Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
372
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
13
1 Star
22
417 of 463(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 21 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jailey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best product ever
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have been using Dew Kiss lip balm for years. It works better than any other I have ever tried. The price is right also!"
Review 22 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breb
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
moist
Date:October 23, 2013
"good old standby. been using it for decades"
Review 23 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff
Date:October 20, 2013
"Just bought it for the first time, I love it. My lips are so soft. I bought 6 because of the price and the good reviews, I should buy 10 more!!"
Review 24 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaPete
Location:Bluefied WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best chapstick Avon makes
Date:October 19, 2013
"This is the BEST for chapped lips. I keep a tube everywhere. Goes on smooth and stays on. Once I take off my makeup this goes on my lips for overnight conditioning. Has a fresh taste to it. I order it 5 at a time."
Review 25 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyb41
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Date:October 19, 2013
"I've used Dew Kiss Lip Dew as a chap stick for years. It is very creamy to moisturize your lips."
Review 26 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martoni
Location:Modesto, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been using Dew Kiss for many years. I like that it isn't flavored and not sticky. I keep one in my car, my purse and by my favorite chair. It glides on and gives my lips a slight shine without looking like lipstick."
Review 27 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sicillian
Location:Carefree, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
The best chapstick
Date:October 3, 2013
"This is the best because you can put lipstick on over it. It is very creamy & never clumps up."
Review 28 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mewyrick
Location:Brevard, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:October 2, 2013
"Same as its always been wonderful. Feels good and nice job iit does on your dry chapped lips."
Review 29 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
After shower balm
Date:September 26, 2013
"I love this stuff after a shower and befor bed. It has a hint of pink and smells great. Good for any skin tone.."
Review 30 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgsmith
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
love it!
Date:September 22, 2013
"Have been using dew kiss for decades and simply love it!!"
Review 31 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a timeless classic
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have used Dew Kiss for years and I love it!!!! Please do not ever discontinue it. It goes on so smoothly, has a light pleasant smell, makes my lips feel like silk and I love the iconic design on the tube."
Review 32 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linge
Location:Kentuucky
Great Product
Date:September 11, 2013
"Have used this product for years. Works great under lipstick or by itself."
Review 33 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dew kiss lip dew
Date:September 9, 2013
"I love this light, clean smelling lip gloss. I order 5 or 10 at a time so I am sure not to run out."
Review 34 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glamazon
Location:Chandler, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Baffled by rave reviews
Date:September 3, 2013
"I tried this after reading so many good reviews. I have dry lips and hoped I had found a good "go to" lip balm. Not at all! Felt nice when I first put it on but not too long after my lips felt drier than before and were flaking."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PixiePie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
An Old to New Favorite
Date:September 1, 2013
"My mother used to use this back in the old days.. it's soft and pretty and smells nice (unlike anything else I've ever used before.. almost perfumy?).. has been my go-to lip gloss for YEARS. I am so happy they still make this. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing EVERYTHING good. I would only change one thing; perhaps if it were just a tiny bit thicker, but then I wonder if it would be so soft. I still love it!"
Review 36 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGreatLyntini
Location:southern Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
You must buy multiples
Date:August 28, 2013
"I have BAGS of these, because I never want to run out! I've given them to my niece -- we put one in every bag, the car, pockets, etc. Makes your kisser nice and smooth, keeps things lubricated, and works really well under and over lipstick. One of the best products Avon makes."
Review 37 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Always with me
Date:August 24, 2013
"Lip balm is always with me in my purse when I leave the house, one in my vehicle and others placed around the house next to my chair beside my bed ect."
Review 38 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwestAnnie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 14, 2013
"This is the best lip balm I've ever used. It beats the heck out of all the fancy or flavored or organic balms in the stores. I bought my first tube a month ago and since I began using it, my lips have been perfectly smooth and soft."
Review 39 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue593
Location:Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Great Soft Lips
Date:August 8, 2013
"I've been using Dew Kiss since forever, back to the time when it was known as "Lip Dew". It adds shine and moisture to my lips (which always seem to be dry) and is not waxy like chap sticks are. It's easy to carry with and apply unlike some lip glosses. I buy Dew Kiss at least a dozen at a time and always have one at my bedside, in the bathroom, in the kitchen drawer and in every purse I own! I wouldn't be without them!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVtown
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
an essential!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I don't think I've ever bought fewer than a dozen of these at a time, and have bought for years. They are the best! for travel. Must have one in my pocket on the plane, and reapply frequently. I may leave the house without my handbag, but I never leave without lipdew! and I've tried the other "chap relievers" and more expensive products from "famous" cosmetic mfrs. and always dome back to Lip Dew."