Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooling
By: Mimix3
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mimix3
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Being very hormonal, I tend to have hot flashes a lot. The body powders help keep me cool and smelling fresh. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used since 16, now i am 53
By: Mury
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mury
Location:NC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love sweet honesty for many years. The cologne, powder, and the creme i purchased on this ordered. Imagine using it for 37 yrs. i think if i am counting right! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blast from the Past!
By: Tanya1220
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tanya1220
Location:Dothan, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I loved this as a teenager so I ordered it for old times sake. I still love the smell. Very clean and youthfully fresh! Thanks for bringing it back. Only problem is that mine came half empty. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Body Powder
By: SunflowerBabeTX
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunflowerBabeTX
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" First I just love the scent of Sweet Honesty, always have. You can wear it to work without it being overbearing to others. I Use this powder when I get outta the shower and I also use it in my sheets when I make my bed to keep the sheets and me smelling good throughout the night. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By: Edengate
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Edengate
Location:Southern Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As one gets older there are various hygiene issues that can make a person unpleasant to be near. This powder is great in covering up the problem odors. Not nice to deal with but true. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweet honesty powder
By: CA1961
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CA1961
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It was pretty good, I hadn't used it in years. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty body power
By: bestdog
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bestdog
Location:old bridge, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Another great product from avon, love the entire sweet honesty line. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: Mychoice
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mychoice
Location:Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was hoping to find a soft powder fragrence. Sweet Honesty had little or nonexistance smell. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest, mildest scent ever !
By: Jolia
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jolia
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used the Sweet Honesty Body Powder for ages.
It is great to use when freshly bathed to keep me feeling
fresh on a hot day.
Also, it is wonderful to sprinkle in one's shoes to keep
them fresh.
The best use is for making stale hair smell great ! I
sprinkle a teaspoonful in my left hand and coat all my
fingers --then rub the powder all through my hair which
is blonde to remove odor and freshen---for emergencies -
when I must run out and do not have time for a shampoo.
I do not know how well this would work on dark hair.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
By: dreamdanzing
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dreamdanzing
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. I'm alergic to most other perfumed powders but this one works great. Its mild fragrance helps skin stay dry. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for hot weather
By: Jeremy
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this during the hot weather. It keeps my skin dry and is a nice deoderant for evening. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty powder
By: AvonSolicitedReviewer
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soft and sweet, a comforting fragrance that has been around forever due to it's timeless popularity. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: Charrm
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Charrm
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have never been a fan of body powders, however I am beginning to have issues with hot flashes (pregnancy can be a cruel thing). I decided to try this body powder to see if it helped. I really like it! It helps absorb my sweat outbursts associated with hot flashes, it smells great, and it has a very nice, subtle shimmer. I am so glad that I decided to give it a try! I bought 2 in this scent and 2 in Haiku, both are great! The only downfall is I wish that I had matching perfumes, as these powders do not go well with the perfumes that I already have.
I have also sprinkled the powder on my bedsheets and carpets to make them softer and smell fresher. What a great product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice light scent
By: gdavis
on November 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By: gdavis
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like Sweet Honesty because of its light scent. I am very sorry that Today has been discontinued. It had such a clean scent. The next best is Sweet Honesty. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing Special
By: missdc
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By: missdc
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This smells exactly like baby powder. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm not a big fan of this as a perfume, but as a powder it's nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice way to layer the fragrance
By: Thatkid
on September 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like to use after using the perfumed skin softner. It really makes you feel soft and delicately shimmery. Very nice way to layer the fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: lboog
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By: lboog
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Hi Ladies, I love this powder becuase I am a big Sweet Honesty fan as is so I am a little bias! If you already enjoy Sweet Honesty perfume than this is a great little addition to the layering process. I use the skin softener first then spritz all over the perfume then finish with powder all over. I don't notice such a shimmer as it says but thats OK with me, I'm really not looking for a shimmer, just the Sweet Honesty scent which is present in the powder. This is a nice way to enjoy our favorite Sweet Honesty! Keeps me cool and comfey too. Try it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back in the day......
By: quiltingpoodle
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By: quiltingpoodle
Location:Edmonton, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" When I was just a very small child, I would stay at my Nanny's house (Grandma's) and she would give me a bath before my Mom or Dad would pick me up after work. She would always use Sweet Honesty powder on me after my bath. I just loved it then and now it always brings back such wonderful memories! I always felt so pretty back then after Nanny powdered me all up !!!! And now, I just feel a little extra pretty when I use this powder. Thanks AVON!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmm...smells so good
By: MakeupOnStand
on February 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By: MakeupOnStand
Location:STL, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had gotten the Sweet Honesty set from my grandmother, as she has gotten me Sweet Honesty since I was about 5. Sweet Honesty has always smelled good- such a clean, pure, innocent scent, just like a baby. But when I had used the powder, I was fascinated by how much sweeter the smell was- it was fabulous! I used it everyday, everywhere, such a light, airy smell perfect for the day. This product is perfect for any age, as both my grandmother and mother also love the scent. I am currently sad though that I had just ran out of the Sweet Honesty shimmering body powder, but that means I just simply get to buy more-yay! Thank you Avon for making such a fabulous, wonderful product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>