Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Candid Shimmering Body Powder

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: maky
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: maky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Terrible smell i just throw it away,, "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS IT
By: THESUNSHINERN
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: THESUNSHINERN
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" IF YOU LIKE SOFT SCENTS THIS IS DEFINATELY IT. ABLE TO WEAR IT IN MY LINE OF WORK ITS MELLOW AND NONE OFFENSIVE TO OTHERS. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Deal and A New Favorite!
By: Overcomer98
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Looks like Candid will be a new favorite. I like the light powdery fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
By: TweetyPie
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TweetyPie
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this item for years and never use any other. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shimmer?
By: gotnoworrys
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gotnoworrys
Location:Sebastian, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has ZERO shimmer. Smells nice though...
I got several of these. None of them have shimmer....
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice way to layer your favorite fragrance. it keeps you cool and refreshed all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid
By: Sharon92464
on May 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Sharon92464
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am 45. I've been wearing Candid products since I was 16. I love this fragrance! And so do people that stand near to me! They always say, "Oh, you smell so good!" A girl loves to hear that! Thanks Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite
By: vplady
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By: vplady
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid ever since it came out. It is my signature fragrance. I get compliments all the time. The powder is so fresh and light. It makes me feel special! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love it!
By: Nanc4golf
on January 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Nanc4golf
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Candid Body Powder for years since it first was introduced and it is just me. I have tried so many other sents but none are every this delicate and lingering without over powering and I have never gotten compliments with any other sent as I have so many times with Candid. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Expensive!
By: CatToy
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By: CatToy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" But the price is just right! I get more compliments when I wear this, and no one can believe it's just a body powder! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Candid Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product