Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder

An angelic shimmer with the scent of rose, amber and spice. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
48 of 57(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very shimmery
By storiesofaphoenix
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By storiesofaphoenix
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great smelling powder. It doesn't have much shimmer to it, which is why I give it 3 stars. I use this as a foundation because its translucent and my natural skin tone comes through and any blemishes are less noticeable."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Remy
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Remy
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have NEVER liked powders. Never. But I got this when I ordered the Sweet Honesty Gift Set and so I decided that I would give this body powder a try. Oh my god, I love it! I put it on after my shower at night and it's so soothing. The scent isn't overpowering and it makes my skin super soft, especially when I use the sweet honestly skin softener with it. I love it! I can't wait to try different scents!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By cajungirl41
on March 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By cajungirl41
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of it and my mom used to buy this for me when I was a little girl and now I buy it for my 13 year old. Never discontinue. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE SMELL
By SPHL
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I PUT THIS ON AFTER I TAKE MY NIGHTLY SHOWERS.NICE,LIGHT SCENT,NOT OVERPOWERING.I ALSO TRIED THIS IN THE HAIKU,RARE GOLD,RARE PEARLS,AND ALWAYS SCENTS.I LIKE THEM ALL.PRICE IS RIGHT TOO."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an old favorite
By SyncopatedSally
on February 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By SyncopatedSally
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Other than the great scenet that I remember, I was disappointed. The powder caked up like maybe it was left over from the 70s."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light smell
By Ionsky
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ionsky
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great after a shower/bath. Not an over powering smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to freshen up with
By BusyBee11
on January 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By BusyBee11
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always use this product after I get out of the shower. Its very comforting and makes my skin smell so fresh! If you need to freshen up a bit, then I recommend you try this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memories of childhood
By Gamma2natenate
on December 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By Gamma2natenate
Location:memphis
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sweet Honesty has been a fav since I was 12, Im 50 now and the lingering scent fondly reminds me of my grandmother."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK
By TexasGirl75160
on December 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By TexasGirl75160
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Powder was okay I did not care for the smell though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favorites
By krbr1218
on August 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By krbr1218
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the Sweet Honesty shimmering bath powder. It's a light, feminine scent, just enough for days when I don't feel like wearing a lot of fragrance, just a light touch. And this one has it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, romantic scent
By kerrismom
on July 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By kerrismom
Location:midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This light powder covers you with a wonderful, light scent. Sweet Honesty has been a favorite of mine since I was a teenager. It is a soft, romantic scent that doesn't go out of style. This powder is the perfect way to wear just a light, not overwhelming amount of fragrance. I love it on my little daughter as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite!
By zay131
on January 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By zay131
Location:Phillipsburg , NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This powder is the best scented ever! I use it after the shower for myself, kids and my baby! The scent lasts all day....Never ending compliments. This is a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Sweet Honesty Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
21 out of 25 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2