Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
31 of 38(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft
By: bettylafea
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By: bettylafea
Location:Fresno
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is as close as you'll get to baby powder. I have even heard Avon reps say that, but I like it because it is not overpowering. I wish they would bring back the Today, Tomorrow and Always. I liked them all! Seems Avon discontinues the things I like. Darn! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: BlessedMomma
on November 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By: BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this powder! I poured it into a separate container, and I use it with my own cute little powder puff. It leaves a nice soft scent that relaxes me before bedtime. I have sensitive skin (esp around decollete), but this powder has never broken my skin out. It does have a little shimmer to it, but nothing too overdone. You just have to try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a young girl
By: LucyAndMe
on July 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By: LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I give this to my 10 y/o niece all the time and she loves the light (young) scent.
The clean fresh scent is great to use after a bath or shower . A nice finishing touch especially before bed. You can't beat the price either as it it often on sale so I stock up all the time.
Now if AVON would only bring back the fabulous Skin So Soft Satin Talc it would be a joyous day in powderville. I'd like to start a petition to bring it back in the Original scent. PLEASE, I'm on bended knee ........ "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to my liking
By: starvart
on May 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By: starvart
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" ordered this powder and the hand creme based on the reviews and didn't care for the scent-I gave it a 3 star rating because my sister liked it and took it off my hands "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very shimmery
By: storiesofaphoenix
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By: storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a great smelling powder. It doesn't have much shimmer to it, which is why I give it 3 stars. I use this as a foundation because its translucent and my natural skin tone comes through and any blemishes are less noticeable. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By: Remy
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Remy
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have NEVER liked powders. Never. But I got this when I ordered the Sweet Honesty Gift Set and so I decided that I would give this body powder a try. Oh my god, I love it! I put it on after my shower at night and it's so soothing. The scent isn't overpowering and it makes my skin super soft, especially when I use the sweet honestly skin softener with it. I love it! I can't wait to try different scents! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: cajungirl41
on March 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: cajungirl41
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of it and my mom used to buy this for me when I was a little girl and now I buy it for my 13 year old. Never discontinue. Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE SMELL
By: SPHL
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By: SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I PUT THIS ON AFTER I TAKE MY NIGHTLY SHOWERS.NICE,LIGHT SCENT,NOT OVERPOWERING.I ALSO TRIED THIS IN THE HAIKU,RARE GOLD,RARE PEARLS,AND ALWAYS SCENTS.I LIKE THEM ALL.PRICE IS RIGHT TOO. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an old favorite
By: SyncopatedSally
on February 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: SyncopatedSally
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Other than the great scenet that I remember, I was disappointed. The powder caked up like maybe it was left over from the 70s. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light smell
By: Ionsky
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Ionsky
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great after a shower/bath. Not an over powering smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to freshen up with
By: BusyBee11
on January 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: BusyBee11
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always use this product after I get out of the shower. Its very comforting and makes my skin smell so fresh! If you need to freshen up a bit, then I recommend you try this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memories of childhood
By: Gamma2natenate
on December 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Gamma2natenate
Location:memphis
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Sweet Honesty has been a fav since I was 12, Im 50 now and the lingering scent fondly reminds me of my grandmother. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By: TexasGirl75160
on December 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By: TexasGirl75160
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Powder was okay I did not care for the smell though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favorites
By: krbr1218
on August 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By: krbr1218
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the Sweet Honesty shimmering bath powder. It's a light, feminine scent, just enough for days when I don't feel like wearing a lot of fragrance, just a light touch. And this one has it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, romantic scent
By: kerrismom
on July 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By: kerrismom
Location:midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This light powder covers you with a wonderful, light scent. Sweet Honesty has been a favorite of mine since I was a teenager. It is a soft, romantic scent that doesn't go out of style. This powder is the perfect way to wear just a light, not overwhelming amount of fragrance. I love it on my little daughter as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite!
By: zay131
on January 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By: zay131
Location:Phillipsburg , NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This powder is the best scented ever! I use it after the shower for myself, kids and my baby! The scent lasts all day....Never ending compliments. This is a great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2