Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
305 of 339(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 41 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always with me
By antonsgg
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lip balm is always with me in my purse when I leave the house, one in my vehicle and others placed around the house next to my chair beside my bed ect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MidwestAnnie
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MidwestAnnie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm I've ever used. It beats the heck out of all the fancy or flavored or organic balms in the stores. I bought my first tube a month ago and since I began using it, my lips have been perfectly smooth and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Soft Lips
By Sue593
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sue593
Location:Central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Dew Kiss since forever, back to the time when it was known as "Lip Dew". It adds shine and moisture to my lips (which always seem to be dry) and is not waxy like chap sticks are. It's easy to carry with and apply unlike some lip glosses. I buy Dew Kiss at least a dozen at a time and always have one at my bedside, in the bathroom, in the kitchen drawer and in every purse I own! I wouldn't be without them!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an essential!
By LVtown
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LVtown
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't think I've ever bought fewer than a dozen of these at a time, and have bought for years. They are the best! for travel. Must have one in my pocket on the plane, and reapply frequently. I may leave the house without my handbag, but I never leave without lipdew! and I've tried the other "chap relievers" and more expensive products from "famous" cosmetic mfrs. and always dome back to Lip Dew."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff ever!
By jmccall
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always buy 5-10 of these every time I see them on sale. I have them in every room of my house, every purse that I own, Every coat pocket, etc. Love this product. I use it alone or over my lipstick. I like to wear the long lasting lipsticks and Dew Kiss takes away the sticky feeling and really brings my colors alive. Highly recommend that everyone buy at least 5-10 of these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By BalmShell
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BalmShell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I apply this product first thing in the morning, when my lips are the most chap, and within an hour I feel completely smooth and soft. The smell is subtle, the Chapstick lightly tinted, and my lips end up glossy and moisturized in no time at all, if there's one thing to keep in your purse it's this Chapstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to have on hand!
By Martianne
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Martianne
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this a lot! I usually put it on my lips the first thing in the morning. I use it under my regular lipstick and sometimes just on its own. I'll reapply it during the day plus at times it's the last thing I put on my lips before going to sleep. l like it a lot and always like to keep a spare tube of it on hand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By MK18
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MK18
Location:Tipton, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has the smell and texture of lipstick but goes on as a gloss and gives a natural color. Stays on for a long time as well. Very happy with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
By santos
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By santos
Location:Sun City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this particular product for more than 30+ years and never leave home without it, never. It is the ONLY thing I apply to my lips. I love how it moisturizes and keeps my lips from getting dry. I have them placed strategically throughout my house, car and work so I will never go without - you can say I'm addicted to them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisturizing
By BumbleBea
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BumbleBea
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works great on chapped lips and it doesn't provide the odd tingling sensation you get when you apply chapstick. It has a light floral scent and isn't sticky or thick, you can barely tell you're wearing it. And unlike similar products I have bought, it has no gritty texture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Dew Kiss
By PrincessJennifer
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessJennifer
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually use this on acne spots that pop up sometimes. Next day, dried up and gone. Doesn't taste bad and doesn't make your lips all slimy and sticky like some lip balms do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing But Dew Kiss Will Do!
By Jette
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jette
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My whole family has only used Avon's Dew Kiss Lip Dew for years. So we purchase in large quantities. It is used so quickly that every few months we order. There are no chapped lips in our family and it also heals cracked lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lot For the Money
By Butlerite
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Butlerite
Location:Chicago suburbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dew Kiss is my favorite Avon product. It is so natural on the lips without the greasy, sticky feel of other lip balms. It keeps lips moist and soft and is great either alone or topped with lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE ABSOLUTE BEST
By KayTN
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By KayTN
Location:KNOXVILLE, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND YEARS. IT'S THE ONLY THING THAT WORKS TO KEEP MY LIPS SOFT AND PLIABLE. DOES AWAY WITH CHAPPED LIPS TOO. TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective Lip Balm
By americangirl
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice lip balm with a nice soft coloring. I also love that it does not contain a paraben and is gluten free which is so important if you are celiac. I love that Avon labels it's products so you know what you are buying in case you have allergies like I do. Thanks, Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lip moisturizer
By Dey888
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dey888
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using lip dew for more than 20 yrs. It keeps my lips moist the whole day. I haven't found anything like this lip dew. I have try different products nothing works. The best thing I like about the lip dew is that it doesn't have any taste. I recommend it to my friends they love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly moisturizing
By NanaNina
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaNina
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the softest, smoothest gliding lip moisturizer, gives you TONS of moisture. My husband refuses to be without it, especially in winter with his demanding outdoor labors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to open.
By ache3847
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ache3847
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There was not an easy way to open the product, e.g. No perforated wrapper to easily open the product. I ended up tearing off the entire label, so now I have a plain, bare tube with no product identification. I am not a happy camper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By Nanacrafter
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nanacrafter
Location:Bridgeport,WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for several years and just love it. Can't be without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Balm EVER!!!!
By KrystalL
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KrystalL
Location:Clovis, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lip balm in the world, it goes on super smooth and never, ever feels greasy! I purchase lip balms and glosses all of the time and my makeup bag is full of lip balms and glosses that I never use because they just don't hold a candle to this. I live in an area where it gets super hot in the summer and my old favorite (mint chapstick) is just too greasy to use in the summer.
This product brings my dry, cracked lips back to life with just one application! You will not regret buying this! Stock up! This is freaking awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>