Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Cologne Spray

Surround yourself in a cool blend of fresh jasmine, rose, sandalwood & vetiver. Floral/spicy. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Cologne Spray
Review 21 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not purchase again
By: flgma
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flgma
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used Candid in the past and loved it..... the last 2 times I've ordered, the scent smells old and rancid.... makes a great room spray... if you leave the room for an hour or so... "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY SCENT!
By: steenee
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES. IT'S LIGHT AND NOT TOO OVERPOWERING....DAINTY. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candid
By: cgrandma
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cgrandma
Location:MidMichigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I liked the fragrance but I have a real problem with after putting the cologne on, it changes on my skin. I have only found a few fragrances from Avon that work for me. And all of them have been discontinued. Makes me sad. But for others, I think Candid is a pleasant fragrance. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfume
By: Shiloh678
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shiloh678
Location:Cumming, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this perfume. My skin reacts differently to perfumes. Some smell horrible on me when they are great on other people. Candid always smell great and I get a lot of compliments. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a classic!
By: nhchelle
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nhchelle
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My mother has been using this for years and this is what she asks for every Christmas. She always smells wonderful and classy. I hope this scent is around for a long time. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By: Anonymous
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Camarillo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid products for years. It is the only scent I can use that doesn't change. I am very allergic to scent and Candid is the only one I do not have a reaction to. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweet Scent
By: LauraBelle
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LauraBelle
Location:Junction City, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This scent is milder and sweet just like its name. It actually makes me feel Sexy "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candid
By: llkl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: llkl
Location:Humbird, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid perfume since it came on the market. I love it. Even people I do not know tell me how nice I smell. Then they ask what I am wearing. I tell them Candid from avon.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SCENT
By: Seneca
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am not good at describing scents but I know what I like. This is unique and edgy. I love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sale price.
By: AAOS
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AAOS
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid for over 10 years. It has become my signature smell. People have complimented me on the Candid fragrance. I tell them it is Candid by Avon... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
candid cologne spray
By: martimitch
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: martimitch
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been trying to find a cologne I like since you discontinued SOFT MUSK, this didn't work for me. It is nice but not for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting perfume...
By: Nica
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nica
Location:Hallandale, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love it, I have use candid over 20 year. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: feigles
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: feigles
Location:Muncy, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do not like a havy smelling perfume and Candid is just right for me. Hope you never discontinue. Cannot find anything I like better. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Classic
By: Sweethonestyfan
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The sweet,alluring scent of Candid makes it perfect for day or night. Its one of the classic Avon scents my mom used to buy back in the 1970's. I recommend it to anyone who wants a sweet scent that doesnt have the high price of designer colognes of today. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite cologne ever
By: Mattie6girl
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mattie6girl
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Candid and have worn it for years; I always receive complements. My only wish is that they would bring back the rollettes which are great for traveling or just to freshen up where ever you might be. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Candid - To Strong To Bland No Excitement To Wear
By: Lou2
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Why doesn't Avon revamp their Parfum or Cologne sprays. Repackage and Tweek the scents. I want to smell scent not alcohol. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's always spring!
By: Susesa
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Susesa
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This fragrance has stood the test of time. It's always spring when you wear this! Positively wonderful! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By: hurricaneangels
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hurricaneangels
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Candid will always be one of the best that avon ever came out with! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL
By: jeanie257
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jeanie257
Location:Grants Pass, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing candid for the past 20 years and i absolutely love it. I haven't wore this in a while as i'm unemployed but i can tell you this I get complements from about 9 out of 10 people when i am wearing it. Thank you Avon "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Candid Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY CANDID FOR ME
By: darjean
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: darjean
Location:boulder jct , wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" ONLY CANDID FOR ME-I totally love candid. I love how it smells on me; and so do many people. Many people who hug me or come close to me say how nice you smell; and then ask what is the cologne or perfume you are wearing? I for sure tell them it is Candid from Avon.
So I promote your company alot.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>