Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
12
268 of 296(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 1 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MagnoliaJane
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dew Kiss was TINTED at C'mas time! Awful...
Date:April 8, 2014
"Not at all happy w/tinted Dew Kiss. It never was before, and it's been my favorite for decades.....GRRRR!
Will have to order more now of something else....NOT HAPPY about this at all."
Review 2 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mom's Fave
Date:April 5, 2014
"I never use chap stick, rarely do I use lip stick. I tend to lick it off or wipe it off as soon as I put it on, it just irritates me as something in my eye would drive me nuts. My mother, however, who had some of the worst chapped lips I've seen, favored this particular lip moisturizer, and for the price she was even more pleased. I saw a dramatic improvement in the dryness and flakiness. Her lips sometimes even cracked due to either dry weather or an allergic reaction to something, and this lip balm really helped soothe her lips as well as protect them from further damage. I can't say the Dew Kiss actually "healed" her lips but I definitely noticed a great improvement!"
Review 3 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soldiergirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
my favorite lip product!
Date:March 29, 2014
"I have used Dew Kiss Lip Dew since I was 15, and I carry it in my purse all the time. It goes on smoothly and I use it as a base under any lipsticks I wear. I have not had chapped lips even in winters when I lived in Chicago, thanks to the moisturizers in this product. Great value that far surpasses other brands on the market. I buy several anytime they go on sale, and got my college age daughter started using Dew Kiss too! Thanks,Avon, for keeping this product in your line for us women who know value AND quality!"
Review 4 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great primer for lipstick
Date:March 19, 2014
"This works great for when you apply lipstick and lipgloss on. It stays on longer and applies much smoother with this on first. Also makes for a great lip balm. Smells pretty good too."
Review 5 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JannaBanana
The Best
Date:March 10, 2014
"There is nothing better for your lips than Dew Kiss Lip Dew, period. Can't live without it!"
Review 6 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soft!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Between this and the moisture therapy, I think my lips are set for anything!"
Review 7 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EYogi
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
First Time
Date:February 18, 2014
"I've recently switched to Dew and it does moisturize, but I'm going to keep looking until I find the perfect lip moisturizer."
Review 8 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ali77
Location:georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:February 7, 2014
"I have been wanting to try this lip balm for a long time and when i finally got it i put it on and after i did, it had this perfumey- powdery scent to it and it even tasted like it smelled and i was really bummed out about it because i wanted this lip balm so bad and after i got it i couldn't use it because of it, it started to irritate my lips because of the fragrance. If it didn't have a fragrance to it then it would have been perfect for me. I really hope and pray they atleast take out the fragrance so i and others can use it because adding fragrance to it is bad for your lips especially if they are sensitive like mine.... Bummed out :("
Review 9 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jah2014
Location:Land o lakes, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
No#1 lip balm
Date:January 13, 2014
"Everytime I run out I can immediately tell the difference. I've tried others thinking that I would not miss dew kiss. Boy! Was I wrong! Theres nothing that can compare the way it make your lips feel and last a long time. I have a spare everywhere Im at, home, car, work and always a couple in my purse."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
wow..!!
Date:December 7, 2013
"Best chap stick I've ever used...its not waxy like the others and it really makes your lips soft and creamy...will buy more"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADG
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:November 25, 2013
"Very moisturizing. I've been using this product for years."
Review 12 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mstilly1
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Healthy Lips
Date:November 25, 2013
"I call this product Lip Dew (old name) because I have been buying it for over 35 years. This is the best lip balm and gloss that I have ever used. You can put it under lipstick over lipstick or instead of lipstick. I generally buy this product 10 tubes at a time because my 2 daughters come through and say, "Have you got a lip dew that I can use?" I just hand them a whole new tube that they can keep. I do this for my daughter's friends as well. Try it. You will like it too. You can use it 24/7/365."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dew kiss lip dew
Date:November 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for many, many years. It is the only lip gloss that truly moisturizes and stays for a long time. I always put it on before bed and in the morning (6-7 hrs. later), I still can feel a slight amount on my lips. My lips are always super soft. LOVE this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karmichael
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally Found a Lip Gloss!
Date:November 16, 2013
"I used the Avon strawberry my entire life, and then it was changed and I wasn't ever really happy. Then I used watermelon which went away, so I tried this. I love this and I wish I had tried it sooner before going through a bunch of others. This stuff is great and it doesn't put any color on your lips. I've used Avon's lip gloss all my life and I was dreading trying something else. so happy to find this. hopefully they won't change this or take it away!"
Review 15 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDee
Location:Wooster, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Highly recommend
Date:November 12, 2013
"My entire family has used Dew Kiss for years. It is, by far, the best chap stick out there! I have one in each of my purses, in my car, in my office desk, everywhere...so I am never without one! Love it!"
Review 16 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubletcarol
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Have loved Lip Dew for over 50 years!!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I started using Lip Dew as a teenager & am now 64. I greatly appreciate that Avon has not changed this product all these years. I order a dozen tubes at a time & keep one wherever I am at all times. Love that it is not greasy, waxy or heavy."
Review 17 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jailey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best product ever
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have been using Dew Kiss lip balm for years. It works better than any other I have ever tried. The price is right also!"
Review 18 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breb
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
moist
Date:October 23, 2013
"good old standby. been using it for decades"
Review 19 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff
Date:October 20, 2013
"Just bought it for the first time, I love it. My lips are so soft. I bought 6 because of the price and the good reviews, I should buy 10 more!!"
Review 20 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaPete
Location:Bluefied WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best chapstick Avon makes
Date:October 19, 2013
"This is the BEST for chapped lips. I keep a tube everywhere. Goes on smooth and stays on. Once I take off my makeup this goes on my lips for overnight conditioning. Has a fresh taste to it. I order it 5 at a time."