Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Works or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Review 1 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By Lovingjesus2474ever
on July 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lovingjesus2474ever
Location:Upland,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this powder since they first came out with it, I use it everytime I wear my tennis shoes and it IS THE BEST ON THE MARKET! The price is great and no other foot powder works as well as this one, and it doesn't stink as those in the stores do. I will buy this the rest of my life.....LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a household necessity!!
By makeupjunkieny
on July 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this for our male dominated household. I sprinkle this powder in all their shoes in the morning and in the evening. I can say there has been a definite improvement in the air. You got to try this product out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By BlessedMomma
on May 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product really cuts out the odor. My boyfriend has stinky stinky feet and shoes, (he has to leave his shoes outside when he comes over) but using this powder has helped get rid of the stench. I use this product myself when I wear certain shoes that make my feet sweat, and if truly takes away the moisture and stink."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful Powder
By pinkckb457
on May 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By pinkckb457
Location:NE Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this powder for my husband's work boots. He uses it every day and the boots (3 months old) still smell brand new. I even use it in my own and my kids shoes. This powder really does work for all of our shoes! I have already ordered 4 bottles to keep on hand and I am glad I did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more smell!
By Couzin
on March 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Couzin
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this about a week ago and now when I take my shoes off, they don't smell. I always put some in before I put on my shoes and then some more when I take them off. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing how fast it works!
By MelissaK
on March 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By MelissaK
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My son has had sweaty feet (and hands) since he was a baby, he is now 15. If he takes off his socks his feet are dripping and hands are dripping with sweat. We have tried everything to help, and nothing has worked. I bought this hoping it would help with the sweat and the odor that comes from having sweaty feet, and he came to me and told me to get more! He said his feet don't smell, and they feel so much better because they are dryer now. They still sweat when his socks are off, but this has helped tremendously on the amount of sweat. We will keep using it in hopes that it continues to improve!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No stinky feet now :)
By Rafia
on March 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Rafia
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a big problem of stinky feet since I know I started to wear joggers or sneakers. I knew I could find something to put it out but it seemed so difficult to go out and find one.But here I have Avon with everything one needs. So I got the powder and I am happy there is no stinky feet in the gym, car, home, anywhere! Although it has a smell of its own that is kinda minty but better than the stinky smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOOT POWDER!
By divalady1
on January 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband uses this year-round and loves it!
It keeps his feet dry and comfortable whether he is playing golf or working outside.
His philosophy is that if you find a good product, then you better stick with it.
He always makes sure I know when he is running low on stock!
Most men won't usually comment on products!
This product is exceptional - gotta try it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works great!
By MMouse
on November 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By MMouse
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for probably 4-5 years now and I can't live without it! I use this every day in the summer to keep my feet dry because I always go walking. And if you get a touch of athlete's feet, this also comes in handy for that. I highly recommend this product for anyone with severely sweaty feet, or anyone with itchy feet. I used to constantly have athlete's feet and always went to the doctor to get prescription medication, but I haven't needed to do that since I've started using this product! Use it as a preventative though, don't wait until you're already overboard with the itchiness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By MedTechLabLady
on October 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By MedTechLabLady
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product in one form or another for many years. I too have major problems with overactive sweat glands in my feet and hands and this helps tremendously. I just wish they'd bring back the formula that had the antifungal ingredients to it. With overactive sweat gland in the feet comes athletes foot worst enemy and having that extra antifungal ingredient helped keep it away. Will still use it, but would really like to see the old formula back........."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT REALLY WORKS!
By SharonR
on August 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By SharonR
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had trouble with stinky feet and shoes for all my life. That all changed after I started using Avon's Deodorizing Foot Powder. Now I don't have to be embarrassed when I take my shoes off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
By Nats
on May 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Nats
Location:Atlanta, Geor.
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Its my first time using this product. I can testify that this really works. try it you wont regret it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Smelly Teen Feet
By JustMeDe
on December 26, 2007
About the reviewer
By JustMeDe
Location:Olympia, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy this product for my teen son. His feet are extremely stinky. But, this powder really does help fight the odors........and the rest of the family is very happy about this. Great and helpful product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinky Feet or Shoes?? Then a must have...
By Hoosier
on December 12, 2007
About the reviewer
By Hoosier
Location:Hebron, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have the world's smelliest feet, trust me. I wear a size 10 shoe and they perspire like there's no tomorrow.
I don't use this to actually rub on my feet because it dries them out. I use baby powder for that.
But what I do is I spread this foot odor powder around on the inside of my shoes in generous portions and the odor goes away and stays away.
It's a fabulous product to take the odor out of your shoes, and it will stay with you all day if you wear those same shoes to work.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing that works!
By caring
on December 9, 2007
About the reviewer
By caring
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought several foot powders for my husband and none of them worked this is the only one that we found that works for him! His feet use to sweat and smell so bad after being on his feet for over 10 hours but now that he uses the avon foot works powder he has no problems at all."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Deodorizing Foot Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK for temporary odor relief
By Kristin
on November 30, 2007
About the reviewer
By Kristin
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:16-24
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The powder does help to eliminate odor for awhile, but after a few hours I can feel moisture in my shoes again. This has caused the powder to clump and stick to my socks. If you just have minor odors, this would be ideal, but if you have constant moisture and odor, maybe not."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful