Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edengate
Location:Southern Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Favorite
Date:November 16, 2013
"As one gets older there are various hygiene issues that can make a person unpleasant to be near. This powder is great in covering up the problem odors. Not nice to deal with but true."
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CA1961
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet honesty powder
Date:August 14, 2013
"It was pretty good, I hadn't used it in years."
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestdog
Location:old bridge, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Honesty body power
Date:July 15, 2013
"Another great product from avon, love the entire sweet honesty line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mychoice
Location:Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Disappointed
Date:May 16, 2013
"I was hoping to find a soft powder fragrence. Sweet Honesty had little or nonexistance smell."
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jolia
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greatest, mildest scent ever !
Date:April 27, 2013
"I have used the Sweet Honesty Body Powder for ages.
It is great to use when freshly bathed to keep me feeling
fresh on a hot day.
Also, it is wonderful to sprinkle in one's shoes to keep
them fresh.
The best use is for making stale hair smell great ! I
sprinkle a teaspoonful in my left hand and coat all my
fingers --then rub the powder all through my hair which
is blonde to remove odor and freshen---for emergencies -
when I must run out and do not have time for a shampoo.
I do not know how well this would work on dark hair.
"
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamdanzing
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Date:August 22, 2012
"This is a great product. I'm alergic to most other perfumed powders but this one works great. Its mild fragrance helps skin stay dry."
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice for hot weather
Date:August 10, 2012
"I love this during the hot weather. It keeps my skin dry and is a nice deoderant for evening."
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Sweet Honesty powder
Date:January 19, 2012
"Soft and sweet, a comforting fragrance that has been around forever due to it's timeless popularity."
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charrm
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:December 29, 2011
"I have never been a fan of body powders, however I am beginning to have issues with hot flashes (pregnancy can be a cruel thing). I decided to try this body powder to see if it helped. I really like it! It helps absorb my sweat outbursts associated with hot flashes, it smells great, and it has a very nice, subtle shimmer. I am so glad that I decided to give it a try! I bought 2 in this scent and 2 in Haiku, both are great! The only downfall is I wish that I had matching perfumes, as these powders do not go well with the perfumes that I already have.
I have also sprinkled the powder on my bedsheets and carpets to make them softer and smell fresher. What a great product!
"
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gdavis
Nice light scent
Date:November 29, 2010
"I like Sweet Honesty because of its light scent. I am very sorry that Today has been discontinued. It had such a clean scent. The next best is Sweet Honesty."
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missdc
Nothing Special
Date:October 21, 2010
"This smells exactly like baby powder."
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:October 16, 2010
"I'm not a big fan of this as a perfume, but as a powder it's nice."
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice way to layer the fragrance
Date:September 10, 2010
"I like to use after using the perfumed skin softner. It really makes you feel soft and delicately shimmery. Very nice way to layer the fragrance."
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lboog
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 5, 2010
"Hi Ladies, I love this powder becuase I am a big Sweet Honesty fan as is so I am a little bias! If you already enjoy Sweet Honesty perfume than this is a great little addition to the layering process. I use the skin softener first then spritz all over the perfume then finish with powder all over. I don't notice such a shimmer as it says but thats OK with me, I'm really not looking for a shimmer, just the Sweet Honesty scent which is present in the powder. This is a nice way to enjoy our favorite Sweet Honesty! Keeps me cool and comfey too. Try it!"
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltingpoodle
Location:Edmonton, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Back in the day......
Date:February 24, 2010
"When I was just a very small child, I would stay at my Nanny's house (Grandma's) and she would give me a bath before my Mom or Dad would pick me up after work. She would always use Sweet Honesty powder on me after my bath. I just loved it then and now it always brings back such wonderful memories! I always felt so pretty back then after Nanny powdered me all up !!!! And now, I just feel a little extra pretty when I use this powder. Thanks AVON!!"
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeupOnStand
Location:STL, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mmm...smells so good
Date:February 13, 2010
"I had gotten the Sweet Honesty set from my grandmother, as she has gotten me Sweet Honesty since I was about 5. Sweet Honesty has always smelled good- such a clean, pure, innocent scent, just like a baby. But when I had used the powder, I was fascinated by how much sweeter the smell was- it was fabulous! I used it everyday, everywhere, such a light, airy smell perfect for the day. This product is perfect for any age, as both my grandmother and mother also love the scent. I am currently sad though that I had just ran out of the Sweet Honesty shimmering body powder, but that means I just simply get to buy more-yay! Thank you Avon for making such a fabulous, wonderful product!"
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettylafea
Location:Fresno
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very soft
Date:December 12, 2009
"This is as close as you'll get to baby powder. I have even heard Avon reps say that, but I like it because it is not overpowering. I wish they would bring back the Today, Tomorrow and Always. I liked them all! Seems Avon discontinues the things I like. Darn!"
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:November 21, 2009
"I love this powder! I poured it into a separate container, and I use it with my own cute little powder puff. It leaves a nice soft scent that relaxes me before bedtime. I have sensitive skin (esp around decollete), but this powder has never broken my skin out. It does have a little shimmer to it, but nothing too overdone. You just have to try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for a young girl
Date:July 15, 2009
"I give this to my 10 y/o niece all the time and she loves the light (young) scent.
The clean fresh scent is great to use after a bath or shower . A nice finishing touch especially before bed. You can't beat the price either as it it often on sale so I stock up all the time.
Now if AVON would only bring back the fabulous Skin So Soft Satin Talc it would be a joyous day in powderville. I'd like to start a petition to bring it back in the Original scent. PLEASE, I'm on bended knee ........"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starvart
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not to my liking
Date:May 15, 2009
"ordered this powder and the hand creme based on the reviews and didn't care for the scent-I gave it a 3 star rating because my sister liked it and took it off my hands"