Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
305 of 339(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 1 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great moisturizer, but goes bad quickly
By GalaxyGal
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By GalaxyGal
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother used this all the time, and loved it. I normally wear lipstick, but when not wearing makeup I still like to keep something on my lips. Dew Kiss is a very light and lasting moisturizer. However, I noticed after about 2 months it started to smell bad. Rather than take the chance, I threw it away. When the same thing happened to the next one I bought, I decided not to purchase it any more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Dew: Exquisite
By AllyB
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By AllyB
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have had this product since I was about 19 yrs. old. This product works. Sometimes in the winter when I would forget to put it on, my lips would chap. Putting it on my chapped lips did wonders, no more chapped lips, but instead, I would have smooth lips. The roughness would go away in about 1-2 hrs. I would have to say this is the best product ever made and I hope it never changes! In fact, I do keep extra on this (about 20 extra and I order) and I keep extra around the house as well. I don't know what I would do without this product and I have been buying it for a little over 40 yrs. I wear this instead of lipstick a lot and my lips look moist and smooth. My lips stay soft and smooth because of Lip Dew. I have found nothing that can take its place! Thanks AVON!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite lip balm
By Psyche
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Psyche
Location:Louisiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Softens and moisturizes perfectly!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOUR BEST LITTLE BUDDY.
By Weaksneak
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Weaksneak
Location:Oregon, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"To think I only just bought this out of curiosity not knowing what the odds were how it would be. But I swear it if you've got lizard lips just exfoliate gently and put this on. I know it may sound gross but I even take my finger and after washing my face and put it on my really dry parts of my skin. But I do it because it works and my dry skin feels as if it were in the middle of the Sahara if I didn't.
I love this balm seriously. It's my buddy. <3
What are you waiting for?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Lip Moisturizer
By AvonOnly4Me
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonOnly4Me
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Need I say anymore!!! Title says it all!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By MaddysMoney
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaddysMoney
Location:Dublin, OH
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using Dew Kiss since I was a kid, I have one in every coat, every car, every purse. My daughter asks for them and I buy them a dozen at a time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll stock up!
By walby
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By walby
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't expect much from this lip balm and boy was I surprised! It's very moisturizing and makes my lips look a healthy pink. It's nice to use in between meetings when there's no time to look in a mirror because I'm not worried about a lot of color getting outside of the lip line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip balm EVER
By CeeLight
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By CeeLight
Location:Westchester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Dew Kiss since it came out. I use it every night before I go to bed. My lips are so smooth and soft. There has never been a lip balm to ever make my lips so luscious looking. I am always complimented on them.
Whenever the weather is extremely cold or intensely hot and my lips start cracking Dew Kiss is my cure. Sometimes only one application does it. I don't leave home without it. I have one on my night stand, in my coat pocket and in my purse. Once you use Dew Kiss you will not want to use another lip balm."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dew Kiss was TINTED at C'mas time! Awful...
By MagnoliaJane
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MagnoliaJane
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not at all happy w/tinted Dew Kiss. It never was before, and it's been my favorite for decades.....GRRRR!
Will have to order more now of something else....NOT HAPPY about this at all."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom's Fave
By anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never use chap stick, rarely do I use lip stick. I tend to lick it off or wipe it off as soon as I put it on, it just irritates me as something in my eye would drive me nuts. My mother, however, who had some of the worst chapped lips I've seen, favored this particular lip moisturizer, and for the price she was even more pleased. I saw a dramatic improvement in the dryness and flakiness. Her lips sometimes even cracked due to either dry weather or an allergic reaction to something, and this lip balm really helped soothe her lips as well as protect them from further damage. I can't say the Dew Kiss actually "healed" her lips but I definitely noticed a great improvement!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite lip product!
By soldiergirl
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By soldiergirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Dew Kiss Lip Dew since I was 15, and I carry it in my purse all the time. It goes on smoothly and I use it as a base under any lipsticks I wear. I have not had chapped lips even in winters when I lived in Chicago, thanks to the moisturizers in this product. Great value that far surpasses other brands on the market. I buy several anytime they go on sale, and got my college age daughter started using Dew Kiss too! Thanks,Avon, for keeping this product in your line for us women who know value AND quality!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great primer for lipstick
By disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works great for when you apply lipstick and lipgloss on. It stays on longer and applies much smoother with this on first. Also makes for a great lip balm. Smells pretty good too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By JannaBanana
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By JannaBanana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is nothing better for your lips than Dew Kiss Lip Dew, period. Can't live without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Between this and the moisture therapy, I think my lips are set for anything!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Time
By EYogi
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By EYogi
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've recently switched to Dew and it does moisturize, but I'm going to keep looking until I find the perfect lip moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By ali77
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By ali77
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wanting to try this lip balm for a long time and when i finally got it i put it on and after i did, it had this perfumey- powdery scent to it and it even tasted like it smelled and i was really bummed out about it because i wanted this lip balm so bad and after i got it i couldn't use it because of it, it started to irritate my lips because of the fragrance. If it didn't have a fragrance to it then it would have been perfect for me. I really hope and pray they atleast take out the fragrance so i and others can use it because adding fragrance to it is bad for your lips especially if they are sensitive like mine.... Bummed out :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No#1 lip balm
By Jah2014
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jah2014
Location:Land o lakes, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Everytime I run out I can immediately tell the difference. I've tried others thinking that I would not miss dew kiss. Boy! Was I wrong! Theres nothing that can compare the way it make your lips feel and last a long time. I have a spare everywhere Im at, home, car, work and always a couple in my purse."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow..!!
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best chap stick I've ever used...its not waxy like the others and it really makes your lips soft and creamy...will buy more"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By LADG
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADG
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing. I've been using this product for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Lips
By Mstilly1
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mstilly1
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I call this product Lip Dew (old name) because I have been buying it for over 35 years. This is the best lip balm and gloss that I have ever used. You can put it under lipstick over lipstick or instead of lipstick. I generally buy this product 10 tubes at a time because my 2 daughters come through and say, "Have you got a lip dew that I can use?" I just hand them a whole new tube that they can keep. I do this for my daughter's friends as well. Try it. You will like it too. You can use it 24/7/365."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>