Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By Edengate
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Edengate
Location:Southern Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As one gets older there are various hygiene issues that can make a person unpleasant to be near. This powder is great in covering up the problem odors. Not nice to deal with but true."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweet honesty powder
By CA1961
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CA1961
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It was pretty good, I hadn't used it in years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty body power
By bestdog
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By bestdog
Location:old bridge, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Another great product from avon, love the entire sweet honesty line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Mychoice
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mychoice
Location:Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hoping to find a soft powder fragrence. Sweet Honesty had little or nonexistance smell."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest, mildest scent ever !
By Jolia
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jolia
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Sweet Honesty Body Powder for ages.
It is great to use when freshly bathed to keep me feeling
fresh on a hot day.
Also, it is wonderful to sprinkle in one's shoes to keep
them fresh.
The best use is for making stale hair smell great ! I
sprinkle a teaspoonful in my left hand and coat all my
fingers --then rub the powder all through my hair which
is blonde to remove odor and freshen---for emergencies -
when I must run out and do not have time for a shampoo.
I do not know how well this would work on dark hair.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
By dreamdanzing
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By dreamdanzing
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I'm alergic to most other perfumed powders but this one works great. Its mild fragrance helps skin stay dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for hot weather
By Jeremy
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this during the hot weather. It keeps my skin dry and is a nice deoderant for evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty powder
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft and sweet, a comforting fragrance that has been around forever due to it's timeless popularity."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Charrm
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charrm
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never been a fan of body powders, however I am beginning to have issues with hot flashes (pregnancy can be a cruel thing). I decided to try this body powder to see if it helped. I really like it! It helps absorb my sweat outbursts associated with hot flashes, it smells great, and it has a very nice, subtle shimmer. I am so glad that I decided to give it a try! I bought 2 in this scent and 2 in Haiku, both are great! The only downfall is I wish that I had matching perfumes, as these powders do not go well with the perfumes that I already have.
I have also sprinkled the powder on my bedsheets and carpets to make them softer and smell fresher. What a great product!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice light scent
By gdavis
on November 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By gdavis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like Sweet Honesty because of its light scent. I am very sorry that Today has been discontinued. It had such a clean scent. The next best is Sweet Honesty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing Special
By missdc
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By missdc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells exactly like baby powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By EbonieJoie
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not a big fan of this as a perfume, but as a powder it's nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice way to layer the fragrance
By Thatkid
on September 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to use after using the perfumed skin softner. It really makes you feel soft and delicately shimmery. Very nice way to layer the fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By lboog
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By lboog
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hi Ladies, I love this powder becuase I am a big Sweet Honesty fan as is so I am a little bias! If you already enjoy Sweet Honesty perfume than this is a great little addition to the layering process. I use the skin softener first then spritz all over the perfume then finish with powder all over. I don't notice such a shimmer as it says but thats OK with me, I'm really not looking for a shimmer, just the Sweet Honesty scent which is present in the powder. This is a nice way to enjoy our favorite Sweet Honesty! Keeps me cool and comfey too. Try it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back in the day......
By quiltingpoodle
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By quiltingpoodle
Location:Edmonton, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I was just a very small child, I would stay at my Nanny's house (Grandma's) and she would give me a bath before my Mom or Dad would pick me up after work. She would always use Sweet Honesty powder on me after my bath. I just loved it then and now it always brings back such wonderful memories! I always felt so pretty back then after Nanny powdered me all up !!!! And now, I just feel a little extra pretty when I use this powder. Thanks AVON!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmm...smells so good
By MakeupOnStand
on February 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By MakeupOnStand
Location:STL, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had gotten the Sweet Honesty set from my grandmother, as she has gotten me Sweet Honesty since I was about 5. Sweet Honesty has always smelled good- such a clean, pure, innocent scent, just like a baby. But when I had used the powder, I was fascinated by how much sweeter the smell was- it was fabulous! I used it everyday, everywhere, such a light, airy smell perfect for the day. This product is perfect for any age, as both my grandmother and mother also love the scent. I am currently sad though that I had just ran out of the Sweet Honesty shimmering body powder, but that means I just simply get to buy more-yay! Thank you Avon for making such a fabulous, wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft
By bettylafea
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By bettylafea
Location:Fresno
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is as close as you'll get to baby powder. I have even heard Avon reps say that, but I like it because it is not overpowering. I wish they would bring back the Today, Tomorrow and Always. I liked them all! Seems Avon discontinues the things I like. Darn!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By BlessedMomma
on November 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this powder! I poured it into a separate container, and I use it with my own cute little powder puff. It leaves a nice soft scent that relaxes me before bedtime. I have sensitive skin (esp around decollete), but this powder has never broken my skin out. It does have a little shimmer to it, but nothing too overdone. You just have to try it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a young girl
By LucyAndMe
on July 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I give this to my 10 y/o niece all the time and she loves the light (young) scent.
The clean fresh scent is great to use after a bath or shower . A nice finishing touch especially before bed. You can't beat the price either as it it often on sale so I stock up all the time.
Now if AVON would only bring back the fabulous Skin So Soft Satin Talc it would be a joyous day in powderville. I'd like to start a petition to bring it back in the Original scent. PLEASE, I'm on bended knee ........"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to my liking
By starvart
on May 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By starvart
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ordered this powder and the hand creme based on the reviews and didn't care for the scent-I gave it a 3 star rating because my sister liked it and took it off my hands"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>