Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Cologne Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
91 of 97(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
martimitch
candid cologne spray
Date:September 23, 2012
"I have been trying to find a cologne I like since you discontinued SOFT MUSK, this didn't work for me. It is nice but not for me."
Review 22 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nica
Location:Hallandale, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Long lasting perfume...
Date:September 21, 2012
"I love it, I have use candid over 20 year."
Review 23 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feigles
Location:Muncy, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:September 16, 2012
"I do not like a havy smelling perfume and Candid is just right for me. Hope you never discontinue. Cannot find anything I like better."
Review 24 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Avon Classic
Date:August 27, 2012
"The sweet,alluring scent of Candid makes it perfect for day or night. Its one of the classic Avon scents my mom used to buy back in the 1970's. I recommend it to anyone who wants a sweet scent that doesnt have the high price of designer colognes of today."
Review 25 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattie6girl
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite cologne ever
Date:August 9, 2012
"I love Candid and have worn it for years; I always receive complements. My only wish is that they would bring back the rollettes which are great for traveling or just to freshen up where ever you might be."
Review 26 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Candid - To Strong To Bland No Excitement To Wear
Date:July 28, 2012
"Why doesn't Avon revamp their Parfum or Cologne sprays. Repackage and Tweek the scents. I want to smell scent not alcohol."
Review 27 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susesa
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's always spring!
Date:June 22, 2012
"This fragrance has stood the test of time. It's always spring when you wear this! Positively wonderful!"
Review 28 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hurricaneangels
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
The Best!
Date:May 29, 2012
"Candid will always be one of the best that avon ever came out with!"
Review 29 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanie257
Location:Grants Pass, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WONDERFUL
Date:May 29, 2012
"I have been wearing candid for the past 20 years and i absolutely love it. I haven't wore this in a while as i'm unemployed but i can tell you this I get complements from about 9 out of 10 people when i am wearing it. Thank you Avon"
Review 30 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darjean
Location:boulder jct , wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ONLY CANDID FOR ME
Date:May 8, 2012
"ONLY CANDID FOR ME-I totally love candid. I love how it smells on me; and so do many people. Many people who hug me or come close to me say how nice you smell; and then ask what is the cologne or perfume you are wearing? I for sure tell them it is Candid from Avon.
So I promote your company alot.
"
Review 31 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cv1846
the best
Date:April 3, 2012
"I have been using this product since the mid-70s, without exception, and my worst fear is that Avon will no longer carry it! I cannot even count the number of times that people have asked what it is I wear, presuming it must be some exotic line. Even men have wanted the name to buy some for their significant others. Whether it is the first thing in the morning, or in a parking lot after a long day's work, the compliments keep coming. At this point, I guess Candid is just in my bloodstream! Thank you, Avon."
Review 32 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
yikes!
Date:March 26, 2012
"unfortunately, that's the best i can say... it is REALLY thick and heavy... makes me want to sneeze and i LOVE perfume and collect them. but unfortunately this one is too strong for me. if you like strong cologney perfumes then it's definitely for me but unfortunately not for me. i'm more of a floral, sweet or musk kind of person this one is just very heavy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcwick
My Signature Scent
Date:March 10, 2012
"My body chemistry doesn't compliment many fragrances. I am so glad I found Candid many years ago. It has become my signature scent. I've been asked what fragrance I'm wearing and have received many compliments. I'm happy to tell them it's Candid by Avon."
Review 34 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neice
Location:Boston MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 3, 2012
"I have been using this perfume since I was in my 20's and I still get compliments. This is the only perfume I will wear and people always compliment me on "you smell terrific what are you wearing?". I tell them Candid from Avon, they can't believe it.
Please continue to sell this product I don't know what I would do if it was discontinued."
Review 35 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRogers216
Location:Dansville, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Candid - The Name Says It All!
Date:January 6, 2012
"I love Candid cologne. The name "Candid" describes me quite well, as I always endeavor to present myself to others in the most honest manner possible. I have been using it forever and will not change! It is the only cologne I could wear that did not make my husband sneeze! I am always receiving complements on "how nice I smell" and people want to know what cologne I am wearing. I tell them it's called "Candid, like me." It seems to work with my body chemistry quite well, and as my Mom always says, "If it's not broken, don't try to fix it.""
Review 36 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennygirl
Location:Great Mills, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Never gets old
Date:January 5, 2012
"I have been buying/using the Candid fragrance for many, many years and I continuously get compliments about it's light and pleasant aroma; I hope Avon NEVER discontinues this product!"
Review 37 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAPHIAKAZ
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful fresh scent
Date:January 2, 2012
"Candid has such a great gentle smell to it. Not strong and over-powering. It smells so good. Nice for an office and also for a night out. People next to you will ask you what fragrance you are wearing because it is a mellow, attractive scent."
Review 38 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommx13
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Candid
Date:January 1, 2012
"I get more compliments on the cologns from young to old! I just wish it came in a purse size because it's the only cologne I wear!"
Review 39 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper123
Location:Orion, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 27, 2011
"Love it and get cpompliments on it all the time. Have used for over 30 years"
Review 40 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie1
Date:November 29, 2011
"Have used Candid for years--even used it in my office where the boss had an "allergy" to perfume. It is my "identifing smell" according to family members. It is light, yet makes me feel completely put together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.