Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Classic or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candid
By llkl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By llkl
Location:Humbird, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid perfume since it came on the market. I love it. Even people I do not know tell me how nice I smell. Then they ask what I am wearing. I tell them Candid from avon.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT
By Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am not good at describing scents but I know what I like. This is unique and edgy. I love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sale price.
By AAOS
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By AAOS
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid for over 10 years. It has become my signature smell. People have complimented me on the Candid fragrance. I tell them it is Candid by Avon..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
candid cologne spray
By martimitch
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By martimitch
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been trying to find a cologne I like since you discontinued SOFT MUSK, this didn't work for me. It is nice but not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting perfume...
By Nica
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nica
Location:Hallandale, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it, I have use candid over 20 year."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By feigles
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By feigles
Location:Muncy, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do not like a havy smelling perfume and Candid is just right for me. Hope you never discontinue. Cannot find anything I like better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Classic
By Sweethonestyfan
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The sweet,alluring scent of Candid makes it perfect for day or night. Its one of the classic Avon scents my mom used to buy back in the 1970's. I recommend it to anyone who wants a sweet scent that doesnt have the high price of designer colognes of today."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite cologne ever
By Mattie6girl
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mattie6girl
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Candid and have worn it for years; I always receive complements. My only wish is that they would bring back the rollettes which are great for traveling or just to freshen up where ever you might be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Candid - To Strong To Bland No Excitement To Wear
By Lou2
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why doesn't Avon revamp their Parfum or Cologne sprays. Repackage and Tweek the scents. I want to smell scent not alcohol."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's always spring!
By Susesa
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Susesa
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This fragrance has stood the test of time. It's always spring when you wear this! Positively wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By hurricaneangels
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By hurricaneangels
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Candid will always be one of the best that avon ever came out with!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL
By jeanie257
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By jeanie257
Location:Grants Pass, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing candid for the past 20 years and i absolutely love it. I haven't wore this in a while as i'm unemployed but i can tell you this I get complements from about 9 out of 10 people when i am wearing it. Thank you Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY CANDID FOR ME
By darjean
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By darjean
Location:boulder jct , wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"ONLY CANDID FOR ME-I totally love candid. I love how it smells on me; and so do many people. Many people who hug me or come close to me say how nice you smell; and then ask what is the cologne or perfume you are wearing? I for sure tell them it is Candid from Avon.
So I promote your company alot.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By cv1846
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By cv1846
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since the mid-70s, without exception, and my worst fear is that Avon will no longer carry it! I cannot even count the number of times that people have asked what it is I wear, presuming it must be some exotic line. Even men have wanted the name to buy some for their significant others. Whether it is the first thing in the morning, or in a parking lot after a long day's work, the compliments keep coming. At this point, I guess Candid is just in my bloodstream! Thank you, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yikes!
By CatL
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"unfortunately, that's the best i can say... it is REALLY thick and heavy... makes me want to sneeze and i LOVE perfume and collect them. but unfortunately this one is too strong for me. if you like strong cologney perfumes then it's definitely for me but unfortunately not for me. i'm more of a floral, sweet or musk kind of person this one is just very heavy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Signature Scent
By dcwick
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By dcwick
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My body chemistry doesn't compliment many fragrances. I am so glad I found Candid many years ago. It has become my signature scent. I've been asked what fragrance I'm wearing and have received many compliments. I'm happy to tell them it's Candid by Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Neice
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neice
Location:Boston MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this perfume since I was in my 20's and I still get compliments. This is the only perfume I will wear and people always compliment me on "you smell terrific what are you wearing?". I tell them Candid from Avon, they can't believe it.
Please continue to sell this product I don't know what I would do if it was discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid - The Name Says It All!
By JRogers216
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By JRogers216
Location:Dansville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Candid cologne. The name "Candid" describes me quite well, as I always endeavor to present myself to others in the most honest manner possible. I have been using it forever and will not change! It is the only cologne I could wear that did not make my husband sneeze! I am always receiving complements on "how nice I smell" and people want to know what cologne I am wearing. I tell them it's called "Candid, like me." It seems to work with my body chemistry quite well, and as my Mom always says, "If it's not broken, don't try to fix it.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never gets old
By Pennygirl
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pennygirl
Location:Great Mills, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been buying/using the Candid fragrance for many, many years and I continuously get compliments about it's light and pleasant aroma; I hope Avon NEVER discontinues this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fresh scent
By NAPHIAKAZ
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By NAPHIAKAZ
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Candid has such a great gentle smell to it. Not strong and over-powering. It smells so good. Nice for an office and also for a night out. People next to you will ask you what fragrance you are wearing because it is a mellow, attractive scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>