Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
372
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
13
1 Star
22
417 of 463(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 1 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect Lip Moisturizer
Date:July 17, 2014
"Need I say anymore!!! Title says it all!"
Review 2 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaddysMoney
Location:Dublin, OH
Age:45-54
Best Ever!
Date:July 10, 2014
"I've been using Dew Kiss since I was a kid, I have one in every coat, every car, every purse. My daughter asks for them and I buy them a dozen at a time."
Review 3 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
walby
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'll stock up!
Date:May 22, 2014
"I didn't expect much from this lip balm and boy was I surprised! It's very moisturizing and makes my lips look a healthy pink. It's nice to use in between meetings when there's no time to look in a mirror because I'm not worried about a lot of color getting outside of the lip line."
Review 4 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeLight
Location:Westchester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
The best lip balm EVER
Date:April 29, 2014
"I've been using Dew Kiss since it came out. I use it every night before I go to bed. My lips are so smooth and soft. There has never been a lip balm to ever make my lips so luscious looking. I am always complimented on them.
Whenever the weather is extremely cold or intensely hot and my lips start cracking Dew Kiss is my cure. Sometimes only one application does it. I don't leave home without it. I have one on my night stand, in my coat pocket and in my purse. Once you use Dew Kiss you will not want to use another lip balm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MagnoliaJane
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dew Kiss was TINTED at C'mas time! Awful...
Date:April 8, 2014
"Not at all happy w/tinted Dew Kiss. It never was before, and it's been my favorite for decades.....GRRRR!
Will have to order more now of something else....NOT HAPPY about this at all."
Review 6 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mom's Fave
Date:April 5, 2014
"I never use chap stick, rarely do I use lip stick. I tend to lick it off or wipe it off as soon as I put it on, it just irritates me as something in my eye would drive me nuts. My mother, however, who had some of the worst chapped lips I've seen, favored this particular lip moisturizer, and for the price she was even more pleased. I saw a dramatic improvement in the dryness and flakiness. Her lips sometimes even cracked due to either dry weather or an allergic reaction to something, and this lip balm really helped soothe her lips as well as protect them from further damage. I can't say the Dew Kiss actually "healed" her lips but I definitely noticed a great improvement!"
Review 7 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soldiergirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
my favorite lip product!
Date:March 29, 2014
"I have used Dew Kiss Lip Dew since I was 15, and I carry it in my purse all the time. It goes on smoothly and I use it as a base under any lipsticks I wear. I have not had chapped lips even in winters when I lived in Chicago, thanks to the moisturizers in this product. Great value that far surpasses other brands on the market. I buy several anytime they go on sale, and got my college age daughter started using Dew Kiss too! Thanks,Avon, for keeping this product in your line for us women who know value AND quality!"
Review 8 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great primer for lipstick
Date:March 19, 2014
"This works great for when you apply lipstick and lipgloss on. It stays on longer and applies much smoother with this on first. Also makes for a great lip balm. Smells pretty good too."
Review 9 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannaBanana
The Best
Date:March 10, 2014
"There is nothing better for your lips than Dew Kiss Lip Dew, period. Can't live without it!"
Review 10 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soft!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Between this and the moisture therapy, I think my lips are set for anything!"
Review 11 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EYogi
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
First Time
Date:February 18, 2014
"I've recently switched to Dew and it does moisturize, but I'm going to keep looking until I find the perfect lip moisturizer."
Review 12 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ali77
Location:georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:February 7, 2014
"I have been wanting to try this lip balm for a long time and when i finally got it i put it on and after i did, it had this perfumey- powdery scent to it and it even tasted like it smelled and i was really bummed out about it because i wanted this lip balm so bad and after i got it i couldn't use it because of it, it started to irritate my lips because of the fragrance. If it didn't have a fragrance to it then it would have been perfect for me. I really hope and pray they atleast take out the fragrance so i and others can use it because adding fragrance to it is bad for your lips especially if they are sensitive like mine.... Bummed out :("
Review 13 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jah2014
Location:Land o lakes, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
No#1 lip balm
Date:January 13, 2014
"Everytime I run out I can immediately tell the difference. I've tried others thinking that I would not miss dew kiss. Boy! Was I wrong! Theres nothing that can compare the way it make your lips feel and last a long time. I have a spare everywhere Im at, home, car, work and always a couple in my purse."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
wow..!!
Date:December 7, 2013
"Best chap stick I've ever used...its not waxy like the others and it really makes your lips soft and creamy...will buy more"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:November 25, 2013
"Very moisturizing. I've been using this product for years."
Review 16 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mstilly1
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Healthy Lips
Date:November 25, 2013
"I call this product Lip Dew (old name) because I have been buying it for over 35 years. This is the best lip balm and gloss that I have ever used. You can put it under lipstick over lipstick or instead of lipstick. I generally buy this product 10 tubes at a time because my 2 daughters come through and say, "Have you got a lip dew that I can use?" I just hand them a whole new tube that they can keep. I do this for my daughter's friends as well. Try it. You will like it too. You can use it 24/7/365."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dew kiss lip dew
Date:November 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for many, many years. It is the only lip gloss that truly moisturizes and stays for a long time. I always put it on before bed and in the morning (6-7 hrs. later), I still can feel a slight amount on my lips. My lips are always super soft. LOVE this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karmichael
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally Found a Lip Gloss!
Date:November 16, 2013
"I used the Avon strawberry my entire life, and then it was changed and I wasn't ever really happy. Then I used watermelon which went away, so I tried this. I love this and I wish I had tried it sooner before going through a bunch of others. This stuff is great and it doesn't put any color on your lips. I've used Avon's lip gloss all my life and I was dreading trying something else. so happy to find this. hopefully they won't change this or take it away!"
Review 19 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GDee
Location:Wooster, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Highly recommend
Date:November 12, 2013
"My entire family has used Dew Kiss for years. It is, by far, the best chap stick out there! I have one in each of my purses, in my car, in my office desk, everywhere...so I am never without one! Love it!"
Review 20 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doubletcarol
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Have loved Lip Dew for over 50 years!!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I started using Lip Dew as a teenager & am now 64. I greatly appreciate that Avon has not changed this product all these years. I order a dozen tubes at a time & keep one wherever I am at all times. Love that it is not greasy, waxy or heavy."