Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Foot Works or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Review 1 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovingjesus2474ever
Location:Upland,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
The best!
Date:July 29, 2009
"I have been using this powder since they first came out with it, I use it everytime I wear my tennis shoes and it IS THE BEST ON THE MARKET! The price is great and no other foot powder works as well as this one, and it doesn't stink as those in the stores do. I will buy this the rest of my life.....LOVE IT!"
Review 2 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
a household necessity!!
Date:July 24, 2009
"I purchased this for our male dominated household. I sprinkle this powder in all their shoes in the morning and in the evening. I can say there has been a definite improvement in the air. You got to try this product out."
Review 3 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:May 16, 2009
"This product really cuts out the odor. My boyfriend has stinky stinky feet and shoes, (he has to leave his shoes outside when he comes over) but using this powder has helped get rid of the stench. I use this product myself when I wear certain shoes that make my feet sweat, and if truly takes away the moisture and stink."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkckb457
Location:NE Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Powerful Powder
Date:May 9, 2009
"I bought this powder for my husband's work boots. He uses it every day and the boots (3 months old) still smell brand new. I even use it in my own and my kids shoes. This powder really does work for all of our shoes! I have already ordered 4 bottles to keep on hand and I am glad I did."
Review 5 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couzin
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No more smell!
Date:March 20, 2009
"Purchased this about a week ago and now when I take my shoes off, they don't smell. I always put some in before I put on my shoes and then some more when I take them off. Thanks Avon!"
Review 6 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaK
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing how fast it works!
Date:March 4, 2009
"My son has had sweaty feet (and hands) since he was a baby, he is now 15. If he takes off his socks his feet are dripping and hands are dripping with sweat. We have tried everything to help, and nothing has worked. I bought this hoping it would help with the sweat and the odor that comes from having sweaty feet, and he came to me and told me to get more! He said his feet don't smell, and they feel so much better because they are dryer now. They still sweat when his socks are off, but this has helped tremendously on the amount of sweat. We will keep using it in hopes that it continues to improve!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rafia
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No stinky feet now :)
Date:March 3, 2009
"I have a big problem of stinky feet since I know I started to wear joggers or sneakers. I knew I could find something to put it out but it seemed so difficult to go out and find one.But here I have Avon with everything one needs. So I got the powder and I am happy there is no stinky feet in the gym, car, home, anywhere! Although it has a smell of its own that is kinda minty but better than the stinky smell."
Review 8 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT FOOT POWDER!
Date:January 2, 2009
"My husband uses this year-round and loves it!
It keeps his feet dry and comfortable whether he is playing golf or working outside.
His philosophy is that if you find a good product, then you better stick with it.
He always makes sure I know when he is running low on stock!
Most men won't usually comment on products!
This product is exceptional - gotta try it!"
Review 9 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMouse
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This works great!
Date:November 23, 2008
"I have been using this for probably 4-5 years now and I can't live without it! I use this every day in the summer to keep my feet dry because I always go walking. And if you get a touch of athlete's feet, this also comes in handy for that. I highly recommend this product for anyone with severely sweaty feet, or anyone with itchy feet. I used to constantly have athlete's feet and always went to the doctor to get prescription medication, but I haven't needed to do that since I've started using this product! Use it as a preventative though, don't wait until you're already overboard with the itchiness."
Review 10 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MedTechLabLady
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 18, 2008
"I have been using this product in one form or another for many years. I too have major problems with overactive sweat glands in my feet and hands and this helps tremendously. I just wish they'd bring back the formula that had the antifungal ingredients to it. With overactive sweat gland in the feet comes athletes foot worst enemy and having that extra antifungal ingredient helped keep it away. Will still use it, but would really like to see the old formula back........."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonR
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
IT REALLY WORKS!
Date:August 25, 2008
"I've had trouble with stinky feet and shoes for all my life. That all changed after I started using Avon's Deodorizing Foot Powder. Now I don't have to be embarrassed when I take my shoes off."
Review 12 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nats
Location:Atlanta, Geor.
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
very good
Date:May 23, 2008
"Its my first time using this product. I can testify that this really works. try it you wont regret it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMeDe
Location:Olympia, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Smelly Teen Feet
Date:December 26, 2007
"I buy this product for my teen son. His feet are extremely stinky. But, this powder really does help fight the odors........and the rest of the family is very happy about this. Great and helpful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoosier
Location:Hebron, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Stinky Feet or Shoes?? Then a must have...
Date:December 12, 2007
"I have the world's smelliest feet, trust me. I wear a size 10 shoe and they perspire like there's no tomorrow.
I don't use this to actually rub on my feet because it dries them out. I use baby powder for that.
But what I do is I spread this foot odor powder around on the inside of my shoes in generous portions and the odor goes away and stays away.
It's a fabulous product to take the odor out of your shoes, and it will stay with you all day if you wear those same shoes to work.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caring
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only thing that works!
Date:December 9, 2007
"I bought several foot powders for my husband and none of them worked this is the only one that we found that works for him! His feet use to sweat and smell so bad after being on his feet for over 10 hours but now that he uses the avon foot works powder he has no problems at all."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kristin
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:16-24
OK for temporary odor relief
Date:November 30, 2007
"The powder does help to eliminate odor for awhile, but after a few hours I can feel moisture in my shoes again. This has caused the powder to clump and stick to my socks. If you just have minor odors, this would be ideal, but if you have constant moisture and odor, maybe not."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.