Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dew Kiss Lip Dew

Treat your lips to moisture, carry it with you wherever you go. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
372
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
13
1 Star
22
417 of 463(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Review 41 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best stuff ever!
Date:August 3, 2013
"I always buy 5-10 of these every time I see them on sale. I have them in every room of my house, every purse that I own, Every coat pocket, etc. Love this product. I use it alone or over my lipstick. I like to wear the long lasting lipsticks and Dew Kiss takes away the sticky feeling and really brings my colors alive. Highly recommend that everyone buy at least 5-10 of these."
Review 42 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalmShell
Great Moisturizer
Date:July 27, 2013
"I apply this product first thing in the morning, when my lips are the most chap, and within an hour I feel completely smooth and soft. The smell is subtle, the Chapstick lightly tinted, and my lips end up glossy and moisturized in no time at all, if there's one thing to keep in your purse it's this Chapstick."
Review 43 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martianne
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great to have on hand!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I use this a lot! I usually put it on my lips the first thing in the morning. I use it under my regular lipstick and sometimes just on its own. I'll reapply it during the day plus at times it's the last thing I put on my lips before going to sleep. l like it a lot and always like to keep a spare tube of it on hand."
Review 44 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MK18
Location:Tipton, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 19, 2013
"It has the smell and texture of lipstick but goes on as a gloss and gives a natural color. Stays on for a long time as well. Very happy with this product."
Review 45 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
santos
Location:Sun City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Date:July 6, 2013
"I have been using this particular product for more than 30+ years and never leave home without it, never. It is the ONLY thing I apply to my lips. I love how it moisturizes and keeps my lips from getting dry. I have them placed strategically throughout my house, car and work so I will never go without - you can say I'm addicted to them."
Review 46 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BumbleBea
Location:Columbia, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
moisturizing
Date:July 5, 2013
"It works great on chapped lips and it doesn't provide the odd tingling sensation you get when you apply chapstick. It has a light floral scent and isn't sticky or thick, you can barely tell you're wearing it. And unlike similar products I have bought, it has no gritty texture."
Review 47 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessJennifer
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Dew Kiss
Date:June 28, 2013
"I actually use this on acne spots that pop up sometimes. Next day, dried up and gone. Doesn't taste bad and doesn't make your lips all slimy and sticky like some lip balms do."
Review 48 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jette
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nothing But Dew Kiss Will Do!
Date:June 28, 2013
"My whole family has only used Avon's Dew Kiss Lip Dew for years. So we purchase in large quantities. It is used so quickly that every few months we order. There are no chapped lips in our family and it also heals cracked lips."
Review 49 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butlerite
Location:Chicago suburbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Lot For the Money
Date:June 21, 2013
"Dew Kiss is my favorite Avon product. It is so natural on the lips without the greasy, sticky feel of other lip balms. It keeps lips moist and soft and is great either alone or topped with lipstick."
Review 50 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayTN
Location:KNOXVILLE, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THE ABSOLUTE BEST
Date:June 17, 2013
"I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND YEARS. IT'S THE ONLY THING THAT WORKS TO KEEP MY LIPS SOFT AND PLIABLE. DOES AWAY WITH CHAPPED LIPS TOO. TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO!!"
Review 51 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Effective Lip Balm
Date:June 9, 2013
"This is a very nice lip balm with a nice soft coloring. I also love that it does not contain a paraben and is gluten free which is so important if you are celiac. I love that Avon labels it's products so you know what you are buying in case you have allergies like I do. Thanks, Avon"
Review 52 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dey888
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite lip moisturizer
Date:June 4, 2013
"I've been using lip dew for more than 20 yrs. It keeps my lips moist the whole day. I haven't found anything like this lip dew. I have try different products nothing works. The best thing I like about the lip dew is that it doesn't have any taste. I recommend it to my friends they love it."
Review 53 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaNina
Age:55 yrs and older
Highly moisturizing
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the softest, smoothest gliding lip moisturizer, gives you TONS of moisture. My husband refuses to be without it, especially in winter with his demanding outdoor labors."
Review 54 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ache3847
Hard to open.
Date:May 22, 2013
"There was not an easy way to open the product, e.g. No perforated wrapper to easily open the product. I ended up tearing off the entire label, so now I have a plain, bare tube with no product identification. I am not a happy camper!"
Review 55 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanacrafter
Location:Bridgeport,WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:May 17, 2013
"I have used this for several years and just love it. Can't be without it."
Review 56 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrystalL
Location:Clovis, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Balm EVER!!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
"This is my favorite lip balm in the world, it goes on super smooth and never, ever feels greasy! I purchase lip balms and glosses all of the time and my makeup bag is full of lip balms and glosses that I never use because they just don't hold a candle to this. I live in an area where it gets super hot in the summer and my old favorite (mint chapstick) is just too greasy to use in the summer.
This product brings my dry, cracked lips back to life with just one application! You will not regret buying this! Stock up! This is freaking awesome!"
Review 57 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LipBalmAddict
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lip Dew Not What It Used to Be
Date:May 15, 2013
"I started using Lip Dew in my teens, about 50 years ago. About 10 years ago, Avon changed the formula and it was too 'waxy,' not as emollient. I switched to Care Deeply Lip Balm, and have been very happy with it. When I was online shopping for it, the page did not show just the original unscented and unflavored, so I decided to order Lip Dew instead. Big Mistake! It is still waxy and unpleasant. I now have 11 tubes unopened, working on an exchange."
Review 58 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicnaknut
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best stuff for dry lips
Date:May 8, 2013
"This is the best stuff! I have used Dew Kiss for many years and could not live without it... I have one in my purse, on my nightstand, beside my computer, on the table next to my recliner, virtually anywhere in the house that I can keep a tube... I order several at a time to make sure that I have plenty on hand... I will not use any other brand.... So, Please Avon DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!"
Review 59 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffy1
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I love dew kiss...it has been my favorite lip gloss for many years. My daughters use it and now my granddaughters use it. Keeps my lips from chapping."
Review 60 for Dew Kiss Lip Dew
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yeshe
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's the best
Date:May 1, 2013
"Ever since I sold Avon at age 13, I've used Lip Dew. Now 40+ years later, it's still the only product I use and being able to buy online makes it even better."