Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 344 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
305 of 339(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 21 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Lips
By Mstilly1
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mstilly1
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I call this product Lip Dew (old name) because I have been buying it for over 35 years. This is the best lip balm and gloss that I have ever used. You can put it under lipstick over lipstick or instead of lipstick. I generally buy this product 10 tubes at a time because my 2 daughters come through and say, "Have you got a lip dew that I can use?" I just hand them a whole new tube that they can keep. I do this for my daughter's friends as well. Try it. You will like it too. You can use it 24/7/365."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dew kiss lip dew
By Bristagirl
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bristagirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for many, many years. It is the only lip gloss that truly moisturizes and stays for a long time. I always put it on before bed and in the morning (6-7 hrs. later), I still can feel a slight amount on my lips. My lips are always super soft. LOVE this product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found a Lip Gloss!
By Karmichael
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karmichael
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Avon strawberry my entire life, and then it was changed and I wasn't ever really happy. Then I used watermelon which went away, so I tried this. I love this and I wish I had tried it sooner before going through a bunch of others. This stuff is great and it doesn't put any color on your lips. I've used Avon's lip gloss all my life and I was dreading trying something else. so happy to find this. hopefully they won't change this or take it away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
By GDee
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By GDee
Location:Wooster, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My entire family has used Dew Kiss for years. It is, by far, the best chap stick out there! I have one in each of my purses, in my car, in my office desk, everywhere...so I am never without one! Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have loved Lip Dew for over 50 years!!
By doubletcarol
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By doubletcarol
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using Lip Dew as a teenager & am now 64. I greatly appreciate that Avon has not changed this product all these years. I order a dozen tubes at a time & keep one wherever I am at all times. Love that it is not greasy, waxy or heavy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By jailey
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By jailey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Dew Kiss lip balm for years. It works better than any other I have ever tried. The price is right also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moist
By Breb
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Breb
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"good old standby. been using it for decades"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By TheMama
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheMama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just bought it for the first time, I love it. My lips are so soft. I bought 6 because of the price and the good reviews, I should buy 10 more!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best chapstick Avon makes
By NanaPete
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaPete
Location:Bluefied WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST for chapped lips. I keep a tube everywhere. Goes on smooth and stays on. Once I take off my makeup this goes on my lips for overnight conditioning. Has a fresh taste to it. I order it 5 at a time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
By judyb41
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Dew Kiss Lip Dew as a chap stick for years. It is very creamy to moisturize your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
By martoni
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By martoni
Location:Modesto, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Dew Kiss for many years. I like that it isn't flavored and not sticky. I keep one in my car, my purse and by my favorite chair. It glides on and gives my lips a slight shine without looking like lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best chapstick
By sicillian
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By sicillian
Location:Carefree, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best because you can put lipstick on over it. It is very creamy & never clumps up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By mewyrick
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By mewyrick
Location:Brevard, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Same as its always been wonderful. Feels good and nice job iit does on your dry chapped lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After shower balm
By SLove
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By SLove
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff after a shower and befor bed. It has a hint of pink and smells great. Good for any skin tone.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By dgsmith
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By dgsmith
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using dew kiss for decades and simply love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a timeless classic
By alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Dew Kiss for years and I love it!!!! Please do not ever discontinue it. It goes on so smoothly, has a light pleasant smell, makes my lips feel like silk and I love the iconic design on the tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By linge
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By linge
Location:Kentuucky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this product for years. Works great under lipstick or by itself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew kiss lip dew
By Patrena
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patrena
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this light, clean smelling lip gloss. I order 5 or 10 at a time so I am sure not to run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baffled by rave reviews
By Glamazon
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Glamazon
Location:Chandler, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this after reading so many good reviews. I have dry lips and hoped I had found a good "go to" lip balm. Not at all! Felt nice when I first put it on but not too long after my lips felt drier than before and were flaking."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An Old to New Favorite
By PixiePie
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By PixiePie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother used to use this back in the old days.. it's soft and pretty and smells nice (unlike anything else I've ever used before.. almost perfumy?).. has been my go-to lip gloss for YEARS. I am so happy they still make this. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing EVERYTHING good. I would only change one thing; perhaps if it were just a tiny bit thicker, but then I wonder if it would be so soft. I still love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>