Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop powder or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not very shimmery
Date:March 19, 2009
"This is a great smelling powder. It doesn't have much shimmer to it, which is why I give it 3 stars. I use this as a foundation because its translucent and my natural skin tone comes through and any blemishes are less noticeable."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remy
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:March 9, 2009
"I have NEVER liked powders. Never. But I got this when I ordered the Sweet Honesty Gift Set and so I decided that I would give this body powder a try. Oh my god, I love it! I put it on after my shower at night and it's so soothing. The scent isn't overpowering and it makes my skin super soft, especially when I use the sweet honestly skin softener with it. I love it! I can't wait to try different scents!"
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cajungirl41
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:March 1, 2009
"I love the smell of it and my mom used to buy this for me when I was a little girl and now I buy it for my 13 year old. Never discontinue. Great product!"
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THE SMELL
Date:February 14, 2009
"I PUT THIS ON AFTER I TAKE MY NIGHTLY SHOWERS.NICE,LIGHT SCENT,NOT OVERPOWERING.I ALSO TRIED THIS IN THE HAIKU,RARE GOLD,RARE PEARLS,AND ALWAYS SCENTS.I LIKE THEM ALL.PRICE IS RIGHT TOO."
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SyncopatedSally
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
an old favorite
Date:February 9, 2009
"Other than the great scenet that I remember, I was disappointed. The powder caked up like maybe it was left over from the 70s."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ionsky
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice light smell
Date:January 19, 2009
"Works great after a shower/bath. Not an over powering smell."
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyBee11
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great to freshen up with
Date:January 9, 2009
"I always use this product after I get out of the shower. Its very comforting and makes my skin smell so fresh! If you need to freshen up a bit, then I recommend you try this product!"
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamma2natenate
Location:memphis
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
memories of childhood
Date:December 26, 2008
"Sweet Honesty has been a fav since I was 12, Im 50 now and the lingering scent fondly reminds me of my grandmother."
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TexasGirl75160
OK
Date:December 14, 2008
"Powder was okay I did not care for the smell though."
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krbr1218
One of my Favorites
Date:August 5, 2008
"I love the Sweet Honesty shimmering bath powder. It's a light, feminine scent, just enough for days when I don't feel like wearing a lot of fragrance, just a light touch. And this one has it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kerrismom
Location:midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft, romantic scent
Date:July 10, 2008
"This light powder covers you with a wonderful, light scent. Sweet Honesty has been a favorite of mine since I was a teenager. It is a soft, romantic scent that doesn't go out of style. This powder is the perfect way to wear just a light, not overwhelming amount of fragrance. I love it on my little daughter as well."
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zay131
Location:Phillipsburg , NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
All Time Favorite!
Date:January 4, 2008
"This powder is the best scented ever! I use it after the shower for myself, kids and my baby! The scent lasts all day....Never ending compliments. This is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
21-32 of 32