Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Shimmering Body Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maky
Date:November 23, 2013
"Terrible smell i just throw it away,,"
Review 2 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESUNSHINERN
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
THIS IS IT
Date:November 23, 2013
"IF YOU LIKE SOFT SCENTS THIS IS DEFINATELY IT. ABLE TO WEAR IT IN MY LINE OF WORK ITS MELLOW AND NONE OFFENSIVE TO OTHERS."
Review 3 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Great Deal and A New Favorite!
Date:October 26, 2013
"Looks like Candid will be a new favorite. I like the light powdery fragrance."
Review 4 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TweetyPie
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best purchase
Date:June 14, 2013
"I have used this item for years and never use any other."
Review 5 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gotnoworrys
Location:Sebastian, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Shimmer?
Date:April 8, 2012
"This product has ZERO shimmer. Smells nice though...
I got several of these. None of them have shimmer....
"
Review 6 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:October 16, 2010
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
Review 7 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon92464
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Candid
Date:May 24, 2010
"I am 45. I've been wearing Candid products since I was 16. I love this fragrance! And so do people that stand near to me! They always say, "Oh, you smell so good!" A girl loves to hear that! Thanks Avon!"
Review 8 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vplady
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My All Time Favorite
Date:November 12, 2009
"I have been using Candid ever since it came out. It is my signature fragrance. I get compliments all the time. The powder is so fresh and light. It makes me feel special!"
Review 9 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanc4golf
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I just love it!
Date:January 18, 2009
"I have been using Candid Body Powder for years since it first was introduced and it is just me. I have tried so many other sents but none are every this delicate and lingering without over powering and I have never gotten compliments with any other sent as I have so many times with Candid."
Review 10 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatToy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells Expensive!
Date:June 9, 2008
"But the price is just right! I get more compliments when I wear this, and no one can believe it's just a body powder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1