my number 1 perfume since I start wearing perfume and now can't order from rep. any more "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT IT REMIND ME OF THE STYLISH 80's
By: empressdeen
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: empressdeen
Location:Miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" i grew up in the 80's and i remember how beautiful AVON perfume smell i was 6 yrs old and my mom had Imari and lots more and Candid ,,But i Just LOVE CANDID it has a Bold and Sexy scent "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backup
By: gloribee42
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gloribee42
Location:West Monroe, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cologne is my backup when I don't have any Odyssey. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANDID - Best Fragrance EVER!
By: Candid4Me
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Candid4Me
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Best Fragrance EVER! I've tried others in the past but nothing beats Candid. Always get compliments on the wonderful scent I'm wearing. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the scent
By: lpete
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lpete
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The scent is not for me. I didn't like the scent. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite!
By: mni1500
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mni1500
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Candid has been my favorite cologne choice since I was a teen. This unique fragrance is the only one that works best for me, and no one ever asks me what I am wearing unless it is Candid. It is, and always will be, my signature scent! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Candid again!
By: cpbear
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cpbear
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This fragrance was one of my favorites many years ago when I first got to know Avon. Somehow in my "aging" brain I think and feel younger!
Thanks
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: crazy7
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: crazy7
Location:F H, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased this as birthday gift for a friend upcoming birthday in the fall. She says she love this fragrance and so do I. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest product I have ever used
By: Momof3inhb
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Momof3inhb
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using for well over 30 years. This is the only perfume my husband has ever given me complements on. I will never change. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light clean scent
By: KHarts
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KHarts
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have worn this fragrance for 30+ years and still get compliments on fragrance and questioned what am I wearing? I can't do a heavy floral and this is just right. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish List Purchase (CANDID Cologne)
By: SatisfiedCust
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SatisfiedCust
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The timing this product was sent to me, was quick, undamaged and the wrapping was highly presentable. The product, as always, has an aroma that brings back great memories. I have no complaints about this item. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not purchase again
By: flgma
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flgma
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used Candid in the past and loved it..... the last 2 times I've ordered, the scent smells old and rancid.... makes a great room spray... if you leave the room for an hour or so... "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT!
By: steenee
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES. IT'S LIGHT AND NOT TOO OVERPOWERING....DAINTY. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candid
By: cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I liked the fragrance but I have a real problem with after putting the cologne on, it changes on my skin. I have only found a few fragrances from Avon that work for me. And all of them have been discontinued. Makes me sad. But for others, I think Candid is a pleasant fragrance. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfume
By: Shiloh678
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shiloh678
Location:Cumming, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. My skin reacts differently to perfumes. Some smell horrible on me when they are great on other people. Candid always smell great and I get a lot of compliments. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a classic!
By: nhchelle
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nhchelle
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My mother has been using this for years and this is what she asks for every Christmas. She always smells wonderful and classy. I hope this scent is around for a long time. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By: Anonymous
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Camarillo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid products for years. It is the only scent I can use that doesn't change. I am very allergic to scent and Candid is the only one I do not have a reaction to. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweet Scent
By: LauraBelle
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LauraBelle
Location:Junction City, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This scent is milder and sweet just like its name. It actually makes me feel Sexy "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candid
By: llkl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: llkl
Location:Humbird, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid perfume since it came on the market. I love it. Even people I do not know tell me how nice I smell. Then they ask what I am wearing. I tell them Candid from avon.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT
By: Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am not good at describing scents but I know what I like. This is unique and edgy. I love it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>