Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
12
268 of 296(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 21 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judyb41
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Date:October 19, 2013
"I've used Dew Kiss Lip Dew as a chap stick for years. It is very creamy to moisturize your lips."
Review 22 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martoni
Location:Modesto, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been using Dew Kiss for many years. I like that it isn't flavored and not sticky. I keep one in my car, my purse and by my favorite chair. It glides on and gives my lips a slight shine without looking like lipstick."
Review 23 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sicillian
Location:Carefree, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
The best chapstick
Date:October 3, 2013
"This is the best because you can put lipstick on over it. It is very creamy & never clumps up."
Review 24 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewyrick
Location:Brevard, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:October 2, 2013
"Same as its always been wonderful. Feels good and nice job iit does on your dry chapped lips."
Review 25 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
After shower balm
Date:September 26, 2013
"I love this stuff after a shower and befor bed. It has a hint of pink and smells great. Good for any skin tone.."
Review 26 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgsmith
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
love it!
Date:September 22, 2013
"Have been using dew kiss for decades and simply love it!!"
Review 27 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a timeless classic
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have used Dew Kiss for years and I love it!!!! Please do not ever discontinue it. It goes on so smoothly, has a light pleasant smell, makes my lips feel like silk and I love the iconic design on the tube."
Review 28 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linge
Location:Kentuucky
Great Product
Date:September 11, 2013
"Have used this product for years. Works great under lipstick or by itself."
Review 29 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dew kiss lip dew
Date:September 9, 2013
"I love this light, clean smelling lip gloss. I order 5 or 10 at a time so I am sure not to run out."
Review 30 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glamazon
Location:Chandler, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Baffled by rave reviews
Date:September 3, 2013
"I tried this after reading so many good reviews. I have dry lips and hoped I had found a good "go to" lip balm. Not at all! Felt nice when I first put it on but not too long after my lips felt drier than before and were flaking."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PixiePie
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
An Old to New Favorite
Date:September 1, 2013
"My mother used to use this back in the old days.. it's soft and pretty and smells nice (unlike anything else I've ever used before.. almost perfumy?).. has been my go-to lip gloss for YEARS. I am so happy they still make this. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing EVERYTHING good. I would only change one thing; perhaps if it were just a tiny bit thicker, but then I wonder if it would be so soft. I still love it!"
Review 32 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGreatLyntini
Location:southern Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
You must buy multiples
Date:August 28, 2013
"I have BAGS of these, because I never want to run out! I've given them to my niece -- we put one in every bag, the car, pockets, etc. Makes your kisser nice and smooth, keeps things lubricated, and works really well under and over lipstick. One of the best products Avon makes."
Review 33 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Always with me
Date:August 24, 2013
"Lip balm is always with me in my purse when I leave the house, one in my vehicle and others placed around the house next to my chair beside my bed ect."
Review 34 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidwestAnnie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 14, 2013
"This is the best lip balm I've ever used. It beats the heck out of all the fancy or flavored or organic balms in the stores. I bought my first tube a month ago and since I began using it, my lips have been perfectly smooth and soft."
Review 35 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue593
Location:Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Great Soft Lips
Date:August 8, 2013
"I've been using Dew Kiss since forever, back to the time when it was known as "Lip Dew". It adds shine and moisture to my lips (which always seem to be dry) and is not waxy like chap sticks are. It's easy to carry with and apply unlike some lip glosses. I buy Dew Kiss at least a dozen at a time and always have one at my bedside, in the bathroom, in the kitchen drawer and in every purse I own! I wouldn't be without them!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVtown
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
an essential!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I don't think I've ever bought fewer than a dozen of these at a time, and have bought for years. They are the best! for travel. Must have one in my pocket on the plane, and reapply frequently. I may leave the house without my handbag, but I never leave without lipdew! and I've tried the other "chap relievers" and more expensive products from "famous" cosmetic mfrs. and always dome back to Lip Dew."
Review 37 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best stuff ever!
Date:August 3, 2013
"I always buy 5-10 of these every time I see them on sale. I have them in every room of my house, every purse that I own, Every coat pocket, etc. Love this product. I use it alone or over my lipstick. I like to wear the long lasting lipsticks and Dew Kiss takes away the sticky feeling and really brings my colors alive. Highly recommend that everyone buy at least 5-10 of these."
Review 38 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BalmShell
Great Moisturizer
Date:July 27, 2013
"I apply this product first thing in the morning, when my lips are the most chap, and within an hour I feel completely smooth and soft. The smell is subtle, the Chapstick lightly tinted, and my lips end up glossy and moisturized in no time at all, if there's one thing to keep in your purse it's this Chapstick."
Review 39 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martianne
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great to have on hand!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I use this a lot! I usually put it on my lips the first thing in the morning. I use it under my regular lipstick and sometimes just on its own. I'll reapply it during the day plus at times it's the last thing I put on my lips before going to sleep. l like it a lot and always like to keep a spare tube of it on hand."
Review 40 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MK18
Location:Tipton, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 19, 2013
"It has the smell and texture of lipstick but goes on as a gloss and gives a natural color. Stays on for a long time as well. Very happy with this product."