Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Shimmering Body Powder

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By maky
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By maky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Terrible smell i just throw it away,,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS IT
By THESUNSHINERN
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By THESUNSHINERN
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"IF YOU LIKE SOFT SCENTS THIS IS DEFINATELY IT. ABLE TO WEAR IT IN MY LINE OF WORK ITS MELLOW AND NONE OFFENSIVE TO OTHERS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Deal and A New Favorite!
By Overcomer98
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Looks like Candid will be a new favorite. I like the light powdery fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
By TweetyPie
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TweetyPie
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this item for years and never use any other."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shimmer?
By gotnoworrys
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By gotnoworrys
Location:Sebastian, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has ZERO shimmer. Smells nice though...
I got several of these. None of them have shimmer....
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By Sharon92464
on May 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sharon92464
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 45. I've been wearing Candid products since I was 16. I love this fragrance! And so do people that stand near to me! They always say, "Oh, you smell so good!" A girl loves to hear that! Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite
By vplady
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By vplady
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid ever since it came out. It is my signature fragrance. I get compliments all the time. The powder is so fresh and light. It makes me feel special!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love it!
By Nanc4golf
on January 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nanc4golf
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Candid Body Powder for years since it first was introduced and it is just me. I have tried so many other sents but none are every this delicate and lingering without over powering and I have never gotten compliments with any other sent as I have so many times with Candid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Expensive!
By CatToy
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By CatToy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"But the price is just right! I get more compliments when I wear this, and no one can believe it's just a body powder!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product